(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

i got difficulty walking. pain in the pelvis is getting quite bad since last night. crawling in and out of bed is taxing too. i think i got up 7-8 times last night to go toilet!

i think i gotta monitor baby movement more closely... seems to be lesser these 2 days.. but maybe i'm too busy to notice too..

wow i "pei fu" ahnetsan for delivering without epidural!!! i also hope to do the same!! dunno if it's going to be impossible for me hor.. i'm not sure how much pain i can take actually...

bbaugustine: Did gynae tell you what are the chances of inducing successfully? Will it end up c-sec?

amk_gal: Yeah, got to sit down and rest to notice baby movement
When we are moving, we are like cradling them to sleep mode.

dolly,
do go for some shopping @ expo if u havent pop tmr. cos once bb out, no time to shop loh..hehehe.. :p

sweethalo,
sealer is a brand of diaper.
u can ask for free new born sample if u r going for the fair. huggies dont give sample there cos they only provide sample via online request. yup i spent 4 hrs there cos i spent some time to dig the cheap cheap clothes also and spent abt $200!! :p

bbPotato,
happy shopping & bring cash or nets along cos they dont have credit card payment. u can bring ur #1 to JL sale to buy toys too! :D

Annie, that's what my hubby says too. He says I sleeping well and eating so much, baby very comfy inside so don't wanna come out. He says baby inside get to taste all the delicious food, come out only got milk so don't wanna come out. I am like huh? =P

Dolly, gynae says he will let me try to give birth vaginally until 2pm tomorrow. If baby still doesn't wanna come out, he has to do a C-section. So I am hoping baby cooperate and make his way out smoothly so I don't have to go thru C-section.

Superbee, did you see the cot that is on offer today? The $99 one. How is it? Is it worth the buy?

bbaugustine- i dont even dare to eat much... been a good gal & listen to shelisa not to eat much or else hard to deliver ...
tummy dame funny today wait pain wait no more wait start again...

Annie, are you experiencing contractions? You might wanna time the contractions.

I have to eat because my tummy hurts when I get hungry. I think baby is already on a 2-3 hr feeding schedule inside my tummy cos I have to eat every 2-3 hrs day and nite. I have got a big eater inside my tummy!

Annie: Is that BH or contraction? Starting from the naval?

bbaugustine: Start talking to your baby to come out soon!

bbaugustine- already start timing ...must wait till real painful then took a cab to kkh 1st then meet my hubby ther

dolly- i don know whether is it BH or contraction but jus now so pain i vomited out & bombed twice ..
tummy keep moving like a wave non stop then pain then stop then start again
it movin every wher frm top to side & below

Superbee- oo.. i didnt kn Sealer is a brand of diapers... hehe... i thot seal the diapers... kekeke

today like not much offer leh...

Thanks bbPotato. I wonder what's the size of the cot because I bought the babysafe mattress already.

Dolly, my hubby has been talking to baby since last nite, asking him to come out by himself so no need to induce=) I will ask him to cooperate with me and come out smoothly.

Annie, if its painful contractions then you better phone your doc. And if the contractions are very close to each other and getting more painful, think you are experiencing real contractions!

The waiting game is going to end for you!

Congrat to all mommy who already pop!!

Comfort, mi in wk 39+ leh edd 9 Jun till yesterday check up oso VE charge leh!

Superbee, ya ya I oso ask him he say he is in s’pore onli clinic not open any emergency can call his HP…mon will go check up again leh…if bb still not yet pop he told mi to go deliver on tue which is edd! Izzit woody ask u to go on diet huh he got monitor yr wt?? btw I oso tell woody my lower adominal pain he oso say normal…so yr 1st 1 aft chk VE then advice u to go induce huh?? Dat time u dilated le ma?? Hmm dunno on mon he will hv VE check on me then advice to go induce ma!

bbPotato - yalo.. only the washable bra pads look good...hehehe... what abt the J&J wipes??

bbaug- u mean doc said must induce ah?

Annie: Count the interval then, the other night it was quite frequent for me, like every 8 min apart, each time 20sec. But after 2 hours, the contraction slowed down and it ended around 2am finally (or I slept until cannot notice)

Errh.. paiseh ah... contractions at 8 min apart are they painful??

I hv been experiencing very very sharp pains at the pelvic area at night.. it's painful until I can scream kind... but dono wht it is...

Sweethalo, my gynae told me that I should give birth by my EDD in order not to take unnecessary risks. He told me my baby is of a good size to be delivered also.

Annie, if the baby wants to come out, think very hard to ren leh! Your father in law should be happy that his grandchild is coming out what!

Sweethalo, I think the contractions must be continually painful and increases in intensity, duration and closer in intervals. It should not subside for them to be real contractions.

bbaugustine- i don wan my boy same birthday as him as i hate him... las nite i keep telling my son don pop out today cos it bad ppl birthday & hubby shake his head said i teach his son bad....hahhahhahaha

yep thats one good thing. no need to wonder when this little one wants to come out=) But I would have preferred it if he decided to come out by himself rather then get induced. But since there are risks of going overdue, then the next best option is to induce.

i am also very excited. Finally can see the face of this fella who has been kicking inside my tummy. Wonder if he looks like daddy or me.

Thanks Sweethalo. Replied you already.

sweethalo: The BH is not painful leh, but very very tight, like bursting.
I also get more sharp pain at night at my V area, just thinking it's because we are in sleeping position for too long, so once we start to change (like standing up) it gets painful. It happens if I sit too long in the day too, so I try to walk around once in a while.

Dolly- oo... maybe i hv been sitting for too long in front of laptop?? It feels like baby is scrapping or pinching at the base... dono with what... like using a knife to scratch at that part

Sweethalo, my gynae did a 3D scan once. The baby looks rather chubby and he looks like he is pouting. He looks more like my hubby in the pic hee.

Dolly, I experience the same thing. The BH is not painful but is very tight and sometimes quite uncomfortable. I also get pain in V area especially when I try to get up from the bed.

<font color="cc0099"> deerdeer, supposed to nurse every 3 hrly... but very siong. Cos this 3-hrs is supposed to be from the START of one feed to the START of the next. So essentially, if each nursing session is minimum 1 hr (as is mine), you only have 2 hours left in between each feed. Factor in diapering, showering, cuddling, burping... only abt 1 hr left.

+ So I was doing about 4hrly-feeds. I'll feed him 2.5-3hrs after the END of one feed. But now that he's learning to wake for his feeds, I've switched to feeding on demand for several days now. I think since start of this week. He wakes about 3 hrs after each feed. At night, his final feed before we go to bed is usually from about 11pm to half past midnight. Thereafter, he only wakes at between 3.30 &amp; 4am for a feed. That's his only wake in the nights. He'll wake for his next feed at about 8-9am.

+ Books say as a rule of thumb, you should be doing alright as long as your baby:
- seems happy,
- pees pale or colourless urine, &amp;
- has several wet and dirty diapers a day.
I hope this is useful!

dolly, I don't think my boobs have received this much attention before! Haha..! Just about everyone in my family has seen them on parade.

LFB, it sometimes is painful. Not excruciating, but tender... kinda like how sore muscles feel during tui'na. But you get used to it. Have you ever had a breast examination done? The nurse/dr typically presses down with quite a bit of force - seemingly to get past the fatty tissue right to what's down there.

+ I say start first before you deliver cos that helps to ease up the ducts so that you can prevent/reduce engorgement when your milk comes in. PLUS it's better you knead them to death and get them seasoned, cos the lactation consultants and nurses who help you are going to grab your boobs and pinch your nipples to DOUBLE death. AND BOY, I TELL YOU IT HURTS WHEN IT'S NOT YOU DOING THE KNEADING AND PINCHING LOR!!
I've grabbed quite a few nurses' and the lac'con's wrist and wrenched it away from my boob while they were being man-handled.

bbAug, Your baby must have been misinformed re: arrival timing, the silly little fella.. All the best for your induction! SOON SOON!!

sweethalo, I think it's your baby's head engaged and pressing down on some pelvic nerves...? You think?

*aiya! My silly boy is awake and heh-heh'ing. *ADIOS!*</font>

bbaugustine- must be still in bed..shelisa always sleep till noon cos she having difficulty in sleepin..
shit still painful .. walk also painful....

Annie,happy birth day to your FIL!hehe.. you slept very well everynight so don't think your boy will be out today... so don't worry,enjoy your party..

Creamer,ya lor,shelisa every half hr will shaking her bb and wake her bb up..;p we all waiting..How mild contractions feeling??I sms her this morning about dry shampoo,she haven't reply yet,think still sleeping..

Ahnetsan congrats to you !!! you can do it without epi really encourage us..

bbaug- yeah only a few of us now.. soon will be lesser... cos all bz with their babes... If I do a 40wk... i will be the last one standing ...ahhaha

ya the scan i did also showed him pouting all the way, macham v grumpy lidat... looks like the father too ... sigh

Cassey -don't think bb is engaged yet leh.. i also thot so at first but ytd scan showed tt bb is a the right side bottom

jessma- u jus wake up??? kekekekekeke me not going to the makan so they cancelled the makan...

but still painful leh frm morning 6am till now
selisa always ZZZZZZZ kekekekekekeke

sweethalo- will try to log in after birth or else really left u alone

haha... ya I think so too... Last one Standing...hopefully by then Cassey will be back... ROFL

Anyone knows the name of Merlynzzz's baby?

Annie,if yesterday this hour i still sleeping..kekeke... today woke up 7:20 after breakfast then go to supermarket with my mum,hehe... not that hot in the morning.. your tummy pain??is it contraction?if it's not regular like last time you encounter then shouldn't be today pop.. ya,want to tell her tampines mall got sell dry shampoo powder one.. so later confinement she can use it..