(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Cassey,

no choice lah. Will prob pack sandwich to work now. Brown rice don't seems to work leh. Remember I start work at insane hour? Where got Sub open for me to buy! Ha ha ha!
Baby was 2.2 at 33week 3 days. Hopefully he can maintain his scheduled weight!

Ahnetsan, ya lor, what to do? Just have to be very careful with it!

LFB, 2.2 at 33wks is good right? dat means baby is still growing very very very well!!

mayb at night can pop by subway and buy and den have it the next morning?

saw this link in BP -
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2419808.html?1242036698

wonder if it works.

ahnetsan- my elder sis used tat after birth .. & must breathe in to tighten yr tummy & u will sweat in it.

i saw my friend used it too after her post natal javanese massage.. now my friend waist is 24inch.. she ask me to get a girdle too

Oh no... The KKH nurse call me and told me my glucose test failed... I need to do another test cost me $200-300 and need 1 day (830am to 530am) to complete!

Any mommies have any good idea how to control sugar level? Sugar exist everywhere!! How not to eat? The nurse ask me to eat rice less! oh no... how??? I didn't have much rice even at night. I wonder where went wrong? *panic*

ok mummies,

im packing my hospital bag now... jus wondering whether is it really necessary to pack in disposable breast pads? since during our stay in the hospital, all we haf is just the colostrum right?

superbee: Your SIL blur blur so she can relax and give birth easily

bbaugustine: yeah yeah, hotcake not my favourite lah... so it's ahnetsan! I also feel some pressure on my pelvic area when I walk too! Guess our baby gaining in size
I sign up for Cordlife, both Stemcord and Cordlife are private cord blood banking. Stemcord- no track record of using the cord blood yet, while Cordlife got some successful retrieval stories. And once the cord blood are with the private banking, the public bank will not accept it even if you want to donate.

Subway: went to the one at @Central and they got the full range of cookies! hahaha Now I got double chocolate, macadamia and the not so loved M&M in the fridge

Cassey: Me thinking of instant noodle as well! Cos hubby not coming home tonight... or shall I just have a cup noodle? Haha, I ran out of eggs liao!
Your Option of getting rid of durian smell all sound so feasible man!

Tiny bubu: just thinking, people used to say the durian husk can get rid of the durian smell? why not run some water from the durian husk and try cleaning the fridge w it? Let me know if it works!

<font color="cc0099"> qi, oh dear.. Hope your second test goes well. LFB'd be the person to go to. She's been coping pretty well.
Don't worry abt where you went wrong, sometimes these things just happen...

ahnetsan, I'm still packing just in case. Colostrum is watery and if THAT leaks, you still end up with patches on clothes neh. Just pop in a few pairs. I've chucked in 5 pairs, I think. Some are samples from hospital visit goodie bags.

dolly, NOT CUP noodles. I always dump the water in which I boil my noodles.
> *dips head modestly* Thanks! I'm good at coming up with 'practical solutions'.

> I only like choc chip and double choc chip. I had 2 on Sat and still have another 2 my darling man saved for me. It's beside me now and I'm not touching it until I really want to. Keke!

ahnetsan- yah she thinner than me
she can even fit into my youngest sis 25inch jeans after giving birth to 4 kids &amp; one teenager.... my younger sister used the OSIM belt &amp; she even went jogging wif it..
i be tightenin my tummy too after birth to loss weight

<font color="cc0099"> ahnetsan, should be enough. I only packed 1 pair, intending to wear it during labour and delivery.
Other than that, I am NOT a socks person.</font>

ahnetsan : my hospital bag consists of the following -

- 2 pairs of pyjamas
- 1 pair ankle length socks
- 1 pack sofy pads
- 5 pairs breast pads
- toiletries
- important document to register birth / open CDA.
- 1 bath robe
- stemcord kit

<font color="cc0099"> Bubu~, what abt baby's stuff? Separate bag, is it?
Think you'll be needing a cardi/jacket for the delivery room too.
Plus, of course, discharge outfit and undergarments.</font>

cassey : ahhhh,yes.totally forgot to include that in.

- 1 maternity dress to wear home.
- 3 disposable undies
- 1 jacket
- 1 set baby's outfit

you reckon i have everything yet??

haha me thinking whether to bring shaver and tweezers or not leh? haha... for shaving my legs and plucking armpit hairs during the hospital stay? (in case got hair growth) wat do u all think?

hmm, i still dunno wat to pack for my discharge clothes leh... was told best to pack dress, jus in case kenna emer c-sec....

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, I have no idea. I guess..? Unless you wanna throw in your breast pump and what not!
I haven't packed toiletries cos I have very sensitive skin and wanna wait to pack what I currently use.
Baby's outfit - you've included mittens and booties already?
I guess the only other things will be cosmetics (if you're so inclined) and before you dash off, mobile chargers and/or reading material.

ahnetsan, AHHAAHAAA!!! You silly woman! I'd bring tweezers if I were you... but mayb not shaver. But who knows? If it's impt to you, just chuck it in la.</font>

ahnetsan : bathrobe is because when i get up from the bed to go to the washroom or when visitors drop by, i'll just have to snuggle myself up in the bath robe and look presentable.

oooh, i didnt pack deodorant / perfume because i read baby needs to smell our natural scent... this will be difficult for me .hahaha. because i'm a smell junkie.i'm the lunatic that has specific perfume for before i go to bed , linen spray and i have loads of perfume in my bathroom.

ahnetsan: I booked honeypot this Sat! This is going to do my first brazilian wax... TubbyMummy mentioned Siti is painless right? keeping my finger crossed!

OK, just throw a preggie t-shirt which I cannot wear already I guess we need to cover our elbows when we are out from hospital.

Waiting for Mominmind to open on Sat and it's on 23rd May, I need to buy more nursing bras! Cos I'm wearing those I bought comfortably now, nothing to throw into the preggie bag yet.

My hubby already throw the tri-pod and camera charger in... huh, that's man

cassey: yeah, I'll try to make the normal CQYD then ....

qi7,
don't worry! Don't let the nurse scared you. Firstly, it's not your fault! Pregnancy diabetes do happen for no reason! Ok, I managed to control quite well. Quite, cos for lunch, the doc still think slightly high, but he can accept the level.

It's true that sugar exist everywhere, esp in refine carbs. Just control your intake. I sub refine carb with wholemeal, wholegrain and brown rice. That also means, no sweet stuff like donuts, cakes, soda, soft drinks or prata, white bread, rice, noodles and so on. You need not completely abstain, just cut down. I abit kiasu, so I try my best to abstain. I also eat more protein and veggie to substitute. The food that always appear infront of me now are yong tau foo, wantan mee(eat half noodles and more wantan and veggie), fish soup and subway sandwiches. I usually take turkey breast, with no dressings(which contain lots of sugar and fats!). I also try not to have too many fruits, cos that will raise the level of sugar. If you have a meal and you know it's high in sugar, just go and excercise. Walk it off. That's the advice from my doc. You may get agitated starting, cos of sugar low and lack of carbs. But trust me, it will be ok after a few days. Now I have to test frequently to check my glucose level to make sure I am ok.

Jessma has a fantastic list of items to eat and avoid. I will email you. I am sure she don't mind. Can give me your email? She painstakingly typed it out for me when I was tested positively! Thanks again Jessma!

hahaha, cos dat idea suddenly appeared in my mind mah.. so i asked lor. heheee

i got a marks n spencer RED button front pyjamas kind dress. should i bring that? some of my frens were saying a bit scary to wear ALL RED during hospital stay... wat do u all say?
i find dat is at least quite nice compared to a pinkish pasar malam dress i haf leh.

ahnetsan: I just bought a almost black Pyjamas with red and white dot.... thinking that's easier to clean up after giving birth.

dolly,
ur hb included tri-pod?? wah cool.

not intending to go for honeypot leh... never tried before... all the while haf been shaving myself only... only nw preggie and cant see.
and my gynae doesnt really approve of the idea, so i dropped that tot.

why must cover elbows when we are discharged? u only packed t-shirt? den bottom leh?

qi7,
dun worry. like wat LFB says, jus need to abstain from certain foods and you will do fine.

<font color="cc0099"> dolly, welcome to the CQYD wagon! They're the best!! I don't know about painless, but Tubbym~ is not a rookie when it comes to Brazilians so I'd think her painless is not = my painless. heehee...

qi, *edited* sorry... it's pregnancy DIET book. Sala!

i din specifically bot the red pyjamas for hospital stay purpose, but since i haf it and it's button front, i tot might as well bring it to hospital and dun haf to buy. and besides, i was thinking since it's red, den if kenna stains, wont be so obvious too? haha

qi7,
scold him back if he dare to! It's not your fault at all! Nothing that we did, it just happen. Can be inherited, developed and even nothing! Don't worry, you will do just fine. Honestly, I count myself lucky cos I only have few weeks to go. The danger of having this is your baby will be over developed and become a "big" baby. From your post, think you can be assured. I am really, really very careful cos I am afraid of developing a "big" baby. You will be alright! Sending you the list now. Need not thank me, the list from Jessma!

i also scare i overflow so packed alot of disposable cotton panties .. my hubby was telling me i be staying for few days not going holiday lah..
heard frm my sister after birth we will bleed alot..

I sure do want a big baby hhahahaha! Mine's 1.6kg at 33 weeks+ 2 days...

Anyway thanks LFB and JessMa... and those mommies who comforted me.

ahnetsan: err... chinese belief... we need to be covered up during confinement! Going to bring some leggings there, hopefully can fit in.

Annie: the bleeding depends on person to person, but I heard we might need to change pad every 2 hours.

qi: Ur hubby shouldn't scold you leh, and I agree w LFB too, scold him back if he does!

It's my ownself control my own diet. Perhaps that night before I fast I had a superp meal of cheese burger, and bubble tea with ice cream thats why! hahahahahahha!

qi7- oic.. then how come u failed yr glucose test..

dolly- wow luckily i packed two packet of 35cm sofy pads (total 16 pads).. i wan to buy more but hubby said not enough he get frm me.. anywher KKH got gave us a small pkt too..

go cook my porridge.. mince meat shuld defrost now..

i know for c section, it's not advisable to wear pants / shorts after delivery but how about natural delivery??

i dont have many dresses that can fit so bit worried.

Huh? I did a c-section for my boy i still wear shorts at home and pump milk ahahahah!

The weather was so hot(same in May) so I just pull curtains, open up and shirt and start pumping. Staying with my mom and dad that time so I can't wear dresses w/o shorts underneath... don't look good infront of my dad.

qi7 : oooh.i thought the c section scar will rub against the waistline of the shorts.

so c section can ear shorts.that's good.

what about natural?

Dear, the scar is you know where the hipster line is at?

Its not at the waist. Of cos you wear underwear and shorts at waist line not hipster line.

I'm not sure about natural. But natural wounds heal faster than c-sec,that is confirm. I heard some mommies cannot sit on normal sofa. Must sit in those swimming floats.

Hi Cassey!

Me here.. just coming on and off forum... hehee..

Hope ur flu is better oredi

TubbyM- wah I hardly passed my Wk32 leh.. don't say that leh.. hehehe...

Seems like everyone's on a coconut diet oredi.

Dolly- did u end up in Friven Sale??? My hb as usual forgot to go...sigh

Well, I'm not sure about other mommies but I wear underwear and shorts I feel fine.

Tiny bubu: If you are afraid, then you can wear sleepdress at home. Doing confinement dont have to go out so often dont worry about dresses...

Tiny_bubu: didn't you have those sexy night dresses already? Or you more worried about what to wear out of the hospital?

sweethalo: yeah, went Friven after Wolverine, bought the fruit forks, a set of stainless steel salad bowls, some cheap pillow cases. But no more cocktails canister liao

sweethalo: my hubby is craving for a movie fix! haha, and Friven is located at the same building as Eng Wah, on ground floor.