(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tiny bubu: no, the malay massage... to remove the air in your body. She will massage whole body. Mine even do my breasts for better milk flow. But I feel funny someone same sex touching me there... -_-" I go find out what fish to eat for the tightening down there

<font color="ff6000">Sorry to interrupt.

i have 2 packs of Drypers size S (64pcs each) for sale at $13 each or $25 for 2 packs. Free delivery for Seng kang and Punggol.

PM me for confirmation.</font>

split,
i jus realise your gynae is dr ang. so you planning for c-sect or natural this time round? did dr ang suggest u to go for natural?

Thanks bluedream for the update!

tubbym is right, don't know when will pop but i heard friends saying they can dilate for 1 cm or 2 cm for weeks and still not pop so eased my mind a little. But oso depending on individual, some may continue to dilate, some may not bah.

Tomorrow is my weekly visit.. hopefully the dilation stays the same. Getting the labour jitters!

can i ask something.. has anybody start massaging breast now to "simulate" milk flow? or better to do it after birth? any experienced mummy can advice? thanks!

Split- i heard frm my colleague if u opt for natural birth &amp; in the end cant give birth u r charged for the C-section price too.. so tat mean paying for two package...

jialat tummy very pain.. think eat too full

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Extra BN S-Size Diapers For Sale</font></font>

Hi! I'm fr Apr MTB thread. Juz delivered my B2 via emergency c-sect on 9 Apr. He's a big bb so end up outgrew the diapers I had stocked up. Thus, I'm looking to sell the extras off. FYI: my boy was 3.665kg @ birth and 5.1kg @ 1M. He's rotound bt no Michelin Man -- main reasons he's fast outgrown NB &amp; S sizes of some brands of diapers is (1) waist of these diapers grown too low till poo leaked from back while he's lying down (which's how NB spends their time) (2) Gathers grown too tight around the thighs

<font color="aa00aa">Anyway, I'm selling off 3 BN (unopened) pks of S-size Huggies Ultra.</font> Each pk has 44pcs. I'm selling each pk @ $13.50 each. Must self-collect fr my plc in Clementi Central. No further discount if you take all 3 pks bt I'l throw in another 20 loose pcs of the same thing + 5 loose pcs of Huggies Ultra NB size.

Please PM me if interested. I wl nt b chkg all the threads

Annie: rest more ok.

Re: massage breast

I did it to get the milk flow, when I was breast feeding my boy. I didnt massage until I deliver my boy. At first I got engorgement, trying to get the milk flow. the nurses helped with cabbage leaf and the head nurse of breast feeding section came and taught me how to massage to get the milk flow.

Basically you need a cloth and warm water to put on your breasts. Warm water for better circulation. Give the breast a nice wipe. Then Treat your breast as a clock, massage 12am (1 hand), 6am (1 hand), then next round, 3am (1 hand), 9am (1 hand), then next round 1-2am (1 hand), 7-8am 1 hand, and so on... then squeeze so you can see the milk flowing out of the nipple. thats how I did for my massage.

* your hand can clamp together to become a fist or use 4 fingers line them straight.

split, oh ok, was wondering how come so fast discharge... guess if you can manage well then no problems. Try not to think about the c-sect lah. if it will be safer for you and baby, then it'll be worth it. Like you said, since it's no pain during the process, try to focus on that instead. Or try talking to your doc, see how confident he is that you can go natural...

qi7, any idea if the breast massage can be done before we deliver..?

I goggle and it says we can, during our pregnancy. How true is it I'm not sure.

For my case I'm cleaning it properly during bathing time thats all I've been doing...

qi7- tummy so hard ..now my colleague keep laughing at me cos my tummy so pointed.. like arrow
look frm behind like not pregnant once i turn side way so long..

tubbymummy : if we actually start the breast massage now, doesnt that mean supply might come in even before the baby is born? a bit weird right?

i read that some mums massage the breasts / nipples to encourage labour to start....

<font color="cc0099"> Is anyone else experiencing little 'spasms' of numbness in the pelvic-butt-thigh region?
I get little shocks of numbness (kinda like when you hit your funny bone) when I walk. It's been several days now.
Sometimes it shoots down one side of the bum to the inner thigh, lasting a couple of seconds.
I wonder if anyone has this? Is it just part and parcel of late pregnancy, or perhaps a pre-labour symptom...?!

Re: Stay at hosp
Usually 4D3N for Caesarian and 3D2N for natural. But I note that this is calculated starting from when you go into the labour and/or delivery ward, not only after delivery, when you are warded in the room. So my take will be that if you have a 24hr labour and vaginal delivery, you only have 2D1N left. That could be why some ppl leave after only '1 night'... ? Excepting extenuating circumstances, that is.

LFB, I definitely do NOT feel less movements from baby yet. Blobs and all are still very frequent and as per my obgyn at week 36's visit, I should easily be able to detect abt 20 kicks an hour (I shall assume he includes punches and stuff la). So I don't think baby gets less active yet until week 38-ish when they're really really snug. Do keep track and if there are significant changes in your little fella's habits, call your obgyn clinic, yeah?

SkylerMum, yup! Take things easy. Cos pre-labour symptoms can start up to 3 weeks before labour proper begins.. And we can actually dilate up to 3cm during this pre-labour stage! *Scary thought* So rest up, rest up! And keep us posted. I hope bb hangs in there til full term..! Unless you're sick of waiting and want him to pop, that is.

Re: Breast Massage
Tubbym~, according to WBB, breast massage prior to delivery can help ease congestion/blockage in milk ducts and HELP to prevent/reduce engorgement when milk does come in.
So bubu~, I wouldn't say breast massage is to bring on the milk, but to ease its passage when it comes. I'm hoping I'll have a bit of discipline to start massaging before delivery (even if it's only a couple of days) cos my sister was painfully painfully engorged and I'm dreading that!!

ahnetsan, ya dr ang is my gynae..he suggest t go for c-sect cuz natural got 1% chance bb cannot make it..sigh but the tots of it make me scare..my 1st pregnancy i change gynae half way cuz dr ang gotta go oversea and i dun dare to wait longer cuz bb is not growing..

annie, ya was told gotta pay double if gotta change to c-sect half way..

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, so what's your take on it? Is it the pelvic ligaments loosening that's causing it?
I haven't used handrails or walls for support consciously throughout the pregnancy thus far, but now I do so just in case I get an episode of numbness. Don't wanna fall!</font>

Annie: I agree we turn sideways we still look slim from behind hahahahhaa!

LFB: I don't think you should worry so much...
Maybe baby's exceptional tired and sleeping the whole day? its true that baby have lesser space to move now.

My doctor told me: A moving baby is a healthy baby.

My girl also moving less yesterday, in fact, I don't bother until my hubby put his hand on my tummy and wanting to feel her. Today seems fine, she gave me a nice jab in my tummy earlier and I got to rub it off.

Do you mommies gyne taught you how to count the fetal movement?

hahahahahahha The sickening 1.6kg just ring constantly in my mind. Plus the sugar level, hahahahha!

So I tell myself:

Breakfast
Milk with 2 piece bread+ cheese+raw cabbage

Lunch
Noodles

Tea
Fruits (grapes/pears)

Dinner
MIL YUCKY PORRIDGE which cannot fill my tummy with her SALTED EGG AND SALTED VEG

10pm
More fruits. I love fruits...

Supper
I hope my hubby is awake to bring me go eat my double cheeseburger?

I hope my diet plan wont go wrong. Honestly, I declare I had bubble tea before I fast, so thinking postively, must be the BUBBLE TEA'S FAULT!! Besides I'll be seeing doctor on Monday. I've been having this diet for a long time and no problem until recently.

I won't go for the $200 glucose test again. Had discussed with my husband and we both agreed, what's the point of doing the test on friday, when Monday I'll be seeing doctor and I would be unable to get the results?

haha..this is my first boy and my doc is DR Irene Chua in KKH..

Looks like i will be able to see caramelle in KKH.

LFB- i am also paranoid over my boy's movement. i will keep asking my husband why baby didn't move today. he always get frustrated.

annie- have u confirm the class you staying in KKH yet?? I took the premier B1 package.

Mine is 830am scan at ADC, see doc 12pm. I love the $2 breakfast at the kopitiam... I usually change the drink to MILO w/o milk n sugar so it cost $2.20. I'll prob get it after I finish my scan

junebabyboi09- my hubby said on monday then book.. he wan to know more details bout it &amp; wat food i be having ther..
i wan the B1 package which cost $3378 for normal delivery or $5646 fo caeseran...
monday then can consult gyne which package shall i take cos las appt bb head is up

qi7- so early..then see doc at 12pm so late..
hey while waiting to see gyne inside the private suite got free coffee &amp; milo lah...
save money... i thought u budget tight hahahahahha

I not in pte suite remember? Mine's C class... You can bring me milo? I meet u somewhere? hahahahahahhaha!

annie- the food can choose..got menu for you to choose..ask him don't worry..haha..hope ur next checkup bb head will be down..

qi7- i hope everything goes fine for you..eat more potatoes i heard boost the baby's weight as well..

qi7- yah wif milk &amp; sugar..
wow u drink plain one..

dolly- i nid meat to get energy back then can go home faster .. y i take KKH cos got delifrance &amp; mcdonal.. at 1st Esther at jur east ask me to take TMC but i choose KKH

I everything also plain plain cos my mom had diabetics...

Milo w/o milk n sugar taste as lovely.
Before I was preggy, I had coffee/tea with milk no sugar. Always no sugar!

The nurse called again -_-"

She said: nothing to do with the bubble tea i had. Because I fasted since 12am. She warned me it's my responsibility to attend the talk on fri at 830am... *sigh*

Don't know?

qi7, thanks for the tip on breast massage. =)

Cassey, think i totally forgot what WBB taught in class ler about the breast massage! the engorgement sounds pretty scary

re: bb movements
if usually i find my boy very quiet that day, i will try to wake him up by pressing the tummy a little at the sides(like what WBB taught) or eat something sweet, usually he will respond after that

Annie: Yours different... Yours is PTE... You pay alot for their service they don't dare to be rude to you.

Mine's C. Different

I'll discuss with my hubby again. It's not possible to have high sugar level now and not earlier in the pregnancy. I mean, why wait till now? Anyway see doc on mon, is what they promised me the test result will be out. Just now the nurse said, nothing to do with seeing the doctor on monday. So confusing!

qi7- daddy checked his eyes for diabetics &amp; he also pay c class rate too as he was refer frm polyclinic &amp; the nurse at NUH all treat him nicely wat...

only one time he waited so long as he saw the nurse chatting &amp; so he complained &amp; at 1st nothing was being done he email up to the highest authority &amp; those nurses kana sacked...
&amp; the head even come down to talk to my father during his next check up .. so don be afraid as u a paying customer too ok

going home now