(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hello all mommies.

Sorry for the late posting... wow lots of catching up!

Morning went for the glucose tolerance test. Almost vomitted, drinking 75grm of sweet syrup. YUCKS! If vomit then wasted my time fasting (without water too!) and drawing blood! I fasted since 12am yesterday, woke up at 2am till4am, earning for a drop of water!

After that hubby brought me to Sakura Buffet! PIG myself out on the durain waffles and sashimi... YUMMY!

Is carrefour durains good? I bought a few to try that time. Is it those in boxes? I don't know how to choose, but that time I ate them, the meat is alot but kind of tasteless. I still prefer chinatown or geylang ones, where they open infront of ou instead of putting in boxes

Cassey, dolly,
I have 3 cookies at home! Remember my idiotic GD? I have been good, avoiding them and only wallop the sandwich. Hubby cannot eat cos he just took out his wisdom tooth! Wa ha ha! So I will throw them into fridge, wait till 37 weeks(and I haven't pop by then) and eat them. Yummy!

Now I am sleepy, cos of lost sleep last night. Tmr is mil day and sunday mom place! Monday holiday cos holiday in lieu! Yahoo! But I need to see that blood sucking diabetes doc! Sigh. Going to say bye bye to my cash again!

LFB: haha, yeah, the fridge will keep your cookies safe

haha, also felt the same when I visit my chiropractor, each visit is 80 bucks! So now I'm better, I didn't go anymore... at least I can get out of bed without sharp pain.

Placenta processing: Found this site leh, wonder if they are good, charging $200 for processing

http://www.mommycozyhaven.com/

Anyone heard of this company before?

<font color="cc0099"> Just looked through daerius' US nursing bra collection again and am going to put in another batch of orders.

CARAMELLE, where are you?! Hubby back, you desert us ah?! Will you be ordering her bras?! She's got another BP going that closes next wk so better get orders in before then if you wanna get the goods before your princess pops!

Happy SAHM, haha... I think I hold the record on this thread at the moment for lowest weight gain. BUT that's where you're wrong! I STILL have to "headache" abt losing weight after pregnancy - to get to a healthy weight. If I'm not careful, I'll be toeing the 100kg line!! *ARGH* That's got to be another record on this thread lor. Sigh. I'm hoping my little guy will perhaps help mummy by "sucking me dry", to put it crudely.

sweethalo, I LIKE THOSE TOO! I like the Nepolitan ones, as well as the vanilla cream ones! But then, good thing I've got a bad cough, so with the way my scratchy throat is now, I'm not tempted at all. More enticed by bubble tea and ice-cream and yami.

Come, dolly, *puts arm around u* Let us commiserate over our missed chewy cookie opportunity.
*But that doesn't make me feel better at all leh*

<font size="+1">LFB, WHAT FLAVOURS?!?! Where do you stay? Send them to me via courier svc!!</font>
Shall go heat up my final remaining blueberry muffin in place of cookies.

sweethalo,
find their toys selection not much. and not all toy got sales.

I looking for Leap frog toys.

cassey,
think no one will beat you lah, 4.9kg is very little already. so far beside you the most less put on one is my friend's sis who put on 8kg in total.
pardon me, you means your own weight abt 100kg?

C..a..s..s..e..y...

I have chocolate chip, chocolate chocolate chip and rasin oatmeal cookie! Wooooo! Hee hee, solly, all MINE! Waiting for an auspicious day to attack them! Everyday I look at them like some lecher looking at a sweet young thing! Wa ha ha ha!!!!!

<font color="cc0099"> Happy SAHM, bet that got your attention, didn't it? I can safely say I'm closer to 100kg than any of the ladies here. Including those who call themselves fat/tubby/pig or whatever. *narrows eyes at those ladies* If I put on as much weight as some have, I may have reached 100kg liao. So at gatherings, while some say I "don't look THAT fat", I DO have a serious weight problem. *sob* That's why the old-timers here know that I've set a target total weight gain of only 6kg for this pregnancy, max 7kg. But frankly, it's not like I've really been keeping close tabs on what I eat. *oops*

LFB, you sick sick woman. *GROWL* I love their double choc chip. I always get 3 of those. When they don't have that, I'll go with choc chip. OOooooooooooooooooooooooo........ TO GET MY HANDS AND MOUTH ON A CHOC CHIP SUBWAY COOKIE RIGHT NOW!

Cassey,
those are hard-earned cookies! Hee hee, you try your luck again? What abt Mrs Field? Aiya, allow me to devour them, afterall, I am still suffering from that stupid GD!

cassey,
ya the 100kg catch my eye. that means your are not but close to. maybe your bone is heavy that why. dun worry think I will beat you on this if I keep putting on like last two mths.

<font color="cc0099"> LFB, hmmm... *scratch chin as I consider it* Ok. I'll "allow" you to devour them. Whoa... I dispute the "hard-earned cookies" statement though. At this point, not hard-earned yet. Keke! LOVE MRS FIELD'S BROWNIE NIBBLETS. YUMMY YUMMY!! WILL YOU STOP SIAH'ING ME IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT?! Siao char bo.

Whoa... this Happy SAHM also. On a night when I've had to endure a packet of vege-rice gone bad... you women start tempting me with cheese prata somemore! OH THE AGONY! *drama mama hand to forehead and slow collapse onto the couch*

I'm checking out McDelivery menu...</font>

Hi gals, my checkup today is fine. placenta move up bb at 34wk 2.1. wow lucky skyler 2.4kg already at 34wk, think no prob if he decides to come out say hi in 1-2 wks time, dont worry, keep u in my prayer tonight.

rdgs to morning post, no lah i'm nt actively looking for job. hap that my ex boss told his frd about me. thats y i half hearted cos i not prep go back wk yet....very tempted to rejest since hb hope i stay at hm but honestly now is not enough to use very xinku cant buy things, eat also think how much, better cook at home cheaper.. hmm...

see how it goes lor. not easy to find job. and with dual income i can chase hb to buy hse sooner...but i'm really heartpain to think i might be wking missing out his growth milestone haha contradicting mummy.

<font color="cc0099"> WHOA. Oh dear... possibly in circulation for TWO years?! Seriously?

"In Geneva, the World Health Organization said based on past outbreaks, it is possible that a third of the world's population, or about 2 billion people, could become infected if this outbreak turns into a two-year pandemic. Independent experts agreed that the estimate was possible but pointed out that many would not show any symptoms."

Full article at http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ap/20090508/twl-med-swine-flu-1be00ca.html</font>

huh so serious?? very confuse. awhile say very serious like sar like that then MOH say not as serious as initial though so changing to yellow alert??? so serious or not? i actually felt scare going checkup today cos MT E alot foreigner keke...

<font color="cc0099"> createjoy, I guess it IS serious - just that it hasn't hit our shores (yet?) so we're still quite complacent.
Today I declared flu, cough, runny nose, etc. at Glen.E Medical Centre and was let thru without a temperature check at all. Hmm...

Happy SAHM, nope. Waiting to order later so it's warm when poor hubby gets home from work. But now he's decided he'll go pack for us on the way back. =) So I should get to eat it at 1-ish.

wow! MT E got today. but i guess since it's turning yellow no need to check ba...did they missed u or no check at all?

createjoy: Yeah it's Vesak day TODAY

Anyway, you can also work out alternative work arrangement, like working on just morning, just afternoon...etc If you can lay out this with the future employer, maybe they are ok with it?

morning mummies!wanted to go to church for novena but realised i'm too heavy to travel that far by myself.....

since i'm all showered and dressed, i shall walk to plaza sing now to ta pao yami and buy carrefour durians before it gets too crowded.

btw, i was at meridien food court a few days ago having lunch and i saw 5 preggers queuing up at the same time to buy yami from the stall.it was so funny.guess it's a common craving then...

Dolly,

My fren got this medical hall to help process the placenta for her.

67885105 Sio Hong

They will add tcm herbs accordingly depending who's taking and for what purpose.

my goodness! i think i overdid it!!

- 5 boxes carrefour durian
- natural yami yoghurt takehome tub + takeaway granola topping
- 1 large MOS ice milk tea
- 1 footlong Cheese Steak + 2 double choc chip cookies
- 2 spicy pork floss bun from Breadtalk
- 2 large indian mangoes from carrefour
- 3 young thai coconuts

it's all my cravings put together after constantly reading all the talk from you ladies....

dolly : i asked dr woorworth on it before and he told me he wouldnt reccomend it.he said that it's all the excess waste etc etc that the body doesnt need after the pregnancy.that's why nature ensures the mummies expel the placenta after the baby comes out.... but i know a few of my colleagues that have gone ahead to make it into capules and they say that it helps but some say they were allergic to it after they had it for a few days...

actually I dun dare to drink coconut now, coz I hear from few friends they gave birth on the same day when they took coconut.

ecmom : hehe.no,i brought everything home so i can ration this weekend.

i usually drink 1 coconut every alternate day but i know we're meant to drink only about 1 per week.i've been doing this since week 32 and i'm in week 36 now.

now after what you told me,i better be careful.

oh,btw, carrefour at plaza sing selling 1 young thai coconut at $1.40 each.but we need to hack it open ourselves.they dont have the normal round pre-cut holes on top like the cold storage ones....

dolly- yeah my bro in law is a malay fr perak(malaysia)...

qi7- good to know tat u alrite frm the test..;)

the weather is so super hot now &amp; me hiding inside my room wif hubby as he not feeling well..tis morning went to best friend's hse to celebrate her gal birthday...they booked the multi purpose room downstair &amp; wif the children running all around the swimming pool playin water &amp; her hubby having headache afraid &amp; worry the kids might fall inside the pool..

i cant help them much wif my big tummy so stay inside the aircon room;)

Just finished watching runway mum (channcel 16), is a good show. Tomorrow still have, from 3 pm to 6 pm.

In the show, one mummy dilated 1 cm since 36W and her gynae said depend on individual, some people could remain 1 cm till full term. True enough, 4 days before her due date she was still busy moving hse

happy holiday! Just had dinner. I grilled 3 chicken wings and had a lettuce hardboil egg salad to go with them. Yummy! My way of cutting carbs and sugar!

Watched In the Womb just now. Really good as this epi was abt human, really amazing!

Wolverine not bad, but a bit violent lah, my little calf moves a lot

bbPotato: Thanks for the contact, wonder if this is the same one as the one I found in the internet! yeah, might just use this one chance to make something out of the placenta

tiny_bubu: Wow, how you carry so much stuff!
Thanks for the feedback on placenta! So far no real info experience yet until your post

Placenta consumption
I asked my instructor during my hypnobirthing class today, she says it might help with baby blues. As most mommies will suffer baby blue on the 3rd to 5th day after giving birth, but she also mentioned that the baby blue (other than the fact that our hormones changed because we are producing milk) is also due to the fact that we are "violated" during our birth... so natural birth might be able to avoid that as well.

EC_mom: You change name from Happy_SAHM huh? So shall we call you Hua_jing instead?

dolly,
ops... yes is me Happy_SAHM, forgot to state :p
yup you can call me huajing, HJ or ec_mom.

you collected the bra? is it good?

huajing: Yeah, collected the bras, didn't try it on though, they look sturdy and good

What does ec_mom stand for huh?

dolly,
e = Elisha, my girl, jiejie
c = Cayden my boy, didi

it sound like easy, hope I will have easy life after didi born, both won give me headache ;P

huajing: Thanks for the explanation, the names sound original! And yeah, EC sound like easy! My hubby and I are still cracking our head on the names! And we've only around 2 - 3 more weeks to think

look at the calander, wow very fast we going to hear good news in this thread.

so look forward. but also stress cos still havent finish knitting didi mitten and booties

dolly,
dun worried, you dun need to register immediately, we have one mth to think after bb born.
I also haven get didi chinese name, need to wait got the 'ba zhi' then we can go and 'count'.

huajing: Yeah, if still cannot think of a Chinese name, we might get those company to choose a range of names for us too! This company that do the baby hair brush provide such service for $88. Heard they have people station around the hospital to get our request and will provide the list of names the next day.

started the day on a disappointing note.. my hunt for a babysitter is not fruitful at all.. people who sounded interested either disappeared suddenly without saying anything, or husbands dun allow them to babysit... why are the men so difficult?? then why the wives ask people to recommend people to babysit when they dun discuss with the husbands yet??

so sian.. dash my hopes again and again..

Happy Mother's Day to all.

Thanks blurmom for e info.

Will b popping over to e exhibition to do last round of shopping as will b there on the 5th for e little big club kid show also.

<font color="aa00aa">are braxton hicks contractions like the bump changes shape and becomes very hard?? Had those 2 times so far, initially thought is baby move into funny position but dun seem so now that i think about it..

Also been getting feelings of tingling at the area just under the breasts.. Or are those braxton hicks instead? Hmm..

Cos baby does squirm and kick, but i dun think the hardening is him, huh?? Alamak. Confused!! </font>

Jam75,my mum ask me don't climb stair first,wait bb full term first.. but some times go out no choice got to climb stair too.. after bb full term maybe will try to walk from 1st floor until 5th bah... don't know i can tahan or not.. but recently really feel very very hot!!

SkylerMum,i see.. but sometimes really afraid that can't diff between contraction and tightening of tummy..

Cassey,have you getting better now?

Shelisa,eat more durian.. how is your bb's position?have you register for pre-admission already?

deerdeer my son was born on 15dec so now busy looking for gd cc for him around my area..u sent ur no.1 to cc yet?