(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Walamak.. another SALES ATTACK!!

Now it's the SALE TRULY WORTH WAITING FOR... ehhe by Robinsons yet again! ehhehe
13/5 and 14/5

Hi mommies, im back from 2 days mc. act act only. wanna have a good rest. Read archive till my eyes @@@@@.

Creamer, Sob sob, yup, i think i got that. Gynae called it as stretch mark rashes. Only will be gone after delivery. It is so itch. So time being try to reduce intake of seafood.

LFB, Don’t worry, my gynae told me before we go delivery, she will put me on drip. So when we go by natural delivery, when bb by-pass won’t breathe in the bacteria. Thus not to worry so much. What ahnetsan and I worry is the injection and the drip.

Annie, wow, your company so good. Lucky today work 1 day then can rest on sat and sun.

Cassey, envy you. U seem to enjoy the carefree life now. But u siah me so much food leh. Especially waffle.

Reg: Coconut, Now on week 35, every week have 2 coconut at least. Hubby will hack and serve me the water n flesh.

Update: ytd visit gynae. Bb weight 2.2kg on 34 weeks 5 days. Weight gain 1.7kg but 100g go to bb only. So sad. Gynae say weekly bb must gain ard 150g-200g. She say mostly due to the past 2 weeks, daily total up I only slept for 4 hrs only. That y like that. She ask me to have ample rest. Mommy total weight gain 14-15kg liao. Haiz.

Shelisa, no worries. my bb also weight 2.2 @ 34wk5days cos i was sick for a week and didnt take much food at all. yeah, i gain 13 kg+ too.

agreed with sweethalo, take more durian!

sweethalo/bing, durian must be those good good grade 1? must be 'mao shan wang'?? D24 can?

Bing, high five. out bb weight the same. But last 2 weeks, i didn't sleep well but im sure i did eat well. only bb didnt absorb ba?

Shelisa - think any type of durian can ba... no need simi grade la...

I love my Carrefour durians! The guy has very good ones... yummz

shelisa- welcome back.. hehehehehee i jus finished mopping the floor ... morning busy cooking for my hubby & my family..
now aircon uncle putting gas & checking the 4 aircon inside the bedroom...
jialat my aircon sure kana cos las nite dripping water.. now he checking the master bedroom aircon then my room, after that the other two bedroom

Sweethalo, Carrefour durian good? Which type u usually buy? Often go Carrefour but seldom walk past the durian store.

Annie, hugz. Yup, ton of work the whole morning. So sweet of u to cook. Got my share? Wahaha. Then what did the air con uncle say abt the dripping water?

Shelisa- food almost gone... next time when my BTO hse ready then invite qi7 mommy & u for meal hehehehehehe..

not yet my turn cos he washing the master bedroom aircon..
yesterday my boy hardly move at all in my tummy & i was so worry & scare
.. but he started to move when i listen to the song tis is my god & prayed in tongue

Re- durians
my hubby said if i take durian then cannot go near him cos he don like durians...

Bing, i love that store too. Sometime i will buy 2 pcs to eat. Last time brought 6 pcs home. But not nice liao.

Dolly, have both. wahaha

Annie, sure sure. keen to test ur skill. Espcially fried chicken wing. Yipee. I think since the uncle is cjecking, might as well check all the aircon. Im sure my electrical bill for this bill sure more then $100+, the weather simply killing me. Usually when my gril hardly move, i will tempt her with orange juice, ice cream, chocolate and it work all time. Can try

Durians~~~~~ i can only see... cannot eat... my hubby totally BANNED me from having durians... *sob* just came back from gynae visit... my ger oredi 2.7kg @ 35w2d... me gained only 1kg since 3wks ago... doc say bb absorbing nutrients very well...

Shelisa - the Suntec Carrefour has a good Durian seller... prices are reasonable and the durian is really good.

AMK Hub NTUC, don't buy the durian fr that guy.. no good! hehehe..

AMK Hub durian puff recommended by Bing.. GOOD! kekekeke

innocentwar, i will help u eat.. wahahahah.. Great to hear ur girl is gaining well.

sweethalo, ohh! hmm, shld tell hubby and try our luck there next time. amk hub that four season i ate quite a few time and i love it too. shld help 1 day to grab it more.

bye mommies, have a nice weekend.

shelisa- he checking all the 4 aircons... after birth then replaced 4 new aircon cos our aircon more than 15yrs old ..
two of u staying together $100+ is alrite u shuld have seen our tis mth bill $519 cos my elder sis on the aircon for 24hrs.. she not working since finished high school & my mum started nagging ..

Re-aircon-
Uncle said cant do mine cos i pregnant said no good for the bb .. (sob sob)
daddy told him mine air con leak water so he said don move anything everything covered by newpapers

yah... shelisa... help me eat more! i have once tried the four season's durian pancake at AMK hub... the filling really yummy... shhh! dun tell my hubby... tat's the only time i ate durian behind my hubby's back... i swear!!!

sweethalo, I just had durian, and I think it was AMK hub NTUC. Really like what you said, so-so nia... Maybe ask my parents to try buying the Carrefour one hehe.

innocentwar, you small small, baby big big hehehe, well done!
Your baby good weight lah, so no need to eat durian. If you really really have craving, maybe just have 1-2 seeds? But not satisfying though... Wait till after delivery lah, few more weeks to go only

dolly- tats not her room ..it a spare room..her hse in JB & she staying only weekdays wif her 5 children schooling nearby ..

split- do envy u ... las day of work..

wow so many mommies took leave earlier
... any mum taking 2-3 ML before they deliver?

dolly- cannot after she go off ..follow up my younger twin sister comin to stay wif her 2 sons & her hubby.. they take turn..

tubbymummy, i rather tahan and not eat durian at all... eat 1-2 seeds liao... den kena hang in the air after tat... feeling is worse off lor...

split, really envy... start long leave oredi... i have 2 more weeks to go... i haven't even finish my handover...

annie... your sis have 5 schooling kids! and she's not working somemore! how did they managed financially? and do they contribute in paying the large bill they incur???

Dolly- i can't remember the exact words tt WBB used... must ask Cassey. But it gave me the impression that it's dirty leh.

TubbyM - hb buys the 'butter' or 'Ang hei' there... good prices

innocentwar- no.. didnt talked to her anymore
my mum pays for the 5 school children school fees..
daddy pays for the makan ..
my sisters help to give them pocket money & the useless mother confiscate their pocket money & ask the children to bring bread & water to school so tat she could give the husband the money as he not working too..
I HATE THEM..
my malay driver said islamic law we can sue him for not taking care of the family

we banned him frm comin to our hse but tat stupid sis let him in when we not in..

<font color="cc0099"> After I logged off early this morning, I still felt alert so sat up to read in bed.
Was so glad when the bump started blobbing and jumping and wobbling from side to side again.
My regular old baby boy is back! He's been kicking, punching and doing other stunts regularly all day.

Thk God for visit to dr's today to get meds to help speed up recovery. Dr checked placenta to make sure it's working and declared baby's ok! Ate 2 eggs, bread and a steamed cupcake for breakfast and clinic weigh-in went down by 600g! YIPPEEE!!!! Nurse said "YOU'VE LOST WEIGHT!!?" I just shrugged and smiled.

Official total preggie weight gain based on today's weight: 4.9kg! YAMI yogurt, waffles, here I come as always!

I WANT SUBWAY..! AHNETSAN!!! Packed vege-rice on way back home today. Popped it in the fridge and just microwaved it... but something smells sour. So now picking gingerly at the stuff... smelling every spoonful before delivering it to my mouth.

Hi Mum-to-bes,

I'm from Apr thread and has a 1 month old Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric pump to let go. Full set, in perfect condition. PM me if interested.

<font color="cc0099"> bbAug~, spot on! God willing, I'll be full term on Sunday. You are a funny one!
No I don't "know" who'll pop first. It's a guessing game at this point, eh?! My "money" is on... *sorry!* Ling!! Heehee... Time shall tell if it does come to pass.

Re: Woody
Good nick for him, ladies! Can't stand this "Thomson fixation" of his. I don't like dr's that manipulate. HUMPH. *Thumbs down*

JessMa &amp; sweethalo, thanks! Read that if baby is born before mum recovers from illness, more difficult cos (s)he has to fight it with his/her own sub-functioning immune system. But I think I'm not popping anytime soon yet cos obgyn didn't seem too concerned. Just shook his head and asked "WHAT HAPPENED TO YOU?" once I opened my mouth to say hello. *keke*

Skylermum, it's exciting times!! I shall "put my money" on BOTH you and Ling, can? *chuckle* Thank God that baby has gone past 34 weeks... at least if he were to pop now, lungs and all are mature. Keep us posted pls!

sweethalo, sophia teether is me when I was younger and my teeth started coming out!! *WAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!*

Shelisa, *oops* sorry la, babe. I'm a foodie ma. You siah all of us with all the emails, I siah you all here lor. us June MTBs like to use the word siah ah. Hang in there.. you'll get to have some time off soon right? When does ML start? Re: Durians. Elvis ones have littler seeds so a little goes a long way to fill up the tummy. D24 is alright, just with bigger seeds and less flesh lor.

Tubbym~, your little girl seems on track. Shelisa's one even lighter estimated weight leh. Good job! Keep up with the durians!

sweethalo, re: Placenta Consumption, if memory serves me well, WBB said it as a passing joke, actually. About eating placenta raw. I don't think she actually meant the drying and grounding into powder. Having said that, I don't believe in going to that trouble for the 'goodness' of our placenta for either mum or baby leh.

<font color="cc0099"> eh? Sorry ahnetsan, wrong person. I think the Subway siah'er is actually LFB. *haha*
LFB! I WANT SUBWAY!! I'm staring at my quarter finished pack of rice and feeling like Subway cookies. Sigh.</font>

Sweethalo,
Thanks for the robinson sales. It really worth to go

Cassey,
You only gain 4.9kg so far? Wow that is good, you dun need to headache on losing weight after gave birth.

heheh Cassey, glad u got the meds today.. hope u get well soon..

another thing to siah... I hv been indulging in Loacker waffers these 2 days... hehehe just finished a 330g pack

Annie: Wow, your parents are really nice! I think you all should stop giving them pocket money! Not to punish them, anyway, the pocket money will be gone anyway. Is their father a Muslim?

Just bought the durian pancake from Compass point, not bad! And I saw this Dr Adrian Woodworth clinic there, didn't realize that IS the clinic you all have been talking about!

The Subway there ran out of cookies! So I didn't have it for dinner, Cassey, so if you really want it, no worries, you didn't miss it alone!

heheh Happy SAHM that's on Thurs.. giggle... me also wana go...

But seems like the last wk Member's sale was better leh... 30% off Avent... can kick myself for not buying!

Dono need to wear mask or not! ROFL!!

sweethalo,
ya avent is better to get @ robinson sales.
think I will go Isetan sales to look out for toys as robinson have limited choice.

gee dun need envy cuz i'll gotta go back work earlier =x..now need to help my no.1 find childcare and let him get use to it b4 didi is born..haiz so stress over money nowaday having kids is so ex =~