(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tiny bubu, i tink he take dis chance to ask all of us to go tmc lo....cos when i said i wanna to go MT A he always try to persuade mi to go tmc & say MT A dis & dat...but i bo chap him juz say i prefer MT A & i got many gd review there! tink if every1 at TMC will b more fang bian f him ba so he wan us all go to tmc...but i will chk wif him again & said since now alert has change to yellow tink should b ok to delivery liow & c wat he said! but he die die say cannot deliver at MT A tink we oso bo bian ba??

actuali i still hold on my pre admission f bth MT A & TMC will send to them when nearer to my due date c dr got change his mind ma!

superbee & tiny bubu, we should combine force together to pressure him dat we wan to go MT A to deliver c wat he will say...hahahhaa!

superbee / jam75 : yeah man. at first i thought it was strange that he could only go to TMC.I was worried about those mummies that have already paid deposit for their room at Mount A.But i think maybe he is just using this opportunity to make us blur blur mummies think that we can only deliver at TMC.

Yeah! Think you all should combine forces leh! Is he really so good? Or just change gynae lah.
hehe, I'm attending this hypnobirthing classes now, and 2 of my classmates already changed gynae (one at week 35 also) because the gynae dun support natural birth! We paid for our gynae service and as a service provider, they should grant your wish right?

wah seems a lot of mummies becoming SAHM after giving birth. I think it is nice to take care of baby yourself and see him go through all the early milestones such as eating solids, walking and talking.

Cassey, you know who is going to pop 1st? Just waiting for someone to pop then can share experience. Think most of us here are 1st time mummies so the labour process will be new for all of us. I hope that when the time comes for me to pop my hubby will be around instead of at work so hope it will be nighttime.

I went to the wet market yest and found my young coconut. It was the last one. Seems like its very popular. The auntie was telling me that people actually order in advance and some get like 10 at one go...hmmm.

I haven't eaten hotcakes for some time. Maybe shld do that one day for breakfast...

Cassey, hope you recover well from your flu. Now you full term already rite. Need all the energy you have to push baby out=)

Split, congrats on last day of work. Now you can wait for baby to arrive at home. Meanwhile can pamper yourself and relax before baby comes.

Dolly, how are the hynobirthing classes? I contemplated signing up for those previously but I wasn't sure if I would be able to do the relaxation and visualisation techniques during the labour process and it was quite expensive so I decided not to sign up. However, I am still going to try natural birth and use my gym ball and warm shower to manage contractions. hopefully I can pull through the natural birth with these.

bbaugustine: In the class, we are conditioned to remember that birthing is a natural process. It's our mother instinct to give birth and for baby to be birth. We are also shown videos every lessons of how mother give birth to babies so naturally. And remember only 5% of birth requires intervention.

So yeah, you have to relax and breath down your baby, let your body and baby do the work.
And after hearing other colleages about their wife birthing stories without epidural, I just think, if other can do it without going for class, now I'm more equiped, so why can't I do as well

With your gym ball, you can sit on it with your arms getting support from a elevated bed, gently rotate your bump in clcokwise direction. Supposed to help, we are also thinking of bringing my gym ball there, cos we heard Mt A only has 1 gym ball.

thanks dolly!I will be bringing my own gym ball to the hospital. Hopefully we can manage all the things when I go into labour. I have to bring the hospital bag, gym ball and put in some toiletries also.

Ahnet, you manage to siah everyone with your hotcakes!

tinybubu/jam75, my obgyn is still delivering at 3 hospitals, so I don't think it's an MOH regulation (be it orange alert or yellow or whatever) that they can only do it at one hospital. I think your doc is using the opportunity to convince everyone to just go to one hospital. Especially since MAH themselves said they didn't stop him from delivering there. If you really don't want to, should let him know...

dolly, gonna send my friend to Friven to recce for me instead, so you won't have to help me buy anything hehe... No need to trouble you to deliver also
Just hope that by the time my friend goes, there'll still be the stuff that I want!

kikismom, sorry I think I forgot to reply you about the Angelcare. I bought the model AC401, this one:
http://www.angelcare-monitor.com/ac-401/
Ya, I like that the monitor has an angel shape, so cute! hehe... As for the motion sensor, it bleeps super loudly only when baby DOESN'T move. If baby is breathing normally, it is considered a "movement" so everything is ok, it will just tick away happily on its own. But if baby stops breathing, and no movement is detected, then it will blare loudly to alert you. I figured that the loud alarm will probably jolt baby back into breathing as well haha.

Went to obgyn yesterday, baby's weight has now increased to approx 2.2kg at 34wk4d!
I'm so relieved! Based on doc's monitor, 2.2kg is supposed to be baby of about 33wks+, so mine is still behind by about 1wk, but that's still an improvement from the last round when she was only 1.5kg and way too small. Woohoo! My durian eating and powdered milk drinking is paying off!!

jam75 & tinybubu,
ya loh... maybe he trying to use the situation to tell us to go TMC whereby actually no such restriction? hmm... mayb we shd take a peek at may thread to c if he still got deliver in MT A hor. jam, u can still fax in ur preadmission form cos even if u decide not to go MT A or TMC eventually, they wont bill u one. the preadmission is only to facilitate faster registration process when u admit to the hospital.
i told woody clinic staff to fax to MT A even though last wk he told me most likely gotta go TMC. actually my hb SIL & bro dislike him cos her #1 was born b4 36wks so he told her to go KK to give birth even though they prefer MT A. his reason to them is preemie is need to stay in NICU so help them save $, ask them go KK. they got very fed up and now hb SIL is having #2 & go to other gynae that go to MT A. she don't want to go thr the trauma of changing gynae last min.

superbee, ok so i juz forward fm pre admission then! how many wk r u now??

tubbymummy, tink my gynae is v pro to tmc so wan us to go tmc lo!

Cassey,hope you can recover soon.you can try steam pear with honey..and you need to rest more start from now.. are you full term already?

harros gals..

TubbyM- happy for you that bb weight has jumped so much! hehehe

Dolly- how come Std Chart svc is so bad... We use HSBC and they are always on the ball leh... Just did our repricing too..

Cassey- hope u get well soon

tubbym- me too! at 32 weeks.. my girl only 1.4kg... at 35wks plus I drink lots of durian and milk .. she weight in about 2.4!!! faint.

deerdeer, *hi5*!
Yalor, at 32wks, baby's weight was only the weight of a 30wk old, I went into panic mode, wondering what I did wrong. So started on my durians and powdered milk, and it seems to have helped! So glad to hear that your baby is now 2.4kg, that's a great improvement!
We shall continue on the durians and milk hehe... Maybe can make into durian milkshake...

sweethalo/dolly, Eh, what's repricing har?

just back from visit.. bb growth is good at 34 weeks 2.3kg.. bad news is.. i'm aredi dilated 1.5cm! Gynae told me anytime but she hopes i can tong3 until the alert becomes yellow.

the salbultamol isnt stopping my contractions. Have been getting them quite regularly this week, although most of them are painless. next week visit gynae again and hopefully i wont be the first to pop! still got 3 weeks to reach full term 37 weeks leh!

Interested in ordering Home cooked Special Delicious Tom Yam Bee Hoon for your Parties or Celebration?
Pls PM or Email me for Details.
Pic for ur ref:

2432911.jpg

TubbyM - For housing loan.. eg. signed at X% few yrs ago but interest rates drop so request bank to reprice the loan to new interest rates offered. Pay some small admin/ penalty fee depending on terms of the loan but still on the whole save much more on interest payments.

Banks will do it cos if not, u can refinance with another bank.

SkylerMum,are you feel painful when your gynae check? are you still working?

Hi ladies,can we start climbing staircase everyday for easier natural birth?

My 1st gynae said it's utter nonsense to walk more or climb stairs and think it will help with shorter delivery.

He said only do it if u want vericose veins as sovenirs from the pregnancy...hehehe

superbee, mi dis wk is in wk35 le...so yr edd should b 1 wk diff fm mi onli lo!

skylermum, so fast start dilated le?? so now yr routine check up is weekly ma??

jessma & sweethalo, i nv heard b4 say climb stair will help to shorter delivery...i everyday hv to climb stair to go home & mine is no choice and climb liow v breathless leh....i shall c f my case realli got shorter delivery ma! i oso walk quite a lot & now my feet start to swollen walk oso v v slow & tired!

wah blurmom ... u MIA so long!!

Jam75 - yeah a fren told me must walk more... so I asked my gynae... then he gave me that kind of remarks...hehhe

sweethalo, my contractions sometimes come with menses like cramp, it's tightening of the tummy but most of the time it's quite painless. Painless aredi dilate cos my cervix is weaker than normal people i guess.

jessma, no wor, actually when the gynae put the fingers in to check, somemore dig and feel for 4-5 seconds, not very pain =)

jam75, yah lor hoping to tong3 until 37 weeks. another 5 days i'm going over for checkup

blurmum, thanks! i will try to guai guai remain in bed

Sweethalo, kekeke.. Bo MIA lah.. silent reading... Btw, I looking for sophia teether leh... Cannot find in BP lately!

Hatemenot, Good dear! If bored then surf net, listen song, stroke belly, talk to Skyler

Sweethalo: Yeah loh, stdchart really bad... to think that I'm almost delivering and still no news of them. Anyway, after screaming and crying and saying I wanna go to their main branch and sit there, they responded and say will check again ... hahaha

Just back from gynae: I'm 37-38 weeks liao! Baby didn't gain much though 2.48kg and I only gain 200g over past week. And can see calcium starts to deposit at the placenta.

Oh anyone thinking of consuming the placenta? Heard some medical hall can help to bake and pound into powder and put into capsule leh

Repricing: To change the terms of the housing loan, mine with StdChart using the Sibor rate (Sibor +1%), but I decided to go for Mortgage One Sibor in Dec last year, because I'll have the flexibility of depositing money into a saving account and 2/3 of the deposit will enjoy the same rate as the mortgage interest rate. However, as Sibor is dipping down (from Sibor + 0.9% to now dunno what), many banks up the interest rate that comes together with Sibor rate. So because of their inefficiency of taking 4 months to process they are telling me I should not reprice else I'm supposed to suffer the higher interest rate now.

Climbing stairs: My mum used to tell me that, and it helps her on her second delivery, which is me lah, I'm a 4.5kg baby hahaha

Dolly - next time they delay lidat... threaten them and say u will take your biz somewhere else if they are not interested!

HSBC is quite competitive.

Placenta consumption = WBB say not advisable

huh, I also wanna take my loan out, but then the rate offered is really worse then what I have. Should have changed to HSBC in Jan! They offer Sibor +0.9%, Sibor +0.8% and Sibor +0.7% for the first 3 years! But then I thot StdChart will reply me soon enough mah!

Placenta consumption: What did WBB said huh? Was just talking to colleague, she was saying since we know what we are eating, better than buy off-the-shelf one, and supposed to have those anti-oxidant thingy

huh blurmom - so early buy teether liaoz??? *fainted*

Dolly - next time u wana change to HSBC, get a fren who is with HSBC loan to recommend u... I think can get few hundred Taka vouchers FOC

Blurmom, it's that giraffe teether is it? I also like
But very ex right? There was a BP here few months back, but ya, now don't see any other BP selling.

SkylerMum, if salbutamol doesn't seem to work so well for you, then did doc tell you to continue taking it? But hor, could it be that if you completely stop taking it, it'll be even worse? I mean, a bit of effect better than completely no effect right? Tell Skyler to hang in there for 3 more weeks... once hit 37wks, he can come out and say hi already hehe... Dilated 1.5cm, as long as it stays that way, you can tong another 3 weeks, so just don't move around too much ok? No choice la, lie down more for the sake of keeping baby inside till full term. Once 37wks, can walk around liao
Jiayou!

sweethalo/dolly, oh! So I can go speak to my bank also lah! Eh, but my mortgage is still in the first 3 years tie in period, so a bit tricky for me to refinance anyway, will they use that as leverage to not lower the interest rate? Btw, interest rate really drop so much ah?

tinybubu, tks lots! *Hugz*

sweethalo, If tinybubu nvr show me this link.. I think its pretty hard to get the purchase kekeke...

TubbyMummy, yah thats what I'm looking for! Normally it cost ard USD 20 without shipment charges.. So quite expensive doh... But its cute right...

TubbyM = even if got 3 yr fixed.. check the penalty clause... if the amt of the penalty is lesser than the interest saved for the remaining yrs, then still worth it to reprice.

Skylermum - my gynae is on leave this weekend, but he mentioned if I find Salbutomol not effective in stopping any contraction thingy.. either up the dosage or he preapprove another stronger drug for me... can't read his writing but it's something like Adala???

tinybubu, thanks for the link!

Blurmom, ya, it looks cute, and some more like so safe like that, all food grade colouring etc, baby chew on it all the time and swallow also ok. Are u gonna buy from tinybubu's link? The other creatures very cute too, same material?

sweethalo, ok, shall ask hubby to go study the contract and see what's the penalty. Actually, I think I'm better at all these, but I'm just too lazy hahaha... So shall make him follow up kekeke.

TubbyMummy: Like Sweethalo said, check the penalty terms, my housing loan rate was like 4.5% last time! There's 2 part of penalty, for lawyers fee, we dun need to pay that penalty because we are not switching bank. Now with this Sibor it's only 1.6% and I'm out of penalty liao! It is really rewarding to research on this!

TubbyMummy, I KIV bubu's link as we can get them easily anytime

I just query them about despatch service and charges so waiting for their reply. Yah, I think they are made of the same material, only different pattern... The Cool-it Soother is for babies 3 to 6 months onwards, While the rest is from 0 months onwards.

Tinybubu *wave*, did you get one of those fron the link? heeheehee

Tubbymummy, she asked me to stop after finishing my existing medicine which is going to last me till next Tuesday. She did mention, come to one point in time, the medicine will not work anymore and there’s no point taking them oso.. yah I hope the dilation stays that way! But I told her I don’t know when do I need to rush to hospital.
She say if it’s regular and painful then go to hospital.

Sweethalo, yeah she prescribed me adalat and salbultamol since week 27 ler so I guess the medicine is running out of effectiveness liao.

Anyway, I hope the swine flu alert will be reduced soon. They really very strict in visitors lo.. got people to jaga at the visitor ward there and make sure you have tag then can go in.

blurmom : =] my colleague from work got 3 for her baby and nephews. i have not gotten it yet because been too busy handing over work.was planning to get it next week. =]

Found another Singapore website that sells it.maybe you can have a look and then decide which site you want to buy from...

http://mammabebe.com/baby-mom/sophie-the-giraffe-teether/prod_197.html

Right now, i'm a tad bit focused on whether i should get casual comfy clothes for myself during the post partum period.i'm not sure if i should do another round of shopping on oldnavy.com.hehehe.