(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

morning all!

tiny bubu, i do feel breathless easily leh...especiali climbing stairs & even walk too long oso breathless....feet also started to swell!

hmmm swin flu from organge now change to yellow dunno adrain can still deliver at MT A or not hor??

JAM75 : actually i was wondering the same thing as well for delivery of our babies. But when i check online, it still says that alert status is orange / amber...

annie & qi7, toking abt cooking hor...i dunno how to cook wan leh....so if hb wanna to eat at home he will cook those simple wan f mi...ever since we married b/f also prepared by him!

tiny bubu, tot yesterday i heard news said dat from today onwards change to yellow and visitor from 1 change to 2?? NO HUH??

Haiya mummies here good life la!

No Annie, I don't skip dinner...just no appetite sometimes. So just force myself to eat. Besides, MIL food always wont fill stomach. By 12am, I'm hungry again.

I'm craving for rice. Should get that for lunch.

Jam75- u like my two younger sister... now then they started learning how to cook & las week one of them ask dad to come over her hse to teach her how to steam mince meat wif eggs & fish ...
daddy tease her next time she must pay school fees if she wan him over

qi7-i nvber like my MIL cooking.. so different frm our way of cooking.. so normally i ate a bit then go back & have supper.

me having chai siew rice for lunch & be getting some fruits..

OMG CHAR siew rice...!! YUMMY!

My MIL is always porridge with salted egg, salted veg... I dont see any nutrition man!

qi7- salted eggs & veg wif porridge once a while ok as it got very high cholestrol ..
like tat sure not full ..
or u can fried sardines wif onion to go wif the porridge.. sardines is good for baby

i'm feeling hungry very quickly these two days... heartburn in the evenings. time to rely on medication to neutralise acids... really very painful.

visited someone who just gave birth last night. assisted delivery using forceps and she tore badly due to that. the wound doesn't heal easier too as the tear was quite bad.

now tat it's our turn soon i wonder how it'll be like for me... would i be able to breastfeed fully? can really let baby latch on demand? is baby manageable? the baby i visted yesterday only sleep with white light one. she totally dun like yellow light and as a result her mummy couldn't sleep well with the lights on. i tot it's really strange, but dunno why it happens... wat if my baby is also like tat?? gosh.

annie, mayb mi the youngest so no nid to learnt how to cook & now everyday i still go back my mom plc to eat....my sis know how to cook oso but was tinking since onli 2 person cook oso v ma fan so muz else tabao fm outside...hee hee i simply to lazy to learn how to cook!

i din know salted egg & veg high cholestrol wo! i love to eat too especali salted veg & fish!

amk gal- i do have heartburn too but it wil go away in few mins time so i endure..

try to relax & dont think so much.. gal u stressing yrself .. i used to think like u & my gf told me to have positive thinking ...

Jam75- my parents nvber taught us how to cook, i jus watch the way they & auntie tina(our maid) cook... everybody know how to cook..it jus whether we wan to learn or not

in fact when my boy started going to childcare, i intend to get those cookbook frm the library to make small face burger etc for him to bring to school. My hubby said i really very free hor..

have those salted stuff moderate...

No choice she cook that same dish everyday!!

Don't think so much aiyo! my boy also cannot latch on and keep biting my nipple so I went to pump out milk, easier anyway.Go out not so friendly if latch on no place to hide n feed.

No matter what happen, baby always managable... depends how you look at it. Just think on the bright side... if you cannot manage the crying ask someone else to do it go out have a walk. Mommies have to make all sorts of sacrifaces once they decided to keep the baby and give birth. We all will walk thru together! See my boy 3 years old already with a blink of any eye!

annie, agreed wif u juz a matter of whether we wanna to learn or not lo! u such a gd mom leh still wanna to mk those cute cute food f yr boy!

if my mom go holiday my sil will cook f my nephew but my nephew will complaint to my mom say her mommy cooking no gd still missed popo cooking...hahaha!

amk gal
how come the bb sleep with mommy.. isn't she suppose to sleep in the nursery room? so fast she's able to show that she dislike yellow light so cute & weird...

Sweethlo, thanks for your revert!

Tiny bubu, i also have backache at times, try to do pelvic tilt and hold for 3secs each time, it helps for me. Unable to breathe properly - normally have it when i sleep on back. Lightheadedness - yah past few days i feel a little giddy esp. in morning to noon and alittle nausea. Did ask gynae before and said its because baby is growing bigger and pressing on some of our organs.

Jam75, the status will be cleared to yellow next monday.

Anyone started to place the undermats on our bed to prevent stain when water bag burst during sleeping time?

qi7- how bout u offer to cook for them once a while then u wont have to take the same dish everyday..

Jam75- i wan to spend most time wif my boy during his childhood even though i be still working till i m old...
when i was teaching in PAP, my students & i have a great time making sandwiches & cutting into different shapes..
u shuld have seen their face when they at work... i still have the pic of them & some still keeping in touch wif me.. the oldest r in poly & JC now...

my nephews & nieces jus eat the food lay on the table.. yr nephew must be a choosy eater

Annie: I wish I can cook. But the min I touch her kitchen, she will say: here oily there oily, floor oily. Nothing I do will satisfied her. So me and hubby agreed to let my MIL have her own way so she wont grumble.

qi7- poor u.. if only u have yr own nest..

nvber mind if i got my hse key next end of the yr i invite u to my hse at punggol & we can share some cooking tips wif other mommies together..hehehehehehe

My sad sad story a little:

Hubby wont get our own nest. If we move out, my bro in law will come back persuade my MIL cut house name to his name. If we dont move out, I suffer. No choice. Someone have to make the sacriface...

Now the only hope is my MIL gone, then my hubby take house. By then my 2 kids will br grown up and need their own room. Unless she live to 100 years old then I got nothing more to say man!

Quick one before I go out...

dolly: if help me buy then how to pass to me wor..? Nvm lah, you just go and enjoy the sale
Thanks for the offer!

sweethalo, still no masks. She said the car broke down on the way to my side, and she didn't get back to my email until late at night cos she spent whole day at workshop. So she'll be sending by reg mail (which I paid for anyway), should be arriving tomorrow. My sanitizers arrived on Tue, cos I manage to pay up in time for the Sat outgoing batch. Think yours may have been sent out yesterday? So should arrive today or tomorrow ba... My thermometer also arrived on Tue, so have been testing it out on myself haha... My body temp is higher now (pregnant) at 37.2 or thereabouts, compared to my previous avg body temp which was always 36 point something. Feel so hot all the time! Oh, and expecting my nursing sleep bras to arrive today. So exciting! Can't go out shopping, stay home to wait for things to arrive also not bad haha...

tinybubu, could it be the way you're sitting or something, constricting your lungs, hence the the breathlessness and lightheadedness? And for the backache, well, I think there isn't a day that goes by that we don't get it now... However, if the same combo persists, eh... isn't it signs of labour?? Not trying to scare you or anyone hehe... but thought I read in one of your links that these were the more obscure symptoms.

amk_gal, think we all have the same fears... so don't panic... I guess there's no knowing until the baby comes along. In the meantime, best we can do is try to mentally prepare. And savour whatever freedom you have now!!

split, yes, MAH told me they have wireless internet.

kikismom, I bought Angelcare monitor with motion sensor. Obviously haven't used, so can't say good or not hehehe... Tried out the motion sensor, it's really very sensitive, so believe it can detect even baby's light breathing. Quite tempted to sneak the sensor plate under hubby's side of the mattress to see if it works well haha.

qi7 even though im staying with my mil but still gotta go back for dinner..my mil also cook the same daily and all veg no meat one..but since now i pregnant can use it as excuse saying i feel like eating something so ask hubby buy extra dishes..cuz we're stay superb near is only next block so if we dont go back dinner mil will start to complain also..

qi7- felt sorry wif u.. my hubby family dare not find trouble for me as they knew i got my family support..

how long r u going to wait? i rather have no part of yr MIL hse & depend on ownselves to seek a better life for my child & me..

TubbyMummy
Thanks..went to the website to view... it so cute the monitor looks an angel & lil cloud (Model AC201-R)did u buy this...so when the bb moves, the alarm will ring is it?

haiz, "jia jia you ben nan nian de jin"....
staying with inlaws is never an easy thing.... let alone if it has other issues involved as well....

I wish I can do the same,but I can't. Govt impose rules that husband n wife must buy house together. Tried talking to my hubby. failed. Threaten to divorce, failed. went councilling, nothing comes out of it.

My MIL also one kind. The youngest son(my hubby) dote of her, she hack care. The eldest son hack care her, she dote on him the most. What's the world coming to...?

qi7, mayb cos she has the thinking "zhang zi" dats y she dotes more on the elder son... relax ok? your hb also one kind la, y he care so much whereas he's nt even the eldest son? (sorry for my straightforwardness, but i also cannot tahan such thing one)

and i hate it when why must it we wife to tahan such nonsense...and to haf such sacrifice one? not fair lor

agreed with ahnetsan, eve not staying also so much problem le dont said stay together..when u married..not only to ur hubby also to their family..during my first pregnancy i was so depress cuz of family issue and bang my head on the wall till bleed..so now my pil dont dare to pressure me too much le =]..that time was under alot of pressure on bb things and also got conflict with inlaws

wah split, u even bang ur head on wall!?
well, at least u nt staying wif inlaws...haiz, last time should haf chose hb wif no parents one, den at least wont haf such problems.

Spilt, i also same, bang my head on wall until bleed,but there's nothing my hubby can do. He remain Filial to his mother.

I give birth to a son, to carry down the family line. I can assure you,no one cares, BIRD NEST never come from his family. Not even a bowl of soup. Clothes all I wash myself. Even take care of my son now all I do,nevermind.

MIL CLAIMS she dont like son. She got 2 son so she rather have a girl. OK FINE. now I carrying girl, I ALSO NO BRID NEST. so what's she talking about? hahahahahha!

cuz that time pregnant already got depression still heard my fil talk bad abt my grandma den qurrel with inlaw cry infront of hubby he still shout at me..we will screaming at each other i keep asking him to stop shouting at me but he still shout i think i loose my mind and hit the wall..

wah qi7 u mil really very pian xin leh..tell ur hubby dun care abt that house lah if his bro wan just gif him u 2 can affort ur own house since the mum also dun really like him that much..might as well get a house get the govt grnt of 40k and dun have to see pil lian se

Dear you hit wall nia?

I hit the room door and even the iron gate of the door of the house. I also got depression. That time is my hubby hack care even I give birth to a son he contribute nothing to ease off his insurance/diapers/milk/sch fees whatsoever. Thats why I must thank some mommies here who give me stuff free the last time.

If my bro in law get this house, my MIL will prob be chased out, nowhere to go. Besides, my FIL left us last year. and she refuses to move. Heard she said: I'd rather die in this house. (SO I guess the house will be haunted the next time?) hahahahahhahahahahah! I still can crack joke.

We must meet ah spilt, we same same, bang head on wall.

lol qi7 ya we same grp but maybe i luckier den u cuz hubby still support me and now also dont shout at me le..should let ur mil be chase out by ur bil den she know who is gd to her mah..

Haiya why wait for tregedy when you can prevent it?

She won't learn her lesson trust me. My bro in law do sooooooooooooo many bad things to this family. Chuck up 1k worth of telephone bills etc (my hubby paid them) even cheated my MIL of her money (ie borrow wont return) and make her pawn all her gold. She still say: no matter what happen, he is still her son. If she mistreat him, she'll be strike by lighting wor.

HOHOHO!

Anyways she's a hard to please person. She always say: I don't care about your business, why you care about mine? SO FINE.

One fine night after my hubby return home, she complain to him saying: I don't care about her. I never buy food for her to eat. she's say she's not feeling well, lying on sofa, resting. So what she want me to do? I see her rest of cos I let her rest. She expect me to wake her up and ask: you need food or not, isit?

So mad!

Cos the line is under my MIL name ma... she born in yr of chicken... 1945... erm... 64? and refuses to work to lighten the load now.

just frm lunch..

qi7- my hubby used to care alot for his mum but after she bad mouth him to my parents, he lost trust in his parents & i was very angry wif them but he told me no matter wat they r still his parents & i must respect them like how he respect my parents..

he sandwich btw his parents & me but he on my side as he said parents will grow old & leave us but wife only have 1 & be staying together for a long long time..
i glad god give me a good husband..

split- wow u really daring knocking yr head on the wall till bleed.. i wont do such things not worth it...

ahentsan- hahahahahaha i used to tell myself marry a hubby wif no parents but very hard to find leh...

annie that time i already loose my mind with all the shouting flying here and there plus was under depression that time..now u ask me to bang one more time i wunt dare haha..got a scar on forehead le..

qi7- mostly old ppl like sons & as i carrying their 1st grandson (his older bro got 2 gals), they afraid they might not be able to see him if they made me mad...
hehehehehhe u wan birdnest u can get the can drink like wat i did..
yah agree wif split, both of u should move out & let yr MIL learn her lesson ..

split- wow yr hubby dame bad ..u pregnant & he still shout at u but i glad things turn out well for u

qi7- yah true..agree wif yr mum god is watching.. as my dad got two time stroke & he took one week to recovered frm his second stroke compare to half a year for his 1st..

split- scar on yr forehead.. gal really not worth it leh

TubbyM - Hope u get your Get Out of Jail card today...hehee.
hehe... I kinda like receiving items by mail too... quite fun...Still waiting for Sanitisers... sigh...by the time get oredi Yellow alert liao...ahhaha

Dolly - u mean the Friven sale is oredi on??? Alamak, must tell him to go ... but he is so blur dono whether can find the shop or not...hehee

Re: Wireless at MAH

Definitely have!! I tested it out when my dad was admitted... very good..hehehe

wah, so much of inlaw episode! Scary.....

Ok ladies who wants tobuy coconut, NTUC selling 2 for$1.99.Cheaper! Can go grab now! I intend to grab 2 later.