(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Anyway, yest told my hubby about Cassey's update on the caffeine report...I told him the most caffeine exist in coffee than tea. Then he ask: So those moms drinking coffee will have a hyperactive and dark skin colored baby?

I do not know how to answer him! hahaha

which NTUC? all the same? I intend to go tomorrow. But I scare my hubby don't know how to open! hahahaha

OMG how can allergic to coffee? how about tea?

qi7- tea can but not coffee.. i drank once & vomited out immediately..
doc said it too strong for my tummy so nvber had coffee anymore

no wonder my no.1 is so active and tan..i drink alot of tea when im pregnant with no.1 almost every morning drink tea...=x

qi7,

they didn't state specifically. Think most NTUC, but I doubt amk hub has. I will try my luck at Bishan later. Hacking?Very easy. Just cut the top soft husk away, then give a hard knock on the hard case.It will be crack. I do myself, my hubby don't do such things one. Moreover I scared he lose alot of water, sayang only!

spilt- i had soya bean drink, horlicks, fresh milk, milo & tea in the morning..
cannot always have tea every morning..will get tired of it.

sis was saying must take more soya bean milk then bb be fair

huh? baby will be dark skinned if we drink dark coloured drinks???

oh no! i've been drinking coke regularly.
is it too late now to drink lots of coconut, water and ice cream soda???

tinybubu- i don think bb be dark skin if we have dark colored drink.. it jus an old wife tales tat having more of soya bean milk, our bb be fair ...

wow u still can have coke .. i long time had tat

tiny bubu- wish i had coke but promised hubby no cold drink for me..

coke wif abit of salt sure is nice & cooling..

yipee tomorrow don have to work... company shut down cos vesak day.. long long weekend for me..
Shelisa hope u getting better
u rest two days i rest frm tomorrow till back on monday

tiny bubu- i had fruits.. papaya, watermelon, orange, grapes etc..
& yeah hagen daz ice cream & must share wif hubby & he will stop me if i ate too much..

regarding bb complexion will b dark if drink coffe not true lo....cos my 2nd sil onli drink milk but my niece is v dark leh...look like malay leh but my 3rd sil drink coffee everyday but when my niece come out is fair leh! so i tink complexion still up to individual!

annie, realli such a hot weather u dun nid cold drink?? bth mi & hb everyday take cold drink! i juz scared take too much my sugar level increase niah!

annie, i think you really have a lot of discipline.

i'm sure it will pay off in the end...

for me i can only drink tea warm.any other drink has to be cold for me to drink (eg. coconut, milk, milo, soft drinks, fruit juice)

jam75 : i'm crossing my fingers that dr woodworth able to see us at mount a by the time our babies decide to pop!

wonder when to start ML...
I was reading up on the T&C of Maternity Leave and they said that ML needs to start before the baby is born.So not sure when to start taking...

I agree... I drink alot juices and coconut my boy come out white white then now become dark cos same as his dad, partly he love to run alot in the sun... I think it runs in the genes... the skin colour...?

I now taking carrot and all other fruit juice. bubble tea once in a week my hubby give me black face already. MILK every morning w/o fail, hot chocolate before I sleep, seem to remove my cramps at night
Coke only few sips during weekend. I heard ice cream is good, cos got calcium...

Fruits at night after dinner at 9+10, helps in constipation!

just bought the coconuts at NTUC. it's very sweet and cooling!

I think those bigger NTUCs should have.. like the ntuc opposite mine, didnt carry them...

really worth it lo.. only 2 bucks for 2..

qi7- i dont think it run in the genes.. cos my cousin was born dark while my uncles & aunties r both fair...

daddy will make fun of her she was pick up frm rubbish bin hahahahahaha

me havent bomb yet since morning.. jialat guess i getting heaty

tiny bubu- me be consulting my gyne on 18may so be asking him to give me HL frm 1st june till i deliver instead of wasting my ML..

I have no idea annie... anyway's my boy's tall and larger than normal kids... cos my hubby 1.88m so confirm thats his son ahahhahaha!

qi7- OMG yr hubby so tall like a giant.. u must be very tall to match him...

me so small size i only 154 tall.. except tummy bigger ...
yr hubby so big size.. dont tell me yr MIL also tall & big size.. aiyoh no wonder u lose out to them kekekekkkee

Me? i'm 1.69. I'm the youngest in the family... my 2 sisters are taller...
he's my tallest bf. I have a liking for tall guys...When I hug him, my head rest nicely on his shoulders.

You should see my boy at childcare. Run along with other kids, he's so much taller! Almost by 1 head!

No my MIL only 1.55? He follow his side uncle genes...

qi7- wow u also so tall.. my hubby only 170 tall but his older & younger brothers shot up to 185 & 186 tall... he tease tat he the only normal size in the hse & tat two r abnormal.... scary creature (LOL)
tat time my youngest sister friend come visit she so tall 180+ & her bf lagi tall 190+ both r model...

im starting with no pay leave next week follow by my maternity leaves..cuz really cannt tahan the travelling to work part

jam75 : i was thinking to start on 01 jun as well.
i work a 5 day week, so since i am taking the 16 weeks at one go, that will be (16 x 5)= 80 working days.This would mean that ML would end on 22 Sep 2009!!!

seems so short huh?

split : why take no pay leave! take hospital leave instead!

Spilt- yr company allow u to take no pay leave...

tinybubu- ?? i also work 5 days week but materity they also calculate weekends too rite..

qi7- nvber mind loh... anywher my family all shortie..kekekeke u even taller than my dad he only 167 tall mum 157

& sibling the youngest is the shortest hahahahaha

tiny bubu, mine co 1st 2 mth is consider 2 mth then balance 2mth is conisder 8wk so ML end 27/sept & i will clear 15 days AL so will start work on 19/oct!

ANNIE : i was explained to this way -

1 week = 5 working days
16 weeks = 16 x 5 = 80 working days.
*Do not count weekends.
*Do not include PH.If a PH falls on a weekday, then you dont have to consider that day as ML.

Diclaimer : I work the classic Mon to Fri (9am to 5pm) schedule so if you have a different work schedule, etter to confirm with your HR dept.

Satutory Childcare Leave : We're entitled to 6 working days. The correct form that we need to fill in to submit to HR has a section where we have to fill in our baby's birth cert no and baby's name. So for people like me who want to take Childcare Leave immediately after my ML finishes, I cant submit it now, I have to bring the form home and fill it up once baby is born.Then onpass to my colleague to submit for me at some point during my ML.

As I will be resigning after my ML is over, I have read up on my company's HR policies and found out that Childcare Leave will be forfeited during my notice period.This means I need to clear my childcare leave before I tender.

The reason why I am tendering is because i want to stay home and look after the baby.My hubby travels a lot for his work and we do not have any family that is able to care for the child. Since this is my first baby, i am a tad bit hesitant to leave the baby with a stranger to care for it.So need to plan out very carefully. =]

tiny bubu-
my working hours is 8.15-5.15 (5 days week)
i cant tender my resignation letter cos by the time i back frm my maternity leave, i be only working for two mths then get my bonus on dec...

i will used up the childcare & my leave too & entrust my 1st born to my good friend after my maternity leave..

annie : oh yeah! i remember reading in the archives that your good friend is so nice to help you take care of your baby. As for me, my friends are all not married and very career focused so I dont have a person i can trust with the baby.

i know there are 2 PH during our ML - National Day on 09 Aug (Sun) and Hari Raya Puasa on 20 Sep (Sun). This means that by default, 10 Aug and 21 Sep will be considered PH as well.These 2 days cannot be considered part of ML as well,So we get to extend our ML for 2 more days...
=]

tiny bubu, base on MOM calculator dat u given abv i calculate if u start fm 1 jun taking 16wk u should b back to work on 20 sept so i tink they include PH into yr ML leh!

JAM75 : According to the earlier link that i had copy/paste here for MOM to help you calculate your ML, it says that if we start our ML on 09 June 2009, the end date for our 16 weeks is on 28 Sep 2009. When I use this calculation, it confirms that your HR rep is correct - PH is not counted in.

Darn it! My HR girl was probably new and advised me without checking.

tinybubu, about the ML, you checked with your HR on it that you are entitled to 80 working days?

cos different company different policy, if i take one block of ML 16 weeks, all PH will be included, that means i wont get extra days even if there is PH. MOM gave me the same answer as well..

So i will be taking flexi =)