(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

oh ok, that would mean that if we start taking our ML on 01 june 2009, it ends on 20 Sep 2009 (sun) which is also Hari Ray Puasa. The on 21 Sep 2009, it will be a govt PH and I can start taking my 6 day SCL on 22 to 29 Sep 2009.This means i go back to work on 30 Sep 2009...

I cant believe govt counts PH in as ML.I though ML is meant to be on your work days and not weekends / PH!!!!

sigh i got a job offer to start in sept. i'm glad got job cos economy nt gd and just 2 days ago i was complaining to u gals short of $. but the thought of going back wk so soon in sept and miss out on my 1st boy growing up seems pity. but the opportunity dont knock twice. it's qt a good job that can beef up my resume but then i dont feel like piah so soon after bb born.

mind already set to be tk care of him till 6mth sometime ago hard to adjust back... sigh.. see how it goes, unless really good pay if not mayb i have to let the golden opprotunity fly.. intv on monday..

creatjoy, so gd at dis time still got such a gd opportunity to get a job offer start in sept...u nid to go f interview or no nid??

i paiseh take hl leh cuz this year took too many mc le..the ml they also include public holiday and sat/sunday very bo hua one...

tiny dont think u can take childcare leave after ur maternity one short..cuz cl is prorated one..2days every 2mths or 4mths after ur bb birth if i remember correctly..so if ur bb born in jun u only got 3days cl for that yr i think

Friso. My boy on similac... till 3 yrs i change to friso. his stools softer and 1 big piece instead of small small piece.

I intend let me girl take friso also. cheaper and it's closer to BM.

As for diapers... my boy tried all brands... drypers, huggies,papmpers... now he's on NTUC when he sleep at night... pampers still the best but 1 piece 50 cents. Huggies also not bad. Drypers no good. my boy legs there become red from the elastic band.

Oh 1 thing to update: Hospital will provide milk in small bottles, depending which brand (rotation) is at the hospital, then they give out to mommies who cannot go on total breast feed. If baby does not drink enough.

In may 2005 is similac at KKH thus my boy went on similac. But I was told after few days if you able to breastfeed, you can stop the formula until you stop breast feeding then give formula (your desired choice) no need stick to similac like me

They provide similac and Pampers during my KKH stay

<font color="cc0099"> sweethalo, some time ago, I decided I wanted pink font ma... so go look for some shade of pink and now use pink

Flu is somewhat better after a horrid night's rest. I woke continually at 1.40, 2.20, 3.40, 4.40, 5.30, 8.30 and 10.30... Had to pee every time but one. Had lower backache and cramps. Paranoia kept setting in as I wondered if I was perhaps going to go into labour shortly. *sheepish smile*

Now I'm contending with phlegmy cough from mucus backflow. Stomach already feeling rather sore from all the sneezing yesterday and now whenever I cough, it hurts. Clinic wants me to see obgyn tmr so I'm going back again.
*Sorry ah, wallowing in the mire of self pity*

qi7- thanks for ur advice...i didnt even think of it..until someone reminded me...so KKH is similac and friso..i think i will stick with similac..my cousin tell me to use fitti 360..have u use that brand before??

nono... KKH not standard similac and friso. Like i say earlier, it depends on which brand of milk falls on that month. Then the nurses will give.

I didn't try fitti. Or I don't remember? I did try a few but it wasn't in my fav list.

junebabyboi09/qi7- kkh got give a small tin of similac milk powder &amp; a small pack of newborn drypers.. saw it when my hubby sis in law give birth las yr at kkh..

cassey : i'm sure it's nothing to worry about.it hurts whenever i sneeze or cough too.like a massive earthquake going on in my tummy.plus it's good that you need to pee very often.in our pee now is usually the waste that our baby lets out.

Wow so many posts to catch up.

This week bz with handing over of my job.

Heard fr my coll., e co increasing e ML fr 16 to 18weeks globally, starting in July, nt sure whether entitled or not. Keeping fingers crossed.

Cassey, hope u recover soon.

Haiz, haven't started drinking coconut yet. Bot 2 on sunday but forgotten to bring back fr MIL's place.

Cassey - try to hold on to your tummy when you cough or sneeze... it helps...Get more rest ba... wonder how u caught the bug... or is it cos too much durian and heaty??

ehheh... Tubbilitis Sistas!

Isetan Member's Sale NEXT THURSDAY 14 May!!! ekekke

<font color="cc0099"> bubu, I'm a water guzzler so peeing lots is something I'm used to. But having said that, closer to term, we'll be peeing even more often and I just couldn't get comfy last night in whatever position. But thank God nothing so far!

Thanks, bbPotato! You doing well thus far?

sweethalo, can't figure out how I got this bug either. And I DO hug stomach when I cough/sneeze. I did all day yesterday. I have to now else it really hurts. Especially the ribcage area, deep in at the underbust, feels SO tender. Maybe obgyn will give me muscle relaxants?!
Baby hasn't been very active today. No usual kicking and punching. Just a bit of squirming and nudging now and then. I hope he'll be better by tmr.

You still Tubbilitis ah!? Longest sustained sufferer man!! You ought be put in the Guinness book of records! *hats off*

Cassey, everything is fine. For sure I m still continuing to put on a lot of weight. Had my yami and subway fix on Mon. He he

This week supposed to c gynae, but she's on holiday so hv to wait till next Fri then can c e lil one. Nt sure whether he's growing well or not.

Quite a no of u gals will b popping soon in a couple of weeks, so anxious for all.

I wanna go to e isetan private sale leh, muz ask my fren to bring me as dun hv e isetan card, cos still hv quite a fair bit of vouchers to use, else expiring this mth liao.

Need to get a rocker.

Have a fun day out, eating and mani + pedi... start my day by asking a sleepy guy on the priority seat to get up
Shiok!

wow, a lot of posts to go thru!

tiny_bubu: lightheadedness: yeah, like 2 weeks ago, and I was having blood pressure of 90 60
Unable to breath properly: Every time I swim, need to stand up for a while and breath again. Sometimes when I sleep also a bit breathless
coke a lot of caffeine leh, better dun drink too much!

qi7: internal house matter is certainly difficult, my hubby mum also dun care one, we only see each other twice a year, the day before CNY and on CNY itself. To her, the marriage is the pain in her heart till now
She only care about her son and want to see him only.

Sweethalo: There's no date in the friven pamplet leh

TubbyMummy: haha, can buy first then think about delivery later

<font color="cc0099"> It's not always tt I'm thankful to have the little one kick me til it hurts. But tonight I am. Kick away, my dear little guy!
Severe coughing fit roused me and I just couldn't get back to sleep after. So woke up to google stuff to ease my mind a little.

bbPotato, ooooohhh... Yami AND Subway! YUM!! The popping will begin shortly on this thread. I have someone in mind that I think might be the first to pop...
But I'll keep that to myself for now.

*Back to bed* </font>

woohoo!! morning mummies!!
cant get back to sleep since 5+am... damn sian... jus ordered hotcakes...suddenly feel like having hotcakes. haha

wow, i see yami and subway!! me going to have subway for dinner tonight!!

i'm so happy today, cos im all alone at home!!! haha no MIL around!!! yay!!!!!! celebration time!!!

jam75, i need to go intv on monday. halfhearted leh cos hubby &amp; i have planned that i SAHM for 6mth and i heartpain if working cant see my boy growing up milestone that much. wn he 1st eat semi sold, climb, std, mayb all these he will be at infantcare or nanny place. i visit infant care yday not very keen cos 1-5 i heartpain he cry no pple sayang on time so thinking of bb sitter but then nt easy to fd gd ones.

on the other hand i was really tempted to have an income cos i wanna shop! esp later buy toy not cheap leh. then if want a 2nd child will need to get house sooner all these nedd $ lor... but cant deny child grow up fast and time pass nvr come back. but not as if i like some ppl no choice put at mum hse wkend then brg home or put even JB go home once a while, so i think in comparison still qt lucky already. see how lor if the pay not that gd then i wont tk up cos i tried so hard for this child,sacrifice abit more also worth ba...esp boys are prob only cute in the 1st 2 yrs haha b4 they bcome terrors... :p

wow biang ahnetsan hot cake! long time no eat mac bfact.... too luxury for me... gotta save $. i wk up early,going checkup at 10.30. hope bb growing well and placenta move up... what lower posterior but not those v dangerous type, whatever, hope everything looking good for natural delivery although ren suan bu ru tian suan. meetin SCBB ppl after checkup, hope if they really tk my bb cord blood dont ganna reject back.. think about it i on medication for thyroid, if they after that think &amp; think reject then wasted leh i already lose blood still have to let them draw some blood for testing silly!

mayb will have subway for lunch heehee... i'm not a very heatlhy person... very tempted eat fastfood.. i miss mos burger's fries and milk shake, macspicy, BK mushrrom swiss &amp; turkey bacon... oh dear which one to eat!

Good morning! Didn't sleep well too, cos was thinking of work at 3am when I woke up for toilet break! I seriously need to let go my work cos I have this feeling I am popping sooner than what I think previously!

Hotcakes! Ahnetsan, so nice! But I think I am having repeated MS now. No appetite in the morning, cranky and tummy rumbling. Also have headache! Sian!

Creatjoy, I agreed that bb will not wait for us to grow up! This is why I am taking 1 yr off next yr, from 2010 onwards. We have to live with 1 income, no choice! I told hubby managing should be ok, but of cos we have to be realistic. Money isn't a big prob, just be more prudent when spending, is time that I don't have. I wanted to take 2 yrs, but company not willing. So I have to take only 1 yr. My worry is can I not work for 1 yr and stay sane. My bosses are more worried abt that, looking at how I pia at work. But for bb, I just have to lor!

Morning ladies.

it's been a biz week. no time to post much. but have been reading the posts. =D

going to visit my gyne later. will keep u all posted of the progress.

just had choco muffin &amp; milk for breakfast. hee. yami &amp; subway: my fav too! but have been taking ben &amp; jerry's choco fudge ice cream lately. nice!

createjoy,
you mean you've been actively looking for job while you pregnant? so you decided to go for the interview on monday? but wont it be uncomfortable and weird cos you are preggie now and yet stil haf to go for interview?

i also think that it's better to take care of ur bb urself instead of putting at infant care or babysitter.

LFB,
how are you feeling? omg, you stil can think of work at 3am! u power leh!!
oh dear, how come having MS? must eat hor, even if really no appetite.

morning mums~im so looking forward to 6pm today cuz today is my last day at work den off i goes for my leaves..

Very irritated by StdChart service! Have been trying to do repricing for the past 4 months, calling them almost every week and still not processed yet... Just call up the hotline again, lost my cool and scream and cry some more, now baby agitated too.. Really cannot control.

Dolly, cool down, dun let it spoil yr friday

Yippee, received confirmation that our Co's ML is extended to 18 weeks, can nuah another 2 weeks at home before returning to work.

tiny bubu, whether yr co pro rate childcare leave or not hv to chk wif yr HR...initial my HR oso say i onli hv 3 days but now they say will give mi 6 days but i hv to clear off within dis year...so u beter chk wif yr HR!

createjoy, so aft mon interview u c how lo...lucky my mom is willing to take care of my bb if not if realli hv to quit job i tink my hb cannot support the family...v siong f 1 person to work somemore hb oso not earning alot lo...so he already tell mi i can't quit my job aft give birth!

bbPotato: Wow, happy for you, another 2 weeks!
Yeah, this StdChart really spoilt my day! Another guy called up just now, and repeat again that now the loan rate not so good anymore. Precisely! When I called in Dec 2008, it was good, become my fault that they process it for 4 months!

Createjoy: yeah, just go the interview first, even if you dun wan, at least know how's the market's like and maybe you'll feel better that job is not so difficult to get afterall

By the way, the clinic just called to say that I've to push the visit forward because my gynae is going to MtA for operation. So my gynae still can go MtA,and the nurse also said that they've not received any news that the gynae cannot go other hospital!

dolly, izzit yr clinic nurse told u dat they nv rcvd news dat gynae can onli go 1 hospital to deliver huh?? hmm weird then y my gynae say onli can go 1 hospital to deliver??

tiny bubu, tink my coming check up will c wat our gynae say....if he still tell mi only can go tmc i will chk wif him again!

dolly, weird y my gynae say can onli deliver at 1 hospital...tink he wan every1 go to tmc onli...hehe....hmm tink my coming check up if he still say tmc onli i insist mt a c wat he will reply mi...hahaha!

jam75 : i just called up mount a and asked why i didnt get confirmation for the pre admission form that i faxed to them 2 weeks earlier. they told me they dont send out confirmation.as long as you fax over to them, they will take it as confirmed at their end.

i also asked if dr woodworth can go to mount a now because of the swine flu and they told me currently, there has been no restriction from MOH to restrict gynaes to only 1 hospital.if in future, the swine flu gets worse, then MOH will issue out the restriction on gynes but as of right now, nothing has been done yet.

i also called TMC to check on my pre-admission form that i faxed to them and they told me the same thing.

do you think dr woodworth told us he cannot go to mount a because he die die hates mount a?

Jam &amp; Tinybubu: Sound like your Dr really dun wan to go MtA then! Since Tinybubu has confirmation from MtA that there's no restriction. So strange hor! Anyway, now if you ask, this Dr might say that because the alert has been down to yellow liao

Ahnetsan,
I am siao one! B4 I change job scope 2 years ago, I will grine teeth every night! I will have sleepless sunday night. Now that time is running up and work is piling up, I am getting nervous! That's why it is not easy for me to give up work. Honestly, I need to treat myself better. If I tell you I will semi work when I am on childcare leave, you will say I xiao!