(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

LFB: Wow, I wan subway too! Have been thinking of it since it reduce price to $5.9! But no chance yet leh, and my hubby dun really crave for it...

Cassey: Thanks for the info, haha, it's really try that ice-tea got less caffeine? Thot I was just making it up myself. Was trying to look for caffeine for Milo though, looks like ang moh dun really drink Milo huh! Think I ever google before, sprit and 7-up does not contains caffeine!

Dolly,
go for it man! It's really worthwhile! I like the turkey breast sandwich, and I will ask for 2 cookies(which hubby will devour!) and coke light! Heaven! I am happy just thinking of my dinner later! Yummy and healthy! I can just live on that for now! My fav bread is honey oat, but I eat wheat now cos of stupid GD!

Just had the coconut flesh. Not that nice, but good enough for me. Drinking the cooling water now, shiok! Make up for my yami!

LFB: I like honey oat too! My fav is the beef though .... I'm beef eater! Yeah, we normally tabao the cookies back and put in the fridge, just toast it hot when feel like eating them

<font color="cc0099"> dolly, no prob. I don't really care abt these things. Measuring stuff, counting calories... *whatever*

LFB, sigh. You're tempting me. Was supposed to have Subway for lunch today.
But thanks to the flu/cold, ended up staying in with instant noodles.
Glad you got your coconuts!

I hope this doesn't gross you all out *Sorry sweethalo!*
I kept wondering what a bloody show looks like. So found a pic. </font>
2425515.jpg

Cassey, hb also read somewhere that not enough fluid will cause water retention, thats y he kept asking me if i have been drinking enough water.

bbjun, then i will deliver in week 37 lor?? My fren oso got no retention issue leh til birth =(

LFB, ask ur bb to jaiyou and stay longer in ur tummy, not the right time yet =)

tomorrow is my check up, wonder how heavy my bb weighs now :p

annie- me and my hubby don't know anything. dun worry about the baby's weight. heard in the last month baby will gain alot. i am trying to eat as much as possible to let the baby grow up to 3kg.

lfb- i also wan subway. coz my hubby don't eat veg so go there waste money only.

dolly- can we drink caffeine? i miss coffee and tea. i have not been drinking coffee and tea after pregnancy.

<font color="cc0099"> bubu, I think you're nuts! You can use it as your desktop background if you want. *chuckle*

Ok that's it for today. I've GOT to get myself into bed. This head cold is doing me in.
I've been sneezing and sniffling and feel my eyes getting a wee bit puffy. Zzz... night night, y'all.</font>

Cassey: Have a good rest!

junebabyboi: Like what Cassey said, eat in moderation! haha.. I drank ice tea once in a while too, especially if I'm at MOS burger.. ice milk tea please!

After going through the May 09 MTB posts, i realise so many of them gave birth way before their EDD.

Being the paranoid freak I am, I started googling up on signs for onset of labour and have come across the following websites that you ladies might find helpful as well...

Number One
http://www.thepregnancyforum.com/general-discussion/1697-any-signs-you-might-go-into-labor-soon.html

Number Two
http://www.babycenter.com/0_signs-of-labor_181.bc?showAll=true

Number Three
http://www.baby-tips.co.za/signsofgoingintolabor.htm

My hubby's back home in AU for the next two weeks and I'm getting really nervous being home alone all the time......

As of today,I'm 35 weeks 1 day!!!

Anybody else feeling nervous????

Ha ha ha, so I am not the only sub fan! I also tabao, cos can come back, heat up and add ketchup! Woosh! The thought of biting into one just send happiness to me! Hee hee!

except once when they dunno run out of pickle or whatever, they substitute with more green chilli... so hot!

Other than subway, I also like Carl's Junior leh... but not so healthy though

eeks! it look like that? so creamy??!! oh thks haha at least knw it wn i have a creamy discharge like phelgm w blood streak...

CASSEY!!! u know wat?? ur mIL's version is wat my fren told me too!!! i was like HUH?? den wat abt those having water retention right from the start or start of 2nd tri den how? hahahaha. but so far, i've heard this tale for the 4th time le, so mayb there's some 'truth' in it?

my area has no sheng siong around, so bo bian...

ARGH, diao u... having CQYD again...but this time im not tempted le. haha.

neeciel,
me me me!!! me having water retention on feet and hands, ankles, toes, legs, fingers also!! i've taken off my ring and band long long ago lor... haha
initially the water retention goes off after i elevate my legs... now my water retention gets worse leh, elevate legs legs le stil swollen feet!!! and it doesnt seem to go away neh! damn pek chek!

tubbymummy,
hahaha, hi 5! i also think the one i drank was the thai one, cos it's the small small one leh... im not sure actually.... the stall girl claimed she cut the green husk layer off, so it's white.
and yeah lor, i also drank it, cos thirsty too and it's nice. haha

wah i also wan subway leh! been wanting to eat it for days le ever since its price reduced. still no chance yet.

i also like honey oat bread! best!! and the beef. yummy!!

cassey,
i was wondering wat the hell was dat pic! dats a bloody show??? hmmmm

Hi Dolly, yes I am a June MTB, EDD 13 June and will be having a Prince!. Been reading all the interesting posts by all the mummies but no time to respond. But one MTB was looking for a FA for medical insurance so I thought it would be good for me to share some stuff on medishield I read previously. Hope it helps

LFB, your Subway meals sounds EXACTLY like what I would normally order! Hehe... Either that or roast beef, which is also very low cal

neeciel, my checkup is tomorrow too
Really praying that baby has put on more weight than usual, cos she was 2 weeks underweight at last visit... Hopefully this time round can catch up to average weight, or at least slightly less underweight? Sigh... Quite scared to find out...

Cassey, go have a nap, think you'll feel a bit better... come back later!

Tubbymummy, ahnetsan, dolly,
Wow! The sub was good lor! Those who haven't got a chance, quickly go! I put on some ketchup before toasting it. Ate with the Coke light that comes with it! Superb! I renounced beef some few years ago! It used to be my fav meat, but no more! I find turkey breast so much better than chicken! I usually omit pickles and olives, and ask for extra chilli! This combi suits me best!

CQYD! I bought a pack b4 I kana GD. So no chance to eat. Will wait until I pop or just b4. Dying for it man! Can only drool! But currently contented with Subway!

re:water retention
I pop my legs up and the swell did subside abit. My ex boss came back to visit and she was so shocked to see my gigantic calfs and fat toes! I am also like a puff, all swell up. So sad!

Cassey, thanks for the bloody show pic! I now know what to expect. I target earliest popping date 6 June! Nothing earlier. So scary!

oh dolly i feel like drinking ice milk tea from mos after reading ur post...ahhh theres no mos around my area sob

Just to check, will confinement lady claim what she buy for you everyday? Do we need to prepare anything for the confinement meal?

LFB,
glad you enjoyed ur subway... i smsed my hb ask him to tabao for me. hopefully he remembers if not, haiz.... normally, i take the beef and i dun omit pickles or olives. i love the olives. haha. yummy, jus the tot of it can make me drool liao.

Ahnetsan,
send reminder. Tell him bb wants to eat. I always do that when I wanted something. Hee hee! Think this is my last few bouts of craving. I am so deprive of normal food! I see fried prawn noodles and so gian but cannot eat. So sad right? Then this week Mother's Day celebration also got to control. But I think of my bb I tell myself all worth it. So you should enjoy, esp you can!

LFB, oh i love subways too.. the way you describe is making me and bb drool.. gg to eat on Friday! Love it with loads of mayonaise! i love the italian BMT.. *slurp*

tubbymummy, hey update us on your checkup yah. Dont worry, the durians sure help de!

tinybubu, thanks for sharing those links! lately have been experiencing alot of contractions lately.. sometimes 8 mins apart, sometimes 10.. heng the website say it could be false labour..

<font color="cc0099"> ahnetsan, you naughty girl.
nono.gif
Don't read up on your pregnancy even with all the links that we all post ah! Bloody show is the dislodge of the cervical mucus plug that now plugs up the opening of our cervix. Kinda like a bottle cap for the uterus. It keeps amniotic fluid in and germs out - especially during sexual intercourse.

As the cervix effaces (softens/thins) and/or dilates during the leadup to labour, the mucus plug often dislodges, causing what is called a bloody show. A bloody show means labour can be hours, days or even up to 3 weeks away. But at least you know things are progressing.

As for water retention, you do get more bloated just before labour. But I think it's correct to say you tend to get more retention before labour, but NOT correct to say if you get water retention, means you will pop soon. Get what I mean?

Tubbym~, thanks! I felt better as I was starting to awake. But once I was semi-conscious, the waterworks started again. I'm sneezing about 6-9 times at a time, about once every 5-10 min. Stomach feels weary. Wonder if bb is enjoying the jacuzzi effect. *haha*

LFB, you're welcome... but target your head! It's not up to you wor.

LADIES, my obgyn actually nagged at hubby yesterday. Stared at him and told him "You ah. Whatever your wife wants to eat, you better bring her now. Wherever, whatever, let her eat. Before your lives change forever." HEeeheee!!!! So straightaway, I went for Kenny Rogers, coffee, waffles, McNuggets that same afternoon and night. Take this quote and quote it to your men!

cassey : i keep going back to the picture and just end up laughing.looks like some old sungei road uncle who's been smoking too much and decided to cough up whatever he was building up in his mouth for the last hour....

<font color="cc0099"> Bubu, I'm being "bo liao". Went to the baby tips link. Of all the symptoms listed there, I score 60%

Of the 5 symptoms of false labour, I score a respectable 4/5.
Of the other symptoms (excldg water breaking), I score only 2/5.

I SO need to get a life. *sniffles miserably*</font>

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I just finished my confinement and my lochia has reduced so got the following for exchange/sale.

Looking for pigeon wipes or mamy poko/Goon/Fitti/Huggies S size diapers. Collection at Rivervale Drive.

1. 4 pack of Impression disposable cotton panties. Each pack got 5 pcs. Exchange value $3.50 each

2. 1 pack of Sofy BodyFit Extra Comfort Night Pad (35cm). Contains 8 pads. Exchange value $4.

3. 3 packs of Sofy BodyFit Su[er Comfort Night Pad (40.5cm). Each contain 4 pads. Exchange value $2 each.

4. Winnie the Pooh Bottle Warmer. Exchange value $6.

Pm me if keen

cassey : i reckon it's just paranoia setting in.this afternoon, i felt severe back pain and neurotic little me started freaking out thinking this was the slow onset of labour.but after walking around for a bit,the back pain subsided so now i'm being weirdly paranoid about it....

bluedream, I would think so. If I m not wrong, the CL will usually get ur HB/family members to go out to buy the list of things she needs to cook for u. If they are the one doing the marketing, I would assume that they will get the money from u to buy them.

createjoy: Thanks for telling me that! Going to see gynae this Friday will ask him if he can still deliver at Mt A.

Just came back from Subway + MOS burger (with ice milk tea) dinner... hahahaha

junebabyboi09: high 5*

TubbyMummy/Sweethalo: if you really fancy sth fr friven, do let me know, I might be going Suntec this Sat for a short while

ooo dolly u mean friven at Suntec??? Then maybe I get hb to go look see since he works there

Dolly - heheh *hi-5* Love Subway and Carl's Jr...especially the cheesy fries!

Looks like we all love our subway..hehe and of course the cookies!!! hahahahha

Cassey - wow long time no see... today u flooding the pages...ehhehe... why the change in colour of fonts?

eeks wht a pic! u mean it's not red ah...really macham muchus.. Aiyo.. alamak, how come u kena flu now???

TubbyM - did u get ur masks yet?? I still hv not seen any signs of my sanitisers!!

Sweethalo: Yeah! According to the pamplet, Friven store at Suntec is at #01-144/146, since your hubby is working there, then is really convenient! Let me know if the items on sale still around

Subway has such a good business, no more cheese steak and macadamia nut cookies! Huh, luckily still go other beef ...

Morning to all mommies..

junebabyboi09- yr hubby can learn how to cook if u teach him.. yesterday evening i got to stand beside him &amp; watched whether is he cooking the rite way..
scare later he spoilt the food..kekekekekke

Annie: not all hubby is hardworking one. Most lazy!! hahahhahaha

Morning all!!!

Fasting tonight! I better eat full full for lunch!

I am having subs for lunch, again!!! Think this is madness, 3 days in a row! Colleaguenice enough to drive me out to get and I am so thankful for it!

I finally get some quality sleep last night. The last few nights were terrible. Tossed and turned but cannot good position. Super tired and have to drag myself up for work.

qi7- no lah .. my dad wakes up at 5am every weekday to prepare breakfast for 5 grandchildren
&amp; hubby go get the newspaper &amp; breakfast at 6am for me..
it all depends on how they are brought up frm young ...

OOooooooooo Subway talk!! The subway melt with honey oat is my FAV!!!! with sweet mustard.... OMG I'M drooling!!

I strongly agree Annie.... the way they are brought up!!!

MY MIL hack care my hubby that's why he's a lazy pig.hohohoh!

qi7- is it yr hubby born in the yr of pig...hehehehehehe..(just kidding)
well my ex used to have his breakfast ready for him everymorning &amp; he dont have to wash his plates after every meal.. he is a peranakan &amp; they r brought up to provide for the family &amp; wife r to take care of the hsehold..

do miss his mum cooking... i like peranakan makan
qi7- good luck for yr test today

Nope... yr of dragon... -_-"

Sigh... family problems lets not talk about it... lets chat about something happier

No no my test is tml but I fasting tonight at 12am.

Morning all, anybody experience the following symptoms -

backache
unable to breathe properly
lightheadedness

i've been feeling this way since early this morning and wondering if it's just normal 3rd trimester symptoms or something else?

year of dragon 1976.. he is one year younger than my hubby &amp; me...

oh then u shouldnt skip yr dinner.. baby nid to eat too.. think for yr gal