(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Tubby, my kitties are both female and 1 yr old this month! so a bit overdue, should have neutered them when they were 6months old like yours. thanks for the assurance that the tum2 area will grow furry back again.

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~ again... another excerpt pertinent to you -

Treating Pre-Eclampsia
The goal in treating pre-eclampsia is to avoid eclampsia (seizures). That means keeping a close watch on you throughout pregnancy and checking your blood pressure and weight at every prenatal visit. Weight gain can be a sign of pre-eclampsia or worsening pre-eclampsia. Pre-eclampsia affects weight gain because it increases water retention. If you notice any symptoms, call your doctor's office.

Some experts now believe that <u>a low-dose aspirin may help prevent pre-eclampsia</u> (emphasis my own). The crucial time to begin this therapy is around 12 weeks of pregnancy...

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you,
Happy Birthday to you 2 ragamuffins...!! Happy Birthday to you!

Actually the shaven tummy is quite addictive to stroke...
who knows? You might decide to get them perpetually shaven! Haha!</font>

thanks Cassey! i had a small party for them over the weekend cos one's birthday was on 9th and the other 23rd. was more a reason for my friends to meet up and eat cake!

<font color="0077aa">Central Gathering RSVPs received with thanks from bbjun, creamer, createjoy, jam75, Jess Ma, Tubbymum.

Jess Ma, Fri evening is most DEFINITELY peak period - to take into consideration our busy working mums.
Do you still want me to put you down as a YES in this case?

=====================================================================
Jess Ma,
Sorry I will <u>not</u> be entertaining "special requests" for email notifications.
Pls try to remember I'm a working MTB and need to sort through a number of emails from several people.

I make the effort to post gathering reminders daily as the gathering date draws nearer.
As such, I will appreciate it HEAPS if you can kindly take time to check the thread for updates too.

Cassey- there's a Shokudo at the basement of Raffles City too.. not sure which is better... then again, if it's a Friday night, the place maybe crowded.

What is the tentative meeting time?

Caramelle - Happy Birthday Girl
!

Aiya, so wasted u didnt travel much when you could. heheh.. ur co based in Amsterdam??? Does it sell diamonds?? hehhe... We visited Amsterdam 2-3 times while we were living in Zurich. It was quite an interesting culture but a wee bit too much freedom for me...

Don't get me wrong- NYC is still a nice exciting city to visit. Great bargain shopping there too .. only living there is not so 100% fun...but TV and HBO beats boredom...hehee

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I was just thinking abt what that big "Jap marche" plc is called... is THAT the Shokudo you mean? I'll have to call and check if they take reservations. Someone said in her PM that Cafe Cartel doesn't take reservations. I was thinking perhaps the crepes pls or the other western plc at the other end... B1 under Prego...

Tentative time: prob 6-6.30-ish?

Anyway, it's not Caramelle's birtday but her little kitties'!</font>

Yes that big place with the snaking queues on Weekend nights is Shokudo... it's usually quite empty at lunch though..heheh..

For such a big grp might be hard to gather there unless everyone is ontime and early.

oops! Sorry Caramelle... happy BD to ur little babes.. at least you kn their BDs... my furkids are both boys and I don't know their BDs... hehee.. First babe is from NYC and I brought him back here with me when we moved...love him to death... 2nd naughty furkid looks like a pedigree but actually wandered into my garden. Gave him away to neighbour's kid but it ran away a few days later... 3 wks later came back to me again...hehee

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, Your boys sound so cute! Whoa.. even your cat is well-travelled!
It's interesting... You're going to have so many males in the house! Caramelle's going to have so many females!
I have a kitty princess, but carrying a warrior prince. Tubbym~'s the opposite.

haha... yeah... i was very reluctant to castrate the older NYC furkid at first... cos so sayang and macham taking away his manhood... Delayed and delayed... until he started pee-ing on my hb's side of our bed in my mum's house when I first moved back. He even pee-ed on my hb's pillow... marked everywhere around the house. In the end, had to make appt with Mt Pleasant

2nd one came to us quite young and under fed but soon matured and started howling all day and night and marking too... that got my first babe real irritated and they started to fight and my HB got fedup, almost threw the 2nd one out. Poor small one kena scratched on the eyelid in a fight and i felt so bad for the small one- so Mt Pleasant got an unpleasant call again!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, don't feel too bad abt it. I don't think he knows or cares what he's missing out on.
Good for him! Then he won't be a promiscuous little guy. Mummy still dotes on him. Can show me pics on Sat?!

Cassey has been rather clingy these last couple of months. I think she is starting to sense bb more and more.
Baby is kicking like crazy. Goodness. He's actually kicking such that my boob jumps and nudges my outstretched typing arms.</font>

hehe... sure will show u.. even hv a naughty video of the 2nd furkid bullying the big boy!

HB thinks that the cats know there's someone else in the room other than Mommy and Daddy...they hv a 6th sense abt these things. Big one has been very demanding of my time since I got preggy... very very teh!

I think cos he has never had S*X, he is still quite innocent... still behaves like a kitten. The 2nd one am not sure if he has been around or not..hehe.. he doesnt seem so innocent or attached... just looks cute only, not kittenish- if u kn wht i mean

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, oooh. the naughty boy has been deflowered!! Heehee...

My sis' dog was very super duper keen. Even before she realised she was pregnant, Snoopy's behaviour had started to change. She was sniffling and nuzzling her belly and sitting guard near her... being extremely possessive in general. She even growled at strangers who tried to go near my sister.

Cassey's been oblivious leh. Cats are supposed to become either very aloof or super affectionate. Sometimes they'll want to hop up on mum's lap to get near the bump... but Cassey hasn't done any of that. She's much the same... just mewing a lot more these last weeks and lying with me in bed. But she doesn't approach the bump or seem curious abt it leh - even when I try to 'offer' it up to her.</font>

<font color="0077aa">From: BabyCentre.com http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-pregnancy-30-weeks_1119.bc?responsys_count=1&amp;scid=mbtw_preg30:333&amp;pe=2UwN8mA

Surprising Facts: Common labor fears
Are you nervous about giving birth? You're not alone! Here are some common fears and how to cope with them.

• I won't be able to handle the pain.
One in five expectant moms says this is her top third-trimester fear, according to a BabyCenter poll. Some women know ahead of time that they will want pain-relieving medication during labor and, in fact, most women do end up opting to have an epidural. Others are committed to giving birth without drugs. They accept potential for pain and discomfort and learn techniques to help them manage it. With the right preparation and support, some women find natural childbirth deeply satisfying and empowering.

• I'll need an episiotomy or I'll tear.
An episiotomy is a surgical cut in the muscular area between your vagina and anus (the perineum) which is performed right before delivery to enlarge your vaginal opening. Some women tear spontaneously in this area during delivery — even with an episiotomy — and the tears can range from almost undetectable to severe, requiring a significant number of stitches to repair. Once nearly standard, episiotomies are on the decline and experts now agree that the procedure shouldn't be done routinely. Talk to your practitioner about how often and under what conditions she performs episiotomies and how she might help you avoid one, or tearing. There's some evidence that you'll be less likely to need stitches if you start massaging your perineum about five weeks before your due date.

• I'll have a bowel movement during labor.
In a recent BabyCenter poll, 70 percent of women said they were afraid they'd poop while giving birth, 39 percent said they actually did, and of those, only 22 percent were embarrassed by it. Though it's hard to believe now, if you do have a bowel movement while you're pushing, no one will blink an eye. Your caregivers will clean it up possibly even before you know what's happened.

• I'll be steamrolled into unnecessary medical interventions.
The best way to deal with this fear is to have a frank conversation with your practitioner. If you trust and respect your doctor or midwife, you can rest assured that she'll be doing her best for you and your baby on the day of delivery. If she's aware of your wishes and preferences (consider writing a birth plan), she can do her best to adhere to them. Another way to ease this fear is to hire a doula — a professional labor assistant — to attend your birth. She can be your advocate at the hospital.

• I'll have to have a c-section.
Since one in five women giving birth for the first time ends up having a c-section to deliver her baby, this fear is understandable. If you have your heart set on a vaginal birth, ending up with a c-section can be disappointing. Some moms say they feel cheated out of a vaginal birth, especially if they took childbirth classes and fantasized about the "ideal birth," or if they feel that their c-section wasn't really necessary. Others say they feel as if they're somehow less of a woman because they needed a c-section. If you have these feelings, it may take some time to reconcile the reality of your birth experience with what you'd imagined during your pregnancy. It might help to know that many women find their babies' births, whether vaginal or c-section, very different from what they expected.

• I won't make it to the hospital on time.
Emergency home deliveries are extremely unusual, especially with first babies. But if you can't shake this fear, check out our emergency home birth instructions so you'll have an idea of what it involves.</font>

Cassey, Thanks for the link... hope dun need episiotomy. My old colleague once told me her husband fainted in the delivery ward when he saw the scissors

Woohoo! No archives to catch up on! Hehe...

Cassey, just noticed that the Shokudo u mentioned is the City Link one. I had all along thought it was the Raffles City one, didn't even know City Link had one hehe. But anyway, I'm good for both. If neither Shokudo nor Cartel take reservations, we may have to go somewhere else altogether, cos I can't imagine that we can get 20-some ppl to meet all at the same time. I'm assuming that some may only be able to make it later.

caramelle, happy birthday to your sweeties! I don't know the exact date my furkids were born, But I know it was prob end of Sep to beginning Oct, so I just gave them a birthday of 1st Oct (Children's Day) hehe. I don't really celebrate their birthdays, but I try to give them a special meal on that day. I think I forgot their birthday last year. Oops. Bad mama.

sweethalo/Cassey, my bigger cat is oblivious to me being pregnant. But my smaller one, in my 1st tri, he became more manja and all he wanted to do was to jump up the bed and sleep on my belly. If I don't allow him to, sleeping next to the belly is good too. He kept that up for a couple of months, before going back to his usual behaviour (which is normally quite manja and kitteny as well). But of late, in the past couple of weeks, he's back to wanting to sleep on my lap when I'm sitting on the couch. When he does, he sometimes rests his head on my belly and falls asleep there. So I think he's sussed out something. Hubby is wondering if I'm expecting a girl because there's too much testosterone going around in our house hehe.

sweethalo, some info about GlenE:

They provide hospital gowns for u to wear while u're staying in there, but it's not nursing gowns (with holes and overlaps on the sides, think they have those in SGH, not sure about other hospitals), and it's not button down. It's the tie at the back kind. You can wear your own PJs, or wear their gowns if u don't find untying/tying too troublesome when u BF. They also provide u with toiletries pack. Think they are now giving the standard stuff, like in other hospitals. My friend said that if anything is chargeable, they will tell u first, and u can decide whether to use or not.

They provide baby with vests, no bottoms. They just wear diapers on the bottom and get swaddled. Just bring the outfit/swaddle blanket/mittens/booties that u want baby to wear home. For baby, they use Pampers diapers and J&amp;J wipes. You bring home excess diapers when u discharge. As usual, as with all hospitals, these are either chargeable, or all the charges have already been factored into your bill in some way.

No info on what freebies they give you when u go home, cos friend hasn't discharged yet. But there really are, assume these will be from sponsors (maybe milk powder, etc).

Not sure if u've seen the wards, but briefly, ward on Level 6 is renovated, corridors and rooms look like TMC ones, all done up in neutrals &amp; brown. Lighting is also a bit softer and generally nicer. Ward on Level 5 is NOT renovated, so looks like normal hospital (with carpet) and normal rooms. Even the nurses' counter on Level 5 also look like normal hospital no-joy kind. That ward has the usual pink colour walls sort of thing going on, and harsher white lighting. Not sure if u can ask to reserve the Level 6 ward, but I think it's most likely first come first served.

Hope this helps

Forgot to add, thanks Cassey for the info on carpal tunnel and preeclampsia. There's some truth to keeping the wrist straight, cos this morning, when all other positions failed, I finally found that my arm stopped its mad tingling when I flung my arm out perpendicular to my body, flat out on the mattress. I CANNOT imagine wearing splints to sleep. I'm a bit worried, cos my arms hurt the least when I'm sleeping on my back. But sleeping on back is supposed to restrict blood circulation! I'm all confused now.

Incidentally, I've had to take off my wedding band already. And the *coincidental* connection of water retention in both carpal tunnel and preeclampsia, is giving me the creeps... My friend saw me today, she went "My goodness you've really put on weight!" and was super surprised to find out I'm like 10kg lighter than what she was when she was pregnant. I think I'm inflated with water. CRY!!

Ok, my "verbal diarrhoea" is finally over. I think.

MIA the whole day cos I was super tired after the visitors left! Went out for dinner with hubby, both of us got our new phones(yippee!) and I headed back home! My legs was super sore from all the walking! Today will be a rest and rest day for me! Just want to rest my feets and go easy!

Cassey, think I can't make it for the 17April gathering already. Sob sob!

Just got informed by big boss that we will have an extra long meeting that evening, cos he will be out of action for next 2 weeks, and when he is back, he wants to meet up with the group! I was like, ha?!?! So sorry ladies! You can't meet the pyschic!

Tnbbymummy, thanks for the info regarding numbness. I will check with my Obgyn. He didn't mention anything leh. Moreover I don't usually use the blood pressure machine when I am there. Do you?

Taking abt water retention, mine started way before, think when I was in my 3 months. Now if I press my shin, there will be a thumb or finger depression. You gals can try that to see whether you kana. My whole face bloated like a big ba bao. Yesterday when the visitors came and we took photo, I nearly died. I really looked like a round ball of meat! Sigh, sad sad!

BRAND NEW AVENT BABY MONITOR for SALE

Hi, I bought this from Taka fair last week but I just received a gift for another one from my friend. I tested this but not used it at all. it works very well even far distance (my home is 3 stories) with clear sound. Also comes with 5 soothing lullabies and night light.

AVENT DECT baby monitor, bought at S$ 249 - I can let go at S$ 220 with Free Phillps S$30 voucher.

Please email me if anyone wants, [email protected]

morning.....

cassey, no gatecrashers???? then i better try to get my appts right. any deadline to register? hiak...

anybody has this feeling of a sudden sharp cramp at the lower abs before? it's like a "pulling" feeling - kind of like muscle pull. i had it twice yesterday and that almost freaks me out. went to bed super early and i'm fine. hopefully it doesnt come back. wondering what it is. tried to google it out and it gave various possibilities.

water retention: just announced to my hb that i cant wear my wedding band now...... sob sob - too used to having it on my finger....

Yeah, just only last Friday, I found that all my rings are eating into my fresh... purple ring on my fingers! So I told my hubby I can't wear the wedding ring also! So maybe it's time to be bloated some how

fifi - I stayed in Seng Kang too!

wah sweethalo, you brought your furkid from the states! my colleague brought her dog with her to perth when she migrated there and AU has strict quarantine regulations. the dog had to stay in for a month! sadly the dog didnt survive long after they moved there. so now im always cautious if i have to move my furkids. hubby planning to go brunei for work, and we were all supposed to move with him. wont worry much now, still got a yr to plan that.

Cassey, yah my hubby was saying how come all girls in the house?? haha

my cats always rest on my belly and that makes the baby move..at first they seem intrigued, now i think they're used to it. the older one is very loving, she can sleep on my pillow for few hours and we wake up together. the younger one a bit more restless. she'll just sleep at the foot of the bed.

my problem with sleeping is that i always end up on my back and i sweat like crazy. hubby will be all wrapped up and i keep kicking away my blanket. at first i blamed it on the cotton sheets, then we changed to something else and still the same! i don't sleep in A/C on weekdays, only on weekends (hubby and i both grew up thinking A/C is a privilege, just like i don't use the vacuum and always sweep/magic clean the floors. hehe). so we only have the fan on full blast but my knees get cold and i know it's not good to have your legs exposed to cold wind like that. anyone else with same sweaty problem?

lovelytulips, if the muscle pulls are recurring, get a maternity belt to prevent unnecessary movement when you walk. maybe it can help.

dolly and fifi..me at punggol. quite near sengkang!

LFB, for me every visit will use the blood pressure machines to check what is my blood pressure. Mine very standard procedure one - get to clicnic, give nurse my appt card, she will give me the urine test stick and I will take and go pee. Come back pass back to them, then take weight, then take blood pressure. After this whole procedure then I sit down and wait for my turn. So for you, you don't know what your blood pressure is now? But just monitor your numbness lah, if worse or spread to bigger area, better tell doctor. Your water retention sounds quite bad. Mine was never like that, even till now I do the finger press thing, ok leh... Maybe if I wait till end of the day to try, will see something. Today left hand quite pain. Sian. Ay, tell your boss no one does late meetings on Fridays hehe... Or if meeting doesn't end SO late, still come over lah, who knows may still have some ppl left, having coffee or something, so u can pop by say hi

caramelle, I've been feeling v hot, but havent been sweating like that at night, cos my hubby cannot sleep without aircon thankfully, so mine's always on. In the day time, I switch on fan, until it gets too hot, then switch on a/c too, both running at the same time. When my parents come over, they wear sweater hahahaha. Sounds very exaggerated right? BTW, I dropped Ade a note to ask if Thursday is good for her, whether she would have all her new stocks unpacked and ready for viewing. She hasn't replied me. Let's see what she says.

Wedding ring:
I feel so naked without it. Once in a while when I notice that my ring is not on my finger, I'll have a mini panic and think "EH! What happened to it??!!" before I remember my fat finger can't wear it anymore. Sob.
I also got a red ring left behind by the actual ring. It suddenly became tight and started rubbing against my skin, causing skin to itch, and now appears like got some kind of allergic reaction with flakey skin and the redness won't go away. Sian.

think the thread gets busy only in the afternoon when all's awake. :p

caramelle, thanks for the reco. any places where i can get it????

anybody having the FBI from TMC? they have this free 6 mth insurance for the NB. Got a call from the advisor, requesting for meetups. thinking whether to meet up cos i'm abit skeptical with insurance agents. haha

Tubby, your parents wear sweater at your place?? do you live like eskimos? hehe..ok let me know abt Thur. i have class at 6.30pm but guess we'll go before then right?

lovelytulips, you can buy from kiddy palace. there's a brand called baby farlin and it cost abt $36 iirc. or you can just google baby farlin maternity belt and see if there's anyone selling it online. i saw one before selling for $15 but i already bought mine. i had a ligament stretch and it really helped because i was in so much pain when i walked. but with the belt, it reduced the "jiggling" and took the weight off so i could walk normally (but slowly still). took me about 3-4 days before the stretch went away so i dont use the belt now (cos quite warm the material). but if i need to walk for long periods like shopping etc i will definitely bring it with me. just in case. hope this helps!

Tubbymummy,
ya, think I should go ask them. Aiya, my obgyn seems very relax one. Maybe he very experience, so not so kan cheong! Thanks. Will bother him during my next visit! Ya, just pressed my shin, the depression is there again. Shucks! Will inform him also. So many things to tell him, sian! My boss quite nice already, I dare not bargain already liao! He got habit after meeting all go for dinner, drinks, karaoke..... So I know the session sure won't end early. I asking for 1 yr no pay leave, so I have to ren.....

Lovelytulip, I have FBI, but I think I will only get from my usual insurance agent. I also don't like talking to them. Reason being I blur blur kind, always kana bluff. So I better don't anyhow listen to these pple, not that they are bad lah.

thanks caramelle. will go check it out......

Tubbymummy, i also get sweaty easily these days. sit too long at sofa, my butt and tigh will sweat then stick to the shorts. haha.... it's like so gross. u must be those who have high tolerance for cold such that ur parents need to wear sweaters while u are still hot.......

lovelytulips &amp; tubbymummy,

mi too aft pregnant feel hot easily leh...last time i won't sweat now even i take dinner will start to sweat a bit....especiali my mom's home realli v stuffy...b4 pregnant still ok but now whenever i at my mom plc i complaint to her v hot leh...was tinking i m going to stay at my home f confinment dunno can tahan or not!!

can we actuali on air-con or fan when confinement...tink should b ok rite? if not will die leh!

fifi..not many of us. think you, me, dolly and 2 others i know who have not seen our call yet but all working mummies so can only meet at night..im sure weekends are out. haha..can go compass point eat dinner together.

<font color="0077aa">Dolly, you're welcome. I'm opting out of episiotomy unless bb in distress or something so I like to try to psycho others into doing the same *evil cackle*

Tubbym~, sorry my mistake. I thought it was the City Link Mall one cos didn't realise Raffles City had bigger one. Ideally, I'd hold gathering either at my place or at East Coast Park eh! Own time own target. Just drop by whenever. But location must be central. So have to make do. Will make some calls this afternoon after my half day at work.

>> Your furbaby so sweet! I wish mine is the cuddly kind... but then again, I think she's a good balance of affectionate and independent... she doesn't like to be crowded... so doesn't like lap sleeping.

>> Maybe needn't use splints... but when putting hand under pillow or wherever, try to keep wrist straight? I realise I sleep with my wrist all gnarled up like Smiggles (correct spelling?). Whenever I wake, I try to relax it. Haha... Don't know why! But I have really strange sleeping habits - I like to have a bolster thrown over my eyes &amp; ears, room must be absolutely dark and quiet, need humidifier, don't like any loose clothing, don't like any jewellery except my wedding ring...

LFB, noted your negative RSVP. Pity abt that. Your boss is really a slave driver leh.

l'tulips, yes, no gatecrashers. Both previous gatherings have seen a couple of such cases. But those were smaller scale ones - one at McD (where extra seats are easy to find!) and G'Jean's was off-peak so seats not hard to find. Personally, I think it inconsiderate to show up unannounced at any party. At least give the host a heads-up that you MAY be coming so that preparations can be made. Then confirm again once you know for sure. That's what RSVPs are for ma.

l'tulips &amp; fifi, thanks for bringing up deadline! I never thought abt it. Just asap would be nice... Then any changes, just update asap too...?

fifi, just do a call-out for all NE MTBs and see who replies... then can send mass email or sms to organise a meet up when everyone's free!

caramelle/lovelytulips/jam75, actually before preg, I'm quite scared of cold kind. At home, I'm usually the one who ask for the aircon to be switched off, or while sleeping, I'm the one with the duvet pulled all the way up to my nose, while my husband kicks everything off. But now it's reversed hehe. Now with fan on, I'll still sweat until my hair gets pasted to my face and neck, and shorts stick to my thighs that kind. Wonder what it'll be like after giving birth...

LFB, guess if after meeting, boss wants to buy dinner etc. not nice to straightaway run off. Guess no chance to meet you liao... Let us know if the meeting gets cancelled :p

caramelle, Ade just replied me ask whether can go today or not, but a bit last min for me leh. Cos not prepared, and I have to go Parkway at 3+. What about u? I SMSed her and asked her is it because Thur she not free, and asked if she's free on Fri then. So far no reply yet.

cassey, yea... i understand by pple showing up unannouced.... dont make me sound like i'll be one of those pple leh... hahha shall let u know once i'm firm on my dates.

Tubbymummy, well, carrying a baby inside does makes us feel warmer. plus all the weight and probably fats we have put on.

i wana go Ade's hse. bring me there.... hahaha

Cassey, I instantly had "Preciousssss" ringing in my ears hahaha... My furkid is the baby of the family, he purrs pretty much all the time. He's very sticky to me, and starts purring happily on his own the moment I enter the room (it's nice to feel hero worshipped haha). Sometimes, it gets so bad that when he's sleepy, he'll follow me all over the house, meowing very loudly and grumpily, and if I ignore him, he'll chase after me and smear against my legs very violently. As long as I pick him up and bring him over to the couch to set him on my lap, or bring him into my room and climb into my bed with him, he shuts up instantly and purrs and falls asleep. He behaves just like a grumpy sleepy child. At least I know I'm ready for THAT aspect of motherhood hahaha...

While sleeping last night, I realised that I can't flip over to my right, with left arm dangling forward, it goes numb instantly. I can't sleep too long on my left, arm goes numb after short while. I also can't have arms resting on ANYTHING, even comforter, cos as long as they are remotely elevated, they slowly start going numb. This is most frustrating!
First 3-4 hours of sleep is still ok, think the lack of circulation really makes its presence felt after that. Seems like the only ok position is when my arm is stretched out flat on the mattress. Which happens to be my hubby's sleeping space, so I can only do that after he leaves for work. So it means I still wake up with a sore arm. Sigh.

lovelytulips, silly girl, you live close by, anytime also can pop by in the evening right?
For us, we must organise like it's an excursion like that haha... Oh, just realise that till now I don't have her full address. Oops.

haha.... the thing about going with hb is tat he will stop me fr buying. ha going with other MTBs is like shopping tgt, giggling over each n every nice pc.

i'll wait for ur updates on her stocks then!!!

cassey,
thanks for all the efforts taken to org this central gathering. I am so looking fwd to it.

Re:ring
Still wearing it but getting tighter. I think I will have to stop wearing in a few weeks time. Think it has to do with water retention which is still at very mild stage due to the pre-natal massage that I did. But stopping that massage soon since I can't do it after week 32. PLUS, tummy is getting too big for me to turn on that massage bed.

Re: TMC FBI
I have that and am expecting calls from the insurance person who hasn't called yet. I don't think I will be meeting them at all cos I prefer to use my own agent and prefer insurance policies from other companies other than that one. But I dun mind the FOC 6 mths insurance so that I have time to look ard and sign a good insurance for my little one after delivery.

Re: muscle pulling/pain
I have that for the past two days. I am not sure if it's a cramp or a pull. It's just pain at the lower abdomen. Can't describe it. I attribute to my later knocking off time = later dinner time cos it comes only in the evening. Maybe my boi unhappy with me eating dinner later than usual these few days. It will stay on for quite some time.. n may feel abit sore sore one even till my bed time. Am planning to check with gynae this weekend. Hope it's not stress induced cos of the crazy amt of work that I have recently.

Gotta MIA again for the rest of the day. Super busy with work and my legs are so tired from all the standing I have to do at the training I conduct this morning.

Hi Cassey,I will still follow your schedule no matter peak/offpeak time.. and maybe another MTB will join us too.. she not confirm with me yet,will keep you update.. No problem for me to check latest gathering info in here,thank you for your effort..

caramelle/sweethalo, Ade said that she can't make it this week (other than today), cos her company asked her to go back to work. But she said next week can, so maybe it's a 2-day arrangement only. So I told her ok, shall arrange with her again next week, if she's not working then. Think must confirm w her again next week if she's still working or not...

She said if there's anything we like in the meantime, email her first, she keep aside for us. I told her we'll check out her stock online first. Cos I was thinking if everything becomes too troublesome, and she lists all her stock online already, then maybe we can just order and mail lor...

bbjun, do take care..... work is important but bb and health is even more impt!!

Tubbymummy, caramelle, i'll love to join but i gotto work... hmph... so afternoons are out for me. and very surprisingly, hb says he is fine dropping by her place today with me if i want wor... if i do go, i'll update u ladies on what she has..... (too bad no camera with me).

I have a manual "yao lan" to let go. Its brand new and barely use it. Only use it on my #1 for a few times. Wont be letting my #2 slp in it as I dont like the idea of rocking my kids to slp. Regretted it after I bought... Dont want them to get use to it and also due to the space constraint.

Willing to let go at $50 with 2 sarongs included and it can be attached to the yao lan. Interested, pls pm me for more info.