(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

lol, must be sweethalo liao...

Hey ladies, I got to go off soon... Have a great evening!

I will pop by later if possible

<font color="0077aa">I SEE!!!! I SEE WHAT THAT LOOK IS FOR!!! *Hahaha*!!!! NAUGHTY SWEETHALO! SO IT WAS yoU!!!!!!

I kept scrolling up, scrolling down, scrolling up, scrolling down... wondering why sweethalo's looking guilty.
When Blurmom said must be sweethalo, I scrolled up and down and up and down again... looking for a clue.
BUT NOW I GET IT!!! Hahahaha!!!!!! </font>

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, don't worry. If you pronounce wrongly, I'll surely correct one. But I don't think I do it in a nasty/mean way. It's just matter-of-fact lor. I'll just re-introduce myself. Heehee...

Aiya... too much info know, you. *tsk tsk* I was constipated two days ago. OUCH!
Super back door period.
Only now swelling at the opening just about gone done completely.

*haven't had showed neh. Talking abt junior's name... Must go shower liao! Out for mum's bday dinner soon*</font>

hehehe but but but 1st June MTB gathering, u nvr corrected us leh... so kena stuck liao...hniak hniak hniak hniak... *run n hide*

Ahnet- ask gynae for meds maybe can help with bowel movts...

TubbyM- wah! Wish I had Crystal Jade makan too!! yums!

heheh just saw hb's flyer from Robinsons...getting excited again... oops!

Cassey, sorry, for your name, I do mean ending with a softer "uh" or "er" sound, not AH. Hehehe... I once left a message with my friend's uncle, and when she called me back, she was almost choking from laughter, cos her uncle had spelled my name "Izap". I have to say that does sound pretty close haha. I get vee-tee, lynette also, amongst other things. Vee-net must be the most common. As for Justus, I think it's a beautiful name, and if you're most comfortable with naming baby after daddy, then by all means! Er, hope I didn't say too much, I wasn't saying stuff just to dampen your mood or discourage u hor, please don't get me wrong. A middle name to go with it would be nice too

ahnetsan, u constipating again ah? I been super good since the last round, till now still maintaining quite ok. I don't want to bleed continuous fresh blood anymore. Damn scared.

ahnetsan, I've been drinking prune juice everyday too. But hor, I realise one thing. Eating the actual prunes is way more effective than drinking prune juice. For me lah...

sweethalo/Blurmom, just to siah both of u, I'm now eating the Crystal Jade char siew pau hehehe... I dabao one of them home just now, cos couldn't finish, now eating it as dinner appetiser
yummy!

Hubby not coming home for dinner today, so I also dunno what to cook for myself. So sian, cook for 1 person.

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I did ma... I intro'd myself at CASS-ey... Whoa like that next gathering I must correct everyone. Haha...

Tubbym~, WHOA! V-T leh. Like alien! Haha... I never thought that'd be a difficult name to pronounce.

*Going off for dinner* Bubbye!</font>

Ling,
I dunno anyone bigger than me. Next week I go on sunday leh, cos I got something on. Find me 3rd week?

Wa piang! I just go home and now after dinner, I have to do OT!

re:placenta
Reminds me of a chinese show call "jiao zi", starred Bai Ling. That show quite gross! Think I cannot swallow it lor, even it is mine!

Ahnetsan,
eat lotsa fruits! WBB said that every morning when you wake up, empty stomach, drink a glass of warm water. Or eat sweet potato, can also ease constipation! Steam the sweet potato can eat. Can even replace carbo. I eat lots of veggies and fruits daily. But also becos I just got no appetite to eat meat, so mostly I take veggies. Apple is good.

aiyo, i merely disappeared for a while to eat dinner.. and got to read so many things.. think i can forget abt going thr the archives..

blurmom,
thanks.. hk trip was nice.. weather was good.. focus was more on chi tong xi.. cannot really shop.. everynight hv to go for foot reflex.. cos feet were swollen from all the walking and climbing..

and i realise hongkies are really nice to preggies.. we took train like 4 times a day and everytime i will get ppl to give up the seats.. all within 5 sec.. i was like so impressed.. i even demostrated to my parents.. the 5 sec rule..

re sleepshirt,
can we wear pants one.. or must wear those dresses one.. i only hv pants leh

re disposable cotton panties,
i always get mine from robinsons for travelling.. they hv the low rise one or normal one.. think we can fit the normal ones.. low rise one too tight liao.. u can get them during sale.. very good deal

re WBB class,
we were late for our class.. so didnt get the intro.. but somehow i got the feeling that mine wasnt wbb class.. cos my instructor looks quite young... quite petite.. i tot wbb is quite old?.. and those things that cassey shared.. i dont think i get them ley.. infact our class end 15 mins earlier.. maybe class too small no one ask qn?

FatM- hahha.. and here we Singaporeans always say that HKgers are so rude blah blah blah... time we got a mirror for ourselves!

WBB Class
She is very jovial and fun...and yes, she is not young... which class are u attending FatM?

sweethalo,
yup.. i was guilty too.. i always think that hkies are rude bunch of ppl.. until the train incident.. at first i tot it was more of a coincidence that i met some kind soul.. but it seems that it is their culture.. i just need to inch from the door.. make sure the belly is visable and i will get a seat in 5 sec.. so nice feeling..

re my class,
mine is 2pm one.. then it starts at 1:30pm on 14mar.. but on 21mar and today.. i got a reminder to attend the first class again.. anyway my next lesson (no. 2) is on 28 mar opp tmc.. i tot my venue should be amk hub? think i better call them and check again tmrw... btw does wbb have some accent.. when she speaks?

back...

guess wat? after my last post, i spent 45 mins in toilet jus trying to ****.
sit on the toilet bowl until my right leg numb... finally can get out le...
but of cos there were gushes of urine while i geg the sai out.
sorry if it's too gross.

joyce/sweethalo, prune juice and papaya doesnt work for me. i've tried before.

tubbymummy, the prunes u eat are the black black ones is it? den got seed one is it?

LFB, yeah thanks. will eat more fruits.
but hor, i dun haf the habit of drinking warm water when i wake up on empty stomach leh... i feel very weird after dat. haha... wah sweet potato... so nice.. i havent had my fruit intake today...

ahnetsan,
is it becos u are taking too much supplements.. which are heaty.. i told my gynae and he changed my calcium tablet to another type called obical.. which make me move my bowel easier.. alternatively, u can try taking yakult.. the one with ace light, blue cover, low fat.. 3 times probatics one.. i used to take 2 bottles a day and it helps.. but now i switch to probatics supplements... more convenient..

FatM- yeah she has abit of accent mixed with Singlish... so sounds abit strange but fun...hahah

Ahnet- at least u are at ease now...hehee

fatmom, i only take the multivits and fish oil nia leh. my gynae never ask me take calcium pills wor.

the yakult bottle is the slim slim kind one is it?

eh i was thinking whether i should ask u all this for the whole day... and decided dat i might as well jus say it.

anyone notice dat ur vagina is different? though i din see how it looks like during pre-preggie state, but last night, my hb was telling me dat it looked different from last time.... and there was sticky discharge at the bottom part of the vagina, which my hb used cotton bud to dig out.

i was wondering if its due to bedroom activity closed for 6months le, therefore, it looked different??

i took mirror and see it for myself... the centre part looks like swollen or something dunno how to describe.

but there's no pain, no itch. discharge was yellowish-greenish.

sweethalo,
ok.. sounds like mine is wbb.. thanks

ahnetsan,
yup.. the yakult bottle is the slim slim one.. the more ex one.. think it is selling 3.65 or 3.80 for 5 bottles.. u can try taking.. my aunt was the one who introduced to me.. and i hv already recommend to lots of my friends.. and it seems to be quite effective for moving bowels and improving digestion..

anyway if u are interested in probatics supplement.. mine is kyo-dophilus from nature farm.. 90 capsules for 54 bucks (got disc for member).. but suggest u try taking yakult first.. it is much cheaper..

nah i think i will try yakult instead of capsules... i alrdy cant swallow the fish oil capsule and the multivits le... dun wan to add any more pills.

sweethalo, I'm... er... one quarter peranakan? Haha... my father half peranakan mah, so I one quarter hehe...

ahnetsan, yes the prunes I eat are the black ones, like those Sunsweet brand. No seed, they already remove the seeds. Usually on the packet it will say "ready to eat". It comes in those packaging that after opening, can ziplock close. I buy whatever brand happens to be the cheapest. I find it more effective, cos if let's say in one day, I only drink prune juice, next day may have no movement. But if let's say another day I only eat prunes, but never drink any prune juice, next day usually still got movement. Tried few times also like that, so I'm convinced the actual prunes work better for me. That time I tried all the remedies in one day, remember? Prune juice, prunes, eat yogurt, eat dragon fruit, eat apple, drink vitagen. Wahahahaha....

If papaya doesnt work for you, can try guava (fresh or preserved dry kind also can) or dragon fruit too.

ahnetsan : my vagina has changed too.it's normal for the vagina to be more swollen looking and sorter.especially the clit and labia. that's why they say pregnant women enjoy sex more because their senses are heightened.

the vagina does this in preparation of the delivery.it will go back to normal after the birth of your baby.

as for the white discharge,it might be an infection due to us mummies peeing a lot and sometimes never wiping clean.i had this problem too as now i cant bend my arm to wipe myself "front to back" due to the big tummy. so i sometimes wiped myself "back to front".got yeast infection.but this is very very common and can be cured.

ahnetsan,
just checked with my hubby.. he said mine looks the same.. when is ur next checkup.. u want to check with gynae.. or u can give them a call.. actually i had a few mild cases of dilation previously.. think i used too much energy to shit.. and i dont know what to do.. just call gynae and ask.. he say not to worry.. so if u really dont feel good.. just call..

LOL yeah tubbymummy, i remb i even ask u to update which method works for u.

chey, haha, i tot u meant those prunes as in fruits...haha i din knw u talking abt the sunsweet brand kinda... ok shall try dat when i go ntuc.

tiny bubu, thanks for saying that it's normal for vagina to change.

i din dare to call up my gynae and ask. so i should tell my gynae abt the yellowish-greenish discharge?

fatmom, ok.. btw, wats dilation? i also use alot of energy to shit, and dat explains y the gush of urine always occur when i geg sai out.

tiny bubu,
i am starting to believe those ppl who say that stretch mark is genetic.. creams will not be able to help much.. cos i bought 2 bottles since beginning of pregnancy.. but i barely use more than 20 times.. and my mom told me the cream is useless.. if u hv it, u will hv it.. so i also dont bother liao..

sian, i suddenly realise dat i cannot wear the normal t-shirts i been wearing during pre-preggie state... now the t-shirt im wearing now, although it's my hb's old t-shirts, they were alrdy loose in the first plc, but now the tummy area feels tight-fit... sleeves wise still ok, but the tummy! gosh, i see myself in the mirror, i find the tummy so BIG!!! why suddenly so scary one????

tinybubu, YIKES!!! I don't want stretch marks like these!! I shall go and apply more cream NOW. Not that applying cream changes whatever my genetics will be meting out on me, but at least if/when/should the stretch marks befall me, I can tell my poor belly I've tried my best...

yeah fatmom, stretchmarks are genetic...

creams only help to prevent but with no guarantee. i read in babycenter dat it says drink lots of fluid, and take fruits are the best measurements in preventing stretchmarks. my gynae also says drink more water, so dat the skin elasticity is enough for the stomach to grow. he doesnt believe in those commercial creams... he says the best and cheap moisturiser is to use olive oil.

my mum also tells me it's genetic one. and should the marks start to show, it's usually start from the bottom first....

talking abt stretchmarks, i think i haf a bit on my left inner thigh.... sian.... i jus looked at it, i think the lines haf increased!!!

you mean no other mummies here except me have stretch marks?? can't believe this..u lucky girls!

i've made my peace with it cos hubby's getting annoyed with my constant whining so i think he's accepted it, time for me to come to terms too!

hey anyone had any bedroom action recently? i had a fix last weekend..hehe
but pleasure was all mine only cos SOMEONE was so afraid of crushing the baby he kept laughing and said i forced him!

My aunty also say she used olive oil. I'm more KS, I made my own cream/balm from - shea butter, cocoa butter, avocado oil, evening primrose oil, Vitamin E and small amount of grapefruit essential oil (for smell nia). I decided if this powerful concoction still can't help to minimise the look of stretch marks, then nothing will. Hehe. But it's super oily, so if I'm going out, I will use my Mustela one. I also don't think creams will prevent stretch marks, but if u do happen to get them, they provide relief to the skin, and hopefully minimise the look of it.

Wow caramelle, bet you must haf had enjoyed the bedroom activity yeah. ;)

haha ur hb must haf been complaining dat u raped him!! heehee

caramelle, well done! Hahaha... I got no action for 2 months if I'm not wrong (maybe longer). I think like that not v healthy to relationship leh...

Hmmm, but the blog was updated in Feb leh, so maybe those aren't her new stuff? She hasn't posted anything since Sat as well...

haha..ahnetsan he kept saying i forced him then i told him you dont want mah!

Tubby, yah that's what i thought too. for me was about 2 months also..some more he's going taiwan for 1 month in april. i know a lot of MTBs here have hubbies working overseas but i still feel sad thinking he wont be here when im 7 months..he's only back early may.

TubbyM- u can park at Botanical Gardens the Taman Serasi Food Centre, think it's cheaper

can u help me ask ur fren if Gleneagles provide baby clothings during hospital stay or we must bring?

caramelle, Oh dear, I know how u feel, I'll be like u too, feeling depressed and all that. I'm the sort who's very sticky to my hubby and don't know how to sleep at night if the bed is empty kind. Try to look on the brighter side, at least he'll be back in early May, and you're only due in 2nd half of June, so even if you're early, he'll definitely be here. While he's gone, if u need anything, there's many of us here that you can holler for help to
Come in here, chit chat everyday, sure to brighten up your mood hehe

sweethalo, u mean got food centre at the Gardens? Hehe... I'm suaku, didn't know that... Nvm lah, think I just take bus, I got straight bus there. Go during off peak hr, should have plenty seats for me to choose from too. I'll ask my friend what they provide for her/baby.