(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

harros everyone, just got home from class.

Wow! quite alot to read... thanks tubbyM for the heads up on GlenE... I really do hope I can get the level 6 wards... it's nice!

yeah i just sms Ade not long - she said today! haha... too tired to go out again today leh...

Lovelytulips can be our June MTB spy! hehehe...

<font color="0077aa">Hmm... checking fingers and feet... Thankfully my rings are still loose-fitting. Maybe cos I'm a water guzzler, so no water retention? Or perhaps it's just my mum's glorious genes. Who's the other water guzzler ah? bbjun, I think...

Justus Jr. keeps squirming and seemingly rubbing his knuckles against some inner pelvic area. It's such a strange GLUG GLUG GLUG, SCRAPE SCRAPE feeling. Now I have a little idea of what my sister means when she said her little one was scraping her hands and knees across her abdomen.

My niece is back in hospital for photo-therapy cos she was jaundiced.
Went back yesterday and should be out by tmr. Sis having to pump like crazy to bring to hospital for her. But otherwise, she's formula fed the rest of the day.

l'tulips, sorry don't mean to make you sound like one of those ppl. If you were, I reckon you wouldn't even bother asking abt a deadline. It's just one of those things that rub me the wrong way, if you know what I mean.

bbjun, I'm fresh from the shower and just wondered abt you in there. Seems quite some time.. All ok?

Another thing that popped into my mind midway thru my shower:
bubu, ARE YOU ENGAGED YET?!?!?!

JessMa, I'm not sure what you mean cos the invitation was open only to MTBs <u>active on this thread</u>.
It'd be great if you can ask this MTB to kindly drop me a PM pls. Thanks.</font>

Hey Ladies

Can any kind lady advise me which brand/product/quantity to get for the following?

*Breast pad
*Baby Wipes
*Baby Wash/Shampoo/lotion
*Thermometer
*Cotton balls
*Breast pump

Thank you in advance

Hi Blurmom,

Breastpad- i got both Pigeon and Tollyjoy ones for disposable. My fren said both abt the same but Pigeon maybe better. Also bought Avent washable ones as they hv more pcs inside, 6pcs inside vs Medela's 4pcs for abt the same price.

Baby Wipes- think First Mum advised to use Nuk baby wipes, which I got at Tangs. Think JL also has them. Also bought Tollyjoy ones in a round cylinder container which can be reused for the Nuk wipes and also better for car travel... less likely to dry out since they are wetter according to First Mum.

Baby Wash- listened to the saleslady at Tangs and bought the Chicco brand one from Italy. Apparently very good and use small drop each time can oredi.

Thermometer- bought the Braun IRT4520. has pre- warmed tip that makes actual temp measurement faster and more accurate.

Cotton Balls - did not get this, got cotton roll instead. Fren told me it's more economical. Just tear and roll into balls urself.

Breast pump - got Medela as I think easier to get spares and also apparently mimics baby's way of sucking which helps increase milk flow. Also like the idea that the breast shields are softer plastic.

Sweethalo, tks for the info... I lup lup you Muacks :*

By the way, the Braun Themometer very expensive hor.. Any idea where can grab good deal huh?

I bought the Braun Thermometer on Ebay for US$31.99 including Free USA shipping. U can join some of the overseas sprees, it will be cheaper than getting from Mothercare in Singapore

Blurmom,

this is what I bot

Breastpad - Avent/ Pigeon x 2
Babywipes - Pigeon 80 x 3/ Puku brand 30 x 48
Babywash - Kodomo/ California Baby Hair &amp; Body Wash
Thermometer - Braun re-used (can't remember e model)
Cotton balls - from medical hall
Breastpump - Medela Freestyle
Milkbags - Blue eggs 25 x 10
Milk Storage Bottles - Medela x 5
Milk bottles - Dr Brown
Teats - Nuk (Stage 1 x 2/ Stage 2 x 4)

Hi bbPotato- is it better to store into milk storage bottles or milk bags will do??

Hv u tried blue eggs? Is it good? my fren only recommended me Lasinoh ones..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>Confirmation of Central Gathering</blink></font></font> <font color="aa00aa">... Please book slots in your diaries, ladies
* Note: All June MTBs <u>active on this thread</u> are welcome at this gathering. Pls RSVP via my PM.

Date: Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: <blink><font color="ff0000">Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.</font></blink>
Time: <blink>6.30pm til late</blink>

Kindly send positive RSVPs to Cassey's PM - subject: Central Gathering RSVP

<font color="ff0000">** IMPT: Apologies <u>gatecrashers are NOT WELCOME</u> on the day as reservations will be made.</font>

Attendees to date: 12 (in alpha order)
Bbjun, Cassey, Creamer, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, Jackie, Jam75, Jess Ma, Kikismom, Shelisa, Tubbymummy.

Thanks! Cass~</font>

Sweethalo,

my friend tried Blue eggs and Lasinoh, she preferred Blue eggs, can stand better.

Think if you hv alot of BM to store, milk bags will b better, as it takes up lesser space, but more costly. Cos once u used liao need to throw.

Yup, I bot from one of e spree-ists, she's selling cheaper, each pack @ S$7/25pc for 10 packs &amp; above.

If buying 20packs above @ $6.80

The spree selling @ S$8.50

bbPotato, hehehe thats very kind of you to list out for me

Sweethalo, I cannot find the spree... Just now I think I saw the themo cost about 130 plus...

sweethalo,
if i remember correctly, we are advised to buy STERILE cotton balls to clean NB's eyes. i got mine from TMC pharmacy, u can try GE's? not sure where else sells these.

cassey,
yes yes, same here! my lil one has also been "scrapping across my abdomen" so very often recently. i thought it was quite a funny feeling and was trying to describe the sensation to hubby, like something moving across very very close to ur skin repeatedly!???

huh.. ooo not use towel to clean eyes ah??

According to someone who answered my earlier stupid qn, cotton ball used for backside right?

BlurM- not sure if there is one going on right now for the Thermometer- but usually there will be one. If not can order from ebay or amazon and vpost it over here.

heheh tell Miko NO! cannot! hehee

ya this shld be one of them.. but look around first, sometimes got a few spree-ist competing with each other, and one may be cheaper..cos they make money from the spree too.

sweethalo,
cos eyes are v sensitive, have to use 1 cotton ball for each eye then dispose. not sure how clean cloths are. that was what is taught at TMC baby classes leh.

also need the sterile cotton for cleaning belly button before the umbilical cord stump drops off.

normal cotton balls then use to clean poo.

<font color="0077aa">First Mum, mine's quite different. I've figured it's cos he's head down and facing my spine, that's why the movements have been "muted" as I shared cos he's not moving near the surface of the bump, but deep deep inside. Kinda like where I would think my stomach used to be before he displaced it. So I feel this strange rub-a-dub'y feeling deep down inside...
For want of a better way of explaining... it's kinda like where the belly quivers in response to sexual stimulation, but a little above that... Does that make sense? Am I making sense?!

sweethalo, I think we said eyes, stump and bottom too. =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">l'tulips, I think the fluffiness of cotton balls means less pressure on skin surface than compacted cotton pad.</font>

Aiyo too late! haha thought of joining you in the purchase...

You not online at msn? I nvr buy things from ebay before.. can guide me? I very suah ku...

hehehe quite easy la, just register yourself on ebay- get an account. also need to register Paypal account for payment at paypal.com.

then just either bid or do Buy It Now and ship to your vpost addy- if u dont hv, go to vpost.com.sg register

If not u can direct purchase fro Amazon.com, that is easier since can just pay straigth with you credit card, no need to get paypal etc

blurmom, i WAN YAMI!!!

btw, regarding the braun thermometer spree, my fren jus told me now got one advance thermometer is scan forehead one, instead of putting in the ear one...

sweethalo, i've been reading leh... jus dat i din post only... been chatting on msn... eh y arent u on msn ar???

how much did u buy on ebay?

u gg to robinsons sale tmr ar?

haha blurmom is right!!

blurmom/ sweethalo,

cute hor? but just ordered from querida ley...

ROBINSONS SALE???? ahnet, u have the mailer right? wad are the opening hrs tmr huh?

<font color="0077aa">*glares at BlurMom. I'm having a bad day. You sure you want to goad me on? I'll bite you!!*

First Mum, oops... haha. Suffice to say, it's just a deep strange place.

katelee, sorry sorry again! ARGH. It's really hard to keep track. I'm glad you're coming on more often these days. Keep it up pls!

Did I miss out anyone else?!</font>

ahnet,
ok nvm, will call and check. going a lil overboard liao, not even sure what i need to buy...

blurmom,
ya. i like the "mummy's new man" but too bad only in NB size. but i think SWEETHALO will still find something to buy HAHA!

Cassey LOL!!! *flaunt yami then run and hide*
Why bad day? Want to vent them out? I be your listening ear

Firstmum, I like little hero and gone fishing.. ITs red but I think boy can wear.. haha

hehehe... notti First Mum! hehehe...

Me lazy to on msn leh... sometimes hang one... so sick of it.

Not sure if going to Robinsons Sale or not... this one how come nvr give us $5 coupons ah?? hmmz.. Anyone made their way to the RObinsons expo sale? Ahnet, got nothing there right??