(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

thanks Tubby, i know i can count on my girls here
thing is i cannot sleep alone but i have 2 furkids..so initial idea was to bring them to my mum's place and we 3 sleep there. but in recent weeks there's been tension btwn me and my dad so maybe i'll end up just staying at home. just cant imagine how im going to sleep at night. i need to get a radio..cos i dont have one in the house (yes, believe you me!).

so if anyone selling a BN radio let me know. i lazy want to post in WTB thread..maybe one of these days if no response here.

LFB - thanks! Just wonder how many to bring leh...

Caramelle- yeah HB was initially working in Zurich then later NYC. Decided to join him at NYC.. so worked offsite there... but that was a few years ago oredi, now we are back in Singapore

wah..was always my dream to work in NY. must have been fun for you! so both of you based in SG now?

Tubby, your hubby travelling quite a fair bit too?

NYC is not a nice city to live in- the ppl are rude and unbelievably fake... nothing like the beautiful shiny city we watch on tv leh...

Nice to visit but awful to live in...heheh... I prefer Europe anytime even though there are language problems

caramelle, sounds like my house is in same situation as yours. 2 furry ones, and no radio. wahahaha.... No, my hubby doesn't need to travel often for work, thank goodness. And that's probably why my dependency on him is made worse, cos so used to every night having someone in bed with me. When he really does travel, I'm a wreck, I really can't fall asleep. Once, we were living in a temporary house (before moving to my current apt), which was too big for me - 3 levels above ground, 2 levels below ground - I hardly ever ventured to level 3 or B2. Then hubby had to go to Zurich for a week (ya I know, ONE week only). Apart from the usual can't sleep without him in bed, I was feeling seriously freaked out by the idea of being in that big house all on my own. Made my parents come and stay with me for that week hahaha.... I am the most pathetic person I know of.

sweethalo, I love Europe too. And if I had to move anywhere in the world just for the sake of the food, it'll be Italy. Thankfully hubby agrees with me, so maybe one day.... who knows.... My sis seems happy living in Vegas too, but my hubby refuses to consider the thought of living in anywhere in the US. Hmm.

I think the West Coast is very different from the East Coast... think San Fran should be very nice to live in.

Europe is a dream with all the wonderful factory outlets for branded goods and of course Italy on Sale is the thing to do!! hahaha

<font color="0077aa">fatmom, didn't she refer to herself at all? She's a teeny tiny petite lady with a big character. Thomson has WBB classes and classes by others too. So you may want to check..?

ahnetsan, YEECH! I don't have that prob...

Yummy yummy yum. Just had a good seafood dinner with bamboo clams, cheese lobster, drunken prawns... *belch* Heehee...
Off to watch ANTM. Sian. Must work tmr

I really liked NYC, but like u said, living there and holidaying there are prob very different. I really like SF too, but it's a bit disturbing to find out that they have one of the highest homicide rates of any city in US if I'm not wrong.

Wah, talk about sale in Europe, best combo is to buy LV in Paris, and Gucci in italy! Think live there sure go broke very fast haha.

Hai, now dunno how long before can travel again lah, so sad... Didn't even get my babymoon...

Hi Bluedream
Thanks for putting me in!

Nick dolly2009
EDD 5th Jun
Estimated gender B
Gynae Dr YF Chan
Del Hospital Mt A
Expecting # 1

Just found that I've the exactly the same EDD, hospital, gyane, estimated gender as Lin!

Hi Bluedream
Thanks for putting me in!

Nick dolly2009
EDD 5th Jun
Estimated gender B
Gynae Dr YF Chan
Del Hospital Mt A
Expecting # 1

Just found that I've the exactly the same EDD, hospital, gyane, estimated gender as Lin!

opps... I think still a bit green to this forum, sorry for posting it twice!
Creamer: How's the Mt A lessons? I'm thinking if it's too late to go the the classes which only starts in April
Thinking of buying those $9.9 bra in Metro/Isetan too, thinking of buying them first, then buy better ones if can tahan breastfeeding after maternity leave.

TubbyMummy: I was at Metro Paragon and this sales lady is showing me Cotton disposable panties, didn't realize what's the importance of being cotton until reading all these postings! Can find them near the sleeping garments

hehehe TubbyM- u are right!!! GUCCI in italy! good buys instore during sales... if not head on over to Switzerland for the factory outlet!! wahahaha..

I miss Europe!! *cry*

dolly, thanks, I shall go to Metro paragon to find. And since it's near sleeping garments, prob buy my button down PJs at the same time (for bringing to the hosp). Hey, i thought the Lin update was yours too! Then I realised it didn't say "dolly" haha...

morning...

Tubbymummy, u are up so early despite sleeping late......

talking about Europe.... i would have loved to go there, but now, probably no chance till dont know how many more years. and all my travelling plans gotto be shelved. and i'm hearing almost everyone around me travelling.

caramelle! u wana get a mini compo instead? have one in very good condition but sitting at my MBR - totaly under-utilised.

morning lovelytulips, I couldn't sleep cos my left hand was too numb, got very strong pins &amp; needles sensation in the hand and the whole arm is sore... Think I shall go and lie down for a while now, cos I'm really very tired, hardly slept from all the tossing and turning...

Haha... ok, so looks like I'm the only one using Dr Chan!
The Metro sleeping dress button all the way down, which I dun really like, so didn't buy though.

Yeah, was planning to go Europe this year, now got to canned my travel plan as well!

TummyMummy,i see..I also a bit afraid of natural childbirth,but also hope i can go for natural one ..Are you attending the 17 apr gathering?

Ling,you are not feeling well?just read from tymmymummy's msg.. how are you now?

TubbyMummy, hands numb very uncomfy!!! get some rest. if cant sleep, just close ur eyes. it's much better than staring at the computer screen.

talking about Ade's stock. i'm waiting for her to upload her new stocks and i'll probably head down her place. so if u dont mind waiting, i can let u know how's the quality etc - but leh.... different pple different expectations. heeee

Jess Ma, think most are afraid of natural childbirth. but i'm more afraid of trying natural and then turn out need emergency c-sect. that will be double the pain....

lovelytulips, I was also thinking of going down to Ade's place, but like I mentioned, it's quite far for me, so got no motivation to go haha. You live closeby is it? I already ordered a couple of things from her last Fri, but thought of going down to collect and pay, and check out the new stock. But she hasn't posted the new stock yet, not sure if it's worth the trip down :p

Jess, yes, I should be attending the 17 Apr gathering. U gonna be there too?
Think this round got the most ppl joining.

Morning all..

After taking care of my girl for a day, I hardly able to wake up and now my back aching. Cannot imagine how am I going to survive throughout the 2 weeks..

Stretchmarks
I don't dare to click the link, afraid it will freak me out. I am thinking, maybe my tummy won't have that much since it has been stretched for 2 times.

Cassey
I don't know how to type that sound of the nick in wordings. Haha.. Cause last time I used to poke and pat my tummy so his daddy always call him "pok pok" (think sound this way? Hahaha..)

I have short tongue too so I might have difficulties pronouncing some of your names. Must tell me slowly so I can catch the sounds. Hee..

Tubbymuummy, yea, i live nearby, though not walking distance.
i heard she has 10 boxes of new stock. the last i went, her living room floor is all clothes. if u're intending to stock up alot of clothes, then it's worth it. else, probably not worth the trip since her prices are inclusive of postage. but if u were to self collect, she'll give a wee bit of discount.

Haha me too giving up pumping onli latch will carry on.
congras to mummies who pop.

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

Haha me too giving up pumping onli latch will carry on.
congras to mummies who pop.

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

Tubbymummy, I bot mine cotton disposable panties at Watson I wanna to bring it for hospital use cos more fang bian lo like wat u said if got stain I juz throw it away…the cotton wan is same as our normal panties I usually go oversea oso buy those cotton disposable panties….my niece even wash &amp; re-use it leh! Hee hee ….but I lazy la juz wear &amp; throw liow!

Ahnetsan, I encounter the same prob as u lo when using non 100% cotton disposable panties when it sweat &amp; pull down it torn so now I only buy 100% cotton disposable panties! Hahaha

Cassey, izzit WBB said daddy hv to tok to bb so cute la….till now I still weird toking to bb leh…so I hardly tok at least I tink my hb still tok a bit to bb when I tell hb bb kip on kicking mi I can’t sleep leh…then hb will tell bb dun b naughty pls sleep mommy wanna to sleep le!

Caramella, yr bedroom dept open again huh! Dat’s gd lo…my hb has been asking mi but I tell him I v tired &amp; said wait till aft dlvy then start to open again….hahaha….tot I saw some1 mentioned when 3rd tri beter stop bedroom dept izzit?? Any idea??

lovelytulips,if really that's the case,no choice also..(touchwood.. ;p).. if doctor said me and my bb's condition can go for natural then i will try.. as long as at the end all of us and our bb are healthy then i'm very happy already..

Hi TubbyM - hope ur arm gets better... did u rest on it too much? maybe need to chk with ur doc again if really there's sth touching ur spinal nerve.

Hi MTBs,

The updates again. With fifi and dolly included and lin details chg. Removed a duplicate name too.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bing/gloobgold</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Hwee Ling</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly.200906</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr YF Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiny bubu</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Benedict Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ade_sourz</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1G1B</TD><TD>2003,2000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicalboxx</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Limb</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooch</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1B1G</TD><TD>May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>panda</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jun-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Ng</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat Mom</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Bishan)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>junies</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkiez</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jan-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>T_Teo</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmommy</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SamSam</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavender_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymycomfort</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vibe</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Low</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyEthan</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>PrincessZ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Yam Chiew</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
No.of Jun 09 MTBs: 109
No. of MTBs expecting Boys 40
No. of MTBs expecting Girls 28
Gender TBA 41

Tubby, if you're anything like me, I cannot sleep knowing im the only one in the house. i keep listening out for noises and let my imagination run wild. i'd like to ask the kitties to sleep with me but hubby say since the baby will sleep with us in a few months, better to keep the room and bed fur-free. i have long-haired cats thus the problem.

if hubby does overnight duty for work, then usually i'll ask my mum to stay over. even bought her a nice day bed to tempt her. hehe
btw, do the kitties sleep on your bed? and will you allow them in the room after the baby comes?

wish i met you sweethalo and Tubby when i was still travelling for work. im allowed to bring a companion for travel but none of my friends/family ever want to come! hubby's too busy so i stopped asking. my company is based in amsterdam so i always thought i could do a side trip with a friend to other countries but never happened in my 3 years of working there! although after i got married, i didn't look forward to all the travelling, i just couldnt wait to go home and be with my hubby and cats. have NEVER been to NYC altho i love the city. never had a travelling buddy i guess..

lovelytulips, mini compo big or not? i ask hubby tonight okay? i was looking for something small i can take wherever i am in the house.

Tubbymummy, forgot to reply to you on whether we can go Ade's place on weekdays. YES i can! now working from home mah..so since im always working when im at home, i dont feel bad sneaking out like that. hehe
i want to go to that isetan sale and see the GAP things but hubby has been coming back late everyday. i think i wont wait for him anymore but go out alone also SIAN..

re disposable undies: eh im quite plus-sized and i can always fit into L from the ones sold at watson's. i've always used them when i travel cos easy to just throw after use.

jam75, yah open for a short while only. im in week 27 so going to close soon. for sure will close in 2 weeks cos hubby going taiwan.

Been reading the posts, but haven't actively been participating.

Anyhow, here's the update :
Nick Newbie Mom
EDD 11th June
Estimated gender Girl
Gynae Dr Monty Li
Del Hospital Zhong Shan Hospital Taipei
Expecting # 1

I'm currently living in Taipei, so missing out on all the gatherings too.

Btw, anyone considering cloth diapering or has any feedback, coz i'm exploring.

caramelle, I sometimes let the cats sleep in bed with me, but after I got pregnant, it's been less frequent, cos same thing, I want them to get used to not coming into the room and jumping all over my bed like it's their territory (which I'm sure they already think it is). When my hubby is not around, they are definitely imprisoned in the room with me though haha. But once baby comes along, they won't be allowed in. They can come in for a sniff around, but only if I'm around, but no jumping on beds and napping etc. They are currently not allowed into the nursery at all, even though it's not set up yet. And they won't be allowed in there in future as well.

Hehe... u could have brought either of us along with u to Europe! Pity lah, now no chance already... So weird how come no one wanted to go with you?? I think if I had the same deal as u, I would have had a long queue of friends volunteering!

As for going to Ade's house, if go will be Thur or Fri I believe. But I was hoping for her to post up her new stock first leh... Will keep you posted. I haven't contacted her about going to her house yet

Tubby, same for me. we bought a gate to prevent them from coming in, but these clever ones simply jumped over it on day 2. i have a very soft spot for them..the younger one is in season past few days and she started spraying in corners which is something she's never done before. i had to lock her up in the toilet cos i cannot bend down to clean the mess she makes anymore. i feel very sad cos i can hear her caterwauling till she's hoarse. my mistake really for sayang her fur kena shave at the tummy area so kept tiding out the past heat seasons. this time cannot wait anymore, next friday we're bringing them both to the vet for spaying.

they're not allowed in the baby's room either. used to be their room when i first got them and now the door is always closed they must be wondering what kind of wonderful surprises lie beyond the doors

yah lah, next time when she's bigger and if you want a few days away from your girl, can join me okay? i got gang of 4 friends and they always want to travel together, but one's a teacher so her schedule is not forgiving. then school hols time is peak period so flights are full, confirm cannot get onboard. so that's why we always talk but never go.

ok you let me know abt Ade's place. i can sms her if you want..think she's been very busy since she came back.

caramelle, oh dear, that's why I got my two neutered as soon as the vet would allow it (at 6mths). How old are yours? Both female? Mine are both male, so I was really worried about them spraying, marking their territory, and attempting to escape from the house to get their "fix", amongst other things.

The smaller one had no problems, easy 20min procedure, the bigger one, his "bits" had not descended properly, so he needed a more complicated surgery at the hospital. When he came home wearing a cone and looking like an alien, the smaller one treated him like public enemy, hissing and growling at him, then pouncing on him to beat the living daylights out of him. I had to keep the big one in my room and the small one in the living room for more than a week. I was so depressed watching the bigger one look so sad. He really had that expression, like he's wondering how come his brother is treating him like that (they're brothers from the same litter). Now we're all one big happy family again

Don't worry about shaving her belly. The fur grows back nice and soft still. They just look slightly naked for a couple of weeks hehe. But quite cute when u see a silly pink tum haha.

Hi Newbie Mom, Welcome to the club

Bluemoon, This is my first baby... hehehe think you put 2 in the table... Can help me update? Tks lots!

tubbymummy, how's everything arh? Still got numb numb?

Btw, where is Ade's place?

Hi Newbie Mom, welcome to our chit chat here!

Blurmom, ya, arm still numb numb, but not as bad as in morning. Sian... Hey, noticed you also call BlueDream as "Bluemoon" hehe... yesterday someone else did that too! Don't recall who

Ade's place is at Woodlands, but exactly where I don't know. Have to ask her. U wanna go also ah?

Me getting out of house now, go buy present then visit my fren at GlenE.

tubbymummy, yah I feel like going down to take a look then buy from her there leh

Haha, pocket one hole again... Kekeke

Opps sorry bluedream... hahaha I just realise my typo mistake... Paisay paisay...

anyone heard about hypnobirthing? My friend is recommending me to try that... seems like you might not need epidural after all!

BTW, the 2 maternity shop at Paragon is having SALE... prices like $10 for a top and $20 for a bottom... quite worth it leh!

Hypnobirthing, Yes I heard of it.. But not common in SG... Cos they give birth in the tub of warm water... In UK, they usually do it at home... Whereby in SG, you need to find out which hospital or gynae practise this

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>Confirmation of Central Gathering</blink></font></font> <font color="aa00aa">... Please book slots in your diaries, ladies
* Note: All June MTBs <u>active</u> on this thread are welcome at this gathering. Pls RSVP via my PM.

Date: Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Raffles City (City Hall MRT)
Time: Evening, exact time T.B.A.

Kindly send positive RSVPs to Cassey's PM - subject: Central Gathering RSVP

<font color="ff0000">** IMPT: Apologies that on the gathering day <u>gatecrashers are NOT WELCOME</u> as reservations will be made.</font>

<font size="+1">Eatery Votes &amp; Suggestions</font>

#1 Shokudo @ City Link Mall
#2 Cafe Cartel @ Raffles City SC

Potential attendees, kindly PM me with either your vote OR alternative suggestions for other eateries

Thanks! Cass~</font>

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, came across this in my pregnancy book and reproduce it here for your info -

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome during Pregnancy
Carpal tunnel syndrome is characterized by pain in the hand and wrist, which can extend into the forearm and shoulder. The cause of the pain is compression of the median nerve in the wrist. Symptoms can be numbness, tingling or burning of the inner half of one or both hands. At the same time, fingers feel numb and useless. More than half of the time, both hands are involved.

The problem may occur during pregnancy, due to water retention and swelling in the wrist and arm area. Up to 25% of all women experience mild symptoms during pregnancy, but no treatment is necessary. The full syndrome, in which treatment may be needed, is less frequent; it occurs in only 1 to 2% of pregnant women.

Treatment depends on symptoms. Carpal tunnel syndrome may be treated with surgery; however, this is rarely performed during pregnancy. In pregnant women, splints are often used during sleep and rest, in an attempt to keep the wrist straight. Most often, symptoms disappear after delivery.

Occurrence of carpal tunnel syndrome during pregnancy does not mean you will suffer from this problem after baby's birth. In rare instance, symptoms may recur long after pregnancy. In these cases, surgery may be necessary.