(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

blurmom, aiyo 38 consider big meh?? mi b4 pregnant already 38 le so now expanding oso dunno wat the size liow...hahaha....buy those 100% cotton disposable panties is like yr normal panties so it worn torn if the size fit u...if u buy those not 100% cotton then it might torn if u struggle to pull up! hee hee...dis is wat i encounter when is not 100% cotton wan when i struggle to pull up already abit torn!

jam, no wonder i can't see them. I went to kids and maternity dept to search for it!

Blurmom, Same here!! I couldn't wear those looped pads the first time I was given by the nurse too. I keep trying to figure it out how to tied it and end up wearing panties with it as it stays better that way. Haha...

tiny, really?! then i must go to my watson nearby to check it out. Yah, their sleeping wear really expensive. Can't get myself to buy it at all..

jam75, 38 inches is only the hip bone there.. I haven't measure bum yet... I never use disposable panty before but I seen my sister ones.. They look miserably small to me...

big opening: that's why i know of pple who insist on c-sect. they think the opening will be loosened and no longer tight.

J&J: i heard they are quite dry for the skin.... is that so? it seems the most economical though.

Heard one of the best ard is Sebamed but ex....

Cassey, i remember the first and last chest exercise. but no matter how i recall the second step, always seems wrong to me. hmph.

Cassey, Ling, ya, earlier EDD as advised but no conclusion of dates cos i'll try natural. so leave it to nature/fate ba....

blurmom, the mothercare ones actually look good but they're really expensive.really envy you that you have the budget to buy.my man will faint if he finds out i spent so much money on pyjamas.

actually he used to like the la senza lingerie i used to wear pre-pregnancy.then one day he looked through my shopping bags and saw the price tag on a la senza teddy i bought.after that day, he told me i dont have to spend so much money on lingerie.he finds me sexy just in one of his old t shirts and nothng else.hahaha.good also lah.can save money....

audreyaw, bubu,
Don't get those sleepshirt anyway... I was telling my HB that I am going to show everyone my panty liao.. Cos the sleepshirt is kinda of short to me... Its slightly higher than my knees...

Blurmom, those panties never look big enough to me at all. LOL..

tiny, my hubby will be nagging at me for days if i were to spend so much on those simple looking sleepshirts.

The sleepshirt is so short? I thought they are long enough to cover whatever it supposed to cover by looking at it. -.-

audrey, I am tall, height 1.7m so I find it too short... I prefer those longer than knee length so when we sit on the bed and the length still sits at our knee there mah

TMC/ Mt A got provide sleepwear during the stay in hospital?

sweethalo, I'm here! hahaha... didn't go Isetan lah, my friend said don't feel like going town, so end up go TPY to hv lunch at Crystal Jade...

creamer, will your baby's name be Genieve, or Genevieve?

Hi fifi, welcome!

ahnetsan, wah very long nvr hear from you, miss you! Glad to see u back hee...

JessMa, I'm going for c-sec because 1) I hv slipped disc, pushing during delivery may worsen the condition; 2) I'm afraid of natural childbirth...

jam75, where to buy cotton type of disposable panties? I really can't stand disposable panties lor, was wondering if I should just wear my normal ones... Other than in case of stain, are there other reasons to buy disposables?

Ling, hope u feel better now from the heartburn etc. Yuck, horrible feeling...

tinybubu, thanks for the update on the thermometer price. Guess I'll buy in from UK or US instead then. Either thru spree or as my relatives to buy for me.

bbPotato, how to make placenta into powder? Take from hospital and give to medical shop or TCM practitioner? Actually does the placenta contain any useful stem cells? Just wondering that if it does, can we donate to cord blood bank or something...

Blurmom, I'm of the same height as u!!! I didn't try it on, i only see it like very long. Haha..

TMC don't provide sleepwear for mummy. Got to bring on your own.

wah firstmum, dat's a brilliant idea...but must get those non-rinse lah right? eh i tot latacyd for woman one? baby also got?

J&J dry? i tot they are one of the best, they've been around for so many years...

wah bbpotato, you gg to use the placenta to make it into powder form? and den use the powder to do wat? drink? or eat or apply on body? how to consume the placenta? wouldn't it be like bloody or smth? *sorry ar, me sua ku abt such things* but wont it be weird?

talking abt disposable panties, i once torn the panty when i went to toilet, cos sweating, den when i pulled down, the sides tore...
now gain so much kg le, the hip bones and bum become so much bigger, i also dunno what size to buy and wat if the panties get stuck at the thighs part? cannot pull up to bum area den how?
somemore for me, i find my thighs are like elephant legs nw, fat...

Hello!! tubbymummy!! haha, thanks for missing me too!
so u went to tpy to haf lunch instead of gg to isetan? heehee

bbPotato, the hospital will entertain requests to keep the placenta is it? I was assuming that hospital will usually throw them away... Now wondering if they take them to do any tests or experiments or anything...? Maybe I'm thinking too much haha

<font color="0077aa">*Cassey OT - FLOOD*
Aiyo... you women are too fast. Now I must re-posting central gathering posts. Heck care. I'll post max once a day!

creamer, Cat lovers here are Tubbym~, sweethalo, caramelle and me! Although Tubbym~ and I seem to be animal lovers cos we like dogs too. =)

Christine, oh! Ask your gynae at future checks then... Mine super confirm is a little warrior prince. Cos he's displayed his nuts so many times *sigh* Exhibitionist! Usually detailed scan sonographer will keep going back for body part scans if (s)he can't get a clear one before. So should be quite accurate ba. But not 100%.

Thanks, ahnetsan, My niece is so adorable! Bladder, yes. I think sometimes the fella kicks the bladder maybe? Or his head bumps up against it and have to run to the loo. I didn't lose weight la. The previous time I was really horrified cos after steady weight, suddenly gained 2.2kg in 3+wks! That's more than 1/3 of my "total weight gain quota". But then, thinking back, I went for tim sum lunch buffet just before going to clinic... I had eaten SIX banana with red bean paste fried fritter balls!! And that was ONLY dessert. Haha! So no wonder I was super heavy lor.

diana, no worries. Actually can either check with HR / obgyn. They should know since everyone else needs these documents too right?

bubu, still envious leh! I want to fly but by the time I stop work, wk 34 and that's the cap for most airlines for preggie ppl to fly. Desitin Creamy available at GMarket (the website) for only $11+. Free delivery some more. I've gotten mine already.

Ling, good. So you get those from your class together and I'll try to get mine and when you come out, katelee should recognise chidori and/myself without you having to ring me! Haha...

caramelle, re: Birth Plan. If you're comfortable leaving all in the hands of your obgyn, then by all means. But after all the questions I asked my obgyn, he told me maybe I want to write out a birth plan. Even just a simple one to state what pain management you would like to opt for and any progressive steps (e.g. gas first, then epidural if cannot kinda thing)... Mine looks set to include: GIVE ME EPIDURAL ASAP! &amp; DO NOT SNIP ME unless it becomes crucial for bb's safety.

<font color="0077aa">bbPotato Re: Placenta Powder. NO!!!! THANKS!

Mika, YEAH LOR! My hubby good student huh!?
That's why I sayang him so much - cos he also sayang me a lot in the first place. *heehee* None of those in our group sanitised anything leh. We just took off footwear outside, held on to them (thereby transferring all the goo onto our hands) and went in.

Blurmom, rubbish lah you. My bum is WAY bigger than yours and disposable panties can STILL look like poofy shower caps on their generous cheeks. 38" is NOTHING! *CHEY!*

l'tulips, the second one is also a little awkward to execute for me. Actually, my melons will jump and jiggle whatever I do. So she says if correct can see bobbing / cleavage... erm.. Like that even if I brush my hair also can consider correct exercise technique lor. *shrugs*

ahnetsan, nothing special la. WBB just reminds daddies to talk to bb NORMALLY and not coo and babble to them in gibberish. Instead of high pitched "HELLO, BB!!", just lay a palm on bump and say something like "Hello, darling. How was your day? Daddy had a busy day at work and Daddy is very tired now. It's time to go to sleep. Be good to mummy!" *kiss bump* "Goodnight!"

>> In the morning, same thing and just say something like "Good morning, darling. Daddy is going to work now. No time to talk. Be good to mummy today. Bubbye!" It was quite funny cos she was saying then next time whenever daddy says "I'm busy / I'm very tired, no time to play with you", the child will already be used to it *lol*. She also advised against calling bb by a specific name at this point in case surprise in the delivery room...

That's it! *Finished OT - end of Cass' FLOOD*</font>

tubbymummy : no problem!

oooh, for diapers i strongly reccomend ordering from gmarket if anybody is considering huggies or goo.n.i ordered 2 packs of huggies newborn and they're going for really cheap. plus the delivery guy called me before coming and was so polite. i told him not to deliver to me that afternoon as i'm not feeling well and to leave it with the condo concierge.he kept telling me to feel better and was really friendly.also he delivered during the weekend!!!

whoever it was that introduced the gmarket link in this thread, i must really thank you!!

ahnetsan,

me still comtemplating whether to do it or not, dunno dare to take or nt.

e TCM will oven dried it and made it into capsule form.

my fren actually did it for her last preggy, think both mummy and bb consume it.

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, creamer's will be GeNIEVE - TWO syllables - not genevieve. Creamer, I kaypoh! hahaha!</font>

tubbymummy, omg! I crave for crystal jade dim sum now!

fatmom, poor dear... Need to rest more... So how's your hk trip? Did you mai tong xi, chi tong xi?

audreyaw, hi 5* I think creamer and cassey is as tall as us... Welcome to 1.7 club hahaha... Aiyear, its not that long as you may see lor...

Wah! I didn't know that TMC so stingy one, even sleepshirt also must bring ourself... I think I really need to check with my gynae on the charges between Mt A and Thomson...

ahnetsan, ya lor, was so tempted to go isetan cos sweethalo said for baby Gap dresses on sale mah, very cute some more... But I was supposed to meet fren today, tried convincing her to go town, but no luck...

Wah, another one of my friends give birth. Tomorrow going to visit her in GlenE. Of late got a lot of this kind of out-flowing expenses leh. At first got one birth, I went to visit, spent $50 on flowers and chicken essence. Then got wedding, another $180 gone. Then now got another birth, once again need to buy present. Then the one that gave birth previously, now got full month celebration! Faint. I'm thinking of saying I can't make it.... Bad hor?

thanks cassey for sharing the info on WBB talking to bb style.
im glad my hb talks normally to my bump.

omg, WBB actually said this "She also advised against calling bb by a specific name at this point in case surprise in the delivery room..."

scary sia...

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, no lor. We're merely tall compared to creamer. She's is one-seven-FIVE and slender to boot! Actually, you 3 are all slender based on weight declarations. I'm keeping quiet on that topic.

>> Re: Hosp Gown
I don't usually wear hosp gowns. I've stayed in hosp thrice and always wear my own nighties.. Isn't it more comfy than the ballooning shapeless, faded things they provide?!

Uh-oh.... I hear Tubbilitis striking again...
Tubbym~, can you pls note help me note GlenE nursery, room, service promptness, staff and other stuff and let me know your thoughts? I haven't been for GlenE tour cos it's at such awkward times. Sigh.</font>

cassey,
WBB actually said this "She also advised against calling bb by a specific name at this point in case surprise in the delivery room..."

My Hb and I have been calling our baby "Daylon" already... Cham! and our bb still respond with his name...

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, ok la. Sometimes I call bb boy boy also... and sometimes I call him by name...
He doesn't really respond especially to either but erm.. if get birth surprise, then change lor. Haha!</font>

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, whoa. Why you so sharp huh? Heehee... Me tell ppl it's confidential for now leh. The MTBs only know it starts with J.
But so many ppl keep asking so maybe should start 'revealing'. Let me mull over that for a few seconds.
*mulls*

*ok, mull finish liao* Haha!
Ok, ours is really simple. We're naming him after daddy. So junior's name will be Justus.</font>

bbPotato, it sounds interesting, but I think I'm too squeamish to do it too... I have also heard that it's supposed to be great for many things, complexion etc etc.

tinybubu, I also ordered my Goo.n diapers and the goon penguin box of wipes from Gmarket. Happy!

Blurmom, YES! I went into crystal jade thinking maybe eat noodles or what, then it suddenly hit me that it's the "kitchen" outlet, not the la mian only outlet, so got dim sum! *slurp*

Cassey, ah... ok, thanks for answering for creamer hehe. Cos I had initially entertained the idea of naming my girl Genevieve, but I want it to be pronounced in french, er, how should I spell it, like john-vee-av (if you're familiar with the pronunciation). But locally and in most english speaking countries, the name is pronounced as je-ne-veev, so I didn't think it'll be fun having to correct ppl all the time. I grew up with a name no one could pronounce, so I decided to spare my kid. Then I saw creamer's post, and wondered if it was really ge-nieve, or was it a typo. Hehe... sorry ah...

haha cassey, i not only sharp for such thing only... im also sharp at reading your earlier post that includes "had eaten SIX banana with red bean paste fried fritter balls!" haha... it's one of my fav... but you arent tempting me as much as the effect of yami yogurt. haha

ahnetsan, i also no idea about sizing but i guess should be at least 1 or 2 size bigger? Hee.. Buy a pack to try, if can't wear then give it away lo. I did that previously lo..

Tubby, the nurses in delivery suite will ask u if u want the placenta back or u want them to dispose for u. But i just ask them to dispose as I don't know what to do with it also.

Cassey, hahaha... lucky we have been calling my boy nickname instead of the names we have decide for him and it's an unisex nick. Lucky me..

Blurmom, they only provide clothing for bb and it's free for u to bring it home. But some might want to change into their own bb clothing when discharge.

Tubbymummy, eeeee... You are bad Tubbilies... My hb already da bao and on his way back home now... I cannot have crystal jade dim sum for today....

btw, where is creamer? o.0

Cassey, how you pronounce Justus? I always like your ang mo posting in the forum... I had been Housewife for almost 4 years hence my english is really getting from bad to worst... hahaha

audreyaw, tks for the info...

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, your name hard to pronounce meh? Mine just usually ends up SofiAAAAaaah. Once was called So-FI-er. That sounded quite nice... kinda like Sapphire. I think Sapphire - 3 syllables, not 2 - is a nice name for a girl.

ahnetsan, whoa, don't shout out my sin from the rooftops leh. I tell you - tt day I was SO HIGH from all the fat and sugar, Justus just about had to peel me off the ceiling. Haha... Then I was quite sated n sat at obgyn's til I felt like dozing off. I felt like a blimp. Kekeke...

>> The best part of Justus is that it's actually a biblical name. It's meaning is derived from Justin/Justice - meaning to be Just. But ermm, I don't really care. I just think that Justus' mum gave him a lovely, unique name - especially considering they are very non-Eng and super cheena. It's a nice thing to do for him to hand that name down to our child.

audrey, and what would THAT be?

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, HUH!?!?! Ermm... Justus lor. Oh dear... kinda like.... Jus-ters?!
When we started dating, mum called him Jester. Now my family jokingly calls him Jus-tooooooos.

You funny la. We all post in ang moh what. I use a super lot of Singlish in my postings..!!</font>

Cassey, will help u take note at GlenE
Woah. You guys are brave to name your child after either of you. I think Justus is a fantastic name with great meaning. For us, we won't be naming our kid (or any future kid) after ourselves, cos hubby was named after his father, and I think having the name duplicated once in the family is more than enough haha.

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, THANKS HEAPS! Bring notebook to interview other patients too, will you!? *CHUCKLE*
>>Brave? Why huh? How strange a way to see it. If God willing, someday we have a girl we thought we'd call her Sophie too.
With Justus jr, we're considering gvg him a 2nd name, in prep for when he gets older and ppl (read: girls!!!) start calling.

*Gonna grab me a shower. It's so warm!!</font>

Blurmom, hehe... here's always tomorrow... the dim sum will still be there

audreyaw, ya, if u want then what, they keep the placenta in a tupperware for you?? Kinda gross right?

Cassey, oh man, u have no idea what weird things I've been called in my life. The most popular mispronunciation of choice seems to be VEE-NET. Faint. And the dialect spelling of my chinese name is no help also, so when I visit doctor, and there's a name that the nurse appears to be completely struggling with, I'll just say it's me. Oh, I was gonna ask u the other day, do u prefer to be called SO-fia, or so-FEE-ah. Cos I had a guy friend named Sophea last time (so-PEE-ah, dunno what country he was from, think cambodia), and since then, I had kinda gotten into the habit of pronouncing so-FEE-ah.

Cassey, haha... I said brave only cos like I said, hubby was named after his father, and it gets pretty confusing in his house. Ends up his mum calls him "son" or "the boy", his granny calls him "Jxxxxx-boy", and his other granny calls him by his first AND middle name all in one go. I think hubby grew up really disliking his name, and wished his parents had just given him his middle name. Obviously, as an adult now, he has come to terms with his name and is perfectly comfortable with it, and while he can understand why people would want to name their children after themselves, it's something he will never do, having been the recipient of it. So.... I guess that's why I said you guys are pretty brave...

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, VEE-NET?!?!?!?!! HOW ON EARTH DID THEY DERIVE THAT!?! Yvonne is easy enough - then just apply the same YV- rule ma. DUH. Yeech... completely massacred your otherwise gorgeous name. *frown*

With my given name, I enjoy it either 2 or 3 syllables... BUT NO -AAAHHHH! pls. It's either SO-fi'er or So-FEE-er. I usually introduce myself with the 2nd - 3 syllables in rapid sucession.

With my nick, must remind again hor. It's my kitty baby's name and it's CASS-ey (kess'ie), not CASE-y (kay-see).
Got called Kay-see again at WBB class... forgot by who...</font>

Tubby, hee see what crave tmr lor... btw whats your name? and how you pronouce... I am bad with pronoucing english names... I got short tougne, so some english words, I need-to-break-up-one syllables-by-one syllables

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, I'm hoping the boy sees the beauty of dad's name cos it's a unique name in the first place.
So we'll either give him a diff first name with dad's as second, otherwise a second name so that as he grows up, he can decide which one he wants to go with.</font>