(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle, i hv an 'urban detour'. i think that's the brand. and it's ENORMOUS!!!! i already have difficulty carrying it with both hands. wun be able to manage with a baby bag & a baby to handle along with it. so i'll hv to buy something else. yes maclaren folds much smaller than combi. but when folded, the front wheel gets very close to the rain hood. that's another thing that's weighing on my mind.

Mika, yes Tommee Tippe does sell only teats, but I'm not sure if they will fit onto other brand bottles, cos the design of their bottles are rather wide. Maybe can fit onto wide necked bottles, but better check with the staff first. The TT bottles that I got are all BPA free, in case you're interested. They have the regular ones too. The BPA free ones are stated on the box.

You won't need to pay Stemcord double for storing in 2 places. That's their usual SOP. So u pay one usual fee, and automatically after collecting your cord blood, it will be split into 2 bags, and placed one at each location. Everyone's blood gets store in both locations, so it's not like mine may be in building 1 and yours is in building 2. That's their safety measure. They also don't transport the blood between the buildings, so there's no risk of anything thawing out in between. If u only need a smaller amount of cord blood, they need to only thaw out one bag, while the other bag in the other location can continue to be stored.

I saw (and bought) Medela bottles from Robinsons at Raffles City, but I remember seeing them at Taka as well (the usual dept upstairs, cos I hardly looked around the Square downstairs when I was there last week, but think there's a big Medela booth). They are just the bottles, comes without teats, while the bottle that came with my Swing, they provided the teat. I don't see them selling standalone teats, so I'm wondering if Pigeon or Nuk teats can be used on their bottles..? Actually, if u have bought the Medela breastpump, u can consider just buying Medela bottles, so that while u're BFing, u can pump and store in these bottles, and in future, when kid is bigger and u wanna bottle feed, can just use these same bottles as well. They're BPA free. I bought a box of 2 x 250ml bottles for $30.90 before discount (don't remember how much discount I got that time). This is the bigger size I think.

caramelle, I think HL is hospitalisation leave? last time my company used the term HL too

bye girls! off to Sengkang to see Dr Woodworth.Will ask him more about HL and let you know later when i'm back.

Just had a glass of coke.feel so happy now.so loser,right?
but i never knew how good coke tasted until i was told to cut down on my coke intake.

i will never take coke for granted again!!!!

kiss kiss hug hug...

bye

tiny bubu,
It never occur to me that my water bag will burst during meeting leh....Now u reminded me, aido

Mika,
Best to check with the sales person, cause the teat from brand A may not fit into bottle from brand B.

Re : Bottle & Teats
I join some bp and get "Born Free, BPA bottle". It is almost 1/2 the price of wat Isetan is selling

Will just let bb adapt to the teat and bottle i bought instead of changing to suit the bb
(Bad mummy)

I think I have "KS First Time Mum" syndrome! I just realised that I already have in total TEN milk bottles (even tho I am trying to BF). And I have both electric breast pump and manual pump. I have both electric steriliser and microwave one. I have both cloth nappy and disposable diapers. I have both washable breast pads and disposable ones. I have both liquid and powder baby clothes detergent. I think I have gone MAD!!

Tubby, you so funny! eh since you have 10 bottles, why not try the non-medela bottles on medela pump and see if it fits. and try a teat on the bottle too?

Hi mums, I am new to this forum. I have been reading some of your posts and it has been very informative for me because I'm a first time mum to be. I am really keen to meet up with some of you at the central gathering. Will PM Cassey.

I went to the Taka Baby fair as well. There were so many products to choose from!Didn't realise that a small baby needed so many things to jumpstart his life when he is out...=) But I'm still looking foward to meet baby...

Hello bbaugustine, welcome! When are u popping?
Many first time mums here (myself included), so we can all blur together hehe.

caramelle, my 10 bottles come from Tommee Tippee & Medela only, like tak match leh, cos one wide necked, the other standard. Medela is standard neck right? I bought a big Tommee Tippee set lah, came with 7 bottles! *faint*

My EDD is 14 June, but will be having c-sec, so will pop 1-2 wks earlier. I'm with Dr Fong Yang, planning to deliver at MAH. BlueDream will update your details into a table that she upkeeps and when she posts it (every now and then), u'll be able to see all our details on it as well
A couple of ppl here delivering at GEH as well, like Cassey & sweethalo.

sweethalo.... u very quiet these few days leh, everything ok? Or too busy shopping at Taka?
calling ahnetsan also... u all go gai gai together is it?

welcome bbaugustine!

anyone knows if there's a machine we can use to hear baby heartbeat at home? like a doppler or something? i want to buy 2nd hand one from the WTS thread but dont even know what it's called..

thanks for any recommendations!

TubbyMummy, did you opt for C section? I am hoping to do a natural birth without any form of painkillers. Hopefully I will be able to tahan the pain.Hee. I just bought a gym ball yesterday, still trying to figure out how to use it to strengthen my pelvic muscles and to use it during the labour process.

I bought quite a lot of things at the Taka fair as well. I bought a Quinny stroller, baby gate, snuggle nest. The snuggle nest was bought because i hardly have any space in my bedroom so we will just have to use that during the initial period after the baby is born so that I can breastfeed easily.

I also bought the babysafe mattress, the 24 by 38 inches one. There was another size, the 28 inch one. I was intending to place the mattress on the floor when the baby grows a little bigger but do you know if I can get a mattress cover for this size. Most places usually only sell the fitted sheets for the cot right?

Any comments on Quinny strollers?

<font color="0077aa"> I had a good night and morning's rest. Mmm-mmmm! *delicious stretch* BLISS!!

Dreamt I delivered a bb boy 2 months early and while he was teeny tiny, he was nice and pink, with large eyes and long limbs. I was trying to breastfeed him but he was so small and fragile, it was hard to handle him. His mouth was so tiny, I had problems trying to get my sizable nipple in there too. *wink wink @ Caramelle*

I'm hoping my boy will be a FULL TERM bb, but I wouldn't mind him being as handsome as the premmie in my dream! Heehee..!

Hi there, bbaugustine, my obgyn is also from Gleneagles, but he delivers at a number of hospitals as per his patient's request... Have you checked with your dr if he delivers elsewhere?

bubu~, you are right. It is hubby and my decision to forgo my maternity benefits cos the nature of my work is such that it isn't exactly appropriate for me to be returning for a mere few months to serve out my notice after claiming maternity benefits. On top of that, we do not live near either set of parents and are reluctant to have to make alternative childcare arrangements during my 2-3-mth notice period.

Mika, yup, you're supposed to bring along the collection stuff and your obgyn should be the person doing the collection. If I'm not mistaken, the hospital will take it from there to make sure the collection gets to the right place.

bubu~, just fyi, water bag bursting is seldom a huge gush of water like a giant puddle of pee... it's more commonly a gentle trickle cos bb's head is usually at the cervical opening, effectively blocking the outpouring of amniotic fluid. So if your waterbag does burst during meeting, the whole episode might be more discreet than you think.

Jackie, *high five!* I'm of the same persuasion as you and don't intend to pander to bb's whims by getting lots of 1 thing just so he can decide which one he likes by turning his nose up at others. I reckon that right from the beginning, he's got to learn tt he can't get his own way all the time.

Tubbym~, I seriously think you have a disorder going on! I hereby christen this disorder Tubbi-litis! Crazy woman! Curb your spending, curb your spending, woman! It's time to stop! You're so NOT getting any more bb stuff on Tues. </font>

sorry, I'm here to rant regarding my hall of fame money minded MIL..
the last episode ended with her asking for $600 (allowance) + $500 (to look after my baby)= $1100.
Yesterday, she told me that she is going to charge me $600 (allowance) + $600 (to look after my baby)= $1200 because my hubby's nephew has been spending more money on tuition.. what kind of logic?

What really made me hit my top:
As my hubby may be posted out station for a year in 2011, I told them that I will stay behind with my gal as we need the double income.. my MIL still had the audacity to ask me not to be too MONEY MINDED. I told her we CANNOT survive on single income (with all the allowance and stuffs we got to pay for) and she started ranting about marital problems if couple is separated for too long etc.. and that I will live to regret it..

I completely lost my appetite at lunch. but still ren and kept quiet..
my heart is dying with each passing day.. I always wanted to build a happy relationship with my in laws (they had lotsa probelems way before I married in) but I guess 1 hand is difficult to clap..
I will put my gal with nanny (my mum's friend) who will probably charge me $450 to $500.. sigh..
luckily this is an outlet for me..I dun like to complain to my hubby regarding his mum.. its not good for us..

hehe Cassey, think you're anticipating the baby's arrival too much till you dreamt it! i had a similar dream some weeks back but baby born was so small like a matchstick or something. and i kept thinking how to feed her??

hey chidori, take it easy. MILs are never easy. my hubby also may be posting out in 2011 and i may be following him. from what we talked about last time, you don't have to worry about double income (if your hubby posted out by the same "company" as now) because there's a living allowance. and if you're going where we're going, you won't spend much plus the "company" pays for domestic help. but 2011 is still 2 years away so let's worry about that when it comes okay?

for now, you already have an alternative solution with your mum's friend as the nanny? are you happy and will she be staying nearer to you than your MIL? maybe it will be more convenient for you then...

don't lose your apetite over this, baby needs the nourishment and don't let her sense the negative vibes. no need to complain to hubby about your MIL, this is a battle you will never win so no point. just find another solution and come to terms with it, and of course talk it out with your hubby.

Hi Cassey,

Actually I wanted to deliver at Mt Alvernia but my gynae ONLY delivers at Gleneagles because his clinic is there. So no choice. I really liked Mt Alvernia because they have this water therapy thing there and I am Catholic so it makes perfect sense to deliver there. But since my gynae delivers at Gleneagles so Gleneagles it will be.

So why did you choose Gleneagles amongst all the choices you had? Did you go for the tour?

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, nozomi, LFB, Jackie, Shelisa, bbAugustine, your PMs are received with thanks</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">CENTRAL GATHERING SURVEY VER.2</font>
*Note: This is an OPEN INVITATION to ALL June MTBs active on this thread.
If you're interested, just click on my nick to <u>drop me a PM</u> <blink>in the following format</blink> for my convenience pls.

PM Subject:
Central Gathering Survey Ver.2

1. Nick (if different from your username)
2. Avail April Date(s): Thurs 2nd / 16th / 23rd and/or Fris 3rd / 17th / 24th
3. Preferred Venue(s): Raffles City / Bugis / VivoCity
4. Special Requirements (e.g. No Beef / Budget-conscious)
5. Any other relevant remarks

To date...
# of Respondents: 12
Most popular date: Fri 17th (11/12), followed by 3rd &amp; 24th (10/12)
Most popular venue: Raffles City (9/12), followed by Bugis (6/12)</font>

thanks Caramelle,
it may be a blessing in disguise, I dun wan my gal to grow up with her no logic thinking method and always think she is right..
the nanny I will check her out probably in Aug nearer to the date when I'm abt to deliver..she stays near my MIL..
I'm so glad that my mum is 1000000times more understanding than my MIL

cassey,
I dreamt that I lost my hubby's Altis in a carpark and woke up sobbing.. haha..funny dreams that preggies get..

<font color="0077aa">chidori, I'm sorry about your situation. Poor you. It's nasty to feel stuck in a situation where the only choice you seem to have is between the devil and the deep blue sea. I, for one, think it's great that you have lined up an alternative caregiver. At least now the ball isn't solely in your MIL's gold-trimmed court.

>> Where will your man be posted? What is his stand on all this? Can't he speak up on your behalf?

caramelle, I think it's my sister's impending popping that has me excited! Not my own, actually. Heehee... In my dream, the little fella wasn't THAT small. Matchstick!?! Gee, that must have been an easy delivery! Haha! My dream premmie was about wrist-to-elbow length.

bbAugustine, actually I didn't say I'd chosen Gleneagles. haha! Just that my obgyn is there. My workplace is about 40-strong, half of the team are young singles and out of the remaining, about a third are mature singles. Out of the FEW married with children, a whopping FIVE used the same obgyn. So I trust he's good.

>> Having said so, if all things go well leading up to term, Gleneagles will indeed be my hospital of choice. However, if any complications such as breech, cord complications, pre-eclampsia or gestational diabetes arise, and there is time enough, I plan on going for Mt. A instead cos I'm worried about costs adding up at Gleneagles. My obgyn delivers at Mt. E, Gleneagles, Mt. A or Thomson depending on his patient's preference. I love tt about him!</font>

chidori,
Hope u feel better after ranting here. Don't let it affect you too much and try to eat something cos your BB has not done anything wrong to make u angry!

I started out trying to build a good relationship with my MIL as well but it's really quite impossible. I have already given up but choose to keep a safe distance to the best of everyone's interests. Good that you have found an alternative nanny and I hope that option works out fine.

cassey,
the men in his family all dumb when it come to the mother.. u speak 1 sentence, she rants 10 sentences.. hence they are all ninjas (with high level of tolerance).. if my hubby snap back at her, she will call me on my mobile (regardless of whether I am at work or not) and yell, rant and cry on my mobile for an hour.. thats her power..

I probably deliver at TMC if there is free upgrade.. thinking of taking 4 bedded..

bbjun,
thanks.. I could fully understand how u feel when u ranted regarding ur MIL.. its not that we dun want to be filial and get along with them with open hearts.. with all their hidden agenda and flying daggers, how can I not protect myself?

chidori, I'm sorry to heard about your situation too..... My MIL also request me and my husband to give allowace for 500 and 300 for taking care of baby.... but my husband said dun worry too much first cause maybe they will not charge us so high after they seen their grandson.... so i just don't worry first and see how's the situation.... Btw, I'm now staying with my Mother in law adn my father in law..... But sometimes i think my husband's sisters jealous or what and complain to my MIL.... sigh.... Don't think too much first ba.... Since baby not yet born.... Wait till baby born then see how it goes ba....

hapeverafter,
I'm glad that I'm not staying with them, at least I have my place to retreat to..

thanks alot ladies,
for hearing my rants.. I feel so much better already..
destressed already.. it so good to be in this forum

Tubbymummy &amp; Jackie, yup, gonna check out the size of teats &amp; bottles. Heard Nuk teats can fit medela &amp; pigeon bottles. tat's why v interested to go down that route. now i hv 2 choices, Nuk &amp; TT teats. hehe!

Tubbymummy, yup. tat was my thought too. medela pump, medela bottles (anyway, their bottles are all bpa free). then i dun need to switch brand nxt time. ok, robinsons will b my nxt stop. hahaha.. you really hardcore! hv double of everything. then u can test out which one is a better option.

tiny bubu, me too leh. sometimes really cannot resist coke. feel so shiok after drinking it. but then really hv to cut dwn cos of the caffeine. sigh!

hi bb augustine, welcome on board!! me delivering at GEH as well.

chidori, i also hv lotsa question marks above my head when i read your post. you are thinking abt your ricebowl &amp; basic living expenditure here and she was asking for extra allowance cos of some reasons which i also don't know how to decipher, and she says you are money minded? *faintz* but at lest you hv a backup plan. tat's gd enuff to ease off some stress!

sigh.... bo bian.... Me and him still not enough money to buy our own house.... So have to stay with them lo.... Everytime my MIL rant at me i will just tell my husband lo... If he say no need to worry then i don't worry lo... Sometimes have to ren for what she said....

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo &amp; ahnetsan, where have you two been?! It's been days of MIA! Hope you both are ok.

14 survey responses thus far... keep them coming! Thanks for PMs, caramelle &amp; hapeverafter.
*Paging sweethalo, ahnetsan, blurmom, jam75, Serene, Ling, Joyce, bubu~ and more... Awaiting ur responses pls!! </font>

mika,
she lives in her own world with her own logic.. and money means the world to her though she does not admit it..haha.. maybe thats what will happen to us we become housewife for prolonged period of life (>30years).. ops..

hapeverafter,
slowly save up and you will be able to have ur own home one day.. meanwhile, just endure endure endure
just try not to let your MIL get between the two of you (something which I try very hard to maintain)

bb augustine,
Welcome

Cassey,
I am more relax cause bb is #2 liao

chidori,
Just ignore your mil since u got alternative plan. Sayang, sayang.

<font color="0077aa">bbAugustine, sorry didn't answer your question. No I didn't go for Glen-E's hosp tour. I went for Mt A and Thomson's ones though.

chidori, let's move on to happier topics. Your princess has been kicking like her usual self again? Thanks for helping us get the 20% off! Nozomi stocked up on her Yami while I bought a tub to bring home for the first time! Yummy... I chugged half a tub down in one sitting yesterday when I meant to only have a quarter... *oops*</font>

I just tried my new stretch mark cream from Mustela for 2 days ... And now the red spot really gone down.... think i really cannot use cocoa butter....

Anyone start using nipple cream now? Last saturday i went taka and the sales girls told me better start to apply it when pregnancy period.... Is it true? I thought nipple cream only need to use after i start BF....

<font color="0077aa">hapeverafter, currently I moisturise my nipples with whichever moisturiser/stretchmark cream I use.
Areola is dry and flaking!! I only intend to switch to nipple cream after delivery cos tt's safer for bb. Hope this helps.</font>

hapeverafter, I threw out what was remaining of my Palmers, and now looking forward to going back to using Mustela. At first I thought since little bit left only, just finish up the Palmers, but after reading here that so many ppl seems to have reaction to it, I stopped using it, and finally yesterday threw it out.

chidori, just line up your options, and take your "business" somewhere else. if MIL complain &amp; ask how come u're not letting her look after the kid, just tell her truthfully that u can't afford her premium services. Don't lose appetite over it, ok? We all support u! Hehe... Happy thoughts, happy thoughts...

Cassey/Mika, ya, just realised I have "tubbilitis", cos when I looked around, it doesn't appear like I've bought much. The reason why I seem to have double everything is cos I actually bought the electric pump and a couple of bottles for back up (can use as storage for BM), but then I went and ordered the whole Tommee Tippee set, and that set comes with electric steriliser AND microwave one (I didn't know about the microwave one), and also came with manual pump. And a total of 7 bottles. Eeks. And MORE disposable breast pads. So now it seems like overkill. Oh well. I'll try to use EVERYTHING haha. On the other hand, I have hardly bought any baby clothing. So my kid will be very well equipped, but naked. Wahahahaha!

Cassey, does the Yami melt by the time u get home? Was thinking about dabao-ing tomorrow, but if it's gonna go all melty and stuff by the time I reach home, then it's not a good idea... shouldn't re-freeze melted ice-cream related stuff...

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, I feel so unprepared for bb, but really NOT in any mood to get anything at the mo. I'm still taking it easy. Have not gotten diapers n stuff. I think part of it is that I'm waiting for my sis to pop and see how she deals with the first month - what her Confinement lady recommends and how her girl responds.. FEEL FREE TO HAND ME YOUR STUFF!! Haha...

>>Yami packaging is LOUSY. They only put it in a styrofoam cup and don't provide any further insulation no matter what your situation. The lady says you have 45min to an hour to get it into a freezer after purchase. For me, it's not so much a health prob as it is a texture prob.
So unless you're driving or grabbing a cab, might not be a good idea.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Lazy Cassey is home all day and haven't gotten lunch.
Had Nestum with bananas for "breakfast" at 1pm.
Coffeeshop undergoing renovations and I just wanna stay home and laze in bed all day!!

What brand of bb toiletries have you gotten / will you be getting?
I was wondering if a top to toe wash is good for initial months? Or to get a body wash and separate shampoo. Hmm...

Aiyo.. thought of having to set up for the first month at mum's is so NOT inspiring.
Lotsa stuff to bring over.
I'm intimidated by the thought </font>

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, Jackie, I think my dream has a LOT to do with the fact that I was SO BORED last night, I went to kaypoh the March MTBs thread - hoping to see what happens on the thread when MTBs start popping &amp; hopefully some photos - and I ended up seeing their updated list, noting that several delivered in JANUARY!!

>> There was one who shared that she went for obgyn visit on a Fri and her bb had hit FOUR KGs!!
She was scheduled for C-Sec Sat. *scary biggies* I'm starting to feel relieved my boy seems rather wee at this point.

>> Now I'm wondering who's going to jaga and update our EDD, ActualDD, BB wt and such in a table when BlueDream pops!?!?!

cassey, good qn. No idea how we can best resolve this cos even if bluedream picks someone due later in Jun to help with the update, she MAY just popped early. Then ermm... the qn of how is still there.

I guess we just have to copy the last updated table that bluedream updates before she pops n paste it into excel to update and repost it up?

hi ladies...

missing in action for awhile... hope i'm not forgotten. hiak. :p

cassey, thanks for organising, shall drop u a PM soon.

nipple cream: i do have some "err.... issit cracks" on my right nipple. it's like some skin protruding out (abit gross) but i have no courage to peel it. scared it's gonna be painful. will any cream help???

oh man, my colleagues just commented my tummy looks small for a 28 weeks (7 mths). kind of freaks me out.

Cassey, i dreamt of deliverying also. and was way earlier than due date and i was like all so lost cos hospital bag not packed, and... cant remember. it was all so real and i woke up, jerking my hb to wake up but he slept so "soundly".

bb toiletries: i got a bottle of avent 2 in 1. was thinking whether to get avent or pigeon but got avent in the end. that's news going on about J&amp;J products now though we arent supposed to be affected by it... anyone against it right now?

Tubbymummy : I think i have tubby-litis too!!! I have this ridiculous list which is complete except for baby toiletries and thermometer.Waiting for my man to come back from his current business trip so he can check if DFS at the Airport sells Braun thermometer cheaper than local stores.

Cassey : Is Yami Yoghurt nice?I've never had it before in my life. i'm currently addicted to ben &amp; jerry's.Whenever i go to dempsey for brunch on Sundays (Jones The Grocer), i die die have to go to Ben &amp; Jerry's after that to satisfy my craving... If Yami is not so fattening as B&amp;J ice cream, then might start eating that.hehehe.

Anyway, just got back from Dr Woodworth's in SK. I'm 28 weeks and baby is 1322g now!!!

I casually asked him about maternity leave and he said he would reccomend if you're going for a natural borth and your pregnancy has no complications so far, he would reccomend to start maternity leave 2 weeks before the EDD. He also told me the most accurate EDD would be the one printed on the detailed scan report that we mummies did earlier.

For hospitalisation leave, he said he will give to a mummy only if she asks for it.However, to cover our backside with our companies, we have to "complain" of backache or tummyache and admit ourselves into the hospital for 1 day only.During our stay, he will issue hospitalisation leave for an average of 20 to 30 days.After spending 1 night in the hospital, you can check yourself out and go home to "rest".

He said this is the safest way because your hr might ask for proof of hospitalisation when you submit HL.He has done this so many times for so many mummies that he said this is the best way to get HL using this method.

Hope it helps!!!

Caramelle : Taka baby fair is selling the doppler for about $80 i think.

bbaugustine : Welcome!!! I'm not as senior as some of the other forummers here but everybody is so friendly that you'll fit right in in no time at all!

Re : Photo Album for ultrasound scans
I went to Popular and bought a photo album for $23.30.They had cheaper ones but this one had a grey tweed fabric cover with black pages inside so it looks quite good. The rest went for about $12.90 but had a lot of cartoon characters on it.If that kind of thing turns you on, then go for it. =]

Dammit, stupid weather.the moment i stepped out of my house to go to the clinic it started raining.the moment i reached the clinic, it stopped.then the moment i wanted to leave theclinic it started again and now that i've just reached home,it stopped again.useless weather....

Caramelle : i cant stop laughing at your dream of your baby being the size of a matchstick.That's so cute.

It reminds me of the children's story about the tiny girl, Thumbelina...

Cassey, har, no styrofoam tub ah? I thought it'll be like dabao-ing gelato, where they'll scoop/dispense your chosen flavour straight into a styrofoam box. It may be easier if they had already predispensed the yogurt and kept it in the freezer first, so it's harder, and I'll have more time to cheong home. I know the one at change alley, they usually have several cups that are dispensed and frozen, so that whoever wants takeaway, they'll just pop a cover on, so it lasts longer.

toiletries:
That's one thing I've not bought hehe. Planning to buy an all-in-one, don't feel that there's a need to buy separate shampoo and wash.

updating of table:
Maybe needs to be done by someone popping at end of month? Cos early June ladies will pop prob end May, mid-Juners will prob pop by early June.

tiny bubu, Wow... BB is certainly growing fast during this time. Also expecting mine in the 1+kg range when I see my gynae in two weeks time.

Re:HL
no matter what must go stay in hospital for one day in order to get the HL? If can get HL, it certainly gives me a peace of mind to be at home than at work when contractions come.

tinybubu, that sounds like a nice and big kid! I want a big kid too... hehe, glad to know I'm not the only tubbilitis sufferer here. Oh, if the thermometer is indeed cheaper in airport DFS, can let me know? I shall get from there as well. Do you know which model is the best? I haven't done any research on that. Actually totally forgot about it haha, thanks for reminding me. Eh, I thought u're staying devonshire area (or thereabouts) right? Why are u going all the way to SK clinic?? I miss staying around there... used to stay on grange rd, only 10min to walk to town. Sigh.

lovelytulips, of course we won't forget u!
Hey, it doesn't matter what size your tummy appears to be, as long as baby size is normal and healthy, that's all that matters. So one ear in one ear out, ok?

BBJUN : according to dr woodworth, he said that is the safest if you want HL. He told me usually gynaes want to help mummies to rest but they also have to cover their own backside.if i dont admit into hospital but get the HL cert from gynae,AND then my hr decides to be nosy and ask for proof of my hospital stay,i'll be stuck.And hr can even report gynae to authorities for anyhow giving HL.So he says better to admit for 1 day only.

If i admit into TMC 4 bedder and claim from my medisave for partial payment of the 1 night stay, will that claim eat into my $450 prenatal claim?or is it separate?

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, haha! If I pop early in May, maybe I can take it up. So funny.. a March MTB was still posting right up to hours before she is to be pushed into delivery ward. It's hilarious! Goes to show how much we come to rely on each other here... =)

>> I wouldn't post the same table tho. That'd be too much info by the time you add the additional new info in! Plus many of them super MIA leh. Hmm, if it were me, I'd prob post Nick, ADD, EDD, Gender, Name, Weight, Delivery Method, ObGyn, Hosp.

l'tulips, it's been AGES! Where have you been? Babymoon? Hey, I have those protrusions on my areola too. I showed my obgyn and he said if it falls off, fine; If it doesn't, DO NOT PLUCK!! Advised against soaping nipples... just shower, but don't soap nipples. I moisturise them tho.

>> Worry not, a number of us have bumps tt are allegedly small. As long as bb's a good size and weight, on target with measurements, should be ok. creamer and nozomi's bumps are very compact too. Mine's moved up already... so not having to pee as often the last few weeks. Thank God!

bubu~, are you kidding?! You're asking ME if Yami is nice?! I'm their ambassador on this thread lor! If they were not so pricey, I'd stock up my entire freezer with tubs and tubs. They're nice and light... not creamy and heavy like ice-cream. OH! HOW DO I DESCRIBE IT?! You HAVE to try it!!

Tubbym~, ONLY styrofoam cup with lid. But yes, usually pre-dispensed in freezer already. They'll pop it in a regular plastic bag. I guess you can bring your own little cooler bag if you've got one. Heehee... I know! We'll have to get Joyce to keep tabs on us!! Our July popper!!

Thanks Cassey and TubbyMummy for paging me.. .hehehe

Had a very havoc tiring weekend since Friday as my Dad suddenly had alot a blood each time he passed motion on Friday. He was admitted into Mt A almost immediately when I brought him to see the Doctor there. We were all so worried that it might be Colon Cancer.

Did a scope for him on Sat and it seems all clear now and finally got discharged yesterday!

Also went for gynae appt on Sat ..

Me so tired now.. zzzZZ