(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bubu, between b+j and yami, my vote goes to b+j. tried yami the other day and would only eat it cos it's 97% fat-free and as Cassey said, then just leave behind 3%. haha

btw what's your vote btwn b+j and andersen's?

Tubbymummy : I stay in Mohd Sultan.Every morning i walk to work (Somerset) so that's why the massage place is damn near for me.

i was thinking i can go ahead and eat whatever the hell i want and my baby will remain small as i'm only 1.62m but nooooo... now i really have to watch what i eat. my man loves to watch what i eat.yesterday, i hid in the kitchen and started eating my Hawaiian Host chocolates and i didnt notice him standing at the kitchen doorway staring at me.then he started laughing and come over to tap my bum a few times before walking away...sigh.

for my gynae, i usually walk from my place to clarke quay mrt and take the train directly to SK.if i take a cab,it can get quite expensive with the stupid ERP and other ridiculous charges.

sweethalo, there u are! Thankfully everything's ok, thought what happened to u, maybe fell ill again or what. And thank God your Dad is ok too. But what caused the bleeding then?? haemorroids? go take nap lah, u need to rest.

tinybubu, Yami is a frozen yogurt, so can't have direct comparison with a regular ice cream like B+J. I like it cos it's got a bit of a sour twang to it, and that it's less guilty. Plus yogurt is good for the system right? Hehe. But I also like B+J, but used to buy it in tubs to store at home, instead of eating at the cafe. My fave is still gelato, but none of the gelato places here beat a proper one in Italy! Oh, and talking about Jones the Grocer, I discovered that they sell my fave brand of pasta, De Cecco! I used to be able to buy in supermarts, but hardly ever see it now, and was so elated to find it at Jones. Hubby thinks I'm mad, but he's secretly happy too. Cos if I find my fave pasta, I will cook more often hehe.

caramelle, between B+J and Andersen's, definitely B+J for me

tiny bubu,
I think should be able to consider that as a separate one ba. Will check with my gynae when I see her in two weeks time.

Cassey,
really!? I can't imagine anyone posting updates while having labour contractions! But come to think of it, with the phone technology these days, she could easily do that while waiting for real action.

Re:YAMI
I think YAMI needs to pay cassey some fees for advertising and publicising about their yogurt! hehehe...

TubbyMummy - if u buy the Yami from Suntec, they hv it prepacked in a styrofoam tub and frozen in the freezer so u don't hv to worry abt rushing home.

Cassey / Caramelle : Forgive my ignorance...I will definately try yami before the week is up.

Caramelle : Andersen's is nice but B&J has loads of flavours and their ingredients are really cute.Like Phish Food flavour has actual fish shaped chocos in it.

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, oh dear.. What a trying weekend. What was the diagnosis on your dad's condition then?
Did you manage to sleep in today? You'd better go get some rest then! How's bb doing?! Heavy?

>> It's really trying watching our parents grow old even as our babies grow up.
My dad had an angiogram done last year to clear up some initial stages of blockage in a major artery going to his heart.
It was an emotional time for the family. </font>

tinybubu, ok, at least got NEL to take u to SK. Doesn't he have a clinic at Thomson? Wouldn't that be closer to you? Oh, but no direct way of getting there, end up may take the same amount of time. Wish I still stayed at Grange, then can just walk to my doc at Paragon. Sigh... oh well.

Tubbymummy : Where did you shift to?

Yes he has a clinic at Thomson but since my man's out of town this week (AGAIN!) and i'm on leave today, i thought it might do me good to get out of the house and go for a walk.

<font color="0077aa">bubu~, Yum! Hawaiian Host! You are nuts! You actually HIDE from your hubby to eat?! I'm sure he won't nag la. My Royce chocolates are still sitting in the fridge. Hmm.. Maybe my boy isn't tt into choc. I'm into Yami. Heehee... Try it, but don't expect creamy ice-cream or u'll be sorely let down. Personally, I prefer Anderson's. B&amp;J too much frills and what not for me.

bbjun, me too! I was smiling and shaking my head to myself as I read that MTBs posts...
I AGREE. YAMI, YAMI... Paging YAMI sales dept. Some wages due here pls..?

sweethalo, that's what I was telling Tubbym~. BUT she only has 45min to 1hr to get it into her freezer.

I'm looking at the Gmarket site... goodness WHAT A MESS!!

yeah Thank God that all is well! Bleeding due to infection in large intestines due to poor blood supply from poor blood circulation due to aging.

LovelyTulips- my tummy is still quite compact but gynae says no worries as baby is well based on measurement of his stomach which is abt 1wk advanced for his age... hahah..my gynae as usual asked me rhetoric questions - Tell me, Your hubby which part is the biggest? Stomach right? He is healthy! If he goes to India or Africa, no food to eat, which part will go shrink? hehee

Also asked him how come these days MTBs give birth so much earlier then EDD!

His tongue in cheek answer (in CL2):

Nowadays the women are very naughty! Pregnant want to go jogging, want to do yoga, want to do exercise, want to shop whole day, want to travel and hv holiday. Tell me does it cos stress to foetus and womb? Olden times, pregies are obedient, stay home and get sufficent rest and sleep and don't ask to be able to do all sorts of modern interesting things or run about.

Then turned to my hubby and said: This is your hubby right? if u want to do all those things I just said, no problem... just tell him make sure he prepares $200k in his bank. If baby arrives before certain date, you will need it... hehehe

Tubbymummy :

you can google up desitin and check out their website.it actually tells you the difference between the two. i know creamy should be much better than original.

Anybody knows where to buy Desitin apart from Gmarket?

Cassey,
I also worry bb will come early. Infact i have plan to make a short trip to penang b4 bb pop. But pass 1 week i keep kana tummy tighten feeling. Call gyane n was told to monitor, if it come n go within mins than it is contraction n i must BEEPO BEEPO TO HER CLINIC. If tummy tighten for a longer period (say 10min) after meal. Than it is usually cause by gas. After that call hor, really really have to reconsider my travel plan...SHIVER.

tinybubu, Caramelle,
B&amp;J get my vote tooo......But Yami is less guilty

sweethalo,
Glad to noe yr dad is fine. Phew....

I am watching out for Desitin creamy on drugstore.com for offers... we can wait I think

thanks Jackie. Abt the tummy tightening thing, ask ur gynae for standby medicine called Salbultamol and proponolol ... mine has been givin that to me just in case. So i pop it when i dont feel comfy to be safe.

tiny bubu,
from MAH's website.. yes, they have 6bedders.

Sweethalo, have a good rest. Good to hear that your dad is fine. Can understand your feelings as I went thru something similar with my dad during CNY when his sight is suddenly impaired. We sent him to specialist to check and tried to find out if he has any kidney or diabetic condition that was not detected earlier. Was a total relief to us when we found out that he is just fine but had some prolonged emotional stress due to probs with his crazy siblings that causes his body not able to remove some toxins, resulting in cataract build up in his eyes. Was a miracle for us when we tried TCM to help him relax and detox that the cataracts just went away after two weeks.

between yami n b+J, i like B+J more. But I like ice cream from the Daily Scoop best. Was bugging my hb over the weekend that we have to go there n have my dosage of ice cream at his next return back to Singapore.

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, REALLY!? Your dr is quite a character

I've been sleeping so much, my bb prob won't make an early appearance then.
Hmmm.... Those of you going to bb fairs and seminars and all... WATCH OUT!!!

On the subject of funny drs, a March MTB waiting for bb to pop. Asks dr how to speed it up.
Dr says if she wants can have sex with hubby 10x a day. Haahaaahaaa!!!!

Are you all making a conscious effort to avoid instant noodles? I love my instant bee hoon. Slurpg it up now.</font>

sweethalo,
Pop medi ah?? I prefer not too...Call me KS, but i feel medi free is better for bb.

So i will be guai guai, change my holiday plan from Penang to Sentosa

tinybubu,
U can get desitin from guardian too but they will cost like double as compare to www.drugstore.com

cassey/sweethalo/tinybubu: me looking at Desitin on Gmarket now, that's why asked what's the difference haha. I've bought stuff last time from Gmarket Korea before, so I'm quite used to their format. Imagine, if I can order from a website that only "speaks" Korean, then this Sin layout is easy-peasy haha. I'm thinking of buying a pack of Goo.n diapers, and still toying with the idea of Desitin. sweethalo, u mean drugstore.com, then by thru someone organising BP is it?

Travel:
I had wanted to go Japan 7-10 days. The hubby said can't afford to take 1wk leave. So I reduced my hopes to maybe 3/4 day Macau or HK. Now hubby said can't even afford to take 1-2 days leave. Cry!! I said so even take ONE friday and we just go 3D2N bintan also cannot? He said it's tough, but he'll see what he can do. Faint. By that time I pop liao lah.

haha... me too always craving for my instant noodle.... but always nag by my MIL.... haha no choice but have to secretly eat when they are not at home.....

Travel:
I don't even have my honey moon yet.... Now pregnant already my hubby and my mummy said you cannot go travel, can only go JB.... sob sob....

cassey,
no prob lah.. i almost forgotten the existence of that card until u mentioned it.. that was its virgin use..
u haven had lunch? I'm almost going to take my tea break..

tinybubu,
thats a good weight.. I'm seeing my gynae this fri 28 weeks exact.. wonder how much my gal will be..last checkup at 25 weeks was only 850g

tubbymummy,
your hubby still allow u to go holiday?. my hubby will never allow me to do so..

cassey,
forgot to reply this. yup she is back to normal.. i figured that she's trying to seek attention since last week was a busy week for me and daddy, hence missed some of her bedtime stories..

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, ME TOO!!! Kept downgrading my babymoon requests cos ended up my last day of work is more than a MONTH later than I expected (out of goodwill la) and hubby can't even get A DAY OFF. ARGH! Might just end up downgrading to weekend hotel stay lor. Humph. Who cares for your kitties while you're away?

>Re: diapers. Are you getting various brands for bb to try? Sis' CL recommends Drypers... but I've heard ppl talking abt Nepia(?), now Huggies and Goo.N... Hmm... Wonder if should get one of each. Colleague gave me Mamy Poko S size cos her girl's outgrown it.

chidori, just had a pkt of instant bee hoon... Must get away from this thread and go read in bed soon... always sit here and stare until I get buttache. So silly!! I'm GLAD GLAD GLAD to hear your princess is alright. Don't be paranoid next time!! Stress yourself out even more

Goodness gracious me. Today I go into Week 30... I'm not sure how you calculate, but on my bb calender, Sunday is completion of Wk 30... so it means now is Wk 29 Day 1, is it? Where has the time gone?!?!?! 8 weeks to full term!!!

Bbaugustine,welcome!

Chidori, so sorry to hear abt the MIL. Sigh. Think the minute you marry into the family, this is bound to happen. This is also why I choose to take care of bb for a year. I really want my child to be fully ediucated by me, not influence by pple I may regret in future.

Cassey, so far no dreams of me delivering the bb, just some nonsensical ones here and there. But it will be nice to dream abt the baby, at least can take a sneak peek!

Sweethalo, that happened to my mum too! We were all freaked out, cos my mum's brother had CC. So when she went to MT E to do the scope, we all so worried. Thank God just piles, but have to be very careful woith diet hencefore.

Tinybubu, thanks for the HL info. Now can plan ahead knowing we have alternatives.

Re:teats and BF
my China colleague told me too to feed with spoon if not breastfeeding. But I think abit tricky leh. I bought Medela small bottle(3 in a pack) last Sat too. If NUK tits are good, I will get the tits then. Anyone know what size to get or there is only 1 size?

I went Taka and Isetan today. Got a thermometer from Pigeon, a rattle toy, more kimono top, 1 cap and 2 rompers. Hee hee, couldn't resist! Luckily I am having boy, if not sure gone! I think I bought more clothings than feeding stuff. Yesterday hubby's ex-colleague called and wanted to give us a brand new walker. Very thankful to God that He kept giving us items provided by angels.

Baby kicking. Phew! Was wondering why he so quiet today!

tiny bubu, hahah.. you so cute. hide in kitchen to nibble &amp; got caught.

sweethalo, glad that ur dad is fine now. u must b real tired after this episode. sleep more yeah!

was bz so no time to log in till now...

cassey, tks f organizing westie mit up &amp; realli njoy chatting wif u ladies! will pm u regarding central mit up tomoro! regarding yellowish discharge i chk wif dr le he say as long as no itch &amp; no bleeding then is ok!

hospital: i hv choose MT A 1 bedded le...i did not ask him which hospital is beter but he say u choose thomoson?? I say MT A then he say he nid to warned mi a few things lo but since i know his stlye all his patients he will ask to go tmc so i juz stick to wat i wan lo tell him MT A!

LFB, there are different sizes for teats. Size 1 for NB bah, esp if you are bf'g. Cos if the flow is fast using bottlefeed, baby may not wan to latch on anymore cos our flow is slower.

Cassey, I already have Huggies Ultra NB, thought of trying out Nepia and Goo.n in S size. And yeah, if all else fails, will just do a weekend or 1nite stay in local hotel. So sad. My folks will prob camp out at my house and feed the furkids while I'm gone. I'm kinda scared I'll be totally neglecting my furkids when baby gets here...

chidori, hubby is still ok with the idea of me travelling (but with him only of course). Cos I kept drilling into him that once baby comes along, we won't see a decent holiday for many years! Think he's scared of the prospect of that as well. But his company is going thru a rough &amp; busy patch now, and he has been rejecting the leave application of the staff under him, so I think he feels the pressure of not setting a bad example. Ppl sure talk what, if u reject all their leave and then go on 1wk leave yourself.

hapeverafter, go JB also be careful hor, JB seems more and more unsafe leh. I got no first hand experience of anything bad happening lah, but lotsa ppl telling me stories.

Instant noodles:
Cannot live without. Preg or no preg. Wah, feel like cooking a pack to eat now...

<font color="0077aa">jam75, good on you for standing firm!! I really think he should offer his opinion ONLY when it is asked for.
Re: Yellow Discharge - I thought he might say it's alright cos no itch. BUT GREEN discharge?!?!
Thanks for bagging us seats Fri, btw. I hope you didn't get home too late.

Tubbym~, what am I doing asking you, huh? I won't want to catch your Tubbilitis!! I'm thinking of getting 1 of each since newborns get thru so many so quickly. How do you select sizes on that silly website?!?! ARGH. I love instant noodles... Especially Chu Qian Yi Ding... love them overcooked til soft and puffy like udon!! *gross huh?*</font>

cassey, er i m quite surprise he did comments abt MT A even i din ask him to comments lo! hee hee...er i din ask abt green discharge onli yellow discharge leH!

my travelling time is not long (mayb 25min) but is the stupid bus lo i waited f 15min so end up i reach home almost 11 le!

Cassey, assuming u're talking about Goo.N, it states there $20.80, so make sure u click the "Apply Discount" button next to the $5.90 discount, and "Discount price S$14.90" will show. Then at "Type", there's a pull down menu, select whatever size u want, e.g. #01_NB58 is newborn size 58 pcs, #02_S52 is size S 52pcs. Then enter how many packs u want, and add to shopping cart. If u want another size, come back to this page, and repeat above procedure, but select the other size and quantity, and add to cart again. When u check out, all orders that are from the same supplier will be consolidated and sent to that supplier.

Eh, think we have the same instant noodle disease. I always buy Maggi, and cook it till the cows come home (all soft and squishy), then scoop it out dry (I don't drink the soup these days) and mix with ketchup. Happy! The other day, hubby thought I had forgotten about my maggi mee, and switched off the hob and poured half the liquid away. So my noodles was a) not soft enough; b) sitting in the liquid cooling off, soaking it all up, which made it a very weird texture. I was LIVID. I've never been so upset over maggi mee before haha. Thought he knows me for 9 years, he should know better by now! (and he DOES know, wonder what possessed him)

Tubbymummy,
One tube of creamy can last a year...Or even longer depend on usage.

Re:Diaper
I will stick to dryper for day use and huggies ultra/nepia for nite. These brands r try n tested by #1

Tubbymummy, i can only go if my husband is with me.... haha.... he now very gan chiong.... i go where he also must follow.... He scared later i fall down or what.... haha

jackie/ tubbym,
wow 1 tube of desitin can last 1 yr?? i think for my girl it was abt 3 mths. cos we applied after every diaper change. but i must say it has worked really well.

another one worth trying is mustela barrier cream. works just as well and sometimes got discount at robinsons.

cassey,
woohoo~ 8 more weeks to go! its getting more excited each day!

<font color="0077aa">jam75, oh dear... my hubby came to pick me up. He waited for quite some time... but we got back slightly past 10, I think. I thought you were to supposed to help ahnetsan ask abt green discharge? WHERE IS THAT GIRL?!

Tubbym~, yet another food we two foodies have in common! Why didn't you just add more hot water and cook it again? I have all the soup too! I love the soup and usually finish it up, leaving behind only any sediments at the bottom. You and your ketchup fetish... I love your email addie. It made me laugh out loud and hubby asked me what? So I was telling him abt it

>>Thanks for teaching me how to get things to work on the crazy website. I hate such things.
Which Huggies though - Ultra, Dry Comfort, Dry...?! *mind boggling*</font>

cassey, i tot hers oso yellow discharge leh! no huh?? tink i blur liow tot is yellow discharge so juz ask onli yellow discharge hehhe

Tubbymummy - wow, i also like maggi mee, but my hubby dun let me cook and eat, says not good. So since preggie till now din eat any instant noodles at all... *droop...

Jackie, sorry I cross-eyed. Just realised u said u use the Original one daily, I thought it was Creamy, so that's why I asked about creamy last how long hehe... So I assume the Original that u use daily, can only last maybe 2-3 mths?

First Mum, thanks for feedback. I was wondering which to order, seems like got many sprees taking place now, maybe just hop on and buy 1-2 to try. You use the original (purple) or the creamy (blue) on daily basis? Saw some posts in other threads that the creamy one smells nicer and the texture is lighter..??

Cassey, yes if ketchup ceased to exist, I might die too. And my all time fave food is as my email addie describes! Waahaha! 2nd fave is maggi mee but only ketchup. I did, I tried to scoop out from the pot, thought maybe it's edible, but I didn't like it, so I threw it all back into pot, added fresh water, and boiled for another 10min, then rescooped it back out and mixed with more ketchup, but alas, it was a lost cause. The period of time it spent soaking there had completely altered the texture. Worst plate of mee ketchup I've had ever. Ok, maybe not the worst, but cos I was fuming mad and starving and made to eat substandard ketchup mee, it made it the worst ever haha. Re the Huggies, I dunno which is good too, I bought the Ultra from the expo fair, cos there was a promo then, only to discover now it's cheaper from Gmarket!

tubbymummy, cassey, i bought Goo.n diapers from GMarkeT! so much discount lo. it's coming on thurs! quite excited.. how manay packets do we need in the first month?? i have 5 packets of NB diapers le... mamypoko, goon, fitti...

instant noodles, B&amp;J, yami yogurt.. ah, i'm hungry!!!

Cassey, no babymoon. was ordered rest for 2 weeks at home. so i was a good girl, at home except for some shopping - like the taka fair and dinner. but these days, my battery life for walking is like only awhile. i need to find a seat to rest before continuing and i'm like dead beat after 2 hrs outside.

back to work today and i hope i'll be at work rather than home. so much work to catch up and i'm owing my boss lotsa stuff.... and i just realise it's another 8-10 weeks... and what's bothering me now is the handover of work.

regarding HL. note that the usual HL entitlement is 60 days less 14 days of MC, so if one has taken quite a bit of MC, the number of HL decreases. and i'm surprised about the need to admit before HL is given. but i do know of HR personnel who will be "nosy" and call the hospital to check and challenge if HL is given if the person was not admitted/day surgery not done etc. so, if u have a "erm" HR coll, then dont play play la....

discharge: if it's clear, i think it's ok. but heard that if it's coloured, it could be infection like UTI which preggies are very prone to. so have a check with ur gynae if need be....

amk_gal, how many packs of goo.n did u buy thru gmarket? I'm also thinking of getting the penguin box of wipes, SO CUTE!! Haha... They'll still give free delivery even if I just order 1 box of wipes and 1 pack of size S right?