(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa, Haha... Actually the cream not of much use, i just put it cause I got a free tube. If not, I don't bother.

ahnetsan, just view back your post again feeling there is something I forgot to reply. Realise I only read halfway and forgotten abt it. -.-

I didn't make the whole bolster myself. I buy those fill with cotton and replace it with bean husk only. Hee..

Towel for bathing or washing mouth?

sweethalo/ tubbym,
now im jealous of ur great buys at tangs! shd have gone to the orchard one! u got the tiny love mobile is it? which model and how much?

i wanted to get tiny love too, but in the end bought the first few years one cos that one got light projection show...

as for freq of diaper change, think need to go through 8-10 pcs a day, esp if on the breast. NB size wld fit better than S size. shd be no problem to use up 6 pks of NB before moving on to S.

btw i oso think better to wait til later like 32wks to get an idea of whats bb's likely wt at birth, then will know how much NB or s size diapers to get.

sometimes, bb will poo the moment u put on new diaper, even before u tape it loh...

Hi First Mum

Yes we got the Tiny Love Mobile with the remote one... When I went on the first day, the very nice sales lady recommended it to me cos it's on exclusive promotion at Tangs.

I checked it out that usually it is $129 or $139 but Tangs promotion at $79 only. It was cheaper than someone who was selling it 2nd hand on WTS at $80. Plus can get 12% rebate from card too! That's why I went all the way back there on the 2nd day.

Thanks audreyaw & FirstMum. Ok, so maybe I'll wait for another few weeks before deciding if I should get more NB size to add on the 48pcs I already have, or just buy S size. Do the hospitals really charge so much for diapers, any idea? Or do they lump it up with other costs, so can't really tell?

audreyaw, hmmm, so at least your gynae package starts so much earlier, more worth it. Mine start at 20wks and only 8 consultations/ultrasounds. It still works out to be cheaper than paying at each visit, but not much.

First Mum, Yup, got the Tiny Love mobile. Not sure what model it is exactly, it's one that has a remote control... Think regular price is $139, special promo price is $79. Thanks to sweethalo who pointed it out to me. Tang Vivo no kid's dept?? I didn't know that also. For me until now, when I think of going Tangs, I naturally head for the orchard one hehe.

Yeah, appreciate the good advice from both audreyaw and First Mum
Think I will wait till later weeks and maybe get hb to buy the diapers if I dont feel like going out to get them hehehe

Musicalboxx - Welcome! finally i have got someone with the same EDD date as me after so many months. haha. Whhich hospital will u be delivery at?

BB - Regards to Ameda breastpump i heard from mummy if u have Mums Rus member card can get 10% disc. However, if you are looking at dept stores, think have to wait for GSS sales in robinson which the salesgirl say will have 15% sales storewide and membercard can get the usual 5%-10% rebates ba. Current Robinson sales does not apply to breastpump. FYI, i have checked out mothercare as well but they are selling more expensive than robinson so not worth buy from there. Myself and Firstmum also waiting for the sales coming up to buy Ameda Lactaline. You have tried this dats y highly recommend?

Tubbymummy, i oso havent bought the NB yet cos it depend on our baby size. I have got a fren who jus gave birth to abt 2.9kg boy and within a week have to switch to S size liao. Think its better to wait to see wats our baby size towards our EDD den decide, if not, we stock up too much and cant use will waste money hor. NB and S size not much diff, NB is up to 5kg, S size is 3-7kg depends on brand.

sweethalo/ tubbym,
wow $79 is a great buy!! tiny love products are lovely! i think they produce the best mobiles! just that we got it the last time for my girl and wanted to get something different this time.
the tunes are lovely too.

as for diapers, i know TMC provides 1 pk of pampers newborn. they claimed its free and i never check against my bill the last time so im not sure. but usu got leftovers upon discharge so no need to buy extra from hospital. anws theres always a pharmacy/ shop on the 1st flr, can buy fr there if really nec.

the vivo tangs is lousy...

creamer,
am worried by the time GSS we may have popped already...

Baby weight,
Yup. got to depends on your newborn weight before deciding how many packets of NB diaper to buy. My girl weight 3.6kg when she's born lo. So heavy..

Oh yah, I intend to bring my hubby to supermarket show him what diaper to buy and taking photo with it in case he blur blur.. Haha..

Tonite im going to a good fren wedding dinner and heard we cannot shake hand with the bride and groom and cant touch them too. So i told my hunny that when we take photo together, have to get hubby to come between us to take pics. haiz..they say to prevent cheong lor. Dats y this morning i cant be her jie mei and still i drive to the groom hse to peep at her from the carpark when they arrive but, they got up to the hse earlier. So cant even get a glimpse of them.

First mum, prep our hubby recognised the brand first and where to get. So if we really popped before the sales come, get them to go buy lor. haha. Btw, when is yr edd and hospi? Maybe we may see each other at delivery room den get one of our hubby to go buy. HAHA!!

audrey,
wow 3.6 is huge! no wonder u only used 3 pks of nb diapers. my girl was 3.03kg when she was born.

creamer,
actually i never heard of all this cheong thing before til i read it here. in fact for my 1st pregnancy i happily attended 2 weddings. and shake hands and all too. its all abt personal beliefs.

<font color="0077aa">Update on obgyn visit:

Baby is about 1 kg now - all measurements have gone up so he's on target.

(bbjun, yippee~! Obgyn confirmed I can gain target weight PLUS that initial lost weight. Heehee...!

That means, I've put on 2.2kgs to date. Hopefully remaining 2+ months can keep weight gain to abt 4 kgs ba.

Dr affirmed intercourse is still ok - 1. Try to keep it til later in the term (aft 34 wks) in case of premature labour. 2. Try to avoid deep penetration. Hmm...

He was concerned abt bb's well-being after I told him I'd been ill for a week. Said 3-4 days still ok, but a week and I still sound bad is not good. Got me to get back onto examination table and did a cardiogram to ensure the little guy was ok. Thank God for the all clear.

LFB, those are my archilles' heel too - bb tea and Yami yogurt. Umm..mmm... Haven't had my banana one yet.

audrey, what do you mean u can't stretch yourself huh? As in calves/legs? I'm still ok.. except night before. Last night was ok, just that my calf was still slightly sore from that bad cramp the night before. Here's to as many nights of cramp-free sleep as possible for us all!

Blurmom, I'll go find my previous posting (very long la) and quote it here when I finally find it k. As for washing of bb's clothes. If preg proceeds normally, wash it when nearing full term (wk37). I'm intending to wash mine and store at Wk 35 going 36. PRAWN OMELETTE!!!! *DROOL*

musicalboxx, GRACIOUS ME. Why would you cook bird's nest for 2.5 hours?! I soak mine in cool water for 2 hrs before double boiling it for 45 min! Even good meat will "melt" after cooking for 2.5 hours la!

Firstmum, dat time u attended the 2 weddings when you are at which month? heard if our belly is small its ok but when it comes our stage is better not to touch them. Ya, its old wives belief loh. So how many packs of NB used when yr girl born? So must buy for NB or use S size can also?

Cassey, wow, baby hit 1kg loh.. they are grows real fast at this stage liao. Glad all are well and fine for u and baby! Hmm.. avoid deep penetration.. hmm dats doesnt sounds interesting to our man liao.keke..

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, SO SO RELIEVED TO KNOW TATIANA DIDN"T MAKE IT.

Tubbym~, sweethalo, been sleeping a lot lately so haven't logged on to check out thread as oft as before. Still feel tired neh. Obgyn nagged at me to pls get lots of rest to get well. I told him I'm working PT only, getting lotsa rest leh.

sweethalo, glad you managed to confirm whether Medela Freestyle is a closed or open system
Sorry no help there ah.

Ok, blurmom, I go search the archives for my posting abt 3d/4d scans... *check in later!*</font>

Shelisa
LOL, drink also won't help...

Btw, how did you girls get those delivery charges? My gynae only say 1.2k for normal delivery. I think my package very expensive leh, but cannot change already!

Baby weight- Now most babies are weights about 3-4kg during birth hence alot ladies need to ceasar. I want Normal Delivery leh!!!

Huggies Ultra - I wasn't sure if the cutting is small but I have bought size S for my bb. Just in case my bb got big backside, lol!

I got stupid nightmare last night! I dream of ghost keep pulling my blanket and I actually saw the blanket rise above me. I actually woke up screaming for help

Then I dreamt that I delivered my bb at hospital. I saw my hb carrying the bb then he put down our bb and ask me to get rid of it! He say that bb got twisted legs! OMG! Then I woke up and CRIED for the freaking whole morning...

Scary night!

Blurmummy.. no scare no scare. Pple said you dream and say them out, the dream is "puok" means break liao. So its gonna be the opposite and your baby is gonna be healthy and fine
No worries. Its normal to have weird dream now. Dat time i dream of 3rd party appear between us and i read from baby centre that its normal. Mayb jus avoid watching ghost story movies lor.

<font color="0077aa">Aiyo, Blurmom, I trawled thru archives til early Feb... cannot find. Finally found it! *collapse from weariness*

Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:10 pm:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re: 3D/4D scans
Asked my obgyn for his personal opinion abt those since professional opinion a lot of things cannot share. His advice to us was to avoid it if we can - cos while no negative impact has been documented, scan waves have not been sufficiently studied to be declared completely safe either. Based on what he has knows of the scans, he advised us against it, saying effects of this coming generation of 3D/4D scanned bbs will come to light only in the next few decades before the scans can be declared safe.

So since it isn't something beneficial to the bb and hubby and myself can definitely do without, we've decided to give such scans a pass. I must confess I'm really tempted to see bb's face so I don't get a rude shock after the birth. *hold bb in arms and grimace in horror kinda scenario* I guess we'll meet bb when we meet. =)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------</font>

Creamer, I guess that 3D scan disturb me so much till I got nightmare... After your statement, I feel BETTER, ALOT BETTER!

Cassey, Thank you my dear
You are so sweet *flying kisses for you*

PRAWN OMELETTE, you want some? tsk tsk tsk...

My tummy now measures 41 inches! Hahahah, so hard to find my waist now!

Cassey, glad to hear all's well. 1kg sounds good! I'm hoping that at my next visit, baby will be in a cooperative position as well, so that all 3 things can be measured to get more accurate weight.

creamer, think our dates are closer. I'm 14 Jun, Mt. A too
Oh, but I'll be doing c-sec, so will probably get scheduled 1-2 weeks earlier? If u pop a week earlier too, then we're still matching!

Blurmom, your dreams sound really disturbing lor, if me I'll also wake up crying. My hubby always gets freaked out whenever I scream myself awake or cry when I wake (and this is when I WASN'T pregnant hor). But many ppl say dreams are usually the opposite of reality, so don't worry ya?

tubbymummy, my hb ask me don't think about it anymore... Tk god, he's still at home when I cried. So, I already say out my dream, then no more liao...

Cassey, 1 kg sound really good
Healthy baby

I finally got the weight chart for bb weight. *let me get the link later as the web is down now*

Tubbymummy, yeah, we mayb seeing each other at MT A when our BB born. Since u have studied that first child most prob will deliver abt a week earlier. Den our BB can say hihi to each other. keke..

Blurmom, mayb today go watch some comedy show and u will sleep with a smiling face on

now watching HSBC golf challenge, paula creamer is now no. 2. Though she is not wearing black/white but still like her pinky ribbons. Too bad cant watch onsite this year when the weather is good.

creamer, my dad has aspirations for his current grand-daughter (my sister's kid) to be a world class golfer, and earn big bucks hahaha... He just mentioned this 2 days ago, he was watching the HSBC on telly, and I think he got inspired. I looked at him like he was crazy. :p I asked how come cannot be tennis player or whatever, why must die die be golfer? He just went "heehee".

Average fetal length and weight chart
http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

Estimate your pregnancy weight gain
http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-weight-gain-estimator

creamer, yah should watch those comedy before bed.

tubbymummy, then ur bb be tennis player lor

Any ladies here now afraid of heat? I used to be cold feet chicken *hahaha* - which cannot stand cold. But now, I am like cold blooded woman! I can sleep naked in 21 c during rainy days. My hb always freezed under the blanket and curl up with my dog.

Hi Creamer
I'm giving birth at East Shore Hospital, gynae -Dr Heng. Hoping to have Natural Birth, I'm too scared of C section.

I just attended a wedding dinner last wk too, and shake hands happily with the wedding couple.
Never heard of such belief too...
Maybe u can check with the bride if she is the "pantang" type? If she is not, then u dun have to worry so much
Sometimes people just passed down supersitious remarks which have no concrete reason... No need to make yourself unhappy over it

Hee... tink maybe I really cook my birdnest for too long...

eh JL got 60% + 20% sale meh?? wah g0t so much meh?

wah, firstmum, the patterned bumpers at ikea and plain white are ugly?? diao.. i tot can buy from ikea, cos it's cheaper...

tubbymummy, yeah, Dr Lawrence Ang is really cheaper... he's my gynae. my package is cheap.
and i quite like him, im happy with him so far.

audreyaw, towel for bathing...
wash mouth must use handkerchief or towel?

cassey, wow, 1kg!! hw many wks are u now? wah only 4kg gain... *envy envy leh*

wah blurmom, u steady leh, can slp naked in 21 c, somemore during rainy days leh...

i now only dun feel cold easily, sometimes in car, hb feel cold, but i stil feel hot nia.

ahnet, I sweat alot lately... I cannot dine at hawker as I will get very pek chek so now can only dine at shopping mall.

I went to my mum's place and on aircon during rainy days then she make so much noise and turn it off. After about an hour or so, I went to her and show her my under-arm sweat patch! Then she let me on aircon lor...

Sweethalo, I am still disturbed with that scary nightmare... But keep telling myself that its just a dream lor.

Musicalboxx, No need to cook for so long... 1 hr will do

hahahahhaha, blurmom, u damn funny leh, u even showed ur mum ur armpit wet wet in order to on back the aircon!

eh dun thk abt the nightmare anymore le... u say it out le, so it's broken liao. it wont come true one.

Oh ya, forgot to say HI Musiclboxx, welcome!

Blurmom, me too, feel so hot all the time. At home got both aircon + fan on. Then sometimes, my hubby will feel cold and switch off aircon without telling me, and after a while, i will start sweating and feeling suffocated. Then I'll notice the aircon is off, and will start accusing hubby of trying to kill me. Yes, I am crazy when I feel hot hahaha. At night no choice still wear t-shirt, cos otherwise my stretchmark cream will smear all over the bed.

tubbymummy, u apply alot arh? I usually apply after bath.. then after it absorb.. I STRIP! LOL! Then My hb say, now still can Strip, by the time bb come out.. We cannot do monkey business already! Sian right!

Btw, my tummy just start to itch a little! I keep going to the toilet to see if there is any shiny lines! I still wanna wear BIKINI one.

That day, my hb and I bought our dog to sentosa. I saw those bikini babes makes me feel so terrible. I keep telling my hb, thats how I used to look! Guys used to steal glances at me but now those guys STARE at my big belly and gives me a weird smile!

cassey,
congrats on reaching the 1kg mark! cnt wait for my turn. mine was 695g at 24w2days. gynae commented baby's wt gain is pretty consistent.

ahnetsan,
i meant the white one is ugly. the patterned ones are ok. and at $35 its not too bad a buy.

creamer,
cnt remember how many pks of NB diapers my girl went thru but i remember the petpet cutting is so small she was using size S in the 2nd wk. not too sure abt nepia NB cutting though. i suppose if u going for nepia, can order 4 pks of NB 1st.

as for the weddings i attended, my tummy was quite huge at that time already. ard 6-8 mths liao... but if u feel uncomfortable abt it then dont shake hands loh.

hey anyone going to baby seminar organised by TMC and cordlife next sat at pan pacific hotel?? hope can tong bang to buy a ameda breast pump...

cassey, that's good news! Happy for u. I m sure u will be able to keep to the advised wt gain by end of your pregnancy.

Welcome musicalboxx!

thanks for welcoming me

i agree we are all starting to feel "warmer" than before...
I have to sleep in Aircon room everynight... otherwise i will wake up in sweat and frustration.

Blurmom, i also hope to wear bikini after giving birth. Duno if i'm so lucky anot..heehee..

I've been eating my mum's home-cooked food for a long while. Didnt have any craving initially.
But now I'm craving for either sour or spicy food...
But duno what i can eat... hmm...

I have Medela PIS Milk Pump to sell... bought only for 2 months but seldom use due to low supply in milk. I am willing to let go at $650 which i purchased it at $799 and bought it at Thomson Medical Centre. I still have receipt with me. Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

cassey, good to hear that the baby is at 1kg now. My visit to OB this coming Wed, hopefully I can have the weight for comparison.

Re:NB diaper
after reading all these, guess I will wait for a while b4 I buy them. If TMC do provide a pack, then I can use that first.

Re: Pump
just to check. Sis is giving me pigeon pump. Can I use other milk bottle for collection, or I must die die buy pigeon brand?

Re: Breathlessness
Do you ladies get breathlessness easily? I am like panting every now and then, esp walking a short distant!

Re: Bigger boobs
yesterday one of my stupid co worker told me sitting opp me is very disturbing cos of my "over-flowing" boobs! He even hold his cup and ask for some "milk"! Nearly kill him! Whole night during dinner, they can't stop talking abt my boobs, so angry!

I just came back from shopping. Went Suntec and Marina. Marina was so crowded that we skipped to Suntec after shopping in Kiddy Palace. Hubby bought this nice moo moo romper for BB.

First Mum, Yup. I ate alot when I having her. And also ate quite a number of durians lo. Haha..

Cassey, can't stretch my calves and legs. Both take turn to cramp lo.. Usually occurs in middle of the night. So sian when I feel so ache and can't stretch at all.
Waa... 1kg now, I am so looking forward to my next visit and hopefully he will be that heavy as well. ^^

Blurmom, still ok for me. I still can sit under fan. Just that I prefer raining days, cooler. Hee..

ahnetsan, I bought those smaller size towels for my boy. Too big difficult to wrap him and also take longer time to dry. Esp if bb decide to pee on it so might change frequently.
I bought muslin squares, sort of towel type but material like cloth nappy to clean mouth. Quite alot in the packet so some for bathing, some for me to use and his mouth.