(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Audreyaw, ohh. Ok. Then let the them torture me ba!! Haha

Are you ok?? Wanna try to eat some fruit or yougurt or vitagen to digest first? Try to eat plain food, most impt rem to drink more water as diarrhea might cause dehydrated.

Shelisa, just feel very full even though I didn't eat anything. Good idea but I had none at work, haha..

Weird to have diarrhea and sore throat at the same time.

Didn't sleep well again. The previous night I dream of snake bigger than dino and making me packing up and running off around. Last night dream of stupid looking monsters fighting against each other. Can I have some better dreams? -.-

sweethalo, i wrote an email to inquiry the Nepia diapers earlier. all sizes are available for order. however, NB is currently not available in NTUC. =D

yes, all sizes are of the same price $15 bucks. i am keen on getting one pack of Nepia NB to try. can i join order of anyone orderin?

Had not been following the thread for the pass few days.

My boi is down with fever for 1 week and we had rush him down to kkh twice. Once he was even admitted. KKH dr just mention viral infection.

But the fever had been dragging on for toooooo long, so yesterday we brought my boi to his regular PD for 2nd opinion and blood test. So far all clear pending 1 last test result. Keeping my finger cross.

Than this morning, my boi started to cough!!!! Really hope he can 5 5 recover. Sigh

Do any mummies know how the medisave deduction is like for Mt A & KKH?? Heard that KKH can deduct medisave... Mt A cant meh??? Pls advise!!

anxious, Mt A shd have as well. TMC has as well. It should apply to all hospital. I know TMC will do the deduction for us. I m not sure about the other hospital procedures. U can always check wtih MtA if they auto do for u.

audreyaw, your dream is cool!! Haha. I heard old ppl say dream of snake will have $$ leh. Maybe u can bet on some lucky number? Lunch time wanna grab some fruit like pear/watermelon? Then some vitagen?

Jackie, ohh, hope ur boy recover soon. Don’t worry everything will be fine.

Anxious, shld can. My frenz last yr at Mount A delivered also can deduct part of it.

thanks for the input. So Mt A deduction is ard the same as KKH or lesser??? cox hubby wanted me to change hosp from Mt A to KKH wor.. he heard that KKH better, gt more deduction.. but my gynae bo delivery at KKH & i hv to start all over again looking for gynae.. OMG!! bo eng lah.. so i wan to gt my figures rite & 'fight' wif him 2nite.. keekekek

Bing/sweethalo, I don't mind sharing also, get 1 pack NB 1 pack S size. But do we live v far away fr each other? If yes, quite troublesome 2 pass 2 each other.

<font color="0077aa">Good "morning", ladies!

aiyo, yesterday night I tried to sleep without the bolster that's supposed to support my back (to help with my backaches) and encourage me to NOT lie flat on my back too. I don't know if it's correlated or just a coincidence but I got plagued by leg cramps! I woke about 3 times, plus one time early this morning when the cramp was really bad and made me shoot straight up to grab my foot...

I'm logging on to catch up before heading for lunch with hubby and going to obgyn.
I HOPE THIS TIME WE'LL KNOW BB'S CORRECT WEIGHT. *GROWL*</font>

sweethalo, yup dont mind sharing. how many packs u wanna get?

Cassey, why did u remove the bolster? Anyway gd luck on your check up n finding out of baby's weight. Keep us posted!

<font color="0077aa">LFB, me too!! I keep finding myself staring at suitable pregger ppl and wondering if they're from this thread... heehee... Silly huh?

Mika, I see... so it's my lack of imagination. Haha!

Ling, whoa you very possessive leh. Ppl taking to "our" station some more.. haha! Yes, I've noticed a number of ppl transfer at Pioneer just to get a seat. When I travel East from central, I can't even get close enough to the seats during peak hours for ANYONE to offer a seat. *grumble grumble* Heehee... Complain queen ah, this one. WELCOME TO THE SICK CLUB! I spend about 10 min clearing out all the green muck from my system each morning. Cough cough, suck suck, blow blow...

Blurmummy, back from where huh?

Nozomi, whoa you are FINALLY back!! You a bit slow on picking up the Yami Yogurt thing leh. I first mentioned it on my anniversary night - which dates back to the 19 Feb lor!!! *tsk tsk*

Ok la. I'm off. See ya ladies later. I'm hoping if I go back Yami again, I can buy their banana.
Whoa! I see some ppl order a Jumbo one and demolish it all by themselves... So extravagant neh.</font>

Tubby, you going Tangs tdy? maybe im going abt 5plus with hubby if he can go back early. u going alone?

i also just bought tollyjoy laundry detergent yest and now washing the 2nd hand baby clothes. i used a setting which wash cotton at 95degrees to kill all germs! wondering if i can use dryer after this to dry instead of hang dry?

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, I'm going to blame it on bbjun *grizzle grizzle at bbjun* Cos she said her obgyn sleeping on back is ok as long as I'm comfortable. So since I find lying flat on back relaxes my spine I decided to give it a ago. Heehee... *bbjun, kidding la huh?

My voice is still not quite back. =( Sister bought my little guy a customised bean husk pillow. It's SO cute!
Mum just got back from holiday and bought my little guy a romper, a polo tee and a pair of dungarees... So adorable too! =)</font>

Yesterday I had a very good experience on the MRT.

I got up at ORchard and needless to say it was crowded. Stood at the Priority Seat where 2 really young chaps were seated and sort of wondered if they would give up their seats for me... not a chance, they just pretended to talk with each other.

Then the sweetest thing happened. One guy who was with his friend standing next to me, noticed I was pregnant. He told the seated chap, Excuse me! Can you give the seat to her?"

The seated fella was shocked! He looked abit reluctant and looked at me, then sort of realised yeah she is preggie.. and reluctantly albeit embarrassed, stood up. I thanked the nice gentleman for standing up for me, and of course out of politeness thanked the reluctant giver of the seat... ahhahaha

sweethalo, i've been getting seats on all my rides for past 3 days. sometimes i can see them assessing me like confirm whether i preggie or not. but i've taken about 5 rides so far and got a seat on all of them. sometimes i feel abit bad esp when the person giving up is an older person but if i dont take lagi worse.

and sometimes when im alighting and the person who gave up the seat is still there i wish i can call them and say like thanks, now you can take back the seat. hehe..but most times they are very far and there are other vultures waiting around..

yah i saw that too..i bought at robinson yest. can u imagine go all the way there only buy detergent but dont have the pack like u said above. then told hubby nvm we buy one first and if good we can buy the pack form JL. so far smells good..my cycle finishing soon. i will check and let you know if clean or not.

now still wondering if i can just use dryer or must hand dry? i used very low setting for spin only 400..scared the clothes get furry.

I know the seated chaps knew I was preggie but chose to ignore because of selfish reasons.. but I was amazed at such chivalry in the other gentleman who dared to speak up for me...

Harlow ladies

How's your lunchie?
By the way, anybody going for the 3D or 4D scan? I am curious about the pricing and time taken...

sweethalo, miss me mah? hiak hiak hiak

hehe..i would say it too. if it was a young person next to me and there was a pregnant lady in front of me. and i have a seat of course..later ppl think i act hero when actually i want the seat..

but i find that the younger ones really are selfish and wont give their seats one. mostly is the middle-age or older ones..

late today as I had a super busy day! Tonight going for buffet dinner cos one of my second boss leaving.

Cassey, think we really paranoid at times. I was at J8 during lunch and fighting hard with myself whether to succumb to Yami or bubble? Eventually bubble tea won! It was really super duper good to let the cold chocolate milk flow through my throat and munching on the pearls. Satisfied!

My cot is arriving on the 21 March, my sil sending over. Now waiting for the measurement to buy the mattress, the bumper and also other accessories. Getting excited!

Next week I am seeing my doc again. Hopefully can detect baby's weight.

Shelisa, Is it? I don't buy Toto/4d de so don't think i will ever win any $.
Didn't manage to eat much during lunch, haiz.. The sound from my stomach comes back again even though i am not hungry. Really don't know what happening, sigh..

Cassey, talking about leg cramps i can't stretch myself in bed lo. Everytime i stretch, 90% tio leg cramp de. Make my muscles all so aching everytime i wake up.
Good luck in getting baby's weight!
I saw a few customised bean husk pillow outside too and very tempted to buy too. but keeps telling myself I got so much bean husk at home so doing myself would be cheaper and won't waste the husk which has been lying in my wardrobe for 6 years. Haa..

caramelle, waa.. u started washing bb clothing le? I havent even start to unpack them, i just threw them 1 side everytime i bought them. Lazy mummy here.. Hee..

Blurmom, heard from cassey saying is better not to go for 3/4d scan but can't remember the exact reason her gynae told her. Maybe she can answer you when she gets home tonight?

LFB, good luck to you. Before i go scanning, i keep telling my boy to b good so that gynae can take your weight. Cause the previous few scans, he been lying in weird position so length and weight wasn't able to be determine. Then last month he finally settle in normal position so everything done in a breeze. ^^

hi audreyaw, yah cos i bought too many 2nd hand clothes now im washing them and those which i dont want i will iron and sell.

re cramps: could be your calcium intake is low, take more milk and also dont skip your calcium supplements. i learnt yest that baby will absorb calcium from your bones which may cause you to have osteoperosis when you older. so if you have those mummy milk also drink it up.

mummies, i have 3 x $50 ikea voucher expiring 26 march 2009 to exchange for other vouchers eg Taka/Robinson/NTUC so PM me if you keen okay?

audreyaw, tks for info and I shall wait for Cassey detailed information...

I just called up my gynae and found out that each scan cost about $300 plus...

I went for my checkup last 2 days and my bb weighs 700++ grams at 24weeks 2days. I put on 3kg during the 3weeks. Now my back starts to ache more often.

Anybody got scretchmarks already?

caramelle, I didn't know calcium intake cause cramps. Must drink more milk then.
WAA.. you iron bb clothes? I never did that, just wash, hang, fold and keep le.

Blurmom, at the moment not yet (touchwood!) and hope it will not appear at all. Hee.. I think everyone will start to have a certain of back ache when we going to 3rd trimester since bb growing bigger and heavier.

My gynae was mentioning to me if I am taking aspirin or not due to a bit of blockage of arteries. Maybe got to ask my gynae again on my next visit.

caramelle, how u wash ur bb clothes and stuff? Using handwash or washer?

I haven't wash my bb clothes, towels and beddings yet as I am not sure when is the right time to do it.

Audrewaw, Now I feel like humpty dumpty! Cos so big and clumsy.. haha

sweethalo, good for you. It's nice to know there are some gracious ppl ard. I just keep putting ppl at the priority seat to sleep. LOL. This morning, this indian guy immediately fell asleep when he realized I m preggie n he is gg to drop off in two stops. He pretended to sleep until his head rock to n fro when he is perfectly wide awake n then drop off two stops later. Sighz.. I m not asking him to give me his seat n two stops only ... cannot stand. The guy standing beside me was amazed at that guy immediate sleeping stunt. I think he stared hard enuf to make his eyes popped.

hi Blurmom, hmm..my girl seems small compared to ur bb. she was 575g at week23+. but nvm, wont worry myself silly over it as long as she's healthy right? yah i have stretchmarks already..at first was so sad. now im over it..hehe

audrey, yah well i have a bit of time today so just ironing them. after all trying to sell them so they better be in gd condition.

caramelle, yeah! healthy baby is our main goal

Did you apply cream everyday? I am wondering when will we get them
It will fade away after years...

how u wash ur bb clothes and stuff? Using handwash or washer?

blurmom, i wash using machine! too many items to handwash..but i use cotton setting 95degrees to kill germs cos these are 2nd hand. i think those i buy new i might use delicates function. i think should wash about 5-6 weeks before EDD in case you pop early. but these i wash earlier cos i got from some other mummies and some got storage smell which i cannot tahan to keep in my nice-smelling room!

Blurmom, i intending to use washer. But washing them separately from our clothes and using baby detergent or powder.

Going to start washing them in May in case my little fellow decides to pop out early. Hee..

blurmom, i got them few weeks ago. at first were shiny lines then they turn red so now i just put the mothercare stretch mark cream diligently every morning and night. hopefully will go away.

caramelle, sad to say that they won't go away
however by applying cream can help to minimise the lines.

I need to go and prepare dinner already... Today, I'm gonna cook fried fish in tomato sauce, sambal french beans and prawn eggs... Got lots of work to be done, hahaha

Blurmom, you means the stretch mark will be there for our whole life? Or after birth then will slowly faded? I think my thigh have leh, just now go toilet saw those red red lines. die la!!

Audreyaw, huh? If not getting better, I think better see a GP or gynae.

Cassey, do rem to keep us posted abt ur checkup.

wah piang, one day din login only, got to read 2 archives!!!

ytd went shopping with my mum, today on pc got 2 archives to read.

haha this time my revenge, later post long long post....heeheeeheee

Jam75> so long never see u here liao...btw, did u ask ur malay colleagues abt the post-natal massage? the one abt using charcoal one? remember?? heehee i was waiting for ur feedback wor.

yeah i also feel dat if really haf to go for c-sec, having GA will be not too scary...but the bad point is dat u wont be alert enough to see ur NB and be able to bf dat soon.. i also hope to try for natural birth... the tot of cutting my stomach up while im awake and able to hear those knives and ppl talking ard me will freak me out, im not dat brave sia... den again, natural also scary... haiz.. why guys cannot give birth...

firstmum> the gas really useless? so epidural is still a better choice? haiz, y gas no effect, i tot i will use dat cos it's painless, rather than epi which is painful.

eh talking abt mattress, anyone can suggest which type of mattress i should buy for cot bed? foam or latex or coconut husk? hw many inch? 3 or 4 inch?

eh wat's the infant detergent for ar? to wash wat one? sterilise wat one ar? *me gong gong*

eh anyone buying diapers thru BP? is it true dat we should buy the cheapest diaper for NB? cos NB need to change diaper several times... is nepia the orange colour packaging one? so is better to buy S size or NB size? is it wise to buy one of each brand to try out?

audreyaw> wow, why u dream of snakes and monsters? got buy 4D mah? heehee. maybe tmr strike first prize wor.

jackie> hope your boy will recover soon.

bing> if u buying nepia NB, i also dun mind sharing wif u... would wan to try out the brand too... btw, hw many are there in a pack? confirm $15? am i too late to share now?

caramelle, is tollyjoy laundry detergent good? which brand is more recommendable?? kodomo? tollyjoy? pigeon? so many i also dunno which one to buy... and hor, when we machine wash the baby's clothes, if my machine dun haf 'gentle' wash, den how ar? can jus use the normal way of washing my clothes mah? let them wash for like 57mins...

my mum told me ytd dat best to wash bb clothes now, and den in may wash again...

wow sweethalo, u lucky sia, got such a kind soul to speak up for u... dat reluctant guy must be L L , bo bian yet cannot say anything. haha

wow audreyaw, u know hw to make ur own bean husk pillow?? cool

btw, can someone tell me which towel to buy for baby?

shelisa, ahnetsan,
Thank you. Still waiting for PD to call for the last blood test result....

The wait is DRIVING ME MAD!!!

My boy more than double in weight since the last detail scan.. 2 days ago @ wk 23 day 6, he weighs 734g...

anyone already bought or planning to buy maternity support belt? does it help?

wow dyva, ur boy is huge... 23 wk only alrdy 734g... envy leh... how did u eat to let bb absorb more nutrients? care to share?

Hi Blurmom,

3D scan need to pay? My package already included one 3D photo (if bb position permit). For my previous pregnancy, my gynae total took 3 3D photos whenever he sees the position is ok during 3rd trimester

Shelisa, the marks will be there for long and very long. My sister still have those marks after 12years. Those marks colour will fade but not exactly the same as ur skin tone.

Some people have tiny and not obvious marks while some people have obvious marks which looks like watermelon.

I know most salon do have treatment however not very sure if it works.

Ahnetsan- I think my cooking skill is degrading! I've burnt my fish (tk god only slightly) and couldn't get my tomatoe sauce taste better (sourt taste)! And its really tiring to stand by the heated stove for so long, while my baby keep kicking!

dyva, you are also seeing Dr Khi right? I get pants from Spring Maternity and the waist support is pretty firm. I know mother care do carry support belt but I don't find much support.