My doc visit today:
Baby looked like she was sleeping, hardly moved. Her legs also all folded up close to my spine side, couldn't measure femur length properly, so doc just measured the abdomen circumference and estimated the weight to be around 700g. I'm 23w6d today. I thought should be 500-600g only?? But maybe mine not that accurate, cos couldn't measure femur.
Told my doc about my breathlessness/giddiness, and he said by right shouldn't start so soon, but any actions that I do may have caused a sudden dip in blood pressure, which would be the most likely explanation. So I have to monitor. Blood pressure today was 124/65, which they say is normal. Next visit I'm doing the Glucose Tolerance Test. Sounds so tedious!
Doc started me on low dose of aspirin to take daily to prevent hypertension. My family history is bad, so he said he'd rather prevent it, than wait for it to happen then treat it. Sian, so now one more pill to take everyday.
First Mum Congress:
I left at tea break. I couldn't stand it anymore haha. Now I remember how I used to fall asleep at lectures! First was Mrs WBB, gave live demo (on LIVE babies!) on massage, but guess what, there was no direct video projection, so NO ONE can see anything other than maybe the first row. Hello!! Organised by Mediacorp, you would have thought cameras and live video links shouldn't be a problem right?? I was craning my neck to see the demo, and there was a stupid guy with PEACOCK hair that directly blocked my view. I also felt that the room was stuffy, so I kept fidgeting and feeling quite uncomfortable and breathless.
But at least Mrs WBB was rather entertaining, unlike the 2nd speaker, some Dr Beh, who almost put me to sleep. He was covering all the stuff that maybe would have benefitted someone in like Wk5 of their pregnancy. But please lor, look around, everyone got belly already, still need to go on and on about stuff we already know meh?
My hubby was bored to tears too, so when tea break came (1 hour tea break!), we decided to leave. Went to buy bra and bubble tea instead hehe!!