(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Newmom- i always tease hubby nesher belong to me as we got the same blood group while he is AB- a rare blood group if i remember correctly..

apples- Nesher also doesnt like apple too. so i will only give it to him if he is really hungry or outside.

paging for kikismom & mummies going botanic garden,
do u all mind if i brg my nieces? they'd like to go to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden to hav fun but when rest, sit w/ me at my mat. will tell my sis to pack their own food or shall i ask her whether she wanna join us, brg us another carton of drinks? cos i wanna tk a lift frm my sis... sometimes very hard to tk cab frm my place in the morn... if u all mind it's ok ya, just wana ask if u gals feel comfortable

annie,
ya i went polyc on sat, u saw me?? haha now i know y jayden look less chubby, he lost weight now only 8.7kg. last mth was 8.9kg haha

apples
so far i mix w/ cereal, cook or not cook he also eat...

createjoy- i ok wif yr niece joining in

nesher put on wt... las wednesday 9kg ..sat 9.25kg ... but wed was 72cm tall sat was 71.5cm... kekekekeekkee

yah i think tat u... wif yr hubby tagging behind & both of u like late for the appointment LOL

annie
haha yeah our apptm 12. we leave hm ard 12 by cab hahaha. wow nesher sure gain fast man! haha i think in ur case more than 80percentile? jayden was 78 percentile last mth this mth only 75 percentile haha

wow jling
jack last mth milk strike wn u nt ard still so chubby ah! haha no wonder nowadays i see jayden dont find him chubby anymore except his thigh.. but contented w/ it till he know how to walk haha i can hardly carry him w/out carrier for more than 10min. must be aging... used to carry my niece around to shop wn she fell aslp at 2yr old ard 11kg now 9 kg i also ben tahan.

createjoy
i drive but i got no car, so to save trouble trying to ask for the car, i rather take taxi.

haha after his milk strike he drink and eat alot, his daily intake is 1000ml of milk, 2 bowls of porridge in the noon, 2 bowls of cereal in the evening, with 1 packet of baby bites for tea time, water depends on his mood and sometimes fruits for tea time too.

jling
u mk me wonder if i shd inc jayden's portion or no. of feed cos these days he wk up much earlier than before n he's very keen in food n milk, see the sight start o cry rush for it. sometimes after milk still cry like not enough. now he 3 feed ilk only 1 cereal w/ milk n 1 porridge. he alays shit at night these days also1 after shitting at night hungry wk up earlier!

yday i suspect he shit b4 we fell aslp i smell poo smell but his eyes was cls n i tk flu medi (keep sneezing yday i tk in case i sick this week alot outing) too tired to bother him i knock off... :p 4am wk up feed him change diaper.. oh oh that poo was there but not hard so i wonder he fart earlier on shit at 3+ before i wk up or he already shit earlier on at 11 haha

ya, my elder 1, same blood grp as my hb, can eat and eat non-stop, Arik same as me.

very cham de leh if too big, cos they outgrown their clothings and shoes very fast.

bbpotato/createjoy
ya very big eater but i limit him to 2 bowls each meal, he is more keen on food than milk, don't know should i start replacing one milk feed with just solid alone.

createjoy
maybe you increase and try.. for me, i follow jack's cue, if he is full or don't want anymore, he will shake his head but usually for cereal and porridge not enough so i just give some water..

my friend told me wolfberry can give..

hmm how about egg yolk?

bbpotato
your #1 and hb B+ group? jack already outgrown alot of clothes, but surprising some 3 to 6 months clothes he still can wear, lucky all clothes are hand down otherwise burn pocket.

bbpotato
seems like it, jack and i also B+, i'm quite a big eater and a water tank too haha my hb and friends till now are still quite amazed at the amount of drinks i can take at each meal

jling,
wow... jack takes a lot... my boy eating depend on mood... sometime he want more... sometime take a few mouth don't want le.. need to coax him to finish it.

My Aug is also rather light i think. Weight measured at 5 mths old was about 6.4kg only. Now im not so sure. Hopefully he has hit 7kg. And our whole family is B+group (hubby, aug and me). I eat a lot but aug doesnt drink/eat a lot though so not true that all B+group have big built...But i know B+group prone to mosquito bites cos i always get bitten!!!=P

Any rain plan for this sat???So many pple going. It will be a disappointment if it rains...

b+
really?? b big eater.. I AM B n BIG eater ! :p

jling
yes the mickey restaurant at anchor point opp ikea. a yr ago now dunno still there or not haha.
oh is it ? just feed till they dont want? i dont leh :p i feel base on my gut feeling hw big his stomach is. i scare he like daddy dont know what is full keep eating cos it also tk sometime for fd to go down esp i feed him v fast
egg yolk i read can eat, egg white after 1 but i ks i think i wait till 10mth then intro egg yolk.

aiyah thread run too fast.. earlier post archive already
<font color="0000ff">paging kikismom &amp; mummies going botanic garden </font>
do u all mind if i brg my nieces? they'd like to go to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden to hav fun but when rest, sit w/ me at my mat. will tell my sis to pack their own food or shall i ask her whether she wanna join us, brg us another carton of drinks? cos i wanna tk a lift frm my sis... sometimes very hard to tk cab frm my place in the morn... if u all mind it's ok ya, just wana ask if u gals feel comfortable

bbaug
piak u! badmouth! touch wood! hahaha

B+ blood group:
Die lah, no wonder I'm destined to be fat! I eat a lot! And agree with bbaug, always get bitten by mozzies!

ahnet, maybe we should have a mega celebration for all the babies here!
Wat u gonna do for Jarius' 1st bday? I don't know what to do for Skyla's yet, apart from celebrating with hb &amp; me, got no other family members to celebrate with liao, ah gong + ah mah not in Sg. Maybe throw party invite my own friends lor...

Hi Kikismom and Mummy attending this gathering,

I just surf bontanic garden website for the map and came across a guideline which we need to follow. Try to keep it within 30, I'm not very sure if our babies are counted as 1? However we do need Written Approval if our group exceeded 30! So we can only invite immediate family of June babies and maid

Please read the visitor information in the following website
http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/usesofgarden.asp

We already have more than 40 people attending!

BONTANICAL GARDEN PICNIC CUM GATHERING – 23rd JAN SAT 10AM

Meeting point: ECO gardens

1. Lovelytulip + bb Dwayne + HB Eclairs
2. kikismom+ bb kaley + kieren Soon kueh
3. blurmom + bb Daylon paper plate/forks
4. fifi&amp;cash + bb Kirsten + HB + Helper(TBC) pandan cake
5. Annie + bb Nesher Matthias Oh + HB= 60 Mini Fruit Tartlets from delifrance.
6. Innocentwar + bb Kaiqi + HB(TBC) sandwich
7. ecmom + bbCayden + helper(mum and Elisha TBC) potato salad + tomato appetizer
8. bbPotato + bb Arik + Kendrick + HB Fishballs or Bee Hoon
9. superbee + bb Danelle + Adelle + HB + helper- watermelon
10. createjoy + bb jayden + hb marble cake
11. sweethalo + Noah + hb potato chips &amp; nachos
12. rosel + bb + hb (TBC)- 1 carton of chrysanthemum tea
13. creamer + bb Genieve + HB + helper - 1 carton lemon tea &amp; chilli &amp; ketchup sauce
14. jling + bb jack drinks
15. bbaugustine+ augustine+HB or helper (will be confirmed) fried noodles
16. 11_beans + hb + bb Javen + helper Fishballs or Bee Hoon - bbPotato u choose which one u wanna bring I bring the other hehe
17. kikeeko (fang) + hb + bb siew yin + toddler JJ fruit salad
18. New Mom + hb + bb Abigail - Green Tea packet drinks
19. dovey + bb kaelyn + hb - otak
20. maryG + hb + bb Trey - (chicken franks)
21. bluedream + bb ashton + hb - agar agar
22. bbMarilyn + bb + son Marcus + HB (nuggets)
23. Jackie + Jovey + bbJosef - Muffins

*Pls Bring Your Own MAT

went to collect Cayden PS photo whic is long overdue, love them soooo much, cant help wanna spam.

Cayden say HI to all june babys and mummies
3524120.jpg

hi mummies, sorry i went missing for a couple of days. my gal was suddenly down with high fever on sat afternoon... went up to 39.6 deg very quickly. we brought her to nuh ard 3+pm, they suspected uti so did blood test and urine test. mummy whose child was diagnosed with uti, did ur bb have to do blood test? she cried so badly cos they kept squeezing her finger for blood... :'( then after the urine test, they said she had mild uti. after we came home, she vomitted when we tried to give her panadol syrup, and fever went up again so we brought her to kkh ard 11+pmthe doc wanted to do another urine test but they tested negative for uti...i dun understand why results can differ within the same day... but i'm glad she's fine now... what a weekend!

jling, sorry for not replying on the pickup for botanic gardens gathering... i see 11_beans is giving u a lift...

i can't attend the 26th jan gathering, will b working but 4th feb still good for me.

Northpoint gathering, 4th Feb, 4pm. suggestions on restaurant we can go?

1) jling
2) doveyc
3) bbmarilyn
4) createjoy
5) rosel
6) bluedream
7) bbaugustine
8) ecmom

<font color="3D6EB3"><font color="2B4D7D">@jling</font>
yeah, createjoy was right abt this disney theme restaurant in anchorpoint. its called naturally disney (or disney naturally??) but i tink it has oredi closed down.

<font color="2B4D7D">@ecmom</font>
cayden looks absolutely adorable!!</font>

Bbaugustine,
Yeah yeah!!! Agree with u tat B+ blood always kenna mosquitoes bites… my legs are the best proof of it!! And im also B+ blood…haha and I also can EAT A LOT…. No wonder now I cant lose weight.

Tubbymummy,
Not sure leh… was surfing net ytd abt ideas…. Now I dun even know wat theme I wan! I dun even know wat cartoon character jarius likes. Haha. And if I choose the cartoon character tat I like, its not very right too huh. Dunno lah. My hb was saying WHY THE HELL DO U WAN A THEME FOR THE BDAY FOR ???!!! 0_0”

Ecmom,
Wah, cayden looks like very big boy! no longer looks like baby. Hee. Nevertheless, he looks very adorable and chubby and cute!!!

ecmom - omw! Cayden is so adorable! He is TOO Cute!

Mommies - thanks for all yr replies re Apples.

I kena from my baby, and now i am sick myself! Took some flu medi last nite, and will go get medicine from doc later! How powerful my daughter is!
She is not completely well yet, but the phlemgh is coming out thru the nose now .. so we are glad ... at least got mucus and getting out from her system! Still coughing and teary. Should be well soon!

bluedream
ya..but i'm trying to cut down on his intake... his stomach is always so big.

createjoy
have to trial and error.. i'm still experimenting but i think i'm overfeeding him

Dovey
its ok.. thanks for the offer.. glad your girl is well..but do montior her

rosel
aiya wasted, jack like mickey mouse...maybe can go swensens, got free ice cream for b'day boy...haha

ecmom
cayden is so cute...where did you take the photo?

jiling- guess june babies boys having same wt &amp; ht
&amp; me too got driving lic but no car LOL your son really a big eater than mine... i try to control his diet...

createjoy- he is 90% again.

ecmom- yr son really cute.. how come so young he wearing specs?

good nite everybody me go nap nap ZZZZZZZZZ

today open ceremony ..had MC today flu &amp; fever &amp; cough... now nesher wif nanny..later go massage foot after my nap

ecmom,
Cayden is very adorable!! he looks good and chubby! so don't worry that he's not gaining well enu'..

Annie,
gosh! seems like many has got the flu bug, pls rest well and recover fast!

dovey,
pls take care and hope yr bb Gal will recover soon!

Ahnestan,
yeah, that disney restaurant has closed down.

by the way, does anyone know what has happened to the family-oriented restaurant at United Square "Globetrotters"? it is now replaced by a thai restaurant.... has it moved or closed down for good?

weight
my girl still belongs to the "small-club" babies, she weighs ard 7.3kg..belongs to 50-percentile...LOL!

semi-solids,
nowadays, Marilyn has been taking rice cereal and vege puree in the morning, and another bowl in the afternoon... I will mix ard 4-tbsp of rice cereal and another 2-tbsp. of vege puree.

She loves potato puree most. We tried apples a few times and she still ignore the fruit.. we don't hv to put the spoon near her and when we place the bowl infront of her, the smell already put her off...LOL!!

may i know what kind of banana should we try? is it true that bananas can cause phlegm?

bbmarilyn - i think Globetrotters has closed. No more already.

Bananas - a nurse relative says it is ok, that's why since we didnt manage to get the correct apples, we just get bananas for my baby today. She is having phlegmy cough.
One friend told me not to use Del monte type (cant rem the reason). Get Dole. So i have been using Dole brand bananas for my daughter.

My daughter was only at 6.7kg last friday.

bbMarilyn

can try e 40Days bananas, small small de, or so called Ang Bak Jiu, red meat bananas, slightly bigger than e 40Days bananas

Del Monte is out.

bbPotato,

my friend quite careful type so i thot since she says dole can, i just get that. Didnt know about that. thanks!
Wow, 40Days banana! so stylo name! hahah

Northpoint gathering, 4th Feb, 4pm. suggestions on restaurant we can go?

1) jling
2) doveyc
3) bbmarilyn
4) createjoy
5) rosel
6) bluedream
7) bbaugustine
8) ecmom

there is swensens, manhanttan fish market, sakae sushi, hong kong cafe, maylim(some chinses tim sum restuarant.. not sure of the name though), bakerzin.. these are the ones i think can accommedate for big grp with strollers(correct me if i'm wrong)...take your pick

Tubbymummy,
A mega celebration for our june bbs sound good. I am keen, how about the rest of the mummies?

Re : Feeding
My boi have very strange taste bud. He only like avocado n hate porridge