(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ecmom: Not sure if my boy gaining weight leh... feels like he's gaining though. We are thinking of stopping the antibiodics tonight cos his UTI was cleared for quite a while and no more pink urine

Hi Shelisa,

I have PM you my address.

What is the average feeding potion for solid food? I have been feeding my baby 2 tablespoons of cereal mix with abt 60ml of puree x 2 times a day. Is it consider too much? My bb now weighs 8.2kg at 6months. Is this consider overweight?

toffeecat got facebook? got a pic of rouxuan i find it qt nice wanna show u.

mummies if i mk pear juice for jayden today and keep a portion in heinz btl for tomolo ok or not? tk out an hr b4 serving?

comfort i think 8.2 is alright.. jayden 8.9kg 78% abit over avg i think 50-75% best, but i think it's alright even if they abit more plump cos most will lose bb fats after walking. just mk sure it doesnt stay at above avg all the way till 3yr old haha

annie,
yes the 3rd jab.
he is on antibiotic coz of the UTI.

dolly,
think you need to seek for dr advice before stopping the med. I also have concern abt the med, Cayden finish his antibiotics two days ago, notice he sleep better and longer also drink more and urine more.
I ask out family doc this morning, can we stop the med now, she say I better go for the review first, they need to examine him to ensure he really clear from the virus before stop the med.
pls be more concious better then sorry, this UTI is no joke.

hi mummies, do you use ice cube trays for freezing of baby food? any other way to freeze? how do you reheat them before serving?

ecmom: I got 4 bottles of unopened Augmentin still... Have you done the 2nd urine test? Mine cleared the 2nd test. But the doctor just want to continue w the antibiodics. The antibiodics make him shit more often (now like 4 to 5 times a day) and that might be worse right? Cos his UTI is due to E coli (from shit)

dolly,
not yet his review + ultrasound on 28 dec, suppose to be 8 but think this KK crop up, gave us appointment so late that why we got not enough med for Cayden, hb went to collect extra two more bottle just now.
Actually he tested clearer before they discharge him, but he still need to be on med till he went thru all the necessary test which take up to 6mths. Think only make me sick, everyday feed him med make me feel guilty.

Poo 4-5times it might be due to BF, did you ask your doc?
The virus Cayden got also from shit but he dun poo so many time. He is total BF too. Strange.

so fast done 2nd test? remember your found out later then us. so when is next test? Remember the KK doc told us there is one check up after 4mth.

Ecmom- help me sayang cayden, it not easy to take care of sick baby...

buttock lifted up high:
i realise nesher will lift up his buttock dame high after feeding, babysitter's husband ask her is it true nesher a june baby as when baby lift up their buttock it mean they be crawling soon

ecmom,
hope cayden can stop medication after review *hugz*

mummies who are keen on bumper mats. small small world having some discount
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3317804.html?1260930018

I need some help,
anyone can provide me with some gifts ideas for birthday gift for 1 year old gal?

jus contact the movers & he charging me $30 for picking up frm 2 places jur west & serangoon & send to jurong west

1st time he charge $70 to move two furniture now is cheaper

next time mummies wan to move hse, i can give you the contact number

by the way, any mummy babies drinking mamil gold... got one tin 400g & wan change to friso if not then give to june mummy whose baby drinking mamil gold

ecmom: The 1st test is done on the day itself, the initial test result comes back the next day and the culture test result comes after 3 days. The ultrasound is done 3 days after the first visit. 2nd test is done around 1 week after antibiodics, and we did the ultrasound too, just to confirm.

The antibiodics is killing the good bacteria as well, so the PD gave us powder to give to Kendrick in case of heavy diarrhoea

my hubby found this link on UTI, might wanna read up to see what are the options:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/329385.html?1254881784

We are thinking of NOT going thru the MCU

dolly- oooohhh ic... i thought urine infection only the adult will get it so baby will get it too...help me sayang yr boy too..
poor thing so small got UTI

have a good lobang here. need to confirm fast. please pm/sms 90011 110 me if interested.

rainbow hydrocleaner E2 (latest model)
usual price $3424 now $2800
only 3 sets available
8 yrs warranty and full accessories with receipt
there will be 1 person to give 1 hr demo - teach u & yr maid.
$30 per lesson if u forgot in future

it is very good vacuum cleaner. can effectively clean the bed/bolster/floors/cars. able to vacuum the mites n dust very effectively. good investment if you have kids at home and worry abt their health.

please see this link for ppl's comments.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=353635&page=664820

Wondering anyone can share how soon can BB start on another type of main course? Or must stick to pure cereal for one month before intro another type of food e.g porridge? Thats wad my mum insist. I have started BB on ceral for a week plus already..

vogue_mommy,
actually 3 days after plain rice cereal, you can start adding in fruit/ veg purees like apple, pear, sweet potato, potato, carrot etc. start from 1 cube and can increase to 3-4 cubes over a month.

porridge no need start so early as protein is usu introduced last during the course of weaning. start fr 7-8 mths its fine.

toffeecat, thk u.

<font color="0000ff">Anyone need Nan Ha</font> can help me to request friso at 6419 8484 then we do an exchange? looking for a mummy who doesnt mind to exchange sample to sample w/out top up cos friso is the only FM give 900g sample. the other mummy i suppose to exchange need me to top up..
teach a disciple to get extra free sample now no master heehee just kidding .. pls PM me thk u!!

paging for shelisa : umm,can i collect the brown rice + ikan bilis from you tomorrow or has superbee already collected on my behalf??

Can I check for those bb taking brown rice cereal, what colour is e stool? Mine is greenish in colour like e wheat grass drink. Dun think is too much foremilk problem.

Sorry for being grossed.

Well serene so far our june mummies are all v friend enough to change without top up not only those who exchange w me.so i didnt specify, didnt cm across my mind also.

btw anyone tking mamil? i still have mamil sample..

Hi bbPotato,

My baby started on HT Brown Rice Cereal last week, and yes, according to my husband, the stools was Dark green, but today's dark yellow.

vogue_mommy,

I am like you, started cereal for about a week plus. I started on the HT Brown Rice Cereal which is suitable for babies 4mth and above.

I'll wait till she is 6mths old first (which is next week), then change to other mains (or rather other types of cereals).. like the barley one.

I understand that cereal (any types)is very nutritional (excellent source of iron), so can continue at least one serving a day up through a year.

You can start to let your baby have other fruits/vegetables too.

As for porridge, i think i'll start like 7mths onwards ... havent think about that yet. Maybe other mummies have better idea. I'm taking things abit slowly here ...

Will be introducing Avocadoes to my baby tomorrow (have been waiting for it to ripen since monday). Got a hand held blender on Monday also. So am excited about tmr!

Hi mummies, i need to find a baby sleep clinic in singapore to help with sophie's sleeping habits. i was googling sleep clinics up on the web and only found 1 SAHM's website where she can give advice based on her experience.

Thisi s the email I wrote her -

I have a 6 month old baby girl with odd sleeping patterns.
She hardly naps during the day and if she does, it's for less than 30 mins (once in morning and once in afternoon).

She's automatically sleepy at 7pm and in bed by 8pm every single night.
She sleeps in her own cot but in our bedroom so it is easier to tend to her when she stirs.

She wakes at 2am for a feed and then falls asleep.

She then periodically wakes at 3.30am and 4.20 am and needs to be cuddled before heading back to sleep.

She then wakes up at 5.30am for good to start her day.

This particularly does not bode well for my hubby and I as we work office hours. We head to bed at 10pm each night (after dinner) and need to wake up at 7am to get ready for work each day.

We have a live-in helper that takes care of Sophie during the day while we are at work.

I was wondering if there is anyway to remedy this problem.

Almost forgot; I'm currently expecting my second child and am 5 months along. This would explain the oncoming fear we have as we imagine 2 babies having disruptive sleep patterns in the same household at the same time!!

Anybody know of any other sleep clinics i can turn to for help??

my hubby and i are too tired to even have a conversation with each other anymore. =[

tinybubu i think i saw 1 b4 at orchard but i think the slp clinic is for adult not babies.. PD cant advise? i know it's a bad habit but seriously i notice jayden slp better beside me. i normally put him to slp in his cot (last time can just pat him on his cot now he move about so much unless v slpy otherwise i pat him on my chest) then after his night feed which is ard 5-6am i put him beside me, he may wk up for his pacifier few times but as long as i insert fast he go back fast aslp till 9+
i figure that either he now recognise ppl want security or becos his cot is nearer to window so morn more cars become noiser
but u preg now also v hard for her to slp w u.. nap y so short? jayden is a cat napper too... but i notice if i tend to him once he stir he fell back aslp or can try slp on tummy can slp longer too. wn i go out for lunch my mil tend to do hsewk k noise &amp; wn he wk up n cry already qt awk so end up i come back he is oftn awk already...so i try to be at home when he slp.

tinybubu- i read in a book borrowed frm national library tat baby will auto sleep lesser in the day time &amp; for a 4-6 month old baby they wil have total 5 hours of sleep in the day time &amp; 10 hours of sleep at nite.

i also realise my son been sleeping lesser in the day time &amp; now his total daytime nap is 2-3 hours which i read from the book it is normal for them to shorten their naptime in the daytime(every sleep pattern is 50mins each nap) &amp; at nite, he will have his las feeding at 8+pm or 9+pm after his bath depending on wat time we rch home. then after his feeding he wil sleep till 6+am. sometimes he will stir &amp; i will quickly pat him back to sleep or gave him his pacifier..
long time ago he used to have a feeding at nite &amp; i learn frm the book if possible feed them full for the las feeding so tat they will not wake up in the middle of the morning for feeding &amp; pat them or gave them their comfort so they will fall back to sleep fast if they stir. if we still continue give them feeding in the early morning they will stick to 2am their feeding time till they be 2 years old....

agree wif createjoy they will fall asleep back if we attend to them fast so it be easier if they sleep beside us.
i know it not easy for u as u r 5mths pregnant.

tinybubu: Really tough on you, it's already tiring to be preggie and now Sophie is not sleeping

I also notice my boy sleeping less... unless we are out pushing him around in stroller! The longest he slept is almost 5 hours when we are shopping... but that's after a night of fussiness. At home he sleeps less than an hour every time, sometimes he dun sleep in the morning. He still have 2 to 3 night feeding but will wake around 8+

thanks girls.it really is making hubby and i like zombies.although we have a helper at home, our aim is to have her look after sophie only when we are at work.the moment we are home, we take over full responsibility for sophie.i think it hit us this morning when we realised we're too tired to even talk to each other.if i ask him a qn, he will give me a one word reply because he is too tired and it's the same for me. i tried putting her to sleep between us but quite difficult being pregnant,i tend to need to hug a pillow or bolster to support my tummy...

maybe i should get help from one of those baby help books.anybody can reccomend anything?i can run to times bookshop at centrepoint during lunch to get it.really desperate already.LOL!

i really envy you mummies that have your darlings sleep through the night!

i really feel like a zombie.mon to fri i'm working.then rush home to do sophie's bed time routine and then put her to bed.then eat dinner,have a shower,use the internet or watch tv for a while before heading to bed.wake up multiple times at night to tend to sophie.

Hi tinybubu,
poor thing. I asked my PD yesterday when I brought I boi for jab. Asked abt sleeping pattern and he said it is normal they sleep lesser. He just getting older and wants more human contact. When he was 1 month plus, he couldn't sleep, and that worried us alot. So I brought him to my mum's place to try out my niece's sarong. Like magic, he fell asleep immediately, and for 2 hours stetch! My husband immediately went to Mustafa with me and got the sarong set. Now he sleeps in it day and night. No choice, his sleep more impt. So if you want to, can try sarong to see whether Sophie is ok.

Went to PD yesterday for jab and my boi is 68cam and 8.3kg. Normal size. Will be starting solid this Sunday. Green light from PD liao.

I just bought LG Asobang mat for my boi. My helper said she saw him raising his buttock high up now, indication he wants to crawl and sit up. So I think better get something for him to crawl on. Moreover he is so restless daily, can get the mat for him to do some excercise.

LFB- hehehehehe my boy also lift up his buttock but i didnt get him mat to crawl as no space wait till sat i move then put him on the mattress to crawl

Annie,
ya lor, no choice. Actually mil and helper been telling me he wants to crawl and move. My place all tiles, so dangerous to let him move abt. Yes, once you get a place, the mat will be useful. My friend swears by it and said that made her daughter started crawling almost immediately! Now waiting for it to arrive. Have to shift the coffee table and playpen out.