(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dear mommies,

at last pay the deposit $730 for the room at blk 662A jurong west... be moving on next weekend as the place still doing renovation & owner going to buy new aircon for all the room.
can do light cooking & owner wont be home frm 3pm till 9am as she working 16hours per day.
left her son & one niece & one tenants tats all... so rather quiet...

at last jus endure one week of travelling then i wont be so tired..

MaryG- don worry i be strong.. bought nesher his swimming trunk & float..be bring him swimming in 2 weeks time...
he so excited bout his float...

annie, great to hear that you got the room settled down!!

does anyone know to solve my problem? my son's tongue keep coming up to interfere with the spoon when feeding him... and he can hardly finish that 1 tablespoon of rice cereal cos he ran out of patience i think..

I'm very tempted to buy HT rice cereal but most of the rice cereal i make for him is going down the drain!! waste of money??

how many mummies here going to continue breastfeeding??? i'm very tempted to continue.. my new work place is very family friendly (they claim). unless things dun work out at work, else i think i'll continue..

annie congrats!! finally fd a roof ovr ur head to call own home!! happy moving!

amkgal i think he's not ready for weaning if that's the case but keep trying everyday abit it will go off later.one of the weaning criteria is no more tongue thrust effect. hw often u pump? i thinking of cont till 1 yr old cos i'm sending him to infantcare, am pumping 3 times a day now around 600ml for 3 feed let it reduce itself hope can "dong" 1 feed at least by end of his 1st yr.

First Mum- glad tt Cae is taking solids well.. Did u try feeding him some milk after his cereal? I thot that's recommended? Or perhaps increasing the amt of milk for the other feeds?

Hv not started Noah on solids yet cos I m going to try intro fm for night feeds n see if can slp train him. Still hv yet to go n buy the fm for him so probably solids will be delayed
another week or two.

Amkgal- mayb bb is not ready for solids yet? Supposedly,
they shld stop hving the reflex of pushing out their tongue
first (extrusion reflex)?

I guess I will still continue bf but will start to intro fm from now onwards and slowly stop. Actually, don't really know how to stop without suffering painful block ducts.

createjoy, i only pump twice a day.. my yield is low, but so is my boy's appetite.. haha.. if i have excess, i'll just freeze it for future.. if he dun wanna drink fbm then have to just throw away..

maybe my son not ready for solids hor... shall try a bit everyday and see if things improve..

anyone knows if it is possible to use the OCBC CDA card to make deposit at the deposit machine(i'm assuming they have those deposit machine)?

Or is possible to transfer via DBS ibanking to OCBC CDA account? either directly or thru the OCBC savings account?

hi styliciously,
I rem asking this at ocbc bank before. all options that u have listed are possible.
For me, I have only done it thru another ocbc savings ac.

amkgal, I think bb is not accustomed to taking from a spoon yet. U can try feeding him water/juice from spoon first to see how he takes that? I actually train my boy from about 4 mths to take some water from spoon (my nanny also did that as well and both of us had a tough time cos he hates water back then.) and then when he was 5 mths old, scrap apple to get the juice to feed him. That's how he also took all his diarrhea medication from spoon instead of syringe.

First mum, unlike u, my boy seems to have cravings for milk despite having solids. He has one meal of cereal (sometime mixed with apple puree or pumpkin puree) in the morning and a meal of either brown rice with threadfin or porridge with threadfin (sometimes I mix in a little baby spinach) in the afternoon. Occassionally, I throw in snacks. However, he wld cry for milk if he has not gotten one for quite some time. If I were to give him his usual amt, sometimes he still cries for more! Was thinking of cutting down some of his milk feed vol but can't. Hence, I am worrying about overfeeding him cos he doesn't seem to know when to stop except when I show him the empty bowl. N of cos, I have to deal with his cries if he is unhappy that he is not getting more.

createjoy,
i too find it weird that they do not have delivery service on weekdays. They smsed me again yesterday, asking if I am home so that they can deliver the sample to me. However, what I am unhappy about is they only sms you one hour before their scheduled arrival.

when they sent you your sample, was it during weekend as well?

papaya, yeah. they sms in the morn, send in the aftern..

mummies who put bb in infantcare can share w me what u all do to label belongings & milk btls??

sweethalo,
Cae is very difficult to feed when hes not hungry. so after the cereal, i do not give milk as the next feed before nap is just another hour away. pls see his schedule below and comment. many thanks!

bbjun,
if i rembr correctly u have a big boy? maybe that explains his need for more milk despite giving solids. wa, so fast hes on porridge already? wow wow wow!

can u share the exact timings of his milk feeds and meals?

mummies who have started weaning, can you share your baby's schedule?

here's mine:
6am milk 150ml
8.30am milk 125ml
11am cereal
1pm milk 150ml
5pm milk 150ml
8pm milk 150ml
1am milk 150ml

how does yours compare?

bbjun,
just curious. how big is your boy now? if you dont mind sharing....

Cae takes 1 night feed around 1am, his bedtime is 8pm. however in between these feeds, he wakes up several times eg at 12am, 4am, and needs to be patted/ rocked to sleep.

do u encounter these? how do you cope?

re: OCBC transfer.
thanks for the info, bbjun & createjoy. i did deposit via machine. just realised the OCBC machine was at the fairprice near my place n dbs machines also there at the other end!! how convenient! so took out then deposit immediately.

creatjoy,
i use labels from http://www.brightstarkids.com.au/. the teachers will use permanent markers if u missed out labelling. will wear off over time.

ecmom,
try sim lim sq. prices vary on what type of confiq n specs, i guess. u can try look out for webcams type too. there is also this baby video monitor for rooms ard $500 n can add cameras. u can try find at the biz section at this forum, see if still have

wow first mum hw big is cae? in terms of weight n hw much wk past 6 mth? seems like u giving 7 feed... cereal hw much? i used to giv 5 feed of 200ml prior to weaning. now 1 feed replace by cereal w milk in aftern n 1 feed replace w porridge in evening.

stylicious, the label u buy is from oversea they post??

New to this thread here. Just wanna get some advice =)

Have been feeding my daughter rice cereal (Nestle) for the past three days, once every day.
The mess aside, she keeps thrusting out her tongue. Once in a while, she sucks on the spoon, which I read somewhere that it's OK.

I think she probably swallows like 5% of what I feed her everytime. Haha! After that, I'll give her her usual milk (6 oz) and she finishes everything as usual. Which means she didn't consume enough cereal, right?

I don't remember this problem with my elder son so am wondering roughly how long it takes for a baby to really get used to solids.

<font color="0000ff">hmmm... everyone bb seems drinking quite alot.. my boy taking 120ml every 3-4 hours only.. creral i started, but after just 1 teaspoon of cereal he seems dun wan milk le.. hmm..

6.6kg at 6 mths.. is that very light?? Hubby so worried of underweight though bb looks fine to me..</font>

oh yeah how to stop bf ah? i still getting 8 ounce/6 hours now but gonna stop cos 6 mths le.. use cabbage can or not ah? put how long and how long does it take ??

sweethalo: Like you, I also wanna continue to breastfeed, just not sure if my work will permits next year! Kendrick get stickier now and sometimes he just want me... and people has been telling me that breastfeeding babies are stickier to their mums, maybe that's why?

first mum, I will share his stats with you tomorrow. Bringing him for 3rd hep b jab tomorrow. I think he is more than 9kg now. He has put on quite a bit of wt after I intro brown rice and porridge.

My schedule:
7am - 200ml FM
10am - Cereal (5tbsp, occassionally with added apple puree)
1230pm - 200ml FM
4pm- porridge/brown rice
630pm - 200ml FM
1030pm - 200ml FM

My bub still wakes up at nite as well. But I hardly bother to check on him these days. Usually, he made his way all the way up to the top of the cot or stuck at the corner. If he really wants me to adjust him, he will make noise. If not, he will go back to sleep in whatever awkward position till 630am.

I am feeding cereal now in the morning at abt 10am but Aug will still take his usual milk feed after that for the morning nap because i think the bm added to the cereal is only abt 30ml hence it is not sufficient to replace a milk feed yet. His morning nap is getting shorter lately, sometimes he will wake up after latching, less than 30min! Aug sleeps at ard 8pm everyday but he will wake up now and then at abt 10pm and then at midnight or abt 2am and he wants to latch everytime he wakes up. I think its just comfort suckling to go back to sleep when he wakes up before midnight. I am not sure how to change this habit.

Hi Shelisa,
My apologies for not reverting earlier. Been really busy since Thursday. No opportunity to log on. I forgot my token today, can I transfer the monies to you tomorrow? By the way, I've actually ordered for 2 x 100g. Realised in your table it's 100g. Any chance to order more? If no it's ok. Let me know the final order. I'll transfer the payment as well as postage to you by tomorrow. Really sorry... *pull ears*

newmum, haha me too! i also avoid looking directly at her later she smile2 then start laughing. funny how people say BF is good because got bonding with baby when you look into their eyes!

ecmom, CCTV?? why you need surveillance? maybe a video baby monitor will do?

re baby swimming: i think our public pool temperature abit too cold for baby right? another mummy was asking if i'd wanted to buy the konfidence swimsuit. should have bought lah...now going malaysia over christmas holiday weekend then cannot swim!

updates: Alya had her 6mth jab last Saturday and i anticipated a fever so we didnt go out. but it turned out quite bad. i didnt give her the liquid panadol. she started vomitting her milk feeds and didnt want to drink water. didnt take cereal either. i had to pump and feed her 60ml every 2-3 hours. silly me also tried at this inopportune time to intro her FM and she didnt like it. remember last week i was saying after she ate the nestle brown rice cereal she had hives? PD suspect she's allergic to cow's milk. i dont think so lah...maybe our friend so used to BM now dont want to take FM. so moral of the story: if you're exclusively breastfeeding, might do no harm to let them take FM once in a while just to get used to the taste! and of course to test for allergies..

and oh yah, to add to all this drama, i tried to intro water as well and of couse she didnt take that either. but im not giving up! will keep trying

re friso: i called the number and they arranged my delivery on sunday. im not sure about similac cos i only got sample from PD clinic but friso gave the big 900g tin! similac one i got was 400g.

re weight: Alya is 7kg at 6mths. think it's fine.

Mary, ya, this is what I worry most too

First mum, here is sermaine schedule
2am milk 180ml
6am milk 170ml
10am milk 170ml
12pm 5tbsp cereal
3pm milk 160ml
7pm ½ bowl porridge
10pm milk 170ml

Ho Yam Chiew, im working near Newton MRT, u can collect from me during weekday lunch time at Newton or nearby mrt

<font size="+1">*Ladies, i have placed the order and the good can collect tomorrow. Thus all those mommy that hv place order can pm me as alot of you dun accept pm. Thanks
*</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Brown Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Ika Bli($5.50/100g)</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $29.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $23.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD></TD><TD>paid $7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD> paid $12</TD><TD> mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $12</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $5.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycow</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $5.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho yam chiew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $11.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiny bubu</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50</td></tr></table>

Pls transfer to my POSB Savings 126-69639-6
pls add $1.00 (Up to 250g)
http://www.singpost.com/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm

<font size="+1">**calling mommy who order, pls kindly transfer the money to me. Thanks</font>

Has not been following schedule since I'm doing latching, Sometimes he got distracted and feed only 10min. So I feed when he cry a lot or when my boob too full
Started on porridge also, and find that I should not feed him porridge when he's hungry, cos he'll cry a lot, so feed a bit of BM first, then follow by porridge, he'll take it willingly

caramelle,
alya cld be having cow milk allergy.. jus take note and monitor... cos jarius had severe vomiting on friday. and it's really severe.... vomited merlion and all yellow ones.... brought to pd at tmc, say it's cow milk allergy, cos on thurs night i fed him 10ml mamil gold, he only had 10ml cos he din like it and din wanna drink anymore...then by 6am+, merlion started.

although i also dun think it's due to cow milk allergy, im quite scared to give it another try again. see him vomit until like dat..

oh ya, the reason y i dun think it's milk allergy is cos i had vomited the next day, 2x..and then on sunday i diarrhoea 15x!! my sis-in-law also vomited n diarrhoea on sat...

so, since all these are happening so closely, i wonder if it's really due to the cow milk allergy...

first mum,
my boy is 9.103kg@ 67cm. 6mths 1 week old today.

annie, really glad for you that u found a suitable place. =)

Thanks mummies for sharing your baby's schedule. Seems like many bbs r taking 2 solids meals already.

Createjoy
cae was 8.5kg at 5.5mths at e last jab. He's now 5 days shy of 6 mths. Cereal Im give 2 tsp now with added veg/fruit purée. Trying to give cereal in e evening too.

Bbjun,
wow 9 kg! Gd job! My pd was saying most bbs are abt 9 kg at 1 yo....must b v shiong to carry him! My bones already breaking from all e rocking n carrying cae.

wow shelisa, sermaine ate 4hr ard the clock?!i wanted 4hr schd too but i wanted to let him slp long at night so he usually go 6 to 8hr w/o intake at night so i can only squeeze 5 meals 3.5hr interval..

amkgal sorry i just saw ur post. pump twice only? wow u must have qt alot supply if not how cm got extra? i also thinking of pump twice after i start work, giv wat ever i have dont wanna bring pump so troublesome to tk public trpt.

first mum haha mayb he got enough reserve so not that hungry to feed every 3hr.jayden also dont finish when i giv at 3hr now i give ard 3.5+ he usually finish everything. we giving around the same qty. i giving ard 800ml milk + porridge x 1 meal. Jayden 8.9kg so i guess ur amount is alright. does it mk a diff if stretch longer drink more at a time? n does he shit everyday? if u notice, even for us, if e dont do biz we dont get so hungry..

first mum,
thks. U are doing a good job with cae yourself!
I have frens whose bbs are 10kg at 6mths, just by having BM. Most BBs wt gain starts to slow down after 6mths so I hope he is not gg to hit 10kg so soon... else it's really one bag of rice as what PD said today. LOL.

Carrying him is not that bad. It's lifting him up from the play mat or bouncer that's shiong!

Jamie, i went to robinson sales but didnt sell braun thermometer there wor.. Btw, John little now got 20% storewide but Braun only 10% leh. So im still waiting. How abt u?

My girl just started HT brown rice last sat, she show me a not nice face at first feed but still finish all. Den subs on the 2nd feed on sat, she still finish all. But on sun she didnt wan the cereal cos its quite bland even i added FM and not so sweet compare to friso. But today try again, she finishes her whole bowl. Think she is getting use to the taste. Will still try again on the brown rice cos its more nutritious than rice cereal.. haha..

Wow, all bb seems to be gaining weight.

My ger sick for past 1 month, recently just recover from the horrible cough. Bought her to see PD last week for review of the cough. She weights 5.6kg, 62cm at 5 months 2 weeks. So pathetic right. Doc said she underweight lor. Anyboday facing same problem?
Her milk intake like 140(after adding in formula)at 3 to 4 hours interval.

Shelisa, I working at Novena so maybe can collect from you over lunch at 1 plus. Ok with you.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Brown Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Ika Bli($5.50/100g)</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $29.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $23.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD></TD><TD>paid $7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD> paid $12</TD><TD> mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $12</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $5.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $12</TD><TD> mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycow</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $5.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho yam chiew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD> paid $11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $11.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiny bubu</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50</td></tr></table>

<font size="+1">**calling mommy who had ordered,the good is with me now, pls kindly pm me to arrange a timing</font>

I had 1 tin of 400g of Dumex Mamil Gold Step 2 (Expire on 23/07/2011) + $5 voucher off for 700g Mamil Gold Step 2 Newgen (Valid until 31/12/2009) letting go $10. Self collect at Admiralty/Raffles place(Weekday only). If interested can sms me at 97905232.

i hv 1 tin 400g Nan 2 HA wanna exchange with similac follow-on containing Advance EyeQ Plus with Immunify ingredients..pls pm me if interested..tks !

createjoy: thk u for organising the gathering. sorry we were late cos Trey was sleeping so soundly. didnt want to wake him up from his sweet dreams. lazy to print out photos ever since they invented the digital camera. hahaha! just snap snap snap and save in computer.

annie: glad to hear u found a place. its near my mom's place. maybe can bring our bb swimming together sometime at the swimming pool nearby. kekeke. i brought Trey swimming at the gathering last week wearing only his swimming diaper. i tap tap him with the water on his chest, back, legs and arms first before dipping him in slowly into the water (carrying him facing me). then i put him in his float then i realise he didnt seems to be enjoying the float. so i carry him instead facing me and he start to swim like a frog n smiling(still carrying him)! was fun! maybe will bring him swimming again this weekend. had to throw away my swimming costume there right after swimming... hasnt been wearing it since pregnant... n when i wore it that day, the black coloring stick on my skin.. hubby need to help me scrub it off..

ladies if not swimming often must remember to occassionally bring your swimming costume out to wash..if not will spoil easily..

amk_gal: is yr bb sleepy or not enuff sleep when u feeding him the cereal? i realise when my bb is sleepy or not enuff sleep, he will not eat his cereal but will drink his milk.

toffeecat: so nice to meet u at the gathering. heard our top changed to 2011 recently is that true?

my bb's schedule:

9.30am - milk 100-150ml (if balance 50ml i will mix with cereal &amp; let him finish)
12.30pm - cereal mixed with puree (half - 1 cup)
4.30pm - milk 100-150ml
7.30pm - porridge mixed with puree (half - 1 cup), apple puree alternate days.

10.30pm - milk 100-150ml
5.30am - milk 150ml

Tried carrot puree, sweet corn puree, sweet potatoe puree, pumpkin puree, cucumber puree which he dislike, his face will all cramp up and show the yuckie look), apple puree

Trey now weighs 7.7kg at 6 mths. height 68cm

Back from GP, suppose to give Cayden last jab but we decide to defer till after his review.
Very sad, Cayden din put on weight at all for the last 1mth only grow 2cm longer, dr say it might be coz of the med he is taking. **sign** hope he can stop the med and start gain weight after review week after next.

Dolly,
is your boy gaining weight?

hi MaryG, nice to mit u too
the top originally was jun 2011. seems like there's a rumour that next year jun would be completed. they are building the roof now. hopefully can get our own house soon!

thanks createjoy for organising the gathering.

tried to feed rouxuan organic baby carrot puree and apple puree. she absolutely hates it! spits out every spoonful. we tasted the purees. the carrot one tasted like tomato and the apple one tasted quite sour. yesterday started using the steam and blend to make apple puree. she seems to like it even though she makes a face sometimes. think the apple tasted more sour after cooking. started on cereals for a week, she like HT brown rice and barley.