(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Mummies ....

hahaha SAHM busy I think alot of things to do n not enough time. But the nicest thing is can go shopping everytime n can watch every milestone of baby.

Btw any mummies free at thurs ... think wanna go United Square my friend say there got FOX n Pumpkin Pacth SALE .... I wanna go there shopping for Rachel.

im frm the apr thread n we are consolidating orders for cake discount frm eCreative.

Re: Cake discount (BP close on 14 March 2010)
15% off cake with min. 12 cakes ordered. u can view the designs frm www.ecreative.com.sg.

Those who are interested, leave ur name and expected date of delivery so i can send to the person-in-charge. You do not have to decide on the design nw, can decide nearer to the date.

1. Kris - 27/3
2. Bean (10/4 or 17/4)
3. Powerball - 27/3 or 28/3 or 2/4 (to be confirmed)
4. Ida (28/3)
5. Ida (28/3)
6. Ida (28/3)
7. dodos 10/4
9. juxta (17/4 or 24/4)
9. ipanpan (10/4)
10. HappyLittleWoman (17/4)
11. B512A (15/5)

Hi Ling Lim,

I ever did a birthday party for my elder gal when she is 1yo.

I will customize the goodies bag to different age group. 1-4 yo, I give snacks & sweets. 5-8yo I give snacks and writing materials or toys like yoyo & etc.

Hope my 2-cents info help you. : )

Porky, yeah lor, very long never post liao cause busy with preparation for CNY and CNY. You taking leave in March or want to pig out during weekend?

good morning mummies

porky, shers, bb_may, i think there r more mummies who join in the referral thingy -- forget who oledi... that time was close to delivery n all mummies were very busy with prep...

yah, i also prefer pig out
but now gotta bring bb along -- cannot eat in peace!

here's some suggestions :-
1) BTGH Dunearn
http://www.nuss.org.sg/web/viewarticle.aspx?id=4383
2) SCGH Bistro - French Cuisine for Feb
http://www.nuss.org.sg/web/viewarticle.aspx?id=4400

btw, r may09 babies having a bday bash?

adv_sports,
glenlyn sms me yesterday.. she says that time cordlife made a booboo mistake on cordlife referral.. so she didnt receive any cheque from them.

i dont know who else involved in referral scheme le.. that time only me, porky n glenlyn sign up together.. i tot its only 3 of us.. didnt know baby may and u sign up too..

morning mummies !

bbmay, i can only go weekdays leh..cos now hb no need to work on sat le..so weekends mostly kept for hb and family lah..hehe

ak, i prefer to take leave on tues, wed or thurs...let me knw when so i can reserve my leave ok ? then we go shopping !

adv, ya my understanding is same as shers...only bbmay sms say she wanna use my acct..so i rem this. anyway we alrdy split the $ so if pig out we will pay on our own loh

re : may 09 babies bday bash
so excited ! where and when ?

shers n porky, nvm, since u gals oledi split the $

May09 babies bday bash
date : ?
time : ?
venue : ?

any suggestions for date, time & venue?
- juz check the pop list -- poohwei was the last to pop on 30 May.
- May is exam period (many mummies who r teachers will be tied up)

how abt may 1 labour day? or may 28 vesak day?

adv_sports,
how abt doing end of may? coz almost all PH and weekends, mums n bbs have their own parties.
u organising? GOOD!! hehehe

porky - 2 Mar (Tue)? i don't think i can tahan my shopping urge much longer. haha

re: may 09 babies bday bash
i'm ok for both 1 may and 28 may, as long as it is PH.

porky,
think quite hard to arrange in month of may. think will be good after MAY. just take it as major gathering?

if weekdays, working mums need to take leave. if weekends, some cant make it coz family day. got to have a compromise bah.. just let the organiser decides will be better.. once organiser decides a day, whoever can attend, go.. better?

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
sure, i can organise this

1) For date, pls use ur SMH username n cast ur vote here

http://www.doodle.com/2r2pdfwfsak4wzpe
Personally, I prefer weekends so that hubby is ard to participate n help out
And some hubbies are good photographers eg. cheesecake!

2) For venue, my place's function rm is small -- can take max 20pax. Shers, cheekz or any mummies like to offer their function rm?

3) For time, i suggest 12-5pm.

4) Food will be catered and can order cupcakes n goodies bag for the babies

Let's see how's the response

adv_sports: Thanks for organising! Look forward to it! But hor, we can't make it on Sats cos the babies are having lessons!

Win: Yep! BB passport same as adult's, can apply online. I applied my girl's online too!

adv,
maybe see the no of pple before we decide on location? i think tiny_m mentioned abt gymboree or fidgets sound fun for 1 yr old!! hahhaa..

i havent bring my girls to the kallang play thingy.. is that fun?!

tiny_m, yeah, good to hv the party @ bb gym -- then bb can play n hv fun

hv browse thru some of the bb gyms -- most of the kids parties provide finger foods... not sure if mummies r ok with bb eating these...

will compile a list from the various bb gyms and update here later (probably after the weekend)...

so far, may 28 (vesak day) has the most votes

shers, busy is gie
i also dunno till porky told me...

adv, i think if held at bb gym...bb will have fun..but mummies will be super tiring that day ! hahaha..anyway if they provide finger food, can we still bring along our own food like jars or cereals ?

28 may is fine with me also..long weekend !

juju, ya join us ! i haven submit my leave form yet..but i think shd be ok for 2nd march if i chop earlier

ak, "transact" what ??? btw, will u bring bb ?

porky - strictly no baby for me! that rascal dislikes shopping as much as his dad. whenever i bring him into those shops selling clothes, he will make noise.

juju - okie!

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash

1) Date
wow, great response so far. let's fix the date on 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)

2) Venue
Found this kid party @ go go bambini
http://www.gogobambini.com/parties-go-go-bambini/premium-party
$525 for 15 kids ($35 per kid), $28 per extra child
- Children enjoy playing age-appropriate games together before proceeding to the playscape for active playtime.
- Kid's party food includes: chicken nuggets (halal), cocktail chicken sausages (halal), french fries, vege whizz sticks, cut watermelon.
- Freeflow of blackcurrant juice and iced water.
- Time slots : 12.30-2.30pm, 3-5pm
- No outside food

Read in the FAQ that kids under 2 is $17. Will email them to enquire more.

3) Gift exchange
Some mummies miss the xmas gift exchange. How abt we do a bday gift exchange? each get a unisex present for $10 or less...

4) Food for adults
do we wanna include that in the party?

Pastries: Thanks for sharing. Now I am feeling better.. phew.. haha.. hopefully my gal will learn to sit soon.. I tried to use similar method like yours before to show her how to sit.. but she's always faster than me that before I do it.. she has crawled away.. or immediately lie flat on
tummy.. arrghh..

Oh my gal blabber alot.. dun noe what shes talking too.. so far only heard her say ma ma 2 times... her fav words are dad deee or papa..

She begins to pick up hand signals quite well now.. she just learnt how to do "no more" like flipping front and back of the palm just on Monday.

My gal also have 2 lower teeth since 6mths and about 1 month ago, her 3rd teeth pop out and now its still very small.. doesnt seems to grow much le.. whenever ppl ask, how many teeth har? I would say 2.5 haha..

hi adv_sports.. today e manager nt around... wil cal bck n check again...ya, i also din knw bbmay got cordlife too.. :)

Shers, txs for informing me.. :) cos i long time din log in liao.

Re: birthday bash
our bbs stil cant really eat right? on 28th may..? sound gd, cos its a holiday... but i might b flying off to perth to visit my sis ther n also wana bring my gal along for e very 1st time. :)

Glenlyn, yeah, I joined last minute. Was at the seminar and sms Porky for her ID cause I only had her HP no. from the forum then. You bringing your gal to Perth? Have fun.

Re Birthday bash
Sounds good, can the food be eaten by adults instead of babies? By when must confirm? Cause I am thinking of going to US trip in May (not confirmed yet, cause my hubby got alot of concerns ie. whether my MIL can manage if we don't bring baby, and if we bring baby, whether baby can stand the long flight and whether we can handle baby during the long flight etc.). I believe in Nike's slogan, but we'll see how, from the look of it, I only got a 50% chance of going. Would love to join the bash if I am not overseas then.

adv sport - i oso vote liao. 28 may sounds good!tks for organising. tink the package you cited is more for older tods who can eat lotsa stuff liao. not sure if they have a different menu for 1yr olds. can check?