(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Morning mummies ....

5am again
... I try make my gal sleep late but still wake up at 5 leh.
How to train her wake up late? Cant tahan liao afternoon she nap only 10-15mins only. Must play with her if not she will make noise n scream until I play with her.

Lily, does she sleep after you feed her milk? Sometimes if my boy wake up at 6 in the morning, I feed him milk in the dark, then tell him that it is still very early, sleep sleep. If the room is dark and my hubby and me sleep, most of the time he will sleep too.

Morning ladies!!

Lily, I did what Babymay did too... Most of the time because of the darkness, my boy will get back to sleep. Otherwise, I will just ignore him....

Likewise to what okipoki and babymay do, will give a feed between 6-6.30am (in dim light) then my gal will continue her sleep. Think they will know that it is not time yet to wake up. If feed after daybreak usually they will keep themselves awake through already.

Can check with u ladies, was your first menses very light or heavy? Mine seems to be very very light, like stains only for day 1. Normal?

I also gif hailey a feed when she stirs abt 6-7am. Then I cross my fingers n hope tt she falls rite back to slp. Usually it works.. I recently changed my curtains to darker ones as well. Hahaha! She's been waking at 8-9am rather consistently these days. =)

I want to get a bb carrier for my japan trip w my boy...any recommendation??? dun wan to be exp.. haha.. btw, is there a carrier that is like backpack the bb at the back?

Ling, i tink ergo is most comfy. As for piggy back type of carrying, I'm nt too sure tho..

Lily, hahaa! Jus so happens tt we needed to change curtain so we use black curtains with some art art design.. Cosy. Very shiok. =)

Bean: ur rite!!! Hailey is teethingggg!!! She's been biting n munching and drooling! Really droolingggg... Hahaah!! Maybe tt's y she dun wan her solids..

poohwei - mine was juz mild spotting when it first came bk. 2nd mth then bk to normal. u stil bfg, fren come bk and look for you liao ah? xian rite? tk care.

lily - i oso do the same like the rest of the ladies. will only use very dim light when it's early morn feed so dat bb will knock off after the feed.

ling - beco can carry on the back but if you looking for cheap cheap ones, dun tink both beco and ergo are cheap esp if you dun intend to use it after your trip.

good morning mummies

poohwei, mine was super heavy for 3 days when it first came back... n i had terrible headache... back to normal on the 2nd mth... hope ur block ducts r cleared!

bean, claire latching less? hope ur block ducts r cleared, too!

re: trial hoilday
we came back panda eyes coz yuan2 was unable to sleep well in a new environment
i had a hard time to coax her to sleep at 10pm but she started wailing at midnite! think she had a nightmare -- cry with eyes closed... we woke her up and put her inbetween us -- first time she co-sleep with us... thru out the nite, she woke up numerous times... n totally woke up at 5am... we were among the first few to take our breakfast at 6am *haha*

think she is not used to air-con for such long period of time -- started coughing since yesterday

haiz, we must think twice/thrice abt bringing her to japan in april...

mummies, does ur baby sleep well in new environment?

Jamie: heee... yah man... Claire got it a few times.. so everytime she decides to diet or starve herself, her little tooth will be out in the next few days..

Adv: Yah Claire is latching less now cuz I introduced one FM feed per day.. I wanna wean her off REALLY gradually from now till april when she is one, but seems like also will kanna block ducts! haha But its okie now. Thanks!

bean, so cute when u says claire "decides to diet or starve herself" *haha*

thanks, yuan2 is ok -- still drinking n playing as normal... juz heartpain when i hear her cough -- gonna bring her to see PD tonite... no more cough medicine...

re: jar food
during my trial hols, i fed her 1 HT jar + 6 tbsp HT cereal with FM 90ml-- is that too much? she finished all leh...

Yuki

i like full glass window too! sigh but now i desperate, any hse will do!

adv
my boy hardly go to my mum's hse. wn he does he cry also.. but aft warm up n some hug he can nap but overnight mayb a diff issue ba...

poohwei
my 1st mense after birth at cls to 7 mths was v heavy in the 1st 3 days. i think it varies, shd b ok ba.

anyone bought safety gates? any band/lobang to recommend?

bean,

oh, u din receive my prev PM to u huh..
i PM-ed u regarding the Julia Gabriel Playnest Preview at KL JG on 2nd Jan.. it's ok if missed, u still can visit the school and check it out

oh.. u will be staying at Cheras.. i think it's quite a distance to JG leh coz it's at Jln Bukit Pantai, u can ask ur hubby since he's from KL, shd be familiar with that area as there's a hospital - Pantai Medical Hospital that is popular among expatriates.

I stayed very near Mid-Valley and the driving time to JG was abt 15mins.. 2 weekday sessions a week..

re menses:

my 1st menses after birth not here yet.. bb abt 7.5mth.. but my supply seems decreasing, still able to meet my lil boy's demand but not elder boy already...

shers,
saw ur FB profile pic, ur family photo is sosososo lovely! pretty mum & babes ya

adv sports,
hope yuan is feeling better now.. gal, just my opinion ya, try not to feed yuan's cough syrup once u notice there's a cough.. give her a 2-3 days time to let her fight it off, give her more water, keep her warm and can apply baby vicks on her chest area in the meantime.. if condition not improving then intro the med, coz too much med interference not that good esp they are still so young.. but do monitor if there's any wheezing sound ya.. take care mummy! u must be tired also..

adv, whre did u go for ur trial holiday...
hope yuan2 get well soon..

bean, i know there is a gymboree at bangsar shopping centre...can try it out..i wanted to go when i was there holidaying in dec...but finally didnt coz the daddy was so lazy...!!!

bean,

oh ya! forgot to mention that u can forget abt Kindermusik there! v lousy!!! i went to their trial, so so disappointed, great difference from Spore..

dod
ur supply so much! can fd 2 kids.. * envy w/ red eyes". my mense cm only after i keep reducing no. of pump.. haha from 5-6 pump till now only 3 times. very sian leh cos i exclusive pump no latch...

dodo,
thanks for your compliments.. only got 2 pics since its free! but the photographer sucks! dont know how to make my girls smile and look into camera.. my helper still needs to make them smile.. anyway its free so i dont mind.. else can imagine my anger! hahhaa

adv,
if my girls cough, i dont give med.. like dodo, i will let them fight the virus.. so long there isnt wheezing or phelming sounds..

createjoy,

my supply not that much la! previously got extra to feed my elder boy maybe 1 of his milk feed.. now just enough for my lil boy..

i latch on bb once a day.. but i think he just sucks for fun coz he fuss abt 1-2 hour after the latch on..

sorry din keep track of the prev post, are u SAHM? fully pumping very siong right? i did that for my elder boy till he 1 yr old.. and my menses came when he was abt 9 mth old..

so u pumping 3 times now.. interval of 8 hours?

shers,
so good! got free photography session! i spent quite alot on my family photoshoot! :p
at least u still have ur helper there to make them smile.. go take another one when our lil ones turn one year old! i wana make it a yearly event.. haa

dodo,
yes.. we took 1 when Shermin was 1 yr old.. so we will take another when Shermay turns 1 yr old.. i will go back to the same photography studio. more children friendly and natural. looking forward to that!

shers,
15th (this fri) - some of us r mtg @ city sq mall for shopping & drinks
21st (next thur) - gathering @ jamie nov's plc

ju,
thanks! think i will miss both gatherings.

i went to foto u.. the photographer - benjamin is good! heard that david has good feedback as well. the photos turns out very natural.
i joined via their BP. so was super cheap.. ard $120. that time softcopies all returned with good resolution. free A4 pic and 8 nos of 5R pics - touched up. now i heard that if want all softcopies, need to top up additional $80-$100.. which is quite worth it as well.
look out for their promotion.

adv, jaeden also cant sleep well in a new environment and aircon place...need abt 2 days to adjust back..

shers, i took my complimentary preggy pics at foto u..got 2 pic free..hehe

dodo
ya pump exclusive v siong. blame on MIL not v supportive initial stage n i have no idea y he keep crying so i decide to feed him by btl every 2 hr. imagine that time i pump every 2 hr??!! except at night on FM. crazy lor my areola were peeling..lol

haha glad it's over... he now drk 3.5hr interval n with solid food n 1 FM i can pup just 3 times. day time around 6-7hr interval cos at night i pump b4 slp then drag to 9-10hr till i fully wk up.
Yes, i'm SAHM.

Jamie's place gathering
21st jan 2010 (thurs)- abt 2pm onwards
pls add ur names!

1) jamie & hailey
2) porky jean & jaeden
3) audrey & andrea
4) joyce & hui xin & hui ning
5) ling & kayden
6) mikojade & nigel & helper(can fetch max 3 frm train station bt cannot fit in any strollers)
7) okipoki
8) lily & rachel & hb(maybe)
9) sk & charlene
10) createjoy & jayden
11) jling & jack

pls update ur "attendance" by adding/taking out ur names if u nd to! =) thx girls!

re: HT orders

the lady says that meat jars ie: dinner jars are not available. It will only arrive on the 22nd jan. Which is 1 day after the gathering. so those who ordered meat jar items, do tk note!

porky, u have 1 dinner jar, u still wanna go ahead order the other 2?

poohwei,
btw the 1st mense i have not only heavy superrrrr backache!!! i thought i strain my back! LOL.. damn... hope it can few mth come once wn i still BFG...

by the way aft mense i got very heavy discharge.. anyone also like that?

Jamie
Do you know where can I get Ergo carrier? Many stores are carrying Bjorn but only can carry up to 12kg. Interested in Ergo only as it can carry up to 20 kg.

jamie, sorry...pls help me change the dinner jar to : peach banana muesli

so total i still order 3 jars..collect on 21st..tks !

Re: Good fren..
My good fren came back for 2 days and said bye bye liao. Think its just spotting only. Can use 1 pad for 1 whole day n still feel dry. Hmm..must wait for the next round which is dunno when...But my supply confirmed dropped...No more freezing of ebm for me.

Re: Blocked ducts
They are almost cleared. Just feel some aches only. Dunno if its the medication that cause my supply to drop or issit my good fren?

dodo & shers, hubby also dun like to give yuan2 medicine if possible... she started with dry cough but this morning, seemed like her cough has turned phelmgy
we wanna be extra careful this time -- as the last time, her condition worsen to whizzing...

shers, is that alot? she likes the HT sweet potatoes -- open her mouth to wait for me to feed.. will cry if i m slow *haha* yuan2 still look small compare to many babies here...

porky, hmmm, will see how long it takes for yuan2 to adjust back... with the cough now, will make it worse for her to sleep well...

how to bring jaeden to travel if he cannot sleep in air-con room?

jaime, our trial holiday is to stay overnite @ conrad... i almost wanna pack up n go home when she woke up @ midnite *haha*

adv sports - dun be discouraged. dat time when i flew overseas with rebecca, the flight and transfer actually tire her out, so by the time we reach hotel room, she fell asleep without any fuss. same for the next few days. she conked off becoz she was tired but she woke up in the wee hours for milk feed and took a while to settle back. it might not be dat bad by next apr. keep fingers crossed.