(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

i think get 4-room flat is better because re-sale value is much higher compared to 3-room and 5-room.. and better benefits from government.. GST rebate etc..

yuki, cos premium flats all the flooring will be done and the sanitary also done..so u no need to spent money on all this...like my flat, i only install aircon, do built in wardrobe/kitchen cabinets and painting then i move it le..we do not wan to take up reno loan or spent too much on reno works cos we dont intend to stay here for long term...

lily, 3rm at $150K is consider exp also right ? what is the area sz ?

shers, my hse is under premium flats so i knw..hehe..i did not opt out the flooring, doors and finishes..they are actually quite nice leh..toilet tiles got retro designs somemore..hahaha

oh ya.. there is another baby sara... i just want to clarify that i'm not her and she is not me.. LOL..

and she happens to stay at the same place as me

baby sara, care to share which blk? maybe i have seen u around

Porky,
correct ... thats y we choose there

shers,
ah... so not as crazy as those near town la. haha!
$250k... ooh... i got my 4rm @ $170+, but not premium la

yuki,
yes, premium flats flooring all done. can save ard $5-10k? depending on the tiles u wan la

porky,
toilet and kitchen tiles cannot opt out coz got waterproofing.. other than that, can opt out.. i also dont know abt this until my friend told me when he applies for his flat. hdb quite flexible in dealing these..

jaime,
i think shld be ok to feed wholemeal. now more to train them to chew rather than to eat it right?

else i think u can try to dip in fm/ bm milk and feed for nutritious purposes.. i shall try that tml! hehhee

juju,
me not sure of the pricing.. but i think 4-room flats in areas which r developed and near to communal facilities r slightly more exp.. think places like bukit merah is crazy price!

Porky, you boy so good... why u haven start on porridge?

Juju, ya maybe u r right, my boy same pattern as Jodie. At least he is playing happily when we pick him up. His look damn pitiful when he cry, like telling us 'don't abandon me'.. Anyway, he starting new IFC next mth, i shall accompany him on 1st 3 days, hope it'll be better! Yr Jodie can get use to new IFC fast?

Shers & Juju, then will the next feed hr stretch longer or still the same? I will try giving my boy abt 1/2 hr after his cereal tmr, thanks!

shers,
yes! bt merah/queenstown prices r crazy!

yuki,
reno loan = renovation loan

pastries,
maybe u try getting ur hb to drop ur boy @ ifc. see whether he cries or not.
jodie will have her next milk feed abt an hr ltr than usual

pastries,
Shermay's usual milk feed is 2hrs.. so depending on her mood.. if she wants to slp shortly after her solid, she will want milk. else can last for 2hrs before milk feed. she took abt half rice bowl.

Shermay can finish 1 tin of 900g fm within 8days.. kinda siong.

yuki,
i think for 1st timer hdb buyers, will go for hdb loan. unless u r buying flat for 2nd time onwards, then cannot take hdb loan.. must go for bank loan.
right?
if u have time, go to hdb webbie and read up.. will be useful for u when time comes..
i used to read up quite a far bit when i tried to ballot for hdb flats.. ended up always giving $10, $10, $10.. damn it! hdb really can earn alot of $ just from balloting lor

Hi I think BTO premium take all their furnishing provided including the door so that everything paid through cpf. Else have to fork out cash to pay for this items unless their quality no good. Premium flat only need to buy lightings, painting, kitchen cabinet etc.

Shers
I wish to have a maid too but may be until my boy is slightly older first. Nobody at home I worry there's hanky panky.

shers, ya loh..that time i wanna hack the kitchen tiles..but hdb make us sign a letter saying 2yrs cannot hack..but the toilet tiles are really nice lah

lily, wow u must be excited right ? tat time i also like the design for my door..hahaha..so wat is the floor area for 3rm flat at woodlands ?

yuki, if u do not hv enuf cash for renovation..u might need to take up renovation loan...me & hb dont hv much saving..thats why we opt for bto premium flats that time....

pastries, i intend to start later..since my boy still love his milk and cereal

JasC,
oh. so the helper u r talking abt is from your mum? anyway whatever decision u made is all for family. best to come out with a win-win situation. if yr sil can take care, better still.. at least still can go back own home.
for helper engagement, its all abt luck.. no choice de.. but of course, we have to set rules.

lily,
happy to receive your upcoming house hor.. hahaha..

yuki,
u v blur le.. hdb loan is to help hdb to earn interest from u from buying hdb flat! reno loan is to help hdb/ hdb appointed contractor to earn interest from u for making your house nice nice

shers....i remember last time u were asking about the star shape thingi in the avent manual pump right?

i realise mine has a tear...need to replace liao..cannt buy from the department store right.?

must get from philip avent? do u know how much?

yuki, i think hdb loan most of us must take lah..
unless u hv a lot of cash on hand..

u need to take from bank another loan which is reno loan if u wan to renovate ur house nice nice like wat shers say..hehe..but the interest also high loh..

lily,
ur mil also staying wif u all in the new flat?

yuki,
can't believe u r so blur leh... must be the pregnancy fault...

porky,
we also gotta highlight to yuki dat only 1st time flat buyers who buy direct from hdb get to enjoy low-interest hdb loan. bank flat loans more expensive wor...

hmm, so for fish mostly gif threadfin @ 7-7.5 mths earliest.. then wat abt chicken/pork? i knw dodo mentioned she gave abt 7mths onwards. hw to prepare? as in mash/mince/puree? do u let them eat the meat or jus cook in porridge bt dun gif them the meat??

Re: Blocked ducts.
SO sian..after so many months of Bfging..kena severe blocked ducts again. More suay cos coupled with cold + stomachache + nauseous! Went to GP and he gave me this preventive medication to prevent the block ducts from developing into Mastistis -- Serrazyme. Quite effective cos my B feels less painful when touched n the "swelling" seems to have subsided. Maybe..its the work of my gal too when i latch her.

Re: Introduction of fish & Meat.
If you are using the slow cooker to cook your porridge, you may want to steam the fish separately to preserve the nutrients level. This is because long cooking time i.e: > 3 hours will destroy the nutritional level.

For meat, if it is meant for eating, can put it in to cook just 1 hour before switching off or steam it too.

For my gal, she is on steamed rice + steamed fish/minced pork/ tofu/ vegetable and vegetable. My helper will use more water when cooking the rice so that it will be soft and not as hard as our adult rice. Then i will use the smaller compartment of the pigeon "8" bowl to "grind" her food b4 feeding. So far so good. In any case, she dislikes baby food..dunno why also

The only puree that she eats now is apple and pear. Unless we are outside, we normally do not feed the bottled puree..in any case..she is not keen on them too...

Re: Property
I was quite lucky to get a unit opp REdhill MRT. Ultra prime land n i love this place! During that time, i was cursing why the property price was soooo high..My unit was like $370k!! Now, i think this amt is only sufficient to get me a BN 5 room flat in the surburb area. My friends were telling me that 5 room BTO poungol flats costs $350k too. Property prices are crazy now!!

Yuki
Try to opt for HDB loan unless not eligible. HDB loan although is fixed at 2.6% but is very flexible when come to redemption, capital repayment etc. Bank will charge a fee for full redemption and penalty.

Poohwei, ur location is indeed hotspot! I used to stay at telok blangah. I cld walk to vivo! Nw ur area has a metropolitan rite? I wan to view!! Imagine wat a big change for me to move to jurong! Btw, take care of ur boobs!

Jaime,
U got to change e spare parts of avent pump every 3-6mths. I changed it every 3mths. It came in a pack that cost $15 if I rem correctly. Ya.. Can only buy at philips avent. Just buy over e counter can already.

Yuki,
Its ok to b blur. Just blame it on pregnancy! Lol!! Basically I forgot a lot of things b4 preggie.. Which started more than 3yrs ago. Haha..

Poohwei,
Ouch!! Ouch!! Yes! Pls take care of your boobs!!

Yuki,

If you are on strict budget,suggest u get a premium HDB. My current flat also premium HDB but is resale la.
I think the homo tiles at living and paraquet in bedrooms!
Flooring cost quite a lot too!

Ya.Reno loan interest is high. We took reno loan to reno our first house then.

Poohwei,

I think I have block ducts too leh! I never had block ducts before since I breastfed. Now it feels pain and has a hard lump. I think that's block ducts right? I keep massaging it and now I think it became less painful but there is still a little lump there. Does that mean it will be ok?

Hi bean,
so long as the area does not turn super red n the pain level is subsiding, I guess it's fine. If not, just keep latching . The pain will not go off immediately. Need a few says I think.

Sian!!! My good fren has just reported after 7 months!! Grr!! Super crampy now! So suay!! Blocked duct + cold+ fever + good fren reporting!!