(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky,
oh... now can hv both ur mum & mil to help. good also.
but then if #2 come out, jaeden shld be 18mths le.
then maybe #2 go ifc, jaeden go cc?

hey girls, anyone give fish to baby already? hailey is 7.5mths. is it ok to eat fish yet? or porridge cooked with the fish? wat abt chicken?

porky,

yea but my mum bought the house which is at 10years ago.
Now the price all goes up to 250k liao..

createjoy

cannot leh i cant apply. Cause the moment i thought of my ILs coming to our house as n when they like i cannot tahan ready. I will flick out.

jamie
I gave jack cod fish when he turn 7 months. Come to think of it, can babies eat cod fish? will the murcury content too high for them?

muumies
can a 7 mth old baby eat frog leg porridge? just use the frog leg as flavour to the porridge.. my MIL keep asking me to give frog leg porridge.

Besides water, fruit juice and milk, can they take barley water already?

jling, i read tt frm wholesomebabyfood webbie tt cod fish is safe. u check it out!

yuki, u mash the fish? or u cook with porridge n give?

actually wat is the concern abt babies eating fish? allergy? mercury level? wat huh??

Jaime:
What powder do you need? You want to change for what? I only have similac 2 left.

I can buy from you for $12? But how do I get it from you ah?

jamie,

i mash the fish..
i also cook it with porridge, but becoz jayden dun like porridge so i jus stream the fish only.
my mum say fish is gd for bb so i jus give lor.. i nv bother abt allergy le.. but my mum say shark meat, tuna n some fish cannot give.
think better ask the old one better..

jamie,
i gave YA chicken & pork when he turned 7mth old.. will start on fish when he turn 8mth old.. and all the while i cook his porridge using vege stock & pork rib stock

bean,
thought u total BF?
btw which part of KL will u shift to? can consider the Julia gabriel there, it's great! hope the teacher Melissa still teaching there

as for fish, i think can start wi ngoh fish (threadfin).. i also give my elder boy cod & salmon but not that often coz of deep sea fishes, higher mercury..

dodo,

I'm starting to wean Claire off by giving her one FM feed per day.. heee so will continue to do so till she 1 year old then stop!

I'm moving to Cheras. What are the fees like for the Julia Gabriel? I didn't the information you said you sent to me. heee

Porky,

Wahhh... U so fast planning for no 2 liao..keke.. I have no plans yet,baby care will have a problem..haha. :p

Good good...smb very near me liao... :p

ibite, must start to plan..age catching up..hahaha...i also hv baby care problems thats why must plan carefully this time..else later headache again. if 2 kids in ifc very ex leh..

yuki,
hoho then betta get resale fast n far away..

porky
i also wanna plan no. 2 bt no hse.. if later go back wk, then got no. 2, 1 put ifc i put cc so ex, i mite as well dont work already cos i not specialise job experience little also.. headache..
wanna get bto new flat cheap n new on the oher hand wow so long wait! wanna faint this hse so small n i wanna stay apart frm MIL nt far apart just nt together .. alot conflict wn stay together..

jasc,
ya lor i think mayb is the paper.. next time must be more careful. thks for ur compliment. if only he inherit his dad's bigger eyes n thick black hair wld be so much better... think abt it, i think my eyes not as small wn bb leh haha

do u gals go mkt buy fish n chk for bb everyday or buy on wkend use over a wk? hee although i'm sahm but find it a chore to brg him ogo mkt buy food every day leh... i dont like to carry him out these days.. stroller still nt so bad.. my back oftn ache ..

createjoy

lim bang green is almost done ready. so dun think need to wait long. The paint is already up. think this year can move in ready.

yuki
limbang green is the one completing construction? I know is HDB but thought built to order is launch first and wait for sufficient applicant then built? I think within half a year to one year can complete already.

I guess you are right, if you don't like visitors like your mother in law then buy further away from them. I think your MIL will pester your hb to give her the housekey!

so fish, my PD say cod fish n thread fin. my boy has eaten both..some other fish..i also dont know what fish coz hubby do marketing not me

i can only recognised some types of fish

yuki,
isn't limbang green situated near the church and police post area? i think the one near limbang shopping centre going to be ready is the senior citzen condo.

twinke, Jasc

Ha if thats the case i am wrong lor.
But smb the bto is already starting to build le even b4 the launch of the bto.

createjoy, yes bto flats wait super long..i waited 4 YEARS to get my keys

yuki, i thot bto flats need to apply first and enuf applicant then start to build right ? why limbang green so fast is ready ??

ibite, actually i am ok with 1 bb only..but hb wanted #2 loh...so we start to do some planning first...

hello mummies!!

after 3 weeks of holiday break, i'm back to work again.. damn it!

how's everybody?! so far enjoy the new year 2010?!

tiger year will be good and fine! look forward to that ya!

wooo... i realise quite a few new mummies joining in this forum.. sorry.. too many archives, didnt read back..

JasC, hope u r fine with your decision.. i had this for 2 years.. but after that i decided to let my helper handles my 2 kids alone at own place.. like u, i prefer to stay together as family.. else, my hb will be like your hb too.. weekend daddy.. if yr helper is ok, maybe u can consider leaving them with helper? less taxing on u.

BTO got to wait at least 3years of construction after launching. for those ready or almost ready, consider as walk-in.. rem, i'm in this field.. if u girls can wait, maybe can wait for another 2 months? *hint hint*

Shers,
welcome back.
too late ... I must wait my BTO finish another 3 years at woodlands. I confirm got no at woodlands BTO on feb then oct we sign the aggrement still must wait until nov 2012 to finish. If not I also want wait 2 months. Me n hubby also cant wait to move house. Wanna stay at our own house n Rachel can have better place.

Porky,
my hubby want Dragon leh .... same with me

Come on move to sembawang so near to me at yishun or woodlands.

createjoy
My family will buy one week worth of supplies because we have 8 ppl + 2 babies under one roof so difficult to buy everyday and usually i will check whether there is enough food around mid week and top up if necessary. Personally for baby food, i would prefer to buy everyday or every 2 days.

Maybe you want to try every 2 or 3days go market?

JasC,
left over flat, me not sure le.. i only know bto abit only..

yuki,
i tot u apply for flat liao? havent yet??!! yes.. woodland is part of it and the layout is super nice!!! i like that, even ask my colleague to apply for that coz my boss says maybe can get discount.. hahhaa.. miss me? wooo... y?? miss my Q&A? LOL

thats the problem with bto flats.. got to wait for min quota to reach then they start building... so at least is 3 years.. sometimes drag till 5 yrs.. the trend now is bto le.. for those walk-in flats, i think its those 'unwanted' by others.. either low rise or not good facing.. but of course con is u get it fast!

my mum starts Shermay on fish and pork already.. when she was 7.5mths.. so far she took threadfin fish and minced pork meat.. so far ok.. i didnt blend it too.. just cook porridge till soft then add stuff (chop very finely). before feeding, will use spoon to mash abit.. so far Shermay took porridge in noon time with Shermin and cereal with puree (not so fine also) in evening time.. breakfast, will feed bread and baby bites.

re: feeding schedule
looking at mummies's feeding schedule in this thread, i think i underfeed my boy le. But really the bbs here can eat so much! i looked at the cereal in the bowl when i feed my boy, i feel like adult's portion! 2mr i shall try 120ml milk after morn cereal see he can finished anot.

Flommy, the pork bone is for the calcium, so is btr to cook with pork bone then the meat issit?
Yr boy wakes up for milk feed, he sleep str after that. My boy slp str aft the milk feed, so i just let him drink..

Porky, your boy solid meal on weekend is all cereal ah! no porridge?

Juju, my boy still crying everytime we dropped him at the IFC, it's being 3 weeks le. The caregivers still asked me what happened at home?? What a funny qn! Dunnoe issit he dun like there anymore? It all started after he stopped gtg there for 2 weeks.

lily, oh so ur new hse will be at woodlands...ya if i move to smb in 2012 then we will be close to each other liao..hahaha..dragon still need to wait another year wor..me & hb love rabbit..hb is rabbit also

shers, now we can feed bb with bread in the morning ? wat kind of bread ?

pastries, yes my boy is on cereal, milk and puree on weekends..i hv not start him on porridge yet..

when my boy stop gg ifc for 2 weeks..i also worry that he will cry and refusd to be there..but he is ok leh..the caregiver will play with him then we slowly walk away..he did not cry at all

shers

woodland really nice ah? ha u know how much is it? i apply for smb but feb then will know what is the ballot q number. Selection of flat think is mar or may. so is cant get smb i think i am applying woodland instead.

dragon year alot bb le.. then will have more difficulty in finding sch. When they finish their 0 lvl its going to be hard for them to choose their ideal course to study.

porky,
i feed her plain bread or hotdog bun..

coz i rem reading saying around 8mths onwards, we cannot feed too fine puree.. got to chop very finely to train them to chew on food whether they have teeth ornot..

pastries,
after each feed, Shermay doesnt take milk immediately. only ard 1-2hrs later then she will take her usual 6oz milk.

yuki,
woodlands layout is nice.. like condo layout.. its premium de! premium hdb has almost full height window at living room.. very nice.. i think the price will be very nice also.. hahhaa..

pastries,
maybe also now they got separation anxiety bah... my gal still cries though she's happily playing when we pick her up. so i guess it's the dropping off dat upsets her. thinking of letting hubby drop her there & see if she cries or not.
jodie will drink her milk about half to an hour after solid feed

shers, okok..oh, then i will blend the puree not too smooth for jaeden next week onwards..btw, i thot all premium flats will hv full height window at living room right ?

yuki, get premium flats better..can save a lot on renovation..unless u wan to spent a lump sum on renovation or take up loan..

Yuki,
my last year BTO at woodlands for 3rm flat we pay almost 150K. I choose the unit at the highest floor. I like the design also
If not wrong living room window almost full height.
We choose 3rm cos scared if make 4rm cant get it. Come on u also choose at woodlands so we got more ppl at there.

yuki

cos most premium flats, the flooring tiles in living rm, bedrm, kitchen & toilets are all done up. so can save these $$$ for furniture.

yuki,
ya lor.. premium hdb is v nice de.. whahhaa...

ju,
no la.. the price isnt that exp.. for 4-room flat, think ard $250k depending on which location and level.

porky,
ya. will premium flats have almost full height window compared to standard flats.. and i think they have nicer finishes than standard also.

actually difference between standard and premium is the height of window at living room and finishes.. as for saving alot on renovation, i think not really.. unless u dont wan all the finishes by hdb, before that, u can highlight to hdb say u dont want floor finishes, dont wan doors then they will deduct the cost out and u can do yr own renovation.

my friend bought 1 premium from hdb and requested no doors and floor finishes and they deduct the $$ from their house..

yuki,
maybe u can check with hdb on those things u can opt for dont wan..