(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky: does jaeden wake lesser times when u feed him solids 3times a day?

ju: yes i agree! tt's y i dun lk to argue with maid or mom or hb in front of hailey! =D

adv sports: feel lk a circus doesnt it, when it comes to feeding time! hhaha!

re: bully mommy
wonder whr babies get the idea of bullying us! and feel tt they are actually able to bully us!!

jasC,
maybe shld get ur SIL to trial hor?
so ur MIL kinda bluff u when she say take care of ur kids?

my hb trying to move even nearer to his mum, wif the hope of her bb-sitting our gal. i think even if 5mins walk, she prob wun come over anyway

jamie,
yup! but hor, i will whisper bad things into jodie's ear... hehe

maybe bbs feel the bond wif us & jus wanna play wif us... i gotta start washing another set of cutleries so dat jodie can play wif them while i feed her this wkend liao. some say it helps!

jaime (preciouzalex)
if can afford no harm be SAHM cos kids grow so fast.. it's fun to see them hanging ard u.. but must b $ strong lor.. like me huh barely mk the end meets w/ hb pay, if not becos i miscg twice too scare wn 3rd preg i wont quit my job! now so broke lor, bcm turtle also partly becos of $ factor.. go out window shop only need trpt $ not cheap leh..

now not easy to find job already & after at home for so long rust... + wanna knock off on time see bb haha super hard to find such job man!

adv_sport,
my boy also eat bb bites till stuck in hand then he will shake it off throw far away.. so wasteful.. n now he start eating gerber puff, only 1/10 times goes into his mouth cos he also hanven learn to ctrl fingers.

porky,
think ur boy is like my niece, at home like the king/queen outside is humble little kid haha

Lim bang green is having bto.
My ILs is asking us to apply for the flat cause its jus opp their block.
I feel so shitty..
I dun wan to stay near them arh!!!
I feel so scare when i heard it.

Juju
My SIL had a trial during dec for three days. My MIL? No thanks, I told my hb don't want her to look after baby pls, wait conflict arises everyday I scared liao, Confinement three days my hb already send her home to sleep, how to take care of my children? My hb will be sandwiched in between listening to our complaints! MIL wants to take care probably baby is a boy! Last time #1 no birdnest, my mum prepared birdnest for me or I bought my own! #2 boy then I get birdnest to eat.

I reminded my hb last night, he assured me his mum won't get involved this time.

yuki,
since u alrdy applied for semb, then tell them gotta wait till results out la. dun nid to listen to them mah.
at most when they ask, u reply apply but no success lor!

jasC,
since ur SIL alrdy trial, then hw come now then feedback ur hours? not fair leh...
hee... i also dun wan MIL to take care. i was telling someone, later my gal dunno ABC alrdy noe how to see stocks liao!

juju,

they doesnt know we had apply for smb.
my hubby abit xindong also, he wan to apply cck.
lao.. i already dun wan to stay with them if i still get a flat so near them must as well dun move right. so stupid le my hubby.

yuki,
then tell ur hb to tell them u apply limbang alrdy la.
unless ur hb prepared to give them a set of keys to come & go as they please?

jamie, i only feed him 3times solid on weekends...but i notice he wakes up abt twice in the night loh...if last feed is 8pm, he will wake 1am and 5am...

i feel like a maid aft feeding time ! hb will carry jaeden to play then i am the one doing all the clean up and washing...sign...

jasC,
ur bird nest story remind me of my codfish story...
i had fried rice wif canned food when i lunch at MIL's place during tri 1. after hb complain in tri 2, then i get codfish. no tonics for me at all. i bought my own & get my mum to make, or bottled stuff i drink myself

juju

i think my hubby will do that lor. So jus in case it happen i should avoid staying near them. I got to stay far away from them.. if smb i cant get i going to apply woodland bto in feb.

juju/jasC, mine is a boy..so i get bird nest to eat at 3rd trim..my mil very hardworking to cook for me that time...hehe

porky: it's lk tt one. haha! imagine u nd to wash ur blender, bowls, spoon.. hhaha!

btw, does anyone make apple puree with HT cereal? hw much apple do u guys usually put in? Half or a whole?

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), currently participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technical University.

For my doctorate program I am conducting a research study in which I am requesting your assistance. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood. Since this website is designed for parents, I thought you and/or someone you knew may be interested in helping me with this project. I am hoping to compare my data from USA parents to Sinagpore parents.

This may or may not apply to you. If you doesn't, please forward this to people you know so it can reach other first-time parents who may want to participate. Thanks for your help!

Do you meet the following criteria? Do you know someone who does?

* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to two years?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?
* Do you want to share information that could help other couples transition into parenthood?

If you answered YES to these questions, and are 18 years of age or older, you are eligible to participate in this parenting research study. This survey is being conducted through an online questionnaire and is estimated to only take 5-10 minutes to complete.

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

If you have questions about this study, e-mail [email protected] or contact Dr. Kurt Gehlert at the University of St. Thomas Graduate School of Professional Psychology at (651) 962-4656 or the University of St. Thomas Institutional Review Board at (651) 962-5341.

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary. All information will be kept confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

Please help vote for my friend (Loo Wei Wei)! Claire is in the picture as well!!

http://www.youngparents.com.sg/miracleturn/

Thanks Bean for posting that for me!
The deadline to vote is 8 Jan 10.
your vote is greatly appreciated!

BTW, i have one tin of 400g Nan HA...
Any mummies keen to exchange with Similac 2?

Morning Mummies ....

bean,
Last month I got send Rachel pic to mothercare JuniornU but dunno she can win or not. Hehehe ...
Forget to check that one need to vote or not

juju
My SIL took care of my girl for 2.5 years until I went back to my mum's place to stay. She never have any problem with the timing. I think with the baby is a lot of difference as baby is more sticky and quite tiring. So timing and fees not mentioned before we brought children back to them. My hb also wonder why now they want the guideline. Fees also now based on the guideline!

Actually I want to stay in my own home so that the family is complete for the sake of children. Stay in my mum's place can only go back on weekend then daddy is just a weekend daddy!

Juju, my MIL did prepare chicken tonic soup for me during both pregnancy, but then all confinement are 95% bought by my mum who came to visit me every sat with my sis. My mum went marketing and even buy fishbone for the fish soup, brought all the way from bedok to cck by mrt. My MIL only buy chicken parts and herbs for the soup only. There was once no more fish bone and I called my MIL to help me buy, she bought it the next day and talk so much like want to claim credit! Own mum is different from MIL. However, MIL has been working all this while so now she's more open minded. She's preparing dinner for us and get my hb to packet home for me so she's not too bad, but still, I don't want her to take care of my children to avoid any conflict.

Porky

Lucky you, get to eat birdnest from MIL, me too for #2 only. During #1, birdnest prepared by my mum or I prepared it myself, MIL never mentioned about birdnest during my #1, probably she knows my mum prepared for me.

jasC,
then u still wan ur SIL to take care of the kids for u? worry next time they cannot cope again, then got more guidelines le...
hee... not staying wif MIL alrdy reduce a lot of conflict le

juju
My concern is my mum is quite old already, don't know if her health can take it. That's why CCK so far from work I rather move back and don't want to trouble and too dependent on my mum so much. My mum actually offered to take care of my baby for me and I visit him regularly, I don't want to be separated from baby so I turned down, and I can't let my mum or sis take care of him at night, wake up to feed him milk. My boy very naughty leh!

jasC,
dat's why u had ur helper thr? ur situation realli complicated leh... either "you xin wu li" or "you li wu xin"...

Juju
My mum fell once while carry my 13month old girl at the lift lobby. She fractured her leg and hospitalised that's why we have a helper there. My mum can now walk and go market. Really, I don't wish to trouble her too much. But no final decision for now. I know if my SIL wants to take care of my children, she'll do a good job. She has two teenage children, study very well and can also coach my children.

I personally hope to stay at home when my girl is in primary school. At least by that time my house loan is almost fully paid, not too much burden and can fully focus on children's education. Now have to work hard to save money, that's why from 6th week ML I've been working from home to earn extra income.

Win
My pay not much so must work harder. My hb also working very hard but he has a car loan to pay so I pay for children's expenses, school fees and CNY redpacket. However if I know my hb has a certain amount of si fang qian then I'll ask him to transfer to our joint account
To save for our children's education.

yuki
i applied cck too! apply lah mayb we good luck get the hse we'll b neighbour haha...

jasc
ur mum so nice!!

yday i brg jayden out, duno is it while i left him 2 metre away in stoller at popular, duno wat he touched , he cut his finger! i got a fright hw come got red dye then realise is blood! not much lah bt he stain his pacifier, romper n stroller pad here n there abit. so heartpain lucky he wasnt crying.. *faintz* this little boy duno wat is pain..

do u all know what the diff between nan ha 2 and nan pro 2? just receive my sample yesterday but its nan pro 2.

bean, i have 1 enfapro 400g - not sure what the selling price? can exchange or sell to u coz my boy still on enfalac..haven up him to enfapro yet.

createjoy

Probably he touched some books or paper with sharp edges? How's he now? He's so cute and very good boy!

win,
no la! quite true mah...
jasC's mum "you xin wu li", SIL abit "you li wu xin" like dat
i worse. i spend my $, finish liao, spend hb's $. haha!

jasC,
hope ur situation will improve soon. i also think ur mum shld not be doing bb-sitting since her leg kena fractured before. gotta take care. not easy to run after 2 kiddos

createjoy,
haha! yuki wanna stay away from ILs. u tell her to apply cck, jus opp her ILs house. ltr every day she got visitors!

juju, no lah..if $12/tin i can get from jasC cos she has too many to clear ! anyway my hb found a shop selling $35 for 900g similac follow on...and i waiting for a mummy to deal at $30 for 900g also..thanks anyway

jasC, i am lucky cos my #1 is a BOY ! if a girl...i tink also no birdnest lah...

yuki, ur mum buy smb flat at $150K also very cheap leh..is it bto and premium flats ? my hb say wanted to move to smb when our flat is 5yrs..another 1.5yr to go

porky,
hee... nvr mind then

glad ur hb found a shop selling similac 2 cheaper! very important since bb on full fm.
ur mil also pro-boy only?
how come ur hb wanna move to smb? he used to stay thr?

juju, ya loh..jaeden complete 1 tin 900g less than 3weeks..so must get cheaper ones..else our pocket hole burn very fast..last night ifc commented that jaeden is so heavy now ! hahaha

he say move to smb cos my mum stay in yishun...then we planning for #2 bb tis year..so might need to engage a maid and ask my mum come over to watch the maid in the morning..then afternoon my mil will be back and my mum can go back and work...haiz...this time must plan carefully first before #2 is created...