(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

yuki, ur mil also interfere in the things u wanna throw ??? i really cant stand it when she tell me this cannot throw..that cannot sell, and this pls dont gv away...wth !

is all belongs to us and using our own money to buy mah...then my hb say wait till she is not in then i clear...sian loh..he thot i got so much time to wait dun need to do other things ah

u can bring jayden lah..i think michelle also bring belle along

juju,

u really know the way. haha

i doesnt have the photo with me le.
got to wait till sat i ask my hubby to bring me the camera. hp take very blur. After i took ready i let u know k.

juju, is all my things leh...but she just wan to involve...

why ur mil things at ur hse ? u not staying in ur own hse meh ?

Porky,

yea, my hubby also say wait till nobody at home then ask me clear.
But if nobody at home who help me look after jayden leh.. lao.. with jayden around i cant but make a big mess only.

yuki, wahahaha...same loh...then i need to take a long time to coax jaeden sleep first...aft that i feel so lazy and wan to sleep with him..end up no need to clear liao...

jasC

u are moving back to bedok agn? tot u hv already got new hse in cck. then now hv to sell & repack?

huh so troublesome.

yuki, i wonder why now they only nap for so short hor...if jaeden can sleep 1hr then i will be more than happy...else 10-15mins we cant do anything leh..i also scare he will flip and fall down the bed when he wakes up..so must always watch him..

Win
I can't sell as I just took over not long ago. I only need to move the necessary barang barang, working clothes, playpen, baby cot, children clothing back to my mum's place. This alone can kill me already. We took few trips to move them home and now have to move back.

Hi JasC,
u got pm.

Porky,
same here ... Rachel only sleep 15mins so cant do anything. Once i do laundry n put her at bumbo u know when I turn myself found her at floor liao. Dunno how she can come out frm there as her tigh always kanna stuck when I want to take her out.

ilovesashimi, bean, createjoy, does it affect the next feed if ur baby takes in solids + milk?

for yuan2, i mix 8tbsp HT cereal with 1 baby cube of puree + FM 60ml -- this replaced 1 milk feed from her 4hrly schedule. Sometimes during weekend, I give her 60ml more after her cereal -- that will stretch another hour till the next feed.

me also mountain tortoise -- hvn't been to city sq mall... not even united sq! haha...

jasc, aiyoh, move here n there -- so tiring!

Hi Lily
Just sms you.

Lily, my boy also came out from bumbo seat. He's not those chubby baby so the tigh not stuck to the seat, can just come out anytime. Whenever I put him in the bumbo seat, need to get my elder girl to help me look after him for a while.

adv_sports

I prefer to stay at my own place where there are daddy, mummy, boy and girl. But if really things can't work out then better move lor! I hv to spend more money for school fees and the current school don't know can get partial refund or not. Every weekend go home also have many barang barang like moving house!

Win
before the new year we are doing that already, after new year still have to move, really super sian! But I'll not do anything now, tonight will discuss with my hb again. My mum side, we are arranging the maid to go home already, now don't know what to do. All pending for our decision.

jasC

ya discussion is gd. whatever the outcome is, most impt ur kids are being looked after, u & ur hb can set ur mind at ease & save the hassale of travelling, so tired.

adv:
No it does not. She after she eat that big bowl of cereal and then the milk.. she will eat again in 3 hours!
But weridly, when she is out somewhere else.. she feeds less. Only at home, she will keep wanting to eat!

re: solids
these 3 days hailey kp rejecting solids. her dinner especially. once in the high chair she screams in protest! its making me dread feeding time. i tried changing the food bt still same results. she takes to jar food a bit better. im guessing its the taste. cu she willingly open mouth for gerber puffs. she doesnt tk in much milk either, other than her last feed. im worried tt she's nt eating enuf. how ah?

lily, very scary hor..i put jaeden to sleep at the far corner of my bed...then i went to spin dry the clothes less than 10mins i heard him cry so badly...now i must make sure he sleep tight then i can walk away...

jamie, u r right ! jaeden can nap for 10mins only and wake up being so active ! he can crawl ard the hse and keep throwing his toys and crawl to grab it again...then another round of feed, he will nap 10-15mins again..basically weekend i dont hv much time for myself de...so only at work i can surf forum, fb and emails

bean, i notice jaeden only very hungry when he is at home..when i bring him for shopping, he will look ard and fall asleep..seldom cry for milk

bean, wow, claire ia really a big eater :p guess when baby is outside will get distracted and forget abt food...

jamie, will hailey hv stomach upset after dinner? there was 1 time we fed yuan2 cereal @ 4pm instead of her usual 11am. think her stomach cannot digest and she cannot sleep well thru the nite
so now, i try to feed her early...

actually, i find feeding solids quite stress -- yuan2 will be fidgeting in the high chair, make a mess on her face, table n floor, and we hv to feed fast else she wun eat when the food is cold, hv to clean up after the feed... once a day oledi is xiong -- cun imagine mummies who do this 3x a day! kudos!

adv, u still feed yuan solid once a day ? thot she will be at ifc whole day already..i only feed jaeden on sat and sun...this can make me go crazy liao...i will scream at him sometimes when he make a mess and hb will come to save his boy from my scream...hahaha

i really pei fu those sahm who can handles their bb so well from day till night

porky: ya hailey also seldom hungry when outside. go home hv to put more ru yi oil. lol!

bean: im nt too sure! her bottom 2 popped out alr. and she doesnt seem to be grinding her gums much. later i check again!

adv sports: hmm, no tummy upset. she ok. only once la. and she kp wailing. yes, i agree feeding solids quite stress! somemore i nd to entertain hailey to make her look upwards so her food doesnt fall out! have to show her toys/books to make her open her mouth! omg! later have to feed her dinner! arghhhh!!!

porky: ya sometimes i go crazy cuz hailey made suchhhhh a huge mess! and then i scream at her! and she does not care lor! she look around then look at my angry face, then she smile! *faint*

jamie, wahahaha...i think at this stage they still cant tell tat we are angry right ? jaeden also smile and laugh so loud when i scream at him cos he plays with his soiled diaper and make my bedsheet dirty...really blood boil sometimes..but as a sahm, u are doing very well !

jamie

when hailey smiles, u dun hv the heart to be angry anymore. babies are so smart. smiles are their powerful weapon.

i think bbs do noe dat we r angry. got once, i was super angry wif jodie, i shouted at her & got super black face lor. she look at me, then kept quiet, waited for her daddy to carry her. she din disturb me until i go & carry her

createjoy
I bought the house after selling my previous home. Actually it's not easy to take care of my boy as he's very sticky and crying baby lor, then so much housework with 2 teenage kids, my hb asked her several times if she can manage without helps. She said ok. My hb wants to be sure as my girl needs to attend school and bedok there has a place for her although we have registered the school in CCK too. She said want to take over taking care of the children from 30 Dec09. So we moved back on 29dec. Now she said she's tired after 12 hours and still a lot of housework not done.

We realy have to discuss again as my helper is going on home leave first. We decide to move, then she'll come back by early Feb, else she'll go home for good.

haha jamie, hailey know how to cool off ur fire..

i also shout at jayden at night wn i pat him more than 30min have slp.. then he will sob sob cry abit like saying: y u scold me, i just couldnt slp wat!

jasc
so must u wait 5yr to sell ur hse? didnt renovate lah? if u have, wow siong liao..

adv sport, if u going city sq mall not during office hour , i stay very nearby one..loves to walk walk there....

any one visit city sq mall..can pm me..can go shopping anytime there with u all n bb if non office hour..

ju ju, are u going to be a sahm? cant read between ur FB status.

i am contemplating..but i bu she de the lost of money n i wonder how to manage if whole day with bb only....

jasC,
very sayang leh... hope u can resolve this matter soon

jaime,
will be sahm for the time being. prob find some stuff to do frm hm to get some pocket money, else like beggar like dat leh... haha! my pay chq not big, so dun feel so much ache, but lose the freedom of spending own money lor

jaime: no no, wat i mean is, baby yoplait and petit yoplait at 2 diff things?

ju, win, porky, createjoy, actually i tink hailey knws! bt my angry face mus really be those glare at her kind then she'll gif me an "oh no" face. altho she'll always try smiling at me first la. lol!

createjoy
I think only need one year before selling the house. No renovation, only painting as the house is in very good condition. Lucky no need to, no time as I took over the house in mid Dec.

Later we meet Bt Batok right? about 6pm, can meet at the control station?

jamie,
haha! yes, they noe. usu older generations think bb dunno wat we say, somehow i realised bbs understand lor!
jodie will keep smiling at me to get my attn! then she start to "eh eh eh" & cry. when i still ignore her, then she resort to charm her daddy

Juju
When I have #1 my SIL doesn't want to take care of her until my mum fractured her leg. I stayed with my mum for one year but will bring my girl back to cck every weekend. If really need to move back bedok then again my hb has to drive so far to and from. I hope to resolve it amicably with SIL too.

porky, haha, u r right -- i only feed yuan2 solids once on sat n sun... and that is stressful enough :p i try to be very patient with her -- coz afraid she will dislike meal times... hubby is usually the one who lost his cool and i hv to take over...

oh, during dinner, i will put her on high chair n "feed" her baby bites -- so that we can eat in peace... also make a mess! she will hold on half a pc and munch till the last bit which is stuck on her palm... she will shove her whole hand into her mouth -- with fist closed... of course cannot eat lah -- so she gets frustrated and try to shake her hand... the soften biscuit will drop on the table/floor *yucks*

i try to break into smaller pc n put in a bowl... sometimes she can pick up a pc and put in her mouth -- but usually is stuck on her hand... then she will start to mess again *haiz*

jamie, haha, me also hv to play with her.. coax her to open her mouth and make the food sounds so yummy... now she super active -- grab the bowl n dip her hands into the cereal *faint*

think baby r very smart -- they will act blur or cute to get their way out of sticky situation :p

jaime, sure, will let u know if we r coming to city sq mall during weekends...

Juju
We have thought of it before but my MIL disagreed. She said want to look after my boy, cannot always trouble my mum. My SIL said she want to take care after her daughter complete O level. So we sold our flat and buy one near hers.

The flat around my mum's place very old and new one very exp. Maybe in long term, will sell away the current flat and buy one near my mum's place or we could find a place where we can stay next to each other. Probably my sis can buy a house and I buy one next to her.

Buying and selling house not cheap, just the agent fees can kill me already!

baby sara,
i'm still working now.

jasC,
but ur MIL not the one taking care. then ur SIL like no heart to take care. then put ur family in the middle of sandwich...
aiyoh... "wu zhong sheng you", give ppl headache only leh

jamie, should be different bah...i see petit yoplait is normaladult yoplait in mini size..

oh ya..sometimes baby yoplait sell for buy 1 free 1...so 8 tub for price of 4..must look out for it!!

that day, i gave my boy bellamy toothy peg...he guai guai sit on the high chair for quite long...20-30 min never make noise..coz the peg takes long time to finish (in the end still got lots when dispose)
just that very messy the end results..so cant do this at restaurants...

when i give puffs...it magically disappear very fast from his bowl..so must keep topping it ..so when i eat my dinner also very busy..need to top up puff..

wondering got any baby willing to sit on high chair for the duration of parent's dinner without bribe (ie food/ puff)??

Juju
My MIL just don't want her son to move away from her lah! My SIL never take mrt during peak hours so doesn't know I takes about 1.5 hrs to travel for each trip including walking, shuttle bus and waiting.

adv, oic ! i thot u will feed yuan solid 2-3 times on weekends...cos i try to feed jaeden 3times solid on both sat & sun..unless we go out...so everytime i feed i try to stay cool and patient..but is so hard loh ! now jaeden also will snatch the spoon, grab the bowl..if dont gv him, he will cry then rub his nose and face...more messy ! wah...i dunnno how if i must feed him solid for 1 whole week...can die man...

i ever peep at outside of ifc...i saw jaeden guai guai sit on the gu dong chair and eat his cereal..never make noise or grab spoon/bowl...so obviously he is bullying mummy !

Porky
Baby very smart, knows who to bully. He knows mummy loves him will sayang sayang him!

today I knock off early. Go home liao, need to meet createjoy first.