(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Haiz! I feel so engorged now! Dunno what I ate in the morning! Never feel so bad for weeks Liao! so sian, can only pump at 12 plus during lunch break cos it's staff meeting now!

Re: constipation
my gal pooed after 24 hours of making the wanna poo sound and look! She looks so pathetic when she tries to poo n nothing comes out!

She seems to be on a growth spurt too! She is taking so much solids now n she still dun seem sastified! She can take 2 tablespoon of steamed rice, 1 small piece of fish and 1 tablespoon of mashed vege. I no longe purée her vege, only fruits.

its call baby yoplat..its sgd 5.10 for 4 . they dont sell singly.

my boy has been eating this for the past 2 month liao.

the flavour is vanilla and banana

Yuki, ya, please monitor daily these few weeks. Don't worry, my niece chix pox condition v mild after she took the med by PD.

Re: No. of Solid Meals
Now most of our bb either 8th mth or approaching 8th mth, when do we increase the solid meal to 3 times per day? TIA!

flommy,
yup! porky take half day niah.

pastries,
i jus told ifc to increase solids to 2. yest, jodie rejected 1 of the feeds. hope today is better

I'm switching my boy to take Nan HA, I have more than 30tins of Similac (400g) selling at $12 per tin. Collection at CCK / West area. Interested can PM me.

Pastries - My boy doesn't like milk very much, he has cereal for bfast, porr for lunch, milk arnd 3pm, porr for dinner and milk before he sleep. He is still waking up for milk too.

Juju - Jodie now is not in Whispering Heart right? So she just increase solid meal to 2 huh. The feed she rejected is porridge or cereal?

Flommy - My boy loves both milk & solid but these few days start to have left over milk, like 30ml every time. I don't know to let him have solid as dinner anot, everytime he watch us eating dinner, his mouth keep moving!! He can eat quite alot now. But I read that milk is still best nutrients for bb now right.. I feel I let him try too little stuff because I am lazy. haha!

Your boy still waking up how many times for milk? My boy will wake up once for milk, on good days, then wake up 6+am. :)

flommy, join us ! we meet ard 2pm i think..cos i apply half day only

pastries, every weekend i feed my boy solid 3 times a day..10am cereal+milk, 2pm cereal+puree+milk and 6pm cereal+puree+milk

juju, ur ifc only feed jodie 1 time solid per day ? mine alrdy started twice solid since 6.5mths but i dunno why jaeden still so hungry at night time..

jasC, wah ! u hv so many 400g sample ??

good morning mummies

juz to share a funny incident -- this morning i stayed on for a while @ IFC and witnessed yuan2 in action! 2 older infants were in a tussle for a pop-up toy -- yuan2 decided to add in one hand/leg and squeezed inbetween the 2 infants to join in the tussle... guess wat, she won and the other 2 infants step back *haha* i forsee i will have a earful of "complaints" when she gets older!

re: solids
ju, how many milk+solids feeds does jodie take @ IFC?
this week, IFC feedback that yuan2 asked for more after she finished her cereal... but she only hv 2 milk feeds + 1 cereal feed @ IFC... she still likes her milk -- so i dun wanna increase another solids feed... hmm, or maybe i add in a tea break with fruit puree or yogurt?

Porky

I have enough to last Isaac until one year old. It's sample but I purchased them all from SMH threads. I bought 27 tins from one seller but now I have to release them all

NAN HA is more expensive than Similac and I doubt I could get enough sample size, will just buy from NTUC or Carrefour when there's 10% discount.

Are you interested to get them from me?

Hi mummies, want to ask if your baby can eat 8 tbspn of HT oatmeal and still drink 180ml of milk?

My helper feed my gal that amount (which i wasnt aware) and apparently she can finish all! Is this something I should be worried? Cos I scared overfeeding.

Today I told her to reduce to 5 tbspn and 150ml milk - which I now scared I may be underfeeding my gal..

Pastries - My boy still waking up twice at nite!! You boil the porridge with pork bone oso got calcium ma..if not give cereal lor, is same as milk.

Porky - I applied for leave next Friday le, wana explore the garden den can bring my kids there.

Sashimi,
Actually you have to see after you mix you get how much of cereal. Do you get one full bowl of cereal?
My girl eats one full bowl (pigeon green bowl) of cereal and still drinks abt 150ml of milk after that..

pastries,
yupz! moved her nearer my home for the time being.
she rejected cereal mix wif jar food. but when they give her later in the afternoon, she take wor... maybe she was not hungry earlier
i told them no porridge yet

porky,
i only started her cereals ard 7 mths. so progress slowly. i still wan her to drink bm. if take too much solid, i worry she reject bm. now i let her take 2 solids cos gg thru growth spurt

adv,
wow! yuan2 wan to "fight" or be mediator?
jodie still take 3 milk feeds @ ifc, plus 1 solid. now in the process of increasing to 2 solids. her solid is jus cereal + jar food

jasC, i interested to get if it is a sample and selling $10 per tin..one nice mummy from April thread gave me FOC !

flommy, i also never been there before so i suggest to go there loh..not bringing baby cos like not very convenient

ilove, usually my boy take 5tbsp HT + 200ml milk...but he still hungry aft 3hr..sometimes i try to delay till 3.5hr then i feed him...

juju, oic..i also hope jaeden will not reject milk aft he started solid..so every solid i will add milk and ask ifc caregiver to follow too

Porky
I'm not so lucky as you to get at FOC. But it's really great saving when I bought it at $12 each already as about 9 tins I bought it at $13 each.

porky,
actually city sq mall very convenient now. thr's underground passage leading frm farrer park mrt stn to the shopping ctr B2.
ya, i get ifc to add bm into jodie's cereal also. the previous one initially nvr read my instructions & add water. i was so angry & give them black face. after dat, they add bm liao

iluvsashimi
jayden now 7mth 4 day already eating 8 scoop HT 150ml milk. so i guess ur 180ml ok bah..
i notice he seems to slim down aft weaning... wonder is it becos overall the milk intake reduce by 250ml daily. now only tkin 710ml a day (inc the milk added in cereal) , 8 scoop HT, 2/5 rice bowl porridge. is it too little for 9kg bb?

bean
how come got 1 big bowl? u mix hw much milk w/ cereal?

poohwei
what u ate? recall leh! i am getting v litttle milk these days! but i still lazy to add extra session of pump..

jacs
u stylo lor buy so much sample at a go! ya not a gd strategy loh cos i read many bb sometime change taste..

this son has been popping his pacifier into his mouth wn i'm not looking. wonder is he wanna suck or gum itch..

w is citysq?? oh dear i so mountain turtle ever since i preg till now seldom step out of west side.. :p

i also have no idea where is city square mall le... where is it?

JasC, i have a tin of nanha 400g u wan? if not i am throwing away. Unopen..

jasC, i am not lucky lah..cos she post in our thread and ask who is interested to get the sample tin..so i just pm her loh..i wanna exchange with her but i hv no more sample tin already so she give me free...she is a nice mummy loh..anyway i am still looking to buy similac 400g or 900g at cheaper price

juju, oh is it ? i thot need to walk a long distance to the shopping mall..so i wonder can push stroller there or not if next time i wan to bring jaeden along

yuki, why u wan to throw away ?? can exchange or gv to people free if u do not wan them...i think the mummy will be very happy de

btw, city sq mall is at farrer park station

Yuki
I want. Is it stage 2? Can meet you to collect?

createjoy
My elder girl has been taking Similac since baby and now taking Gain Kids with no problem. Somemore very expensive to buy from supermarket I was thinking to save more money.

Now really have to save more money to register my elder girl at nursery near my mum's place, transferring her from CCK to bedok! All barang barang have to move back to bedok again!

porky,

i try to do exchange in the forum l but no respond. Think cck quite wu lu? wahaha.. Then i was clearing my room in cck the other day then i was telling my hubby wanna throw it by this month wahaha.. spring cleaning.

Farrer park station is on green line? Lao i nv been to that station b4..

JasC,

Yea stage 2 from 6month right? I dun have it with me cause i am at smb now. Next week?
So u r lucky now can get it FOC wahaha...

baby sara,
yup! c ya

porky,
u wan similac old or new formula? i hv at hm, but cannot remember whether 400g or 900g.
yup! got passageway frm mrt stn. not very far. can use stroller also.

yuki,
ya lor! u can sell or give away ur FM mah...

city sq mall @ farrer park stn, NEL. can change frm dhoby ghaut or outram. frm north side, can choose to take circle line then transfer to NEL also

createjoy

I'm staying cck and infact I just moved back to cck from bedok. I'm moving back to bedok from cck soon. My SIL wants me or my hubby to pick up my children before 7.30pm. It's impossible as I'm working near Simei and I'm travelling by mrt to arrive home by 7.30pm and sometimes we can't leave office punctually.

Although she told us we can pick up the children by 8.30pm now, we will still go back to my mum's place as my little boy cried so much at her place until he lost his voice already. I sleep train my boy and he cried too but still not so bad. SIL is taking of my children alone, my elder girl goes to school in the morning. I doubt she can handle the children all by herself without any help and she also has to take care of her family and household chores. I believe we better leave there before the relationship turn sour.

juju,

yea i think i shall donate all my bb items to them. I got 3 stroller, 2 rocker, then 1 400g mamil gold n nanha.

JasC

so i reserve the nanha for u ah

yuki, u r also a nice mummy to give it FOC ! hahaha..btw, farrer park is along the same line tat u took to Sara's gathering..do u still remember ? wat fm is jayden drinking ? i thot Nan HA quite popular leh...and many ppl staying cck area...i stay at punggol ppl all tell me i stay so far...lol

juju, i wan the new version with immunify ingredients..u hv bo ? good good...so next fri i go check out first..if good to shop then will bring jaeden there again

jasC,
also good la. no matter wat, our own mothers are more tolerant.

yuki,
wow! 3 strollers & 2 rockers??? u wanna sell them off? i noe a mummy gg to hv triplets soon. see if u can sell to her cheap

porky,
shld hv. i go hm chk first

yuki, there is 1 mummy from our thread looking for mamil gold..cos i exchange with her before

is time to do spring cleaning for CNY !

i have lots of stuff to give away/sell/throw...but mil is interfering wat i am gg to do...sign...think i must wait till she is not at home then i can start my clearing...

juju, okok ! btw the mummy hving triplets isit bb boy or girl ? cos i hv some bb boy clothes quite new one..ppl gv to me but too small for jaeden now...if she wan i can gv her

yuki, u so funny lah ! wanna join us go there see see look look next friday ?

Juju

Really, my mum never complain about my children or I work late. She knows that I'm working. My SIL is using child care centre guideline and add 30mins more for me to pick up the children. Her hb said they monitored us for few days already and knew that we really can't make it at 7.30 so want to extend till 8.30. However, I lost faith in them already. Somemore buy a flat so near to them!

Createjoy,
I mixed 5 tablespoons of happy bellies cereal + 50ml BM + one baby cube of puree = one big bowl.

Happy bellies doesn't strink when mixed.. hahah HT cereal will just like "disappeared" to a small portion after mixing but before mixing its so fluffy! haha

porky

yea lor very sian le..
things is mine, what i wan to do with it also cannot she must interfer.. NB..

juju,

the stoller n rocker is pass down by other ppl kind of dirty le thats y i dun dare to sell. Wahaha i lazy to wash, jayden also nv use b4. the stroller can still be use but dirty haha. if she dun mind i can sell it ha.. but price wise i dunno le how much should i sell? or jus give it? lao..

porky,
u throwing her things issit?
i got a lot of stuff in my hm which i cannot throw, cos belong to mil. waiting for the day i move into our own bought home, then i leave all her junk thr!
i think is boys... i chk wif her & let u noe la.

yuki,
join us la!
next wk u coming down frm cck. 2 ways to go city sq mall:
1) cck -> bishan -> change to circle line towards NEL direction -> change to NEL @ serangoon stn -> alight at farrer park
2) cck -> jurong east -> change to NEL @ outram park -> alight at farrer park

oh... up to u lor. u wanna email me the fotos? i ask her for u. or maybe i get her to email u directly?