(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

alamak did i type the wrg no. shd be correct leh. babybang email belong to my sis. i just rec ur pm at my createjoy yahoo mail. both dates are fine for me.

createjoy/yuki

My own family, whenever they are home coming back from nearby, work, market, first thing is too wash their legs and hands. My mum won't carry my boy before she showered and changed after coming back from market. Everyone very automatic, even my helper. My elder girl also know must wash hands and legs after coming home from outside..... Some ppl just being inconsiderate.

createjoy, so we can meet today 7pm? I PM you my no. already. I'll sms when I arrive redhill as I'll be taking the train from Tampines.

yuki - if i were you, i will be very angry too. no social responsibility, kid not well, shdn't be out running around! but tink dun hv to worry too much, chix pox virus is infectious at the point when the pox has not appear yet. since the kid is oreadi at the scab stage, shdn't be infectious liao. hope your bb won't get anything.

Yuki
the hand and mouth wipes is yellow packing which I bought. Pigeon brand. $6.60 for 2 big packets, can use to clean pacifier too.

jasc

Thats is the problem. Only me n my hubby n FIL very zhi dong, come back is a must to wash hand n leg even i go ppl house will do that.
But the rest of the family member ESP MIL wont do that.. they some times come home straight away climb up to our bed lor thats worst ah.. lao.. see liao so pek cek.. i will look at my hubby, then my hubby say them liao they still ignore, continue to carry jayden all that..

yuki, it's yellow packaging.. thr's a blue one as well.. bt both same Pigeon brand and both for hand and mouth.. gt big pkt and travel size ones too.

jamie - same same. i used to sleep like a log b4 having kids. now i wake up at the slightest sound dat bb make. mother instinct la.

not sure if rebecca is gg thru growth spurt or wat, she has been waking up for nite feeds. on mon nite, it was 1230am, then 4am. on tue nite, it was 2.30am. and i hv to wake up at 5.30am to prepare to go to work! super panda eye liao.

jamie

baby is very smart, know who he can target at. So far I haven't check with my SIL. I know she's also very firm type. With my hubby, my boy will kuai kuai sleep after my hubby talk to him but may not work all times. He'll bully my mum, sis and my my helper.

yuki - i would have slapped the boy and that should send a very clear message to the rest that they shouldn't mess with my bb. not when my bb's safety is in question. if ppl don't want face, no need to give them any.

jamie,
i was thinking maybe growth spurt so hungry. gave ifc 2 cereal feeds + food jar today. hope she will eat. else, i dunno how to pump out so much extra bm!

yuki,
u can also get pigeon hand & mouth wipes frm NTUC. yes, yellow colour de

jamie

dats gd. i still hv 2 more mths to hit

Yuki
My girl also know not to sit on the sofa before she changes her clothes especially skirt or pants! This has to start young! I can imagine, I'll be angry if I were you.

jamie, so now u can start to post and sell sell sell ! hahahah

yuki, i also get the yellow pack one..in travel size so go out easy to use...

btw, did u tell mil dont climb up ur bed when she comes home w/o washing herself ?? u must make it clear to her first...last time my mil used to do that also...then i tell her straight that..this is our bed..pls do not anyhow climb up and sit on it...aft tat i change the bedsheet and throw it outside..aft that she never do tat again...

ju: oh i tot tt one also can hands n mouth? i used 1 pack before.. bt end up i used for myself. lol! i knw the diff btw the blue n yellow is one made in thailand, the other frm japan.

yuki: then u better gt the yellow packaging one. more confirm is hand n mouth one.

yuki, i think bed is a very personal thing..people cant anyhow like to climb up and sit on it loh...try talking to ur mil..hb talk to her is different

cause i doesnt wan her to think then i everything also nag ma, so let my hubby do it. She is nt the only person whom can jus climb n sit on it. Even my BIL also..

when i return to my mum place in the night, my BIL n FIL or MIL will sleep on our bed. then make a big mess on it when we return, my hubby n me got to clear up n mess.. change bed sheet all.. hate it lor.

I wanna move away from those creature!!! arh!!! now i am at my mum place.. i can sense how messes is my room ready..

jaime, Called KK appt hotline to check if bb next appt is 21st or 26th. Its on 21st and advancing/ postpone date not available in jan
I guess I finish appt and out of KK will be 5 or 6pm. Cannot make it to gathering

Mummies, if you are not using the sarong carrier, how do you carry your baby when you are out? I'm walking to my SIL's place carrying my boy and holding my girl. Although is walking distance but quite tedious even 5-6mins walk and has to carry my own bag and the diaper bag. My hb is helping me now if he's not away.

I'm thinking to bring my boy to tokyo in mar.. temp will b 10-17 deg.. is it ok to bring bb during that kind of temp??? 1st time i scare...

Btw, i got the enfagrow $5 voucher (stage3).. any mummies want? expiring 12 Feb...

cause my FIL n MIL cant sleep together, MIL will snore. Then my BIL the younger one got no room, he sleep in the living room. So whenever we nt around he will sleep inside.
My MIL love to drink, plus come back dun bath straight lie down zzz then when she sleep, my bed got the smell.. so horrible lor.. n thats their own trad so whole family like this other then my hubby.

ling: wrap warmly shld be ok.. bring ur trusty ru yi oil too!

yuki: MIL sounds lk those tiger beer auntie!!

jasc: sarong carrier very tough on shoulders. i use bjorn which is better. bt i tink beco n ergo are even better la. hahah!

ling,

yea room is personal, but to them its nt.. cause its their houes. esp early in the morning can jus come in the room when we are sleeping to see jayden. lao.. we try locking the door, then they keep on banging the door then ask us nt to lock.. haiz.. really no privacy staying with them..

Yuki
I read newspaper articles not too long ago. The MIL has key to open the door! Really horrible, no privacy. Your mum's place has any spare room? Can stay there until you get your new place?

jamie, yes 1 each..sorry i forget to write..hahaha

yuki, if ILs dont allow u to move to ur mum place..then u shd talk terms with them ! like now my mil staying with me...she say better dont lock the room cos sometimes she wan to put our clothes inside...so i will tell her that she cant go into my room and mess up when i am not at home..then she say ok loh...got once, i saw my room messy, straight away i tell her off and say tmr before i go work i will lock it....then she say sorry to me and dont dare liao..

Porky

It's easier for you to say that because the house is yours, but like Yuki mentioned, the house is not hers so quite difficult lor!

Yuki

If I were you, I really don't want to stay with MIL and I will move my things to my mum's place gradually. Just buy a new bed at your mum's place, save the trouble to move your bed there, by the time your MIL knows what you are up to, it's too late liao!

Porky,

its gd that she say sorry.
My MIL dunno what is sorry one. She will nv feel sorry..
When she scold my mum, she dun even feel sorry..

Jasc

My mum place got queen size bed ready.
Now i stay 1week at cck, 1week at my mum place which is smb. so 1 week tahan more their nonsense, following week stay with my mum dun care abt them.

wah, so happening today!

ju, yah, i hope yuan2 can be soo guai every morning

yuki, gosh, hope jayden will be ok... ur MIL really tsk tsk...

ling, i m planning to bring yuan2 to japan in late apr -- weather will be warmer then n can see sakura bloom
if u do bring kayden in mar, will need to wrap him up warmly -- especially head gear (beanie & ear muff) and gloves.

yuki

since ur hb has given the green light & ur mum is fine, why not.

And why did SHE scold ur mum? simply riddiculous