(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

cola,
when i picked up avocado in supermarket yesterday, the 1st reaction from my hb is 'super fattening le'.. then i told him that i will love to let Shermay try it because they need fats now.. i just want to taste it.. i dont wan to consume all.. hahhaa..

okok.. i will let Shermay try with milk.. if she is ok, will let her eat as it is.. else i will need to mix into cereal..

andrea,
its for cancellation only.. because i ask the supplier to give me the consolidated orders that i have placed.

shers

can we get it frm mkt or supermart?

Also i hv missed the HT spree. As my gal is teething now, thinking of getting her the Vanilla/Maple Biscuits for Teethers. Are these biscuits hard or soft?

need your advice. my gal is teething now & has been cranky for the past 1 week. always hv difficulty when feeding her milk, dono is it due to her gums sore & its hard for her to suck the teat. however she still enjoys her cereal & brown rice.

what can i do to relieve her pain?

win,
most supermarket sell delmont banana.. get from fruits stall in market is better.. u can ask which banana is better for babies or for making cake..

my girl doesnt like HT biscuits.. after a few mouths, she refused to open her mouth.. i can pass u some to try if u dont mind.. i gave her baby bites instead and she loves it..

Shers!
Thanks for telling me that. I didn't know that microwave is killing all the nutrients.. That's means our food also no nutrients lor.. when we microwave.. OH DEAR!!!

shers

thx. i go mkt & chk it out.

can can no prob. but i stay in jurong de..

baby bites - do u mean those type of biscuit melt when they chew it?

Win, I'm staying at jurong, i might be meeting Shers tml evening, u wan me to pass to u? Excatly I also have at home.. I'm free cos hubby not in spore

bean,
microwaving doesnt kill all nutrients.. but i do know that it does kill nutrients.. how much, i dont know. hhaha.. though i have microwave, i seldom use to heat up food.. prefer to steam it..

win,
i will go my mum's place at bukit batok on sunday.. if u want, we can arrange to pick up..

yes.. baby bites is the brand.. once the biscuits got in contact with saliva, will melt.. somemore it tastes good also..

re: HT teething biscuits
must supervise when give these biscuits to babies. my bb managed to soften the biscuit enough and it breaks into small pieces in his mouth and he almost choked on them. luckily he managed to spit them out.

shers - greg like ripe avocado. ripe avocado is soft and the skin can be peeled off easily with hands. i let him eat alone or with cereal.

win - i give my bb cold teethers to bite on. i keep a few teethers in my fridge. i find the tippee toppee which is U-shaped and has a pacifier handle good to use. i think it fit his gums. when desperate, i just let him bite my finger. i also have teething gel on standby but i only used it once.

any idea which type of papaya can give babies?

andrea,
me not at my mum place le.. i have shifted back to my own place already.. if u r talking abt meeting at west side, i cant le..
i cant rem how much baby bites costs..

ak,
wow.. greg loves avocado? thats good!! i hope Shermay enjoys that this evening when i feed her..

for papaya, buy those small small 1.. very sweet de..

Anyone staying in marine parade? I've got a Friso step 2. New not opened. Expiry date next year October. Selling for $25. anyone interested?

baby bites is by the same manufacturer as the want want biscuit. sheng shiong sells it for SGD 1.85 only. my boy also can make it dissolve n disappear into his mouth in less than 5 min. good for distraction like at adult meal times.

shers , i still want my HT.

I let my boy tried baby bites yesterday. He seems like he wanted to eat, but cry as he eats. I also let my boy try HT teethers about 1 month ago, he also cry as he eats. He does that sometimes during feeding too. I don't know he crys because I feed too slow or because he don't want. Anyone has this experience?

babymay,
sorry. i wouldn't be ordering HT stuff already. i have ordered more than enough to last till Shermay can start eating porridge. if u have little items, y not u get from supermarket instead.. unless u r buying alot like some of the mums did, then 15% is worth it! else save the hassle of collecting from me..

jaime,
okok.. its more for those mums who wan to cancel their orders if they cant wait..

Porky, yes my boy is better, he pooed about 5/6 times a day then. So we brought him to see PD and stopped feeding him cereals. It took about a week for him to recover.

baby may,
Shermay will cry while eating porridge.. my mum tried for 3 days and we decided to stop.. maybe she isnt ready for porridge yet.. but she is enjoying her cereal. for HT teethers, she will fuss so we stopped also.. so now only feed her baby bites and gerber puff which she likes..

I changed the enfapro with Gie. So I only have the following for exchange to Similac left:

- 1 balance tin of Mamil Gold
- 2 tins of NAN Pro 2
- 1 tin of Friso Gold (900g)
- 1 tin of Promil gold 2 (900g).

andrea

since u also hv the same teether biscuit, then i get it frm u then.

shers

pai sei ah.

ak

so these biscuits are hard ones & are not supposed to be bite into pieces? will supervise when intro. thx for alerting.

ak

is avocado kind of fruit? how do we choose avocado that are ripe? we can giv bb w/out
steaming it just like apples?

win,
avocado is a fruit. for avocado, choose those with darker colours.. dark green with slight brownish.. and when u press down, its soft.. i find it quite hard to find those ripe one.. so yesterday, i bought 1 that is quite close and wait for 1 day to ripen.. if doesnt ripe, can steam it to make it ripe..
if ripe, no need to steam. just feed like papaya, banana and apple.. just need to mash it..
happy trying!!

win - avocado is a kind of fruit, can feed without steaming. it's texture is more like banana.
choose those which are dark colour. it should be soft when pressed gently. when i was at cold storage, i choose those with the "good/ripe to eat" stickers. if i get from the fruit stall, then i ask the owner to choose for me because i paiseh to press the fruit.

babies who r coughing:
i rem u can double boil apple with some red dates to clear the phlem.. cant really rem the exact ingredient.. let me go home and check.. then i will post again..
my 2 girls r recovering from running nose and now coughing slightly.. i guess its the ever changing weather.. do take care ya!

win, i think better dont get the HT teether biscuits...super hard ! now whole box i dunno wat to do with it...i give my boy baby bites he can finish 2 pack (4pcs) within 20mins ! btw hougang is selling at $1.90 only ntuc sell $2.40

bbmay, my boy will cry when eat cereal sometimes...but i still continue to feed and he will swallow and open his mouth for next spoon...sign...i think is depend on their mood and the environment...i try feeding him in a peaceful environment with some nursery music, he will eat his cereal happily

porky,
ok.

mummies, i will wait for HT to revert back to me on my consolidated orders. mums who dropped their orders, i will post here again to see any takers. else i will just cancel their orders.

ak

now then realise my gal dun hv much teethers @ hme. haha. will chk out the tippee toppee.
hmm what teething gel u use?

shers & ak

thx for the valuable info given & will try out soon.

porky

ok thx. will get 1 or 2 frm andrea will do.
will chk out the baby bites too. however hougang too far as i stay @ the west side.

re. purees
wah i see so many babies eating the purees so nice.. my boy will give yucks n vomit. tried HT pears, home made apple n sweet potatoes purees.. all dun like.. y like that?? he can take in HT cereal well...

porky,
wic hougang tt u referring to buy the baby bites? my boy loves it n will get super excited when i take it out! but u mean one day can eat so many pcs? i only gv him 1 pc leh

sher, sorry can drop my order too. Anyone can tell me if i should bring my boy to see pd? He hasn't poo for a week already. Feed him 3days of HT barley cereal and stop. Now everyday only fresh apple and jar apple and juice, as he doesn't like pear, banana. Anything for him to eat so that he will poo. Getting more worried everyday.

bean - the ikea high chair can be dismantled.

gie - is your bb still taking BM? if not, tink good to send to bb to doc. usually, when we first intro semi solids, bbs can get constipated becoz of change in diet.

bb may - there is a gathering at my place on wed, at 3pm. but may be a bit too far for you coz i stay at bt batok. if you wan to join us, pm me.

mummies who are coming, i've already smsed you my add. if you didn't receive my sms, do let me know. looking forward to our gathering!

re avocado - it's actually healthy fat. gd to let bb eat it.

any mummies here using huggies ultra and/or pull up pants? i'm going to redeem the little tikes toys using the barcodes. anyone oso redeeming and want to share the delivery cost with me? do pm me ok? tink muz redeem by 30nov and shers told me left the drum set only.

gie, if your boy don't have the gek sai or show of constipation, I don't think there is any prob, can give him some water after solid! Really bother you, then go see what doc says.

Feb_mum, yeah, Bt Batok too far for me. Anyway, thanks for offering. You gals enjoy yourselves!

Rine, cannot wear the normal diaper in water cause that will absorb water. You can let your baby wear swim diaper (water will pass through the diaper) in water if you want.

Gie, you can try giving your baby papaya and more water. If the poo is not hard, it is ok (this is what the PD says - but my qn is if he haven't poo - I won't know whether it is soft or not). You can bring your baby to see PD if you are still worried, which is what I had done, they will give some inserts (baby size).