(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

ju,
whahhaa..
yeah! when u called me, i was on class already.. then my helper told me she saw 'big eyes baby'.. tried calling u to go eat ice-cream together but u didnt pick up phone.. then when u call back, i left already

shers,

mine even worst..i am stil b/f...and aunty/cousin..whoever came visiting last week..sianz...after 6 months plus..

i keep thinking what have i done differently recently..i just drop the middle of the night pump..sianz..

there goes 1 benefit of b/f...

u got my HT order oredi ah...i am chueimei.

shers,
aiyah, how i noe u in class? u say u will be shopping ard mah... when u called me, i was alrdy walking home frm bus stop loh. whahaha!

next time we go eat Udders la!

Shers!

Claire just stood up!!! She supported herself using the top of her playpen and she just stood up in the playpen!!! I'm still in a shock. Any other babies stood up already?

jaime,
u have skipped the most impt step of bfg!!! by dropping nite pump will 'made' aunty/ cousin to 'arrive'!!
yesyes.. now i rem!! whahhaa.. ordered for u already.. no need to pay me 1st.. i will pay for all once loots arrive then ask u all to transfer to me.. much cleaner and easier this way

bean!
wow! claire is so advanced! genius in the making!
mine can't even bring herself to sit from lying position on the bed!

ju,
hahhaa.. actually when i stepped into Udders, i realised i have eaten b4.. westmall (bukit batok) has a branch also! whahaha..

total 4 branch - upper thomson, bukit timah, bb and novena

bean, wow, claire very fast -- can stand up oledi! yuan2 has yet to sit up by herself -- and she only know how to "reverse" crawl *haha*

lil bean!!! what have yr mummy bean bean been feeding u??!!! can spare some good BM to Shermay??

good job, lil bean!! *CLAP CLAP*

Shermay is too lazy~ she flips only when she feels like it.. she doesnt know how to roll over yet.. and she is trying to sit on her own.. still topple forwards!

bean, babies develop at various speed -- claire is the faster one
maybe she can't wait to be a ballerina like mummy :p

bean,
maybe u wanna ask pd?
lil claire so clever! i wonder when jodie will stand. now she only geh kiang, wanna stand when we hold her by the armpits

Shers.. I donno man! Last few days she been suddenly wanting to climb about and over things.. then suddenly she stood up liao.. BUt she also stood up a while then she fall down.. hahaha

ju,
this is what the lady told me.. or upper thomson road is referring to novena?

anyway Udders is named very nicely... referring to cow (mummy's) glands.. hehehe..

Ju, Pd got mentioned before her development is faster, cuz she can sit up unsupported at around 5.5months. But she didn't mention its abnormal..

Shers, she climbs or maybe you can say crawls over obstacles I set up for her like a stack of cushions or a bloster or her daddy's belly! hahaha

ju,
ya lor.. maybe that lady refers upper thomson road as novena ba.. let's go again! but novena outlet v small le.. i prefer westmall de.. they have bigger seating areas there..

bean,
others r worrying that their lil ones r slow and u r worrying abt lil bean bean is fast.. whahhaa

WOW!!! r u sure u gave birth to lil bean ard late april 09?? have u forgotten abt the dates? is that late feb 09 that u gave birth to her?! hehehe

Shers,
Yah no mistake she is born on 21st April 2009! I a little worried that she is unusually active! I worry that she will be hyper active next time!!

shers,
can. u there every sat, rite? when i go, i let u noe. ya, i saw frm outside, look very small wor...
if go west mall, gotta be wkday when hubby not in sg.

bean,
no worries la. at most, let her expand all her energy in those active classes, when she come home, tired and knock out asap

bean,
i cant imagine that lil bean is only 9 days earlier than my er xiao jie.. my er xiao jie is still lazing ard.. happily playing with her 2 feets and toes.. and yes, i'm stopping her from chewing/ biting/ licking her toes!
yeah! bring her to class!!

ju,
yesyes!! weekdays better coz i'm at bb!! come come!! Shermin enjops the ice-cream there.. she can finish 1 scoop by herself easily..

shers,
then gotta wait for fridays le... else very rush for me when we get home. need to prep jodie for bed & next day ifc

Shers,
I prefer lil bean to happily lick her hands and laze around! You know now we find it so difficult to change her diapers! The moment we put her laying down she will be flipping over in seconds! And when we try to forcefully restrict her from flipping she will scream like mad! haizz.... Sometimes I cannot use the regular diapers.. have to use pant diapers.. Luckily pant diapers was invented!

Btw mummies, Where is the nursing room at kallang leisure park? Me and my sister bringing claire to peek-a-boo for her to "release" her energy! haha

ju,
friday cant la.. to avoid traffic jam from bb to kovan..

bean,
hahaha.. i knew it! thats y i never complain that Shermay is slow.. because i know sooner or later, she will reach that stage.. whahaha.. i'm enjoying her lazing ard as much as she does.. whahaha
yes.. pullup is very good! i realised CK is selling diapers/ pullup real cheap!

BTW, anybody is using huggies ultra (purple packing) or huggies comfort (red packing)? wan to take over my M sizes? i bought and mr shers bought also.. and Shermay is outgrowing.. i dont mind exchanging for L size..

Hi Bean,
No worries abt the advanced development. My #1 is like your Claire. 2.5-3 months: Flip, 4 months: Crawl, 5 month: Sit, 7 month: Try to stand, 8+ month: Walk. Perfectly normal. Cons: Lotsa difficulties trying to change her diapers.

My #2..Far from #1. She only love to play in her Jumperoo!! Dun like to flip or crawl at all although she can flip n roll around. Pros: Super easy to change her diaper...Hahaha.

ju,
didnt keep the receipts!! once i bought, i threw.. and i got a nasty shock when mr shers bought also! i dont know whether i can be thick skinned enough to bring the diapers to exchange without receipts.. whahaha

poohwei,
have u heard b4.. old wives' saying that if start to walk very early, will have hard life in the future?

ju,
how to keep the receipts.. my hse is very messy already.. if still keep receipts, worse!
hmm... maybe i shld be thick skinned la.. just bring back.. else very wasted le.. still got 3 packs unopened and 1 used half only.. and somemore shermay uses cloth nappy in the day time.. even less usage

Shers,

Yah yah yah I heard abt the saying also!!! That's why I very scared lil bean will walk too early! whhahahaah I hope she doesn't! Crusing around with supported furniture doesn't count as walking right?

My mum say I could cruise around at 8 mths but only started walking (unsuuported) at 15 months!

bean, so i better dont complain tat jaeden still dont flip yet ! at least changing diaper is a breeze for me...hahaha

shers, i got bring back to change things before even no receipts..the person still remember i bgt from her so she allow me to change loh...

re : month end gathering
when and where ?

bean,
cruising ard is not counted, i think! hahaha.. u can let lil bean try all she wants.. but prevent her from walking? whahaha
15mths? no wonder u r leading a wonderful life now!

porky,
yes! we shldnt complain! now changing diaper for my er xiao jie is also a breeze.. she just opens big and play ard her toes only.. ahhaha.. is Jaeden doing the same too?!

i shall try to change this wed when i go back home..

RE: month end gathering
i'm starting my mini hse reno.. so not sure whether i can attend ornot..

btw, anybody can liaise with cheekz on the gathering on 27th nov? she booked the place already!

wah..bean..i so realise claire very advanced when i saw her photo of her eating biscuit..

my boy 2 days older than claire still cant sit unsupported...he tend to bend to the front..

only he non stop flip from back to front..so changing diaper is a night mare!!!

shers...no one told me..of out of laziness i drop pump but i still got latch middle of night..how come how come..cannot reverse right after aunty/cousin come bk...sad..

udders got mao shan wang ice cream right....
i keep forgeting to try whenever am at united sq..is it really good?

time to pump..my second shift!!

Re: Hard life if baby walks early

Yesh..I heard abt this b4. I myself started walking at 10 months plus also. So hard life now loh..=P