(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

yuki,
now u said this, i rem u mentioned this b4 right?
fate la.. Jayden is fated to be yr kid!

btw, how yr mum can guess u r preggie?

Yuki

Hm.. tell u sth if I were your mum, I would probably be quite sad to know you got yourself pregnant at such a young age.. and your then-bf were also very young..

Yeah, but it’s fated lar.. so just enjoy your life with your boy and hubby.. and take one step at a time.

Re: my mum
I can never hide anything from my mum lor.. coz when I am in deep trouble, my face shows and my mum would come and ask..

Shers
Haha.. but my dad married me off when I was 18! He was the one signing on the marriage consent coz I was below 21 hahaha.. sometimes I asked him “Y did u agree to let me marry to him.. if he cheats me how… how… I am gonna come back and blame you!” hahahaha

Juju
Haha guess all mums are like that, if next time my girl comes home pregnant, I would probably be wordless, faint and dunno what to do..
Haiz.. I think I should really psycho Meg from young and make sure she has a lot of self-respect to herself and wont do stupid things!

Shers

My colleagues’ sis is one case – stewardess married to pilot, now tai-tai lor.. coz travel everywhere free!!
Another acquaintance also like that – stewardess married to pilot.. also tai tai!

yuki,
its hard for u and hb now.. but think at the brighter side! next time when Jayden is 20 yrs old, u r still a young and chio mum!

rc cola

i met my hubby for many years back.. when i am only 17years. 2 of us had our own relationship but still end up together. i also dunno y i am not with a pilot haha.. to me pilot all very bu zhuang yi la.

my mummy didnt approve all my ex bfs.. until he saw my hb.. one look, she said he is a good boy.. ask me not to let go and be good girl to him..

yea my mum is quite angry n sad but no choice.. she now keep saying lucky i keep jayden nv take away him, see jayden so cute ..

i sometime do still regret getting married at this age.. i wanted to work, go shopping make myself pretty pamper myself. Now with jayden so difficult.

yuki,
wow.. dont like that la... not target u la.. i dont mind sharing mine also.. whahhaa..

yes! luckily u keep Jayden! all bbs r precious!

aiya.. u can always go work, go shopping! u can put Jayden in ifc and go work! alot of mummies here r having this arranagement. somemore ifc nowadays isnt our days cc lor.. they have flashcards, games, sing songs.. so many things le.. i hope to put my 2 girls in child care when my helper finishes her contract in 4 yrs time.. whahaha.. i know they will have more friends, learn to be independant and lean more!

rc,
wah! u marry so young?

yuki,
not all pilots like dat leh. my ex-colleague's hubby very zhuan yi wor. love his wife to bits man!

shers,
ur mummy got good eyesight wor

yuki - no matter what age you have jayden still the same. as long as no one helps to look after baby, also no time to go shopping, make oneself pretty and pamper oneself. like me like that. as for not working, some of us also wish that we can don't work and stay at home spend time with our kids. like what shers said, look at the bright side. once your kid(s) grow up, you still young and have energy to enjoy life.

Shers
Haha.. ya perhaps my dad is the same as yr mum when he met my hubby tts y he agreed to marry me off so early haha..

Yuki
Dun think too much! I think now most important is yr hubby work hard, you take good care of your kid and family, then when u have enough saving, get a house of your own, by then you will sure be thankful to Jayden for coming into your life :p

I never regretted having kids at my age.. coz they are the direction in my life.. without a marriage, I think I will still be wandering around not knowing what to do or what I should do or be doing.. Tho quite difficult to go out, clubbing etc, but then when we see the kids are soundly asleep, you wouldn’t want to exchange them for anything in this world..

Agree? :p so yeah jia yio! Maybe next time we can be chio mummy like what shers said hahaha..

Juju

Yes, I ROMed after I finished my senior high school (A level as in Sgpr standard) then we did our customary marriage immediately after graduating from my Uni.. (my convocation day is the same as the day I held my wedding dinner in Sgpr) haha.. see how rush my hubby is :p
I was just about to turn 21 during my customary.. being a mother a month before my 22nd birthday hahaha! And never regretted at all!!

rc,
wow! ur hubby scared u run away ah?

yuki,
rc abt same age as u leh... jus take things in ur stride. no problem de!
sometimes, i get tired of working, i also toy wif the idea of being sahm.
aiyah, the grass is always greener on the other side la

halo mummies ! we had a fun mj session today !

yuki, like juju say..i latch jaeden when he is pain and cranky tat day...i also no milk but comfort latch..he like it alot then can fall asleep easily...actually i knw is not good cos ppl say they will get used to it..but i dont care lah as long my boy feels comfortable and free from the pain loh

shers, the gathering at cheekz..can we buy own lunch like mac or kfc then bring there ?

ak/juju/yuki, my co also very flexible de...i can surf net, fb, msn, skype and ul pix ! as long i assist in the sales person when they need my help...btw i am a sales co-ordinator

cola, wah..u married very young leh...i rom in 2002...customary is 5yrs later !

yuki, why u never married to pilot..wasted man ! my colleague's daughter is air stewardess married to pilot..now leading tai tai life like cola says...when her hb fly she fly also..but is for holiday ! see u at hf tmr for swim ya

ak/juju/yuki, i will probably be @ hwa xia HF earlier... maybe see u all there -- after yuan2's swim
hope she will not be cranky after the swiim!

Hi mummies, anyone here used Avent combined steamer/ blender to make puree for your babies? How's the review? Good?

just went to tampines polyclinic...
for those babies had not taken pneumococal jab...
the nurses advised...take 1st one now...then 2nd one 8 weeks aparts and 3rd one when bb ard 15 mths.

tampines is more exp than jurong... $165 exclude gst per jab

western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki + hb
4) jamie
5) Gie
6) win
7) dodo
8) poohwei
9) firefly_leslie

See u mummies !

HELLOOOO!!! reporting from krabi!! gd morning girls!! bet u guys wont log in much today cuz it's SATURDAY~~~!!!

yuki! when i c u at feb mum's gathering i tell u my story, hopefully u wont b feeling all this negative feelings alr!

firefly; u take leave ah? bring kayla!!

Morning mums!

Pity that 25th & 26th Nov am involved with audit. Can take leave eh else feb-mum's residence in the west and will definitely join this gathering. Sighz.

jamie> Wow...at krabi now ah. Have fun ah~! :p

3wkold > Charlene had hers at $160 nett. Jurong Polyclinic. However, I clarified with the appt staff at Jur Poly and they will get back to me on the new schedule of PCV jab. Charlene can have a jab less at 9months. She just recovered from a day's fever.

brought my gal for 6-in-1 @ yishun poly jus now. also had her pneumo 3rd jab together @ $160. forgot to bring birth cert so cannot pay via medisave.
nurse say since she alrdy did 2 jabs of pneumo, shld jus continue wif the old schedule. so, 4th jab (also booster jab) will be @ 15th mth.

she's 6.7kg, 63cm tall & 44cm head circum @ 6 mths exactly.

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb.. I have 6 cans of Promil Gold Step 2 - 900g milk powder for 6mths & above:

Expiry Feb 2010
Selling @ $120 for 6.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki + hb
4) jamie
5) Gie
6) win
7) dodo
8) poohwei
9) firefly_leslie
10)graceofgod

Evening ladies !!

Wow missed out so much & with Shers's "naugthy" stuffs it spice up my day. Hahah !!

Anyway, have been extremely busy at work. Thus, not much time to login to chit chat. Shers, envy your job leh. Kekek !!

Yuki, think of the positive side of life with little Kayden. When he grows older, things will change. Meanwhile, "lun" for awhile tho' life is tough

Feb-mum, would love to join the gathering but unfortunately am on course during that week. So sad

I havent bring my boy for his pneumococal jab and will do so after he turns 1.

Hi Juju,

Jodie lost weight? or becos she has not recovered completely from her cough in CC? Tot she would be in the 7-8kg range cos she was much bigger than my Xuan previously. My gal is 6.8kg @ 5 months 1 week. My #1 who is in CC has not put on any weight for the past 6 months cos she is always sick!!

Re: Jumperoo
Finally got my jumperoo after considering it for soooooo long! My gal seems to love the jumperoo so far. She has been sitting in it for close to 30 min liaoz. Even my #1 played and sat in it!!

I will be on leave for 2 weeks from the 16th Nov. Count me in for the gathering at Cheekz. I am easy on the food. I am one of the few who gave Cheekz headache by giving her the money during the gathering itself (oops) cause did not have IB then and never step out of the house during that day. Finally applied for IBG for OCBC bank so can do transfer now.

Re Jumperoo

I also very tempted to buy Jumperoo. Now my boy knows how to walk one round on his tropical go round and play with the toys. He can stand with support now and like to jump when we support him, so thinking of buying Jumperoo for him to jump himself. But how long can he use the Jumperoo? We also have space constraints so don't know whether to get it or not. Unless I put it at our own house, but my hubby will say it is underutilised if put at our house.

Hi baby_may,
Get a second hand one! I got mine from WTS @ $150. Think that is the market rate? Eevn my #1 jumps in it! So its worth every cents of mine. Hahaha.

juju,

yishun polyclinic din keep her copy of birth cert?
tampines and sengkang kept a copy of birth cert since 1st appt.

mummies, photocopy and place a copy inside health booklet

i guess the differences is becos jurong/yishun is under national healthcare group.

however tampines/sengkang is under singhealth.

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!! GOOD MUMMIES LIL ONES!!

its blue again~~

3wkold,
think its quite norm for them to walk backwards ba.. mine also started off with backwards.. now she is better.. can walk sideways.. hope she can walk forwards soon.. hehhee..

for exersaucer, she has reached the mix height already.. when shld we get them out of exersaucer? i dont wan her legs to bend..