(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

ju, hahaha...can imagine ur hb's anger...carrying a crying baby all the way and ppl all looking like alien..

btw, my ifc did not request my boy to take pneumoccocal jab leh...mayb next month let him take

Actually ah, I think when we are mils, we won't be nice also. Can u imagine u raise ur son for so many yrs den he marries n sayang his wife so much.. Den everything listen to wife.. We sure sad n unhappy.. If I have a son, and his wife bully him or wat, I sure say her haha! So I think this mil issue will never end..

Re: Baby coming

Chelsea also sucking toes for sometime liao...wahhaha.. And the IFC teachers keep teasing me that I am gng to get preg..hahaha...For now also no #2 lah.how to cope??!! My house will be damn busy man! 2 babies + 2 dogs...hehehhe.. BUT I also like labbit though.. :p

ju: ya ur hubby poor ting loh...i think he need more bonding time with jodie so wont happen again...

i make sure hubby muz feed, play & talk to kaiden everyday thus they can bond tog...but buay tahan...hubby so called bonding is make funny faces to kaiden...but kaiden stil laugh n chuckle..thus okie...

jamie: wah evil lookg MIL...

every yr oso go zoukout...tis yr mayb c how...book a room at siloso beach resort...so at least can rest abit...duno can tahan like last time chiong whole nite....old liao la

Re: gathering

Will love to join the gathering coz feb_mum and I are SOOOOO NEAR! ahhaha.. But I got staff retreat that day leh.. sighz! *Envy poohwei and feb_mum for earlier holidays sia.*

jamie,
not too sure leh... u wanna call ur pd to enquire?

jasC,
ok!

porky,
ya lor. poor daddy!
i let jodie take pneumo & rota once i confirm she go ifc. jus in case lor

rc, gd that meg is ok with strangers

sometimes, no choice, will let yuan2 cry for a while -- coz i really tired! thinking of my 4mths of ML, i dunno how i survived *haha* now, i get some peace at work

porky, haha, ur hb jealous of ur boy :p so far, i always fetch yuan2 @ 5.45pm
next fri, hubby got tix for movie on our special day -- but i asked him to give the tix away, coz no confident that mil can wipe her down n give her last feed... anyway, i remember my mil made a comment to yuan2 once -- ur papa n mama will "throw" you to me when they wanna go out next time... so i make it a point that we dun do that...

ju, aiyoh, ur poor hubby - must be v hurt... but hard on u leh, coz jodie need u all the time then u can't rest properly...

jaime, yuan2 has not taken pneumoccocal jab -- intend to delay till she is much older... think after 6mth is 3 jabs... after 1 yr is 2 jabs...

oh, justin looks boyish with his new haircut

adv sport: i jus text u!

ju, last time hailey not so like hb also. nw much better i dunno y also. bt it took some time also la..

cheyanne: yup easily tired.. bt if it was a great nite then it's worth it la! =D

audrey: true la. jus as long as we dun look like Mi Xue can liao. =D

adv,
after mil commented jodie hard to take care after a day wif her, i nvr think of letting her take care anymore. hubby suggested call mil when i can't cope this week & kena dagger eyes from me. my mum say let mil take care of jodie cos she's sick, so dat i can work, i rather take unpaid/ML then send to her place!

ya lor, dat's why i try to give them 5 mins, 10 mins kind, cos jodie dun cry so fast. so glad she co-slp wif us, at least i dun hv to cradle & walk ard. can jus sort of carry her & go sleep. other than this week, i was quite ok

jaime, adv_sports

I let my boy take all 4 pneumococcal jabs, not sure if he'll end up in IFC or not, I'm kiasu so don't want to save the $, same as my elder girl.

jaime, your boy very handsome.

jaime (preciouzalex),
my gal also had pneumo vaccine before she enroll ifc. it is depending on ifc whether a must or not. for my case, i'm just giving her an additional protection.

jamie, got it -- thanks for the info

ju, yah, if mil not willing, then i prefer to take care on my own... hubby going reservist -- he suggest getting mil come over to help... i said no, i can managed... hv asked my mum to come over during weekend to help out...

jasc, hubby dun wan yuan2 to take too many jab before 1 yr old... so will let her take it when she is older...

juju

I'm also afraid to let my MIL take care of my children due to different style. Last time my MIL helped me cook after I gave birth to my girl, when bathing the baby girl, she used cotton ball to clean the mouth, so scary, I told her cannot put small things in baby mouth! She told me she did that to all the babies she helped to care! I complained to my hb and after sometimes she understands.

However, if is just a short while I'm ok. I'm more particular when my baby is still under 1 year-old.

flommy,
did i crack yr thursday up also?! hehhee..

almost time to go home le..

let me go home and think hard what is tml's topic!! whahhahaa....

audrey, i do agree with wat u say on mil...hopefully next time my boy wont ignored me once he got a wife ! thats why i allow mil to move in with us altho i dont really like the idea...my sil is totally very heng xin one loh

ju, oic...since my ifc did not insist so i delay till older loh..

adv, ya loh..now he will ask me why i always spent time with my boy every night..let him watch tv alone..like very ke lian..hahaha..

wah, ur mil comments i cant take it leh...if not willing to look aft own grandchildren then forget it loh ! my mil wont say this to me one cos she knw for sure i will reply her is ok i look aft myself..now everyday when i bring my boy back from ifc, she like so desperately gg to carry and play with him...

oh..i check after 6 month ...3 jabs wor..
after 1 year is 2 jabs...

coz that day i was browsing thru parenting magazine, say if going to IFC must do pneumococal plus recently khaw boon wan says makes the vaccine compulsory. so i wanted to be safe then sorry. coz initially plan to do 2 jabs after 1 year old.

thanks jas c, my boy still look like girl most of the time..even when he is dress like a boy, passerby still think he is a girl...faintz..

today got metro's member sales..later go chiong sales before go home..wahahhahahaha!!!!

jamie_nov, yes got robinson expo sales ! my boy also dont really like hb carry him last time...so i train him every morning must say good morning to my boy and carry him to the car...let him get use to hb loh...so now my boy is ok liao...

cheyanne, my hb will make funny faces and funny sound to my boy ! make him have bad dream at night...i tell him to stop doing tat then he feel so sad..hahaha

porky: faints...then ur hubby no more tings to do le..

audrey: i dun care la...as long as my son gimme allowance in future...they wana do wat do wat...best if they dun come bug me take care baby...hahaha...then i can relax and enjoy travelling wif my hubby...

adv, jasC
haiz... think my ba zi & hers clash

porky,
mine din insist also. i told hubby i prefer to hv it done, so he say ok lor

jaime,
ya hor. aiyah... now too late for me to go le. anyway, better for jodie to stay home

Jayden had his 6in 1 3dose today.. he also suppose to have his 3rd dose on pneumococal but doc say MOH had jus change the age of the vaccine.. it had change from 4 jab to 3jab.. i had took a pic of the age they suppose to take the vaccine at my facebook u can go n take a look..

His current weight is 7.9kg n 68cm long...

wow wow wow, today's topic so exciting ah! shers, you always start all these juicy things. i confirm close shop liao, giving away my stuff to pple, very determined not to have #3! actually wanted to do ligation but my gynae say i so young, dun want to do for me. he said 'aiyah with 2 kids, you will be so bz dat you got no time to do, so very safe' *faintz*

joyce - i did my lasik before i got pregnant with #2. but 1 of the eye not 6/6 vision yet so got to go back and do enhancement. then becoz preg with #2 can't do it. waited until today then went back to do the enhancement. i'm still bfg but in the process of reducing my supply.

re gathering - any more mummies want to join? those who indicate you are coming, let me know whether anyone else coming with you so that i can cater refreshments, ok?

dodo - come come. most welcome.

western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki
4) jamie
5) Gie
6) win
7) dodo
8) poohwei

yuki,
since 2nd jab @ 4 mths, now 6 mths can have 3rd jab. rite?
then booster jab later on, at 12-15 mths?
ya, read frm news can pay by medisave le

hi mummies, my baby is due for his third jab at 6 month. does this mean now can wait until one year old then take this jab?

my boy is 5 mth now. me thinking to take the pneumococal, but dont know is 3 jab or 4 jabs? called up kk, they say 4 jabs, some pd say 3 jabs... very blur.. anyone can advise? thanks.

Jasc

can wait till 12month later then take le.. i got take a photo of the schedule on the vaccine which is a new list from MOH... cause my boy today also suppose to take then doc say since i had the first 2 when jayden is 2month n 4month then the last one can wait till 12month old.

Like yuki, Charlene had her 6in1 and the PCV jab today as she's 6months old today. According to the nurse, she still got another 2 more jabs at 9 months and at 1 yr old. Looking at yuki's MOH new schedule so that leaves me ponder if Jur polyclinic has the latest info from MOH already.

Maybe I should call up the polyclinic to check again tomorrow.
The new MOH guideline and using the medisave scheme for payment.
http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/pressreleases.aspx?id=23204

btw today the nurse dunno abt the new moh schedule..
its when i went in to see the doc then doc tell me.. the nurse dunno abt it..

western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki + hb
4) jamie
5) Gie
6) win
7) dodo
8) poohwei

sorrie to disturb.. im an early childhood trained ex childcare tchr n have becum a SAHM aft i've given birth to my boy tis yr.. i would like to continue with my passion of being with children, therefore i've decided to go into babysitting.. if anyone is looking for a baby sitter in the east.. pls feel free to contact me thru my email : [email protected]..

Thank you for yr time!

yuki,
u brought your bb to pd or polyclinic for vaccine?
today my gal going to take hep b and pneumo. now meaning she dun need to take pneumo today?