(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

bean,
last mth, shermay also starts to suck toes!! i ask my helper to stop her from doing so! i dont wan #3 at least for 3 yrs!!!

re: baby sucking fingers and toes
got one time, my gal sucks her thumb until red.
now her new record... she can put 4 fingers at one time to suck until chut chut chut sound.
started to appreciate her toes sucking 3-4 weeks ago.
recently started to pull off her booties and suck booties too! *faintz*

my hubby relatives also said that baby sucking toes meaning mummy is going to get pregnant soon!

Bean

Jap pumpkin? taste normal for me ler.. anyway i bought the pumpkin from ntuc already..

Yup anything must be taken in moderation.. as I have been experimenting with my Meg, so i think no harm giving pumpkin to my boy also..

For me, I am pretty chin chai, as long as they grow up fine, everything is eaten in moderation, dun keep falling sick, i am happy already hehe..

re: baby sucking fingers and toes
twinkle; same same my boy also can put 4 fingers at one time to suck until chut chut chut sound.

Huh? really? baby sucking toes meaning mummy is going to get pregnant soon? luck my boy didn't yet.

Re: sucking toes

My boy has been sucking toes too haha.. but I brushed the old-wives tale off.. coz I am sure I dun wanna get preg at least for another 3 years!!
Scary.. preg at this stage – 1 active tod – 1 infant – 1 preg mum.. I think I will just continue working if I get preg now hahahahahahah!!

Bean
Careful hor.. prevention is very important hahaha!

Where is Yuki today? :p

shers, juz transfer $ to u -- PM u the details... maybe i get the cereal from u first -- if yuan2 like the barley cereal, will order more together with the jar food... is the loot with u @ kovan or bukit batok?

porky, haha, must be v cute to see jaeden sucking his toe *haha* yuan2 only get to do that when i take off her socks during bath/wipe down

shers, haha, "factory" not open yet -- coz i still hv childbirth phobia and childcare issue...

Shermin started to suck toes when she was 4mth mth also.. i got pregnant only when she was 14mths... dont worry.. got lead time de.. whahhaha

Good Morning ladies,

Re: Sucking fingers & toes
My girl been doing so since 2mth bah... I definately don't want #4!

Feb_mum,
U still bfg or stop already? If bfg, they allow you to do Lasik meh? I asked b4 & they not encourage le.. wanted to do during ML..

Starting solid,
So interesting.. but, I'm only starting my girl next sat, when she is officially 6mths..
The basic rule to puree is mixed Stems with Leafy food. Stems are usually sweet, easier for bb to take as 1st food.. I thinking to start her with Avocado instead of cereal

shers, i wanna order the HT still can ?

6) porky_jean
- barley x 1
- peach banana muesli x 1
- orchard fruit peekaboo x 1

Total Cost: $11.50 x 0.85 = $9.775

joyce,
hmmm.. wat are some examples of stems n leafy? those root types like potato, pumpkin etc?? Leafy is ...?

ya avocado v nutritious.. but i dun eat myself so dunno how to intro to bb haha coz will always taste food 1st b4 giving bb.. dunno wats the taste like....

morning mummies...

Re:sucking fingers & toes...
my fat boy haven found his toes yet...so we tried putting him suck his toes...but i think his tummy so fat...hard to bend...then he will get fussy...so we gave up...

Re:starting solid...
my boy teething so dun really drink milk...yet my dad tried to feed him small pc of mashed carrot...he goobled up all...so now thinking if i wana start solid on him...

Re:teething..
tried applying teething gel but only works for awhile...wat else can i do to ease his discomfort huh?

porky,
u want to start Jaeden with single favour food jar 1st before venturing to 2 favours? easier for him to accept the taste..

adv_sports,
the loots r at kovan.. i havent start packing yet.. u can collect at bukit batok on sunday nite onwards.. or kovan over the weekends and wed..

factory not open yet?? whahhaa.. can yr hb tahan?? *OPPS*

adv_sports,
i didnt bring my device.. will check payment tml! thanks!

Gie,
received yr orders already.. u dont wan to order cereal?

cheyanne, haha, u very eager to hv #2? :p can imagine u trying to birng his toes to his mouth -- but hinder by his tummy *LOL*

shers, will arrange to collect from u @ bukit batok... wat time will u reach home @ bukit batok on sunday n monday?

u very funny n naughty *haha* hubby has been hinting yuan2 wanna hv a didi

adv_sports,
will be back quite late.. ard 9pm? or mon anytime after 6pm.

actually if i stay in office, i got nothing much to do de.. whahhaa.. so i'm very bored.. trying to spice up my 8hrs of working hrs!! whahaha

WOW.. mr adv_sports is indirectly hinting to u that he cannot wait wor!! whahaha

may_mum,

Stems = Roots , like potatoes, carrots, Pumpkin
Leafy = greens veg, peas, brocolli, cauliflower, etc

STarting solid,
Initial stage is letting bb comfortable of new technique in swallow/taking food from spoon, not so much on how much they can eat/full or not! When starting to introduce, we do not need to replace the milk feed. Remember last time, I will warm/make the same amt of milk for bb, add some to the cereal, then feed the balance milk.

i want to check.. will u let yr bb eat things that u dont dare to eat?? for me, those things i dont like, i wldnt give to shermin.. so her taste bud is quite similar to mine.. i like carrots, brocolli, chicken and she loves them too..
do u think i shld let her try more varies including those food i dont like so that she will be less picky?

joyce, ah ok.. clearer now

me oso like dat but bb doesnt wan to drink milk.. even though he's plain hungry. put teat in he clam shut mouth. giv spoon i haven fill up the food yet he open his mouth oredi.

i have never try avocado but i know its very very fattening!!

my sis asks me let shermay eats that.. but i never try b4.. i dont dare to give her

Haha..
My girls loves vege..maybe i started her early on vege..so now she takes all those brocolli, long beans, sweet beans, etc..

Lady fingers taste alright tho the look is not impressing, go and try hehe..

adv_sports: ya i wana hav #2 but not so fast...mayb in yr of rabbit...wana haf more time with my fat boy 1st...

anyway imagine i got 1 baby already too tired no time for sex...we rather slp then make love..

i salute those tat can have energy to make 2nd babies loh...

shers: i also hate lady fingers...

shers, then monday nite is better -- can sms ur address @ bukit batok? will arrange to meet hubby for dinner @ west mall -- need to buy more clothes for yuan2.. she is outgrowing her clothes v fast!

btw, u said u hv stop bfg... but u still pump n throw away the milk... y throw away??

rc, u also naughty! haha..

we gotta make sure no "accident" lor... with yuan2 ard, very difficult to relax relax n enjoy like before :p

Shers

Avocado is yummy, you may start shermay later when she is about 1, then u mixed with fresh milk and blend.. yummy yummy! My girl also loves it..
I think my girl loves everything ler *coz she got a mummy who eats almost everything keke..

Adv, Cheyanne
Somehow I think intimacy is still in guy’s priority so dun make hubby feel – got baby no more intimacy, I think that will make relationship not healthy..

At tis stage, I think they know nothing yet, so adv go ahead! Haha.. when they can start talking, then be very careful.. hahaha!

woah.. today's topics very interesting too!

re: sucking toes
my girl loves to suck toes too! even with socks she'll push the feet into her mouth! but i dun wanna get pregnant!!! *choy choy choy*

re: feeding semi-solids
think i must let my girl eat more stuffs. i wanna let my girl eat pumpkin (cos i LOVE pumpkins) but my mum no time to make for her. the japanese pumpkin sounds nice! must go and find..
by the way, what veggies can babies take now? i wanna add more fibre into her diet but dunno what veggies she can eat..

adv_sports: i dunno what to do with my girl at home so always bring her gai gai on weekends. hahah.. used to go swimming every week now her package ends liao my hubby wanna go more nature places. no good shopping at turf city leh, only giant.. we find one day go bambini k? u still wanna do marathon next nov, cannot get pregnant so soon ah.. my hb also say wanna have another baby, i tell him wait long long..

porky: i scan the papers for sale only, esp. on thu and fri. i only read the ads, not the news. wahhaha..

re: gathering
let's have one!!

twinklesp, my boy will remove his socks and suck the socks ! so now i dont put on socks for him..at least he suck his toes is cleaner than socks..

shers, i only buy to stock up lah..hahaha..last round i already ordered the single flavour le

joyce, ur ger at 2mths can suck toes already ?? my boy keep trying and trying..bending his legs and pulling his toes everyday..then finally he can reached his toes this week leh...

adv, hahaha...ur hb must be eagerly waiting for your permission to open factory ! we also facing same problems as u...so #2 wont be so fast...

i ate med to stop bfg almost a month ago.. but dont know y my supply still kicks in.. so i pump every 2-3 days depending whether i can tahan the pain ornot.. actually still can keep the bm but i dont know y i throw le..

i dun mind nbr 2 too... cannot delay too long wait i forget how to take care of baby again n no energy haha..i oso wan a rabbit baby

shers,
ya avocados fattening but packed with nutrients... reali v gd food for bb..but... still dun dare try.. the color n musturdy texture is eeee...

how long can we keep the frozen purees?

my hubby asks me how to maintain the freshness?

cos we normally dun eat overnight food, then he asks me why i give "overnight" food to our little one.

cola,
even though baby know nothing... but... we know! feel weird doing it with them in bedroom haahaa

yaya.. i oso wan to know wat veggies they can take besides carrot ( err.. carrot considered veggie?) can take cabbage and cauliflower?

tinyM, i looking at the papers for sales now..hahaha..i think we shd rest first since we are c-sec mummies..

maymum, wont forget de lah..before i give birth also very scare dunno how to take care...just learn and participate in this forum more ! haha

lets all plan for rabbit babies ya ? my hb is also a rabbit..

rc: even my hubby also too tired to make love loh...even though we make plan say once a week muz do...but end up both tired no do...worst is kaiden slp wif us...thus kenot la...

porky: okie i onz...i will definately chiong for rabbit baby...

Yes yes I totally agree with May mum regarding the bedroom thingy.. Cuz nowadays when my girl wakes up.. she will AUTO sit up by herself and look around! When she sits up, her head is above the playpen liao.. so she can actually see us!

That day my hubby was joking like if we halfway into "it" then suddenly claire wakes up/ sit up and look around then we will sure keep laughing lor.. whahahaha

porky
last round, u only order 1 pear le.. hahaha. that will last u 2-3 meals only.. hahaha..
okok.. i will order those for u!

may mum,
yes.. avocados r good.. but same as u lor.. i dont dare coz its mustard looking and fattening!! no no.. i need to convince myself to let shermay eat without me tasting.. coz i will taste before letting her eat..

*OPPS* today's topic.. whahhaha..

yesyes.. bbs dont know anything.. so very safe to do it! whahhaa..

porky,
i was telling my hb before i gave birth to shermay that i want another 1 in rabbit yr.. because all of us r farm animals.. horse, roaster, pig, cow.. but both of us r scared of having #3.. whahhaa.. cannot cope already..

bean
i experienced this b4!! whahhaa... both my hb and me got a horrible shock!! then we pretended to be aslp so shermin looked ard and went back to slp again.. whahhahaa

shers: so u close shop liao...i wana a rabbit gal...but scare kana boy then i sure headache...2 boys are terror sia..

re:25th nov gathering...
i dun tink i can go...cuz kaiden due for his last jab on 24th...then scare he cranky...n we also wana celebrate his 6mth old..

my hubby is a dragon and he said want a dragon bb. but i think dragons so fierce and competitive, i prefer rabbit!
let's all pia together next yr for rabbit bbs!

cheyanne,
hmmm.. b4 i got married, i told my hb i wanted 3 kids.. because i think its fun to have more! but after 1st, i said 'kill me, i dont wan #2 already' but after 1 yr, i totally forgot abt this.. and ended up having #2.. during trim 1, i hate myself for giving in!!! after now.. i see them so cute.. i want #3.. but my hb says better dont.. whahhaa... so i tell him maybe in next 2-3 yrs time, dont want.. maybe when they r older, we might wan again.. by then, i'm slightly over 30.. shld be ok to have #3.. see how la.. maybe in 1-2 yrs time, i rape my hb then he no choice?! whahhahaa

u know what?! my hb went to tell my sis that i raped him for having #2!! urgh!

tiny m, 'PIA' together?? whahhahahaa *GRIN* MASS???

tiny m, may mum,
no choice.. we have to pretend to slp.. that time, i think she was ard 9 mths already.. just pretend to slp while controlling laughters lor.. whahhaa.. i think of it, damn funny!

bean,
if lil bean peeks at u while u and mr bean r in action, just pretend to slp! whahahha
maybe she is just curious how come so noisy?! whahhaha