(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky, yea.. u knw i've been sick recently and put on antibiotics so can't latch. wah.. the first nite i gave hailey fm i want to faint ah. she woke at 5.55am drank 125ml bt NOT ENUF!! i had to go make more and when i came back her eyes big big playing with herself. so i fed her the fm and hoped she get drowsy bt noooo... she decided to play till 7am. >_< i learnt my lesson. so last nite i made a larger feed, waste abit better than she wide awake!

I am a may mummy too and have been a silent reader since pregnancy
hope to chat with you mummies sometimes. I have 3 lessons at hwa xia to sell away. my baby is coming to 6 mths and i want to bring her to regular pool now. also the outlet at punggol has closed and have no time to bring her to ps or harbourfront.

any mummies interested in the 3 hwa xia lessons please email me at [email protected]

jamie, 125ml is too less for hailey lah ! must make at least 180ml...if cant finish is ok...usually i will make sure jaeden down 180ml so he can sleep longer...i kanna before...he is playing and talking for 3hrs then i cant sleep liao...must prepare for work...

adv sport,
i din gv my boy eat brocoli last wkend.. ate HT barley cereal instead n he loves it.. heehee

yuki,
think the northpoint br already opened in oct??

porky: never tried this packaging before but did use the pink version one. not bad

btw, anyones baby refuse to be carried by a particular person but seems fine with others?
My baby don't like my MIL to carry. Everytime she carries her she cries her heart out but she's fine when other pple carry her so it can't be that shes scared of strangers.. v weird... my MIL must be thinking I "poisoned" my girl to not like her... hahahahaa not that i care but feel a bit sorry for my MIL.

fireflies, yuan2 also like that -- will cry when she sees MIL n FIL... she is fine with strangers carrying her though... maybe she hardly sees MIL/FIL -- yah, feels sorry for MIL as she loves to carry yuan2... last weekend, we brought yuan2 to MIL's place -- she wanna cry and we distracted her with food... MIL let her lick the apple and she was fine to let her carry after that :p maybe can ask u MIL to try that...

Wanna check with u all, what are the signs of teething?

I'm suspecting that my girl is teething. She'd been "biting" her gums and salivating a lot. she can't sleep well also, will scream in her sleep and fidget a lot like very uncomfortable like that. But I dun see any tooth leh.

Fireflies &amp; adv_sports: U may wanna let ur babies play with ur ILs first, warm up to them before letting them carry. For my girl, we'll make sure she smiles at the person first before letting the person carries her. Once, we handed her to my fren to carry without her knowing (my girl was busy playing with someone else) and when she realised that someone else is carrying her, she stared at my fren for the longest time and then wailed very loudly. Scared all of us cos she seldom cries so loudly. But after that, she warmed up to my fren and let her carry after smiling at her..

Ju: Haha! I wish my girl does that to my MIL too! But she's usually very smile-ly to everyone. Waiting for her to do it to my MIL one day..

sei, sorry..this fri cant meet up with u liao..

tinyM, my boy also very smiley to everyone tat wan to carry him...so far he is ok..now mil enjoy carrying him also...

tiny_m, nowadays, yuan2 will smile when pp talk to her... dunno y she will cry when she sees my ILs... she is ok with my family when i go home every alternative weekend... anyway, need to bring her over to IL's place often

re: teething
hmmm, i also dunno whether yuan2 is teething or not... now, she wanna bite anything she can grab hold, else will be her KFC :p anyway, plan to let her bite the HT teething biscuit -- will put a few @ IFC 2molo

<font color="ff0000">Why pay more for the Car Insurance when we can save the monies to buy pretty clothes for our kids / Lot of toys / <u>BEST</u> milk powder in town / send them to the <u>MOST</u> reputable Montessori / bring your kids for holiday / pamper yourself with branded stuffs…..and more.</font>

Car insurance have to be renewed every year, as with most car owners, we do not have the time to approach each and every car insurer for quotations, not to mention going through the fine prints in detail and comparing plans.

Most of us end up renewing our car insurance with the existing insurer and not knowing that we might be paying $200 - $500 more...

By comparing quotations from all 10 Singapore Motor Insurers, we will do a <u>FREE</u> comparison for you with all motor insurance companies in Singapore...insurers that you heard often as well as others that you have not.

For more information, please email me [email protected] with your Car Plate Number/ Policy Applicant Particular / Contact Number for a <font color="0000ff">NO OBLIGATION FREE QUOTE.</font>

i'm going to let my gal start to eat some solid food soon. how to i go about? clueless... need advice? if starting from rice ceral, how much amt for the first time and how to increase gradually.

win,
i'm using babybjorn.. actually at this time, u shldnt consider these brands.. for babybjorn, the weight limitation is till 11kg..
i'm not sure abt ergo..
i bought another carrier - beco.. weight is till 25kg..

porky, ya lor so now i make 180ml for her. she usually downs abt 160 then doze off. i didnt knw she drinks so much cuz she usually latches at these kind of weird hours! lol!

re: crying at in laws
hailey also dun lk my in laws to carry her. esp my mil. and it seems tt my hb also sense it and says tt "i think she dun lk their face" hahaha!! cuz she gt used to my new helper's smiley face in lk half a day! anyway hb says tt he noticed she's more anti mil than fil. maybe cuz my mil looks unfriendly n mean. ROFL!

re: crying at in laws
i just don't understand why my mil is ALWAYS so eager to carry my baby. she can't wait for him to settle down before she carries him. i'm like a bad guy keep telling her to wait.

My girl only wants me or my helper in the evening, esp after 8pm.. If MIL or Hubby carry, she sure cry &amp; look arnd for me or helper.. MIL commented that her hands got 'needle' haha..

Y'day, hubby put pressure on me to give bb orange juice.. I didn't give in le.. I insisted to wait... Even told hubby tt since she is taking ebm/bm so well, no hurry even tho she didn't drink as much milk y'day 'cos she is teething.

jamie, wow ! hailey can drink so much too...sometimes i will make 200ml and jaeden down all also..

ling, i thot kayden also increase till 180ml before ? only recently he is on milk strike then u start solid ?

shers, tat day u carry shermay at the gathering tat one is beco ah ? looks very comfy leh

ling, hailey drinks alot at nite bt only abt 100-130 in mornings/noon.. now she been waking up every nite for abt a wk alr. at first i ok cuz latch i no nd wake up ma.. nw i hv to feed fm i v tired ah.. haaha..

porky, em ya lor.. sometimes hedr last feed can go up to 220! bt like i say, only 130 or maybe 150 max in the morn/noon..

shers, oic...i thot of getting one carrier..but i need something that is easy to remove baby out..cos my boy very impatient if he get stuck in there for too long...can u recommend ?

jamie, latch is better right..no need to wake up make fm...sometimes i just too sleepy...only able to open 1 eye to make the milk...lol

porky,
normally i put the formula powder ready in the bottle before going to sleep. and the water is mixed just nice temp for baby to drink in the thermal. so when wake up in the mid of the night, just pour the water to the bottle will do. save some hazzle.

porky, i put the powder in the powder dispenser on the bedside table. the milk bott i fill to 150 then the remaining 30ml i top up frm the hot flask when it's time for her to drink. wah lk alot of work to do. then i realised tt fm really mus burp else she cant slp and kps stirring.. yes latch is so much easier!!

porky,
babybjorn is very easy to remove baby in and out.. just that the weight limitation is just 11kg.. for Jaeden, maybe by 9-10mths, he will hit that? if u r looking at short term usage, babybjorn is a good choice. get the cheaper version type.. ard $80 for 2nd hand is good enough.. else, $120 for brand new at BP..
for beco, i havent use before le.. so i cant comment whether is it easy to use ornot.. but i have tried once at home.. not that difficult also.. just that it has more buckles.

win - i won't recommend bjorn at this pt in time. our bbs are getting big and heavy and bjorn is very xiong on the shoulders and back. i started off with bjorn. today, i juz switched to beco. so much better in terms of weight distribution, less taxing on me! my #1 kept on saying 'mei mei' coz beco got design, haha.

twinkle - if 1st time intro solids, you might juz wan to give tasting portion and still prepare the normal milk feed on standby. for tasting portion, you might want to use around 30ml of milk, then put in enuff cereal to make it into a smooth consistency. then slowly feed bb with it. then give milk feed. if bb is +ve abt the solid feed, the next day, you can increase amt of cereal feed and do away with milk feed. it's a bit trial and error and juz follow bb's lead.

jamie: wah.. hailey drinks so much ah! my girl drink very little leh.. she only drinks like 80-100ml every 3-4hrs. and i suspect her milk intake continues to drop cos i can't pump out as much now. sianz..

porky: I use bjorn too and i like it. Bjorn is easy to handle, can put on, put bb in and take her out alone, without anyone's help (with a bit of practice). my girl likes it too and she everyday wanna go bjorn gai-gai twice - once in the morn go marketing with my mum then once in the evening go for walk in park. everytime she sees my mum put on the bjorn, she'll kick and wave wildly.. i think she likes that she can see in front.

re: bjorn/beco
i like it too cuz it looks nice and like tiny m says, i think it's very easy to handle. beco can carry up to how heavy?

tiny m, u supplement w fm or u hv frozen stores?

jamie also using bjorn right?? hehhee..

beco can up to 25kg.. by 10kg, i dont think i wan to use carrier.. my shoulders will break into half

jamie: I supplement with FM, only on mondays cos i dun pump during weekends. i dun freeze cos my girl doesn't like frozen EBM. my pump amt always the least on monday after i return from full latch over weekend.. she drinks so little milk dunno why she still so fat leh..

shers - ya, my exact sentiments. even tho beco can carry up to 25kg, i dun tink i want to be carrying dat weight!

tiny m - then your bm muz be very power-packed ;p

tiny_m, good lor, lexuan drinks little but still fat
yuan2 drinks n eat alot but dun put on so much...

re: bjorn carrier
i let yuan2 tried on a bjorn carrier when she was ard 4mth -- she dun like it... gonna try it on feb_mum's bjorn air this weekend -- hope she likes it... very tiring to carry her ard nowadays...n wanna bring yuan2 for a hike @ bukit timah

re: stop bfg
hv reduced to 1 latch n 1 pump -- my twins also shrunk *haha*

feb_mum,
u so petite, i cant imagine u bjorn-ed Rebecca when she is 10kg! hehehe..

tiny_m,
ya.. i think yr bm is super power type lor.. thats y Le Xuan is so chubby!

twinkle sp: jus nw i fed hailey her first cereal meal.. think no nd to sit steadily bt the head must b able to be steady la at least.. hmmm we put her on bumbo at first then my mom didnt like it very much cuz she was kinda "curled up" on it.. so we put her on bouncer n feed lor..

adv sport: hw do u bring yuan2 for hike? stroller? or *gasp* carrier??

shers: yup i use the grey/white air bjorn. lovei t to bits!!!

twinkle_sp,
Has u let yr bb sit on bumbo or walker or exersaucer yet? i let Shermay sits on either 1 of it for feeding..
like what Jamie says, head must be stable at least..
adv_sports,
wow!!

RE: carrier
i think its quite impt for me to have carrier esp if my helper's off day.. and every sun, we will go out for morning walk in market..

Feb_mum,
beco easy to use? i must take out my beco and try shermay on already..

jamie,
ya lor.. looks watery to me.. but for 1st few feeds, shld be this consistency.. to let Hailey try the taste 1st..