(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

yuki,
if want to order muz have a minimum of 5 items so we can combine.. i am taking the teething biscuit.. u cab pm me ur order. i will email her directly..

bean
great! i will let andrea try it hehe.
how much is it at vitakidz?

Porky, if I rmb, jaeden only 2wks older than hailey rite? One period of time hailey kept rejecting milk n drink v little. I almost gave in to giving her solids.. Btw, fitti basic M n fitti premium M same size and cutting?

Ling, I tot consistency of the cereal is determined by the amount of liquid u use to mix into a puree? Do u make it watery like chinese soup or thicker like campbell soup?

Ju, u shopping spree ah! I rmb u mentioned tt u were gg to order a lot of HT stuff? N nw heinz!! Hahaha!

Joyce, hailey takes fm once in awhile.. Does tt mean she's free frm any if not most dairy allergies?

yuki
i think if u want postage, she muz weigh n let u know.. since u got 5 items, she will send to u or u can collect from her.. she stay behind somerset mrt..

jamie, jaeden also reject milk before...hv to coax him then he will drink...but now he seems to like milk again...i will only start solid at exactly 6mths loh...i think fitti basic M size is bigger...prem M size a bit tight for jaeden..

Jamie,
I think Dairy allergies is rare case le... if she already take fm, then Heinz biscuit shd be ok for her loh..

The baby bites that Yuki mentioned is very good as it is not so messy as compare to heinz teething biscuit!

heinz teething biscuit

i found it very hard for them le.. my boy doesnt like it... its like adult biscuit to me...

sheng siong having promo selling $1.85 for the baby bites.. i bought 6pack now left 4pack.. cause i also eat haha..

hey jamie
sorry to intrude your may thread hehehe.
just want u to take a look at my blog n see if that ribbon flower resembles the one u saw in plaza sing?
need comments. JLribboncraft.blogspot.com

btw, hardly see u on msn..busy?

jamie,
dun noe leh.. i rem someone told me so.. the bellamy one is mroe watery.. :p

porky,
haha.. ask my sis go n get for me the car tag.. so cute!

Re. fitti basic/premium
basic cutting is slightly bigger than premium.. but i find both cutting is still smaller than dryers.

Ling,
That someone is me! hahaha Bellamy is very watery when you mix with breastmilk. The longer you wait the more watery it gets.. haha donno why

porky,
buy 4 get 1 free mah... then i jus buy lor... lol

jamie,
buy first to standby. expiry date not so soon. ordered some during HT spree, not too much bah

Morning Mummies,
Just want to ask is watching Barney or Thomas and friends type of DVD good for our babies? When to start? I don't know how to go about to teach my boy besides flash cards and form fitters, any ideas?

Hi Porky

The momy poko value pant not very good when my girl used it previously. Can leak, still prefer the blue or pink packing.

I won a $10 Fairprice voucher from the staff welfare quiz! hahaah... Can go to the fairprice bb fair liao.. keke :p

Those baby jar food. When will baby gradually stop taking that? Coz we got 6 bottles from JB already,so thinking I should get somemore from the NTUC baby fair?

good morning mummies

re: diaper
heard so many good review on fitti basic... gonna let yuan2 try after she finishes 4 more packs of nepia M...

re: swim
brought yuan2 for a swim @ our pool yesterday... she was very excited when she saw other kids playing with water-sprinting toys
hubby let her test water and she was ok with the normal temp water... then we put her in the doraemon float -- haha, she had fun with us "speeding" her in the water... she sneezed after 10min in the water -- quickly took her out from the pool and wrapper her in towel... she KO after a warm bath

re: HT jar
shers, hmmm, yuan2 hasn't try banana yet... then i better dun mix in cereal -- juz let her eat plain... so far, she only tried HT brown rice cereal + pear... the rest r homemade cereal n puree...

btw, I PMed u my order -- did u receive it? i cannot check yahoo mail @ work...

re: keep solids warm
ling, i saw this baby feeding dish @ carrefour with a built in warmer -- add hot water to keep the food warm... btw, how did kayden like brocolli? i made the puree and yuan2 is ok with it when i mixed with rice cereal -- though i find the smell rather strong...

HT ordered!!
- poohwei
- adv_sports
- Andrea
- Mikojade
- Michelle
- shers

did i miss out anyone?? dodo, just replied u.. if u want, i can still add in order.. no problem! just PM or SMS me quickly coz i'm leaving home soon..

HT ordered!!
- poohwei
- adv_sports
- Andrea
- Mikojade
- Michelle
- AK
- dodo
- shers

i will let all of u how much to transfer to me after HT confirms the total cost ok?

I have a tin of newly opened Similac 1 for sale. Opened for 1 week cos bb not suitable. Selling at $30. Self collect at CCK crescent. PM me if u are interested.

JasC, the MP value pants no good ah...mayb use for daytime only loh...since is cheap can buy to try

yuki/michie, my boy also loves to watch tv and talk as if got ppl talking to him..lol

Porky

I have the similac that you are saying. Keen for exchange on mamil gold step 2?
My boy is stil on BM haha.. i kiasu mah.. :p Anyway if one day no more BM, will let him take mamil gold coz jie jie is taking it well.

Juju

Just read about yr MIL.. just ignore her bah.. as for plain bread, it should be alright, coz my girl also ate plain bread when she was about 7 mths old (not in eating as per say, but suck suck the bread) anyway, at this stage they are too young to eat things yet..

Jamie
Teething biscuit can be eaten when bb can hold and grasp.. it’s a form of training baby’s hand-eye coordination coz they are supposed to grab the biscuit and put inside the mouth then chew :p
I have the biscuit, but hasn’t started giving to my boy.. Lazy mummy coz once he messes it up, I gotta clean! :p

So many bbs here are so adventurous in food, mine so far only eat potato and sweet potato.. will do pumpkin puree this week.. so far his main food is still BM..I bought HT cereal also but again hasn’t started him on that yet..

rc_cola, yes ! we can exchange. i have mamil gold step 2. so where to exchange ?

yuki, the baby bites is for how many months ? now no teeth they can bite the biscuits ?

Porky

U wanna drop by my place? I dun really go out le..

Juju
Just ignore her.. continue to bfg for as long as you want :p Next time if she puts something forcefully into jodie’s mouth, just tell her nicely dun force her to eat things that she doesn’t want to.. or tell her JODIE has plenty of time to try new food, she is just a baby..

Re: baby biscuit
Most of the baby stuff can be eaten after 6 mths..
They are not eating as in chewing.. the saliva is melting the biscuits.. 

yuki

I want to buy heinz teething rusks but bought the wrong Heinz biscuit for my baby. In the end, like you say the saliva melt the biscuit, his expression is like want to vomit out. I scared he really throw out everything as he wasn't been feeling well for so many days...

The biscuit is really soft, melt in the mouth..

jasC,
teething rusk is the harder one, rite? not so easy to melt?

rc,
ya, think i was very rude to her, almost shouted. the moment she put in, i take out. lucky hubby & bil too engrossed in tv to hear me.

wow!! i'm going to let my gal try fitti basic after seeing so many good reviews.

hi mummies, i need some advice...
yesterday my gal suddenly got fever. Is it due to mixing formula milk and my gal cannot accept it??but i started mixing since last wed. her fever subsided after i gave her a dosage of paracetamol.

Porky
I stay at central area.. near river valley…

Ju
Haha.. sometimes old ppl’s words tend to make ppl angry, but just ren.. thinking that she is the lady who gave birth to your wonderful hubby (perhaps this would make us feel better rite?)

jling - no good for bbs under 2yrs to watch tv. it will slow speech development and increase incidence of hyperactivity (ADHD) which will affect their concentration spans. if really have to watch tv, limit to 1hr max each day. in fact, there was a recent lawsuit in US against disney on its range of educational videos. disney claimed that they will improve iq but research has shown otherwise so disney now is making refunds to parents who had bought their videos.

juju - i would be angry too if someone did dat to my bb. but i suspect your mil didn't mean any harm. in their time, they wean bbs at 4mths and anyhow intro solids. we are more informed nowadays so we do weaning properly.

yuki - i oso love baby bites. used to buy many boxes of that for my #1. but i dun like her to get messy so i will break the biscuit into small pieces and give them to her piece by piece. hee

twinklesp, my bb also got fever after i mix stage 1 and stage 2 fm on the first day...he keep screaming cos he cant poo...then he make the eh eh sound even when he sleeps....so bring him to gp to insert and he poo out finally...see him like tat very poorthing...anyway now i change his fm to similac stage 2 and he is better le

twinkle - i doubt mixing fm will cause fever. bb could be fighting off some infection. body temp will rise when our immune system is trying to fight off something. monitor and give lotsa fluids to hydrate in the meantime.

hi porky,
oic... normally she poos once a day or alternate day. but yesterday she pooed 3 times plus fever. so i'm not sure is it due to mixing formula, teething or what?

she used to take nan 1 pro, then i start mixing mamil with nan 1 last wed. think i should let her take back nan 1 first.

feb mum - huh?! really?! then i better monitor her closely.
thinking of bring her to take hep b and pneumo this fri. hopes she gets well soon!

do teething leads to fever too?

jasC,
noted. thanks!

rc/ feb mum,
haiz... wat to do. next time i will jus poke hubby when mil try to do dat again lor. cos i told hubby i dun intend to let jodie take solids so early.

twinkle - ya, dat's y bbs will have fever aft their jabs, coz dat's their immune system at work. hope your bb get well soon. can't go for jabs if she's unwell.

older folks will say that bb will hv fever if they are teething. but fr wat i read, seems like that is a myth. the scientific explanation given is dat when bbs are teething, they tend to chew on things around them and this exposes them to germs which in turn can cause them to have fever, cold etc.

juju - ya lor, let hb deal with his own mother. we will only hurt relations when we do it.

i'm letting go a BN bottle of More Milk Plus capsules (120) at $45 as I'm stopping bfg. The expiry date is dec 2011. think it is selling at over $50 for the 30-capsule bottle locally. pl pm me if keen.

re: teething biscuits
thx for input u guys.. =) will be starting hailey on solids aft i come back frm krabi.. she's been waking up for 1 nite feed since last wk.. n i can't latch so gotta feed fm. so tiring! feels like e newborn days (but much better) again..

jamie, same like newborn those weeks hor....now midnight if i dont faster feed jaeden his milk, he will open his eyes wide then play and talk !