(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

yuki, me & ling gg to PS branch tmr...but aft swim we go seperate way...cos she is with her hb and i am with my mum...hehe

Bean, feb mum: the singatots who spam our thread is actually gayathri also may mommy I think.. Maybe she jus wants us support ba..

My modem died on me yesterday so I can't place order yet.. Got to wait till mon then I order. Just PM me year orders. After I order then will let u know how much to transfer to me. Better this way in case any oos items

Long time didnt login

Yuki, Ak,
Am at habourfront too, brought Ash for his swim
Think I left at ard 5pm cos the place is packed with ppl and only managed to swim at 430pm

okipoki - oh, i didn't get to meet you. i was there at 2:15pm, but without yuki. she couldn't make it. hope Ash enjoyed his swim as much as greg

okipoki, ak

i wanna go jayden to swim so much but everytime got hold up by things..
anyway i went to see my grandfather at mount a, he look so weak, small n skinny.. see him like this so poor thing.. feel so helpless when we saw him cant breath.. haiz.. i am looking at the forum to see any mummy selling their swimming lesson anot..

yuki, hope ur grandfather will get well soon..

btw, no need to buy any swimming sessions liao...since our baby will be big enough to go public pool to swim very soon...u can share with someone with package...like today i share with huiling and bring jaeden for a swim

hello mummies !

anyone has Abott Similac Follow-On Advance EyeQ Plus new improved version(400g) ? can exchange with my Nan 2 HA or Mamil Gold step 2 (400g)...

can ask if anyone allow their bb to start wif eating bread? mil tried to feed bread to jodie yesterday!
when jodie wun lick the bread, mil push the bread into jodie's mouth! so angry! then mil cursed my supply. told jodie no more bm very soon!
wah! make me so angry!

Good Morning Mummies!!

Bella's officially 6th mth old TODAY!!

anyway, NTUC having promo... almost ALL babies brand items on 20%.. Heinz is also having promo.. buy 4 get 1 free..(same price range)
NTUC brand diaper (M, L, XL) for $9.90. Milk powders are also on great offer

City Square Mall (opp Mustafa)
Metro is having promo: 2 bottles of Avent 260ml for $13 plus and 125ml for $11 plus

I think Robinson will be having sale from 4-6 Nov...

michie, thanks for the info ! will cheong to ntuc later to see wat is on offer !

juju, i totally sian also...hubby always say mil harmless...then why wan to find fault with us...

porky,
hi5! ya lor! why always find fault wif us? why always say negative things to mummy & baby? haiz... she threaten jodie my bm no more, so she better learn to eat bread & porridge! kaoz...

That one I dunno leh.. Think its ok la. Better ask the experienced mums. The teething biscuit says 4m+ so I will let andrea eat.

orh ok, so dun nd to wait till start solids first la.. ok c if any experienced mommies or whoever knws can help answer my qns! TIA!

flyfies,
that time i only bought carrot, banana and green peas only.. because that is suitable for 4mth and above.. now i want to expose more varies since shermay can take..

i can only say banana smells bad when mix with cereal and bm.. carrot is super nice when mix with cereal and bm.. green peas has funny taste when mix with cereal and bm..

this time round, i want to buy more dinner favour such as pumpkin pie, sweet potatoes n turkey.. sounds yummy to me..

jamie,
i havent start shermay on teether biscuit coz she only holds awhile and she will throw the things away.. these 2 days, my helper and myself notice that she starts to hold toy and put in her mouth.. so we might try to let her have her taste on the teether biscuit tml.

i think there isnt any rules abt start solid 1st or teether biscuits 1st.. to hailey's pace is better. hope i helpe in a way!

evening.. How's the gathering. must be fine n enjoyable. too bad i can't join in. maybe next time round when organize after office hour

juju, porky: seriously dun understand wad my MIL wants from me loh.. havent talked to her since friday.. haha.. see how long this is gonna last loh.. and I am not giving in.. :p

I almost want to buy the whole NTUC la.. haha.. really good deal loh.. when are we gonna have another gathering ah??

michie28, i already get used to having cold war with mil ! can dont talk for days..until she start talking to me...i will not give in de loh...hahahaha

btw, just now i went ntuc and grab another pack fitti basic M size and drapolene cream twin pack..

jamie, i haven start jaeden on solid or any biscuits yet...since he is still very interested in his milk..i dont see the need to start so soon...but mil keep pestering me to give him porridge...

ntuc shopping:
- drapolene twin pack OOS! argh!
- bought a total of 15 heinz jars! (got free CD for $8 heinz purchase! i got 3 free...)
- forgot to bring trolley, cannot buy diapers! alrdy shortlisted wat i wanna get liaoz...
- bot a heinz teething rusk to standby
- see when got time to go, must bring trolley liaoz

porky,
the fitti basic got promo tis wk? i saw $12.95 for jumbo usual pr leh... the car tag is so cute!
.. till when??

Re. bellamy
is it bellamy cereal more watery than HT? i gv my boy HT barley cereal today.. heehee.. he loves it.. but i got 1 qn.. how to keep the cereal hot?? i add hot water with fm n cereal.. feed less than few min, it turns cold.. n my boy dun like cold stuff.. then will stop eating.. zzz

Been busy scaning pix..

Teether Biscuit:
my opinion is start after introduce cereal, 'cos most teether biscuit contains dairy products which may corse allergy to some bbs esp when they are fully bf'ed.

juju, i bgt the drapolene twin pack at hougang point ntuc...still hv stock...u buy so many heinz jars ?? so cheap ah ?

ling, fitti basic already so cheap so no more disc loh..hehe..the car tag is while stock last...i went to mothercare tat day aft we part..then saw this thing...luckily my bag got my hb spare car key so i can exchange for it