(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv,
noted. if i can get cheaper, i see if can do offline bp.

shers,
tt u liao.

yuki,
anything. if distilled water, even better for bfg mummies

$10 more to close orders for Bellamy's product. Let me know if you are interested.

Enjoy ur gathering today. Stuck in school for invigilation.

Adv sports,

Your dex bibs are here! I will post them out soon! I didn't know you need them fast!!! Is it okie I post them out tmr? Hopefully you have enough bibs!

Claire can join the mi mi yan club too!

bean, great -- post them 2molo is fine... no worries... i know dex bib will take 2-3 weeks after ur bp closed...

i hv those cloth bibs and they r fine if feeding rice cereal only... this week i started to feed yuan2 carrot puree and the orange stains were hard to removed...

re: mi mi yan club
welcome claire as new member

adv sports,

do you have the pureen ABD washing powder? put some powder and soak them. the powder is super good all kinds of stains can remove including shit stains! hahahah

Sorry to interrupt.

I have this Sean Lau Photo package to let go. Already paid $94 to Sean Lau as deposit but the balance($84 exc GST) has to be paid after the session.

This is the "Classic Baby" package (valued at $238) as advertised on Sean Lau's website (www.seanlau.com) but based on the promo i was able to get it at only $178.

The photo session is on this Sat, 31st Oct at 130pm to 330pm. I'm willing to sell this off at a fracture of the deposit, i.e $65 only. Please PM me by end of today.

The package includes:
02 Hours of studio session with Sean Lau
05 Pictures printed on 5”x 7”
01 Reprint on 8”x 12” with framing (Tabletop)
DVD with selected images in high resolution

Let me know. Thks!!

yuki - yes, there were size 1 yest when i went in the late aftn. you can go try your luck. it's all in the bin, but not messy so can find. there are several price range. i got the cheapest one, $19.90. personally didn't find any difference btw the 19.90 ones and the 30+ ones.

re bibs - i oni use the plastic types for feeding. less washing, easier cleaning. cloth type very prone to stains.

ak,
tks for the advice...

Jar food
let my boy tried the pear jar... he just shaking the body when eat n somemore gv the yucks face... haiz.... i ate the rest myself...

shers, thanks for organising the gathering and mj sessions ! hope to have another one soon ! first time play mj with u all...really fun...wahahaha

ling, tat means the pear jar not nice huh ? u ate the rest, wat is the taste like ?

porky,
pear jar tastes like normal cooked pear lor.. dun noe y my boy dun like.. Zzz.. wan to try the porridge tis weekend with brocoli.. :p

Fitti Basic:
Any mummies can advise the cutting of Fitti Basic diapers? Cuz the L size says its 10kg-14kg, much bigger than other diapers L size. Is the cutting of the Fitti Basic big?

Bean,
Andrea also using fitti basic. Like jaeden, andrea is also using M size. She's 6.9kg and when we stick the 'velcro' part, its at the innermost. The cutting is abit smaller than petpet.

good morning mummies

wah, looks like a fun mj gathering @ shers' pl yesterday

ling, maybe u let kayden try a little each day till he get use to the taste? i gave yuan2 tried homemade apple puree -- she also give the yucky face *haha* but i sang to distract her n she finished 4 tbps

ibite, saw chelsea's growth chart on ur blog -- yuan2 also abt the same rate... yuan2 is now 7.5kg, too.

re: washing powder
bean, m using kodomo liquid detergent.. will get the pureen ABD powder this weekend...

re: poo after start solids
yesterday, yuan2's poo change from watery to soft lumpy... and orange in color as she had been eating carrot puree for the past 3 days... her gek sai expression so funny :p i held her above the toilet bowl and "dum dum" the poo drop inside...

re: vege
wat vege can we give bb now?

last nite, i wanna make brocolli puree -- but steamed too long n the brocolli turned yellow
gotta throw away...

ling, how do u cook the porridge with brocolli? r u using brown rice or white rice?

good morning mummies...

now fitti premium is having promo.. 6 packs of either NB, S or M size for $60. any mummies interested can email [email protected] with the format.

FITTI PREMIUM 30% OFF ORDER FORM

Name :
Address :
NRIC :
Baby's Name :
Baby's DOB :
Contact No. :
Email :
Order :
Qty
(6 PACKS /CTN) :

For mixing is 3 packs by 3 packs no more or less.
Payment will be on cash on delivery, we will call 1 day before
delivery to arrange timing. Limited to 3 cartons per customer, please note
there will be no refund or exchange. Price is $60 per carton, promotion till
31st Oct 09. Delivery available on the weekdays only.

Hope all mummies have fun yesterday!!

fitti can tahan how many times of pee??

for M size, how many pcs and L size, how many pcs?

bean, ok will bring 2pcs for claire to try..1pc very hard to judge leh..

audrey, i find the cutting not small leh..jaeden is 8.1kg when i stick still find got allowance wor..mayb cos the back is stretchable..

michie28, fitti premium always having this promo leh..i thot last round already ended..now still can order...but now i wan to order L size..promo is $66 for 6 packs free delivery..anyone wanna share with me ? i wan 3packs only...

shers, fitti basic M size is 80pcs selling $12.95 at ntuc...i use overnight for jaeden..so far is ok

Porky I want! It's fitti premium right? One pack of L how many pieces? The M size seems to be tight for my girl around the waist..

Anyone tried Pampers Comfort? Is it good?

The gathering yesterday sounds fun! MJ mummies must have satisfied your MJ itch!

Porky,
I find the cutting ok, but the behind doesn't cover as much as petpet. Petpet like longer but expensive liao.. From $16+ become $18+ liao!

So now I use fitti basic cos always change diaper won't so heartpain haha.

I like cos its white color (easy to match haha) and if poo liao, can see the poo cos white diaper so obvious haha!

Pampers comfort the cutting is small so andrea must use L cos M is too tight. This pampers comfort cutting very sexy one like a thong cos it only covers the groin area. And if its power poo, the sides will leak and if a lot of pee, will be very soaked n sag down.
But its cheap, but fitti basic still better I feel.

wah..petpet increase price ah...now they got NB size somemore..hehe...

i also like white diaper look like so clean..now i also give ifc use fitti basic for jaeden...more worth it

giant diaper also quite good leh...i let jaeden use this for day time at home

Thanks Audrey! I didn't know that. We bought 2 packs of Pampers L size cos it was cheap, think must quickly open and try on my girl. It won't last thru' the night right?

I like Petpet too but my mum (baby's main caregiver in the day) doesn't like it cos she prefers velcro tape.

Porky: The Fitti premium L size is from how many kg to how many kg? I have lots of diapers stock at home! Dunno can use in time or not.. Now i got 2 Pampers Comfort (L), 1 Giant (L), half PetPet (M), half Fitti (M) and my hubby going to buy 2 packs of Nepia (M) later cos my mum still prefers Nepia but expensive!

My mum ask me to try shop n save brand or ntuc house brand but I dunno whether gd leh. Yah lor petpet so ex! If only fitti basic is velcro n not sticker den best!! Haha.

Tiny
For andrea, it definitely won't last overnight cos daytime alrdy leak n so soaked.. Really sexy diaper I feel haha. We bought cos we thought wah pampers sure gd and so cheap somemore! But no leh haha.

Wah! I bought that Pampers Comfort also cos thought Pampers sure good! It wrote super absorbent somemore! Dunno so lousy de..

Porky: Fitti premium is velcro tape right?

tiny, L size is for 10-14kg

i also have a lot diaper stock at home ! i am addicted to buying diapers now...everytime go shopping must buy 1 pack diaper home...now i have 1 jumbo pack carrefour brand, 2 pack No Frills brand, 1 pack fitti basic, half pack pampers active, 2 packs fitti p M size (gg to sell to a nice mummy)

audrey, fitti basic i find that the sticker quite durable wor..can open and stick back a few times but dont kanna powder on it...hahaha

Pampers active good haha. But I think iBite used pampers comfort before she say ok (right or not ah?) But to me its not as absorbant as fitti or petpet. Every power bomb sure leak!!!

Porky
Yah everytime I go out with hb, I always like to go ntuc to look at the diapers n cereals.. Den muz buy diaper haha.

Audrey & Porky: Same here! Everything I go grocery shopping will sure wander to the baby section to see diapers and baby food! wahahah..

Porky: I share 3 packs of Fitti L with u. U sms me when it's delivered then I tell my hb to go pick it up. Thanks!

Porky
Yah the sticker not bad hehe. But sometimes when I want to take out n wash backside, stick on her body haha.

But I'm v happy with fitti basic!!!

tiny, ok sure ! then i place order and let u know when arrive...can wait till early nov right ? since now u also so many stocks at home...wahahaha...my storeroom got no space to put liao...

my hb say i so crazy abt diapers...everytime will stare and take out my hp to do calculation before decide which one to put on the trolley...lol

audrey, the sticker stick on my boy body also ! sometimes i just pull so hard...i wonder my boy will feel pain or not...hehe

Wow..talking about diapers now.

Likewise, I must go to the baby sections in every supermarket I visit. Haha...addicted already.

I bought Huggies Comfort L size couple months ago cos got promo at ChengSiong at $12.95/pack of 60pcs. Jamie intro the deal to me else cant get this offer lately too.

I still got M size MP and now Charlene is using Pureen M size. A tad tight on her thighs but has not proceed to use L size yet.

Pet Pet and MP ...think similar quality cos can hold few times of pee.

Porky> Giant diapers is good ah? But I always see alot alot alot of parents buy drypers leh. Is it really good or worth the $? I prefer velcro seal.

sk, last time jaeden use pureen dry red packing one...but later stage i find like not so good so i switch to fitti basic...

dryers also not bad...but both giant and dryers also not velcro leh...

Porky > I meant Pureen Prenium (blue packaging). It's better than the Dry type - Red packaging.

Maybe I will consider giant tho it's tape...and got raves about it. Drypers is tape type and I prefer velcro for other brands maybe.

Porky: Yep, in Nov is ok with me. I still have lots of diapers stock! U just sms me when the diapers arrive at ur house. I same as u, always take out HP to calculate! Then Thur will look at the papers for any diapers promo.. wahahah.. My hb cannot stand me..

regarding fitti

if i nt wrong fitti basic n fitti premium is different right? i abit confuse le..

porky

u mention 6 pack of fitti basic is $66 got delivery? which website is that??
My boy using basic n pet pet but recently pet pet increase the price so nt going to use them anymore..

Re: diaper

Tiny M
U got any lobang for mamy poko? Any supermarket got promo since u said u look at paper everyday keke..

My boy is wearing L size now and my girl is wearing XL.. burning my pocket haha..

yuki, basic and premium is different. basic is sticker tape, cheaper...premium is velcro more expensive

u can order from the above michie28 posted. send email to them with the order form