(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, yes ! i wish to...but i wanna see see wat else is there to get loh...confirm got additional discount bo ? else later like taka bb fair...haha

porky,
yesterday i went... 20%+10%+12% (rebate).. coz yesterday was closed door for members only.. just wondering whether today and tml got that 10% ornot.. anyway its definitely much cheaper than taka baby fair..
Tangs is SALES.. Taka is just FAIR

Shers / cola
Is the additional 10 percent available tml w tangs card? I didn't prepare extra milk for my boy, so can't go tonight. Wanna buy nuk teats

Hi Mummies, I have the following items to let go, please PM me if interested:

Avent Disposable Breast Pad 50 pcs (Brand New Shrink Wrapped, comes with a box of Pigeon disposable pads 24 pcs opened box) - Selling at $20

Baby-Lucky sling (lightly used) - Selling at $10

Avent Baby Carrier (brand new) - Selling at $20

Nepia M 48 pc - Selling at $12

Prices negotiable, thanks.

juju/poohwei,
okie.. then i better go to gynae to get the pills coz no more.. tks!

rE. TANS SALE
y is it always on wkday?? cant go... arghh.. the 10% must hold tangs card??

juz settle yuan2 to sleep after a long day @ ifc...
6.30am - latched her at 6.30am for half an hour
7.30am - left home, caught in traffic jam with yuan2 crying whenever the car stopped *faint*
8.15am - reached ifc, witnessed the 1st peak hour with parents dropping off wailing/hungry/wet diaper infants.
11.20am - yuan2 seemed oblivious of the chaos, quietly observed her new surrounding and zzz till 11.20am for her next feed
she drank EBM 200ml without any fuss and burped loudly!
11.30am - i left to meet my colleagues for lunchand did my first pump outside home at my office.
1.30pm - returned to ifc and saw yuan2 zzz on bouncer after bath @ 12.30pm
2.30pm - she woke up and i carried her to walk ard as it was the 2nd peak hour for feeding.
3pm - teacher fed her FM200ml, again without fuss! packed up and went home...
7.30pm - hubby fed her FM230ml, very fussy but finished it
she fell asleep shortly after feed but wake up crying a few times -- think the new environment is taking a toll on her...

hope she will be better 2molo nite... i will stay with her @ ifc for another day

ibite, porky, ju, sharon, does ur bb sleep in bouncer/rocker @ ifc? i m worried yuan2 will be too used to rocking...

ibite, m starting work next tues
i actually enjoyed my lunch and peaceful pumping 2day -- dun hv to rush :p yuan2 forget abt mummy when i was away!

porky, maybe she can really sense it... good girl to stranger and cranky to us parents...

adv,

My gal sleeps in the bouncer at infant care! I think it is ok. She can still sleep on the playpen at night! No problem!

I think babies very SMART in front of strangers...or rather outside people. My gal seldom fuss during milk at IFC but hor come back home bully mummy and fuss and cry over milk.
Just settled her to sleep..Phew..tired... Imagine a long day at work and u have to entertain her when u are back...*Shagged*

adv, good to hear that yuan2 adapt quite well...actually is quite true leh...my jaeden also very gentle to strangers and rough on mummy ! whenever i fetch him home, he will fuss when drink milk and sleep...at ifc, they say he always drink and sleep quite fast...

the caregiver there put him sleep on cot most of the time...unless he is cranky then they will let him sit on rocker or swing for a while until he fall asleep then carry him back to his cot...cos they say sit too long on rocker no good for his spine

ibite, same ! thats why at home no time to surf net...only in office can surf in peace...usually after reach home got tons of things to do for jaeden before i can do my own things...

adv,
frm wat i saw, they always put jodie to sleep in the cot, then jus pat her to sleep.
why dun u highlight to the ifc? can tell them u prefer not to use rocker.

ibite,
talk abt it! realli tired when u come home after long day at work, then have to settle bb. then agn, u got ur other 2 precious to handle also!

hi i m from march thread.some thing to sell

3tins of similac infant milk powder, self collect @ bedok north.
Selling @ $35.00 per tin

1 box of pigeon diaper liner @ $9.00

Pm me if interested

ibite, porky, ju, our babies sama sama -- like to bully parents *haha*

yah, m so tired juz getting the stuff ready for ifc -- and i haven't start work yet! today still managed to cook a quick dinner...

adv,
for my gal's ifc, daily things to bring in are clothes/bath towel, bottle teats and milk.
so i will pre-pack 5 days worth of clothes for each day of the week - done on sunday. so, jus throw in a fresh bag every evening when come back.
bottle teats, pacifier & cover to sterilise every evening & throw into bag as well.
then i will prep the ebm & pack into a plastic bag, then take out frm fridge before going out in the morning.

for myself, jus sterilise bottles, caps & pump when come home, then pack quickly into cooler bag

hope the above helps!

juju,
yr socks r with me already!! they r so CUTE~~~ whahhahaa

lily,
take yr time to transfer $ to me.. take care of Rachel. i will 'try' to reserve the purple 1 for u.. whahhaa..

ling lim,
u got anything u wan me to get for u at tangs? i will be going down during lunch time or after work.

jus to share

<adv> SingTel. Indulge yrself this weekend! In celebration of TANGS 77th Anniversary, SingTel custs will enjoy 15% off regular-priced merchandise &amp; 5% off sale merchandise on 4 &amp; 5 Sep 09(Fri &amp; Sat)! Flash yr mobile operator logo to enjoy offer. T&amp;Cs apply. Visit www.singtel.com/red for details.<stop>

jus to share

Ju,

Ya lor.. lately my Jack mistress kena ear infection.
She damn poor thing lor,will growl and show me teeth when I try and apply ear drops on her. Think she is in pain when the ear drops go to her ear. haiz... If dun recover within a few days,gng to bring her to the vet le.

Lately my gal has been fussing over milk at home,the time she drinks best is in the middle of the night when she is very very hungry then drink very fast. At ifc the caregiver also says ok leh..sometimes fuss a bit tho. But she fuss MORE at home..haiz..

juju, u are good ! can pack 1 whole week stuff in advanced...i only pack every night...

the things i do after work : have dinner, wipe down jaeden and change to pjs, sterilise bottles/teats/pacifier, soak and wash bb clothes, hang bb clothes, prepare for next feed, coax bb to sleep...by the time is almost 10pm !

re : burping
do we still need to burp bb ? these few nights i never burp bb leh...cos he drink very fast at night and fall asleep immediately...so i never pull him up to burp...then next feed also no burp...sometimes he will burp himself..any mummy can advise ?

shers, thanks ! but i dunno wat to buy leh...feel like gg down to see first...

Hey gals,

My mum is helping me to look after our boy and dunno what is a good amount to give her. Just like to check on how much you gals give ur mum / mil if they were to help to look after your baby during the day when you go to work?

shers,
i let u noe later. need to check wif chauffeur. ;)

ibite,
hee... ya, ifc also say my gal sleep &amp; drink very easily. only dat she will split her bottle to 2 feeds, wun finish at 1 go.

porky,
it's easier mah, to pack a week ahead. jus need at least 5 bath towels, 10 hankies, 10 bibs, 10 sets of clothes+mittens+booties, then can pack for 1 week liao. if i'm bringing jodie in on sat, then i will pack on fri nite.
oh, i dun wash bb clothes every nite, either wash every 2-3 days or if realli not free or too tired then accumulate &amp; wash on fri nite.

mummies who r considering exersaucer.. this is what i got for Shermin when she was ard 4 mth.. i just brought out from store room for Shermay now..

2885745.jpg

*scream!!!!!!!!!!!!* Shermay is so cuteeeee......

Shers,

You make me very want to get the exersaucer liao...keke...

Re:washing baby clothes

I also accumulate a few days of clothes then wash,together with the towel and hanky. I got a tumble dryer at home,most of the time will tumble dry.

Hi Shers

wah.. shermay also cut botak liao ah.. so cute!

notice almost all babies here can hold their head upright already. my bb still can't sit up le, head still not steady

gotten a walker for my bb but find that its very difficult to put his legs through the 2 holes...coz he got big thighs..haha! wanna get him a bumbo seat but scare his thighs can't fit!!

<font color="ff0099">shers
taka fair also selling the exact same exersaucer in your pic! i remember the silver disco ball!!

i forgot how much.. zzzz</font>

ibite, juju, piggypig,
This is SHERMIN!!! not SHERMAY!!! whahhaa... i post this pic to make all of u buay tahan!!! whahaha... go go!! get exersaucer!! its good la.. but i suggest u all go WTS and WTB thread to see whether got pple selling ornot.. coz its kinda expensive to buy brand new unless u have extra cash..

can let them entertain themselves for at least 3 months then transfer them to walker..

if u put them in walker now, they just sit there.. coz their legs cant move.. no strength also..

when buy walker, buy those with 6-8 wheels.. more stable..

ibite,
u can buy exersaucer 1st using credit card.. by the time yr cheque comes in, yr bill also comes.. just nice!.. whahahha

over the weekend, i will take pic of SHERMAY in exersaucer to tempt u all again.. whahhaa

audrey,
Shermin loves this microphone alot!! this is leapfrog exersaucer.. i think there are alot more brands.. i also cant rem how much i bought mine

juju, i dont have so many bath towels ! haha...think i shd go get more...oh, everyday i will wash bb clothes...cos i find it too smelly if left in the room or toilet for few days...cos milk and sweat smell together...

<font color="ff0099">shers
yah leapfrog had one booth selling this also haha. den we put andrea in to test it out.. got evenflo and leapfrog..

my friend has one safety 1st exersaucer.. wah so nice but she said it was a gift.. dunno where sells safety 1st exersaucer hor.

walker got not much toys leh.. that's why i like the exersaucer cos its so colorful n pretty! hahaah</font>

shers,
will this roll about like a walker? i need something dat stay fixed wherever i place it! haha! else will damage hubby's precious!

porky,
i bought my extras @ ntuc - $3+ per piece only. can buy more! but of cos, thinner material than the usual towels like max-cool.
i leave bb's clothes &amp; towels in a basket wif big holes, then at least circulate a bit of air...

Shers,

The 2 sisters look so alike!!!
Misleading leh...I use hubby's credit card better!!! wahahha..Bill goes to him.

ak,

The exersaucer that u got is selling at $169 at Kiddy palace too!
I am considering to get that one too!

Hi ak,

Do you rememeber the price for the other exersauer by evenflo at the taka fair? I remember seeing 2. One is the one you bought @169.

ibite, u getting both exersaucer and jumperoo ?? hahaha...i think next pay cheque not enough to use lah ! has been using hb's credit card to pay until he stare at me liao...wahahaha