(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Sallen, I am trying this bath lotion and moisturiser that PD prescribed, if good, I recommend to you. But seriously, Aaron looks ok leh, can't tell he has sensitive skin leh, unlike Jonas. Even when he took pictures, can see the redness... so quite bad lor

Porky, I don't know leh, anyway my MIL said it's cos i din take those bird nests she bought la - k lor... what to do, too late now anyway.

haiz,,, my last trip on 2008,last yr plan to go for trip , sudden pregnant damm damm hubb cancel n damm damm don let me go..

tis yr i die die also must go holiday liao.. haha..

Tinkles mum

heehee when my boy got rashes or red patch..i don take pix for him tat's y nobody know lo....wah if the bath lotion n moisturiser good pls let me know..tks lo..

so sad to hear tat 1 of the 04Nov brides was very very ill..I will keep her in my everyday prayers.

my boy has got very bad heat rash also especially on his face. My pd recommended me to use aloe vera, it helps alot. After 3 days is gone, so maybe u all can try.

hi Sallen,

Rachel just sleep ... she watch fast n furious with her Daddy until finish
twice fall sleep but put her at yao lan she cry then put back at rocker continue watch movie. so cute ... so serious see at TV.

But think I cant join u all for 27th gathering

plan to celebrate Rachel 4th month that day. Later will confirm with u back how.

Gie,
u mean use the aloe vera n just clean the rashes??

Mummies, i just got a shock fr my boy.. placed him in middle of bed for his nap n surrounded him with bolsters n pillows.. he actually glided to the end of bed.. almost fell off.. lucky i went in to check in time!..

lily, sallen, when r u all gg for the taka fair ? i can take half day leave to join u all...dont need to bring jaeden....then i can shop with peace...aft that then go back ifc to fetch him...hehe

Ling, actually Claire also happened before for a few times.. (i will find her at the edge of the bed) One more roll she will be on the floor. I didn't dare tell my hubby.. I got a shock. Nowadays whenever I leave her.. i will put her back into her playpen.

yes ju..the same person as i mention..so sad to hear tat bad news of her..5yrs ago i stil got meet up gathering wit her..

sallen,
ya, such things are sad... esp when thot recover liao then come back again. jus pray for her recovery bah, nothing much anyone can do.

yuki,
27 aug gathering. lunch & taka shopping.

this morning, we jus witnessed jodie flip onto her tummy. not her 1st time, but is the 1st time we see wif our own eyes while she flip unassisted. din hv hp wif me, so no video

jodie can also kick & rotate in circles (resulting in the fall off our bed)... scary.

lily i can go on 27th or 28th only..coz wil back to work on 1st sep liao ....haha then try ur best on tis 2 days bah.... O_?

yuki... 27th aug actually not a gathering,i was askin lily to go Taka baby fair for shoppin.anyway if u free to shop then join us for shoppin ,but need to confirm wit lily n porky..

porky i free to go shoppin on 27th aug..how about u leh..me also no bring my boy go..

ling

in general.. we will massage it in circle to let the oil really go in the skin.. then after then will use comb to comb the tou pi out.. the tou pi will come out more easier when we comb..

sallen, 27th or 28th i also can..but i only take half day, so at 1pm then i can meet up...u got taka card or not ? got extra disc right ? hahaha

bean and yuki, join us for the shopping lah...bring ur bb loh

sallen, u got put video right ? monitor closely ! at ifc, they put jaeden inside the cot..so hopefully when he start to flip, he is stil inside the cot

sallen,
i tink monitor via webcam not fast enuff.. tink if can flip better put in playpen or cot if need to leave the bb unattended.. no bed..

RE: Rashes
My girl also having bad rashes on the face. I tried aloe vera, calendula cream but its no use. In the end, I brought her to PD. According to PD, its a case of eczema. So she prescribe some cream to apply to the rashes. After applying the cream, we need to apply another layer of moisturizer over it. After 2 days, all the rashes cleared up.

She told me to use QV wash for bathing and do not use aloe vera gel.

Wah... seems like some babies are flipping. My gal still haven flip yet leh,but she glides a lot! U put her in playpen,next moment go and check,she change position liao! My gal is 4 months plus,got signs of flipping but haven flip yet. Is that a concern?

ibite, have u brought her for development asses ? if pd say is normal then no need to worry loh...i also ask pd why jaeden got no sign of flipping at all...she say still early...

Morning mummies ...

My gal still lazy to flip

If she got mood to flip then she will do ... n now she drink also sometimes in 4 hours can finish 380ml other day only 200ml. Change pattern liao.

Drinking Pattern:
my gal still drinking 120ml every 3 hrs. is she drinking too little?
Shall i try to give her more even if she does not show that milk is too little for her?

Anmum BF Forum on 29th Aug 09:
Any mummies going for breastfeeding event?

ibite, my pd say 4-5mth is normal for bb to flip..so i guess is still early for jaeden and chelsea or perhaps my jaeden is just too fat or lazy to flip..hahaha

nowadays jaeden can drink 240ml at one of the feed...other times he still drink 150ml..

For the aloe vera gel, i bought Jorubi brand from watson, then just apply it on the rash area and leave it to dry by itself, 3 times a day. Very effective, do try :p

Vera: Ohh no how come ur PD and my PD say diff thing??? My PD ask me to use aloe vera and urs say dun use... so can use or cannot?? cos i apply for my biy everyday and he recover.