(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, think 4am wake up is habitual -- sometimes, we try to feed her at 11pm-12midnite, she still wakes up at 4am *arghh* thinking back, when i was pregnant, i always woke up at 4am...

anyway, she has gone without nite feed for 2+ weeks -- so she knows she won't get milk
she dun like to drink water -- scare i give her water, she will cry loud...

ibite, yah, now is much better! now we can watch DVD movie after bb zz at 9pm -- more couple time

jaime,
its common for supply to drop once we start work. during #1 time, i can only pump out ard 10ml only 1 mth back at work. felt so lousy back then.. i guess its because of the stress (we got to pump fast) and sometimes cannot pump in time. all these will affect the supply.. and also less latching will cause supply to go down as well. haiz.. hopefully this time round, i can last longer..
u want to try the nursing tea from MIM. i tried once, my breasts always feel so full in less than 2hrs.. usually i can last till 4hrs.. i prefer peppermint taste more than fruity..
try to eat more soup lunch as well.. hopefully this helps too..

adv_sports, i wanted to feed my girl water as well.. but she drinks bm every 2-2.5hr so forget it la!!! whahaha.. else my mum will be very busy.. feed bm, burp, water.. then within 1.5hrs, got to repeat again? whahhaa..

i think i will get her to taste water when she can drag her feeds longer or when she starts on solid.. hehe

i enjoy more and more being a mum!! with a KPO toddler and a baby who makes sounds every now and then.. of course with more rest than being preggie and 1st month (never ending feedings at nite)..

Don't know why my girl keeps waking up so many times in the night these past 2-3days. She suckles enough, no blocked nose.

Now she's already 14weeks coming to 15weeks this Sat.

shers, yah, no need to feed shermay water if she is drinking 2 hourly... actually she is drinking alot leh -- 120ml 2 hourly = 240ml 4 hourly! wat's her weight now?

so funny that u describe shermin as KPO toddler *haha* yah, getting more rest now and enjoying a more responsive bb -- such a joy to see her smile/laugh

Hi Bean,

Occasionally there are BP going on for flashcard. I bought from this BP:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2660935.html?1250060426

There are other sellers also, you can check out the BP thread.

I bought the maths dot card and english & mandarin reading kit. I have not receive the flashcard yet so do not know about the quality.

You can also DIY the math dots card / flashcard but I reckon I prefer buying if the cost is reasonable because really too busy to DIY.

I have also started reading on Glenn Doman's book on teaching baby math & teaching baby to read just to gain additional knowledge.

Adv

Re: sleeping thru

Mummies no need to worry about sleeping thru, every baby is unique they will sleep thru once they are ready for that..
As long as the baby is waking up only to latch and not to play, should be okay. Mine only cried when he is hungry, i will just move him sleeping next to me and cont to zz.. *most of the time i also fall asleep finding him sleeping beside me after few hours hahaha

Shers
I have glass bottles, u want? should have about 5 or 6 of them.. as for caps.. i have BN ones to let go.. have about 5 of them..

hello girls! long time no log in n post liao hahha!! jus logged in to fb and noticed dat alot of ppl are falling sick huh..

shers: currently i only latch hailey twice in the morning at 6am and 9am but she doesn't empty my boobs. wld that adjust my milk ss to lesser since my body might think i dun nd to much milk?

rc cola: hailey also suddenly flipped last evening. she was on the sofa on her tummy and i moved away for like 2 secs, when i turned back, she was flat on her back! i flipped her again and she did it again! so cute!! i think she leopard crawl abit too cuz i usually place her on her tummy in the mid of the mattress bt these 2 nites when she wake for feed, i notice she reach the top of the mattress liao.

RE: slping thru the nite.
hailey slps from 11pm (earliest) to 6am, wakes for feed then slps till abt 8-9am then fed then slp again till 11am. does dat consider dat she's slept thru the nite already?

shers/rc_cola, actually is the caregiver there ask me put 3 bottles is enough...cos at first i wanna left 5 bottles but they say my boy only 3 feeds from 9-6pm...anyway if i left more bottles there i also cant make sure that they wont mixed up the bottles...meaning they wont use other infants bottles to feed jaeden...

ibite, i email to the director of the centre...then this morning i called the centre, the people there say the director seldom comes in so mayb she has not seen my email yet...i demanded them to look into this matter cos my boy only 1 week there, kanna flu and now diarrhoe...

muffintop, i also not so sure that his diarrhoe is it completely stop or not...cos sometimes he poo a lot watery, then sometimes is bit by bit...but his anus still po pi and pain when he poo...

this morning i squeeze...still no milk leh...

hi, i'm from the feb'09 thread. i m selling away my jumperoo... good condition, can say totally no stain on it.. price negotiable... pm me if interested.. thx...

hihi jamie,

ya.. u v long time didnt log in le..

i think so long u still expressing out, the supply will continue bah..

wow, yr girl knows how to flip over?? thats nice!!! so i must take note of my little 1 in case one day, she just flip.. v worried abt them falling off the bed.. i had v bad experience with shermin.. she fall from bed b4.. so i'm super scared of this!!

porky, how abt labelling yr bottles?? but not sure whether can sterilise together ornot..

if the ratio is small.. the teacher wldnt be so blur to mix up right?

haiz.. merely 3 mths bb has to go through this.. v heartpain de.. adult lao sai more than 3 times, also cannot take it already.. cant imagine Jaeden..

how abt getting the little boy do the job?? u see whether after he latches, the sides of his mouth got milk ornot? or yr nipples got milky?

Sorry to intrude. I'm from Dec08 mum.

I've an almost brand new bumbo seat (lilac colour, without tray) to let go. If you're keen pls PM me. By the way, self collect only.

porky - hope your boy is doing better. my bb becoz of her throat infection last week has been drinking so little. really hope her appetite picks up soon.

i guess when we put bb in IFC, there will be compromise in terms of the care given and bb definitely will also be exposed to more germs and viruses. is there anyone else who can take care of your bb instead of IFC?

jamie - i will consider your gal as sleeping thru the nite liao. basically if they dun wake up at unearthly hr like 2am/3am for feed, they are sleeping thru. congrats!

hi shers...thanks for the info..
i am oredi on fenugreek one capsule in morning and one at night..if some more nursing tea..will it be overload ?

adv sports, in the past i always want to train my boy to sleep longer...tried to feed water as well but also dare not feed too much..
but now i have accepted every baby is different. i let him progress naturally into not waking up at night..with no expectation, i am happier..

Muffintop:
I'm also not sure whether it's a growth spurt. maybe it is.

Jamie:
My girl also gave me a scare yesterday. She was lying sideways on her left. I looked away for a mere few seconds and her face was facing inwards to the bed! I quickly turned her on her back.

She's just learning to turn sideways herself.

Feb_Mum: My baby begins her night sleep at 6plus in the evening. But usually wakes up at 12-1plus in the night. That's not considered sleeping through? I also don't know how to make her sleep later cos she starts getting grumpy and making noise if I don't put her to bed by then.

jamie, now jaeden is drinking friso soy 1...cant take normal fm first...

shers, the bottles already label since day 1...on the bottle cap, screw cap and bottle bottom...cos they have shift...everytime is different caregiver...like morning i bring him there is caregiver 1, then afternoon is caregiver 2, when i gg to fetch him back is caregiver 3...i think all centres is abt the same loh...

now his both side skin near the anus is still very red leh...can see very clearly got broken skin...then the doc at kk ask me wash his backside with water if he poo...but the water touch his skin like very pain he will cry till no tears...can u imagine like we have a cut then soak in water...the pain dunno how to describe

aft i latch him, his mouth got no milk wor...i think the relieve thing is his weight still maintain the same altho he lao sai for 3days...

Porky,

I think you should always wash with water next time whenever jaeden poos (at least for the weekends when you are taking care of him).
Its much better and cleaner than using wipes. Or you can use cotton wool with water to wipe.

bean, actually when i take care of jaeden myself..i always soak cotton balls in water and clean him aft i wipe with bb wipes...ifc also say they did that...only regret is when he start to have diarrhoe...i SHOULD stop using bb wipes...but now is too late to say anything...just hopes he recover faster and his skin grow back...

Re: flipping

Jamie
Hehe ya kinda cute when they first learn something.. mine his hands always stuck when he tries to flip.. so it's like head up.. legs up.. ready for flip but hand stucked hahaha!

Porky
Tried not to wipe the buttock too hard k, it is sure very very painful.. U may use the nipple cream on Jae's anus.. the recovery will be faster.
Use water to cleanse instead of wiping, i guess it would be better for him.. poor boy!!! can feel for you..

Feb mum
Your baby got throat infection? at such a young age, poor baby.. i dun like baby falling sick at all.. it must be so hard on them (plus the mummy)..

Shers
My #1 fell off from bed before as well, scary experience!!

shers: yes, my mom also said bb can suddenly learn things one. so must watch them esp when they knw hw to flip liao.. =)

feb mum: yay! hahah! and i got rid of the co slping and managed to shift her bed time from 1-2am to abt 11 or 12am. my patience has paid off!!

jaime: yes i think babies will naturally develop their own timing la.. sooner or later they will fall into a longer slp routine. =)

abby: it's quite scary bt very fun as well rite! hahaha!! i'm waiting to see wat other things she can come up with! esp the leopard crawl thing. i wanna see if she really did kick her way from the mid of the mattress to the top!

porky: mus make sure he's hydrated too.. my mom also always use water n cotton whenever hailey poos.. r u on leave nw?

<font color="ff0099">hi mums
Andrea has been admitted to KK A&amp;E cos fever too high at 38.5
They suspect H1N1 cos hb had fever at 39.7 den me at 38.7 n now andrea..
We went to PD first den she ask us to go KK a&amp;e straightaway..

Her fever hasn't subsided.. So I'm going to stay overnight with her..

So heartpain..</font>

Hi mums,

I recently purchased a M size 66 piece huggies dry comfort red packaging at $18.90, we only took 2 piece and then realize our 3mth old boyboy thigh is too big for him to use. Any mum here want this as we are selling off @ $15 dollars.

Cheap cheap .... I think if baby girl should be no problem. As my boy is fat~!

Interested just sms me @ 98420-272 Angie

Self collect or we can maybe deliver if we free.
2803663.jpg

audrey, sorry to hear that little andrea is admitted....i also very scare when doct say might need little jaeden to admit and on drip if he is not drinking well and dehydrated...luckily he can go home aft check up...if i were u, i will sure stay overnight there also...cant sleep even if we go home without our bb...u must take care ok, drink more water...nowadays weather is so bad

jamie, yes now i on leave...took 4 days (2ML &amp; 2CCL) to take care of little jaeden loh...

porky,
try using warm water to wash jaeden's butt, it's more soothing.
did the IFC give u a communication book? if yes, write dat u wan jaeden's butt to be cleaned wif warm water.

Jean &amp; Audrey: Hope your little ones get well soon! Baby sick, they xin ku, mummies have a worse time. Must take good care of yourselves too, then u can help them fight the battle!

Read from FB that quite a few babies are sick. Weather very bad, must take good care of yourselves and babies!

jamie: Your baby so fast learn how to flip liao. So cute.. Mine always kenna stuck halfway, think she too fat, cannot flip.

preciouzalex: I thot your supply quite good? Saw ur FB pic, u got lots of frozen EBM. Last time to increase my supply, i took one fenugreek 3 times a day and drank nursing tea 2 times. But supply still dun increase much, my supply only established through baby latching.. dunno how when i go back to work. I only have enough, dun have extra to freeze.. sianz..

Shers: I have extra glass bottles, i think 5? but no caps, u want?

Re: Bedtime routine
My baby totally has no bedtime routine. Sometimes she sleeps at 8pm, wake up at 11pm and 3-4am for milk; sometimes she sleeps at 2am and she'll be wailing the house down cos she's tired but cannot sleep! And sometimes, she'll sleep at 8pm, wake up after 15mins to play and it takes us some time to put her back to sleep again.. How ah? Must I keep her awake in the day so she'll sleep earlier at night? Now, she's taking frequent naps in the day..

shers,
if u ok wif buying caps, bb shop opposite amk polyclinic sells them. think is $2 per set of storage cap, tollyjoy brand

juju, i have tried using warm water...but he will scream ! cos he got broken skin there...

tinym, my boy used to be like this too...feel sleepy but cant sleep then he will wail so loud...must carry and rock him until he fall asleep...very tiring right...now i tried to put him to sleep aft 9pm feed everyday...

porky,
aiyoh... so bad ah! kk nurse taught me to use warm water for my wound dat time. very soothing.
guess bb's skin even much more tender than adult skin.
hope jaeden recover soon!

juju, ya i think their skin more tender thats why easy to get broken skin...imagine i only use bb wipes on him for few hrs...but i got wash with water aft use bb wipes...like dat only can get broken skin liao...

Jean, yeah baby's skin more tender. You using body temperature drinking water to wash your boy? Hope that your boy recover soon. If not, very xin tong.

Somehow, I feel that drinking water is better than tap water, especially when they are NB. But when I use drinking water initially, my ILs were quite shock, now they are used to it liao. Now baby older can use tap water liao.

Hi Shers, how many glass bottles do you need? I have extras. But I don't have extra caps, I am still using them. I get them at TMC at $1 each (I am going TMC later, if you want, I can get for you - sms me in the morning before 930). But heard that Mt A is cheaper.

porky,
my confinement lady used to clean and wash Shermay's bum using drinking water for poo and pee. once i took over, i just used wipes because v convenient. after knowing what happen to Jaeden, i think i better ask my mum to use back water to clean.

audrey,
no wonder u didnt reply to my sms yesterday. how's little andrea now? take good care of her and yrself ya.. i remember Shermin used to be the regular patient at KKH - emergency when she was younger. those midnite fever, shivering.. urgh~~ mummies, please take care of the little one.. avoid bringing them to crowded places especially with the virus going on now..

tiny_m, yr gal is not alone. Shermay doesnt know how to flip over herself too.. maybe too lazy? she needs me to turn her to her side then she will flip over but same la.. hand will get struck.

now Shermay can hold her head pretty stable.

sallen, really dont what bfg already? u can try to put at WTS thread but those mums will really slash yr price and ask for free delivery etc.. y not u post here? see whether got mums here want to take over?

BTW, i just received my beco carrier yesterday.. whaha... so happy.. but i must familiarise myself with that.. this carrier gives v close contact between baby and mummy.. and kinda good and pretty easy to use, just like baby bjorn.

mummies, thanks for yr help in offering yr glass bottles. i think i will heed to poohwei's advice.. buy more BPA free bottles for work pumping.. if got excess to store, then transferred to milkbags..