(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

poohwei,

The play yard looks interesting!
Wat would be a "suitable" area for the play yard? Any idea? For me, this is ideal as I got dogs at home and I am afraid my gal will start pulling my dogs' tail and putting it in her mouth when she starts to crawl and walk! :p

Hi ibite,
My friend who has 2 dogs also bought 1 play yard. I place it in the living room. It is good becos i know that baby is safe inside it and will not venture into some other areas which are unsafe.

Anyone itchy for another gathering this month? Suggest 24th or 17th..

any volunteer for location?

I dun mind my house, which can take only 10 or 15pple ..

Poohwei..

U are buying big blocks (not cheap ler) hahaha...
I will consider about the play yard when he is more mobile tho i think most likely i wont need one

iBite
For yr case i think u need a playyard hehehe.. so that chelsea wouldnt fight with the doggies..

Poohwei, is the playyard & bumper mat very movable? As in, can I fix the play yard & bumper mat in the morning, then keep at night?

Hi anyone wants Avent 0-3m pacifiers? I have 6 brand new sealed in pack from Avent Promo Bundles, and my baby doesn't use pacifiers.

PM me if interested. Thanks

ibite,
think i will get it from NTUC. will try out huggies dry comfort for day use. i'm still letting my gal uses huggies ultra for nite use. need to order at least 20 packs to have free delivery. need LOTS of space.. hahaha

cola,
i discussed with my hb already. we confirmed not buying the bumpermat liao. hahha. he says too much already. somemore definitely will become white elephant.

poohwei,
the big blocks looks v interesting le. can convert into so many things. i wonder whether shermin likes that? giant LEGO..

joyce,
go yr house gathering? can contain so many of us?? be prepared to have at least 30 mums and not mentioning 30 babies.. whahha.. can require daddies (vera and gie) to attend?? they r GREAT photographers!!

Hi baby may,
The playyard will be a permanent feature in ur hse until u decides to sell it away.

Hi Shers
Yeap, the Big Blocks is GIANT lego..I am going to build it into a castle cos my gal loves playhouse. She enjoyed herself so much at ur condo the other day.

RE: Gathering
Can have a MINI gathering at my place too to try out the playyard and exersaucer. Mine is just opp redhill MRT. Cannot accomodate 30 mummies...but playyard can accomodate 10 babies?

Re: Taka Baby Fair
Good day to have BIG gatherings!!

so busy at work...clearing emails already take more than half a day...

re : gathering
when when ?? i wanna take leave...dont feel like working...

lily, dry comfort is good ? i use before but will leak leh...

Jamie,

I stay behind khatib MRT.. 5mins walk from there.. pram friendly..

my hse can take abt 15pairs.. the most maybe extend to 20pairs.. I can have a big queen size mattress on my platform for bbies to laydown! then the gymmat at the living area..

Just to share:
there is more cheapest diaper than the BP...from medical hall. PM me for the contact...tampines, sengkang, pasir ris in case the moderate tot i advertise..

Steriliser..
any one wan to sell ?
i need to get one more for my mum place

my gal just discharfge from kkh last fri due to sever vomitting on sun.

<font color="ff0099">3wkold,
hope ur daughter is better now..

i'll PM u regarding the diaper.. thank u!</font>

good morning mummies

re: insect bite
think my gal got an insect bite on her face, probably from our evening walk. what cream can i use to apply?

3wkold,
i hope yr gal is much better now. when kids r sick, mums r the one who suffer most.. heartpain~~

ibite,
i can imagine chelsea that.. whahahaa

porky,
i started work on mon and feel so much like zombie.. whahhaa... but its nice being back to work.. sanity back.. can eat in peace during lunch time.. no crying babies, no screaming toddler... whahhaa.. but of course will miss my 2 gals at home.. so after work, i rush home to latch and hug them..

adv_sports, did u buy the califonia cream? can apply that..

Just got back to work and like Shers says, sanity is back! hehe but really miss my bb

Can any mummies advise if it is ok to swaddle a 3 mth old bb? My bb likes to move around a lot at night (we make her sleep on her stomach) and we notice she sleeps better when we swaddle her. We dun swaddle her in the daytime for naps just at nite after 11pm.

Some pple say its unkind to the bb but if bb sleeps better then should be ok, right? Any mummies still swaddling their bbs?

dalmatian,
i also didnt swaddle my gal during day time because its too hot!! but i swaddle her loosely during nite time because we slp in air con room.

i dont think swaddling is cruel le.. how can that be?? since yr gal can slp v well when swaddle, y not?

i think adv_sport is still swaddling her little gal.. saw her twice in gathering, the little one is slping in pram swaddled!

Hi Dalmatian,

I didn't swaddle my boy since he is 2 months old. He don't like being swaddle and for him, his sleep quality is not affected by swaddling or not.. If you gal sleeps better, I think should be ok?

So you also back to work already? I also back to work and actually prefer this then during maternity leave. Of course, everyday is rushing to see bb after work. :)

Re: running nose
My bb had runny nose since Sun (probably the air con was too cold when we brought him out shopping on Sat). Brought him see a PD and PD said is just running nose, nothing serious. Gave him a medicine to clear his mucus. We used the medicine and his condition improved but still have slight runny nose and can hear his breathing sound like nose kenna block. Normally how long will it take for bb to recover?

icyen,
i believe all babies at this stage will 'talk', smile, laugh, kicks, box and those funny sounds thay made.. so cute~

pastries,
my gal has running rose when she was ard 1+mth. i passed the sickness to both my gals. but i didnt bring her to PD. i just continued to bf her. my mum told me that running nose is ok so long she continues to drink, poo, pee.. and i realised that #2 recovers faster. not sure whether is this due to exclusive bfg. #1 drinks bm as well. but not 100%

shers, m looking fwd to sanity, too
one more mth to go...

i din get the california cream... can i get it from pharmarcy?

icyen, xavier is growing very well
my bb gal is petite -- 5.6kg, 62cm @ 3mth...

dalmatian, i swaddle my gal before she sit in the car seat -- else, she will wriggle out from the safety harness... esp dangerous if i m driving out alone with bb...

Hi Shers,

I see, thanks! How long yr #2 takes to recover? My boy is only on partial bfg for 1st month only. He is also still his usual self.

I am just thinking should I postpone his 2nd 6in1 jab this coming Saturday due to the running nose.. He developed a fever on 1st jab so really dread this vaccination thingy..

pastries,
i think within 1 week, she recovered already. dont worry. its ok to continue jab.. not all babies will develop fever. even have, only for 2 days and degree is less than 38.

Pastries,
I think you should call the clinic to check if your baby can be jabbed.

I went to Polyclinic last week for jab last week and the nurse says my girl cannot be jabbed. Wasted trip!

What I heard was for 6-in-1 jabs, the baby
- should not be on any medication
- no fever, running nose
- no contact with anyone with contagious disease like Hand-Foot-Mouth, Chickenpox, Measles for the past 1 month

shers, hahaha...i also feel like zombie...on monday when i back to office, i very blur when my col handover job to me...i forget wat she has just told me..then i must go ask her again..haiz..i think memories tui hua liao...then after work must faster rush to fetch my boy from IFC...go home still must do housework...life is not the same now...so when is next gathering ??? talk abt this then feel happier...

adv, i apply calendula cream for inserts bites and finger nails cut marks...

joyce, bbmallonline can order 1 item only ?? u have pumpkin patch ?

porky,
hahaha... i forgot the password for printing.. hehee... now i'm waiting for my helper to come then i no need to rush already. now need to rush home to help my mum fetch my 2 nephews, feed dinner, feed both girls, shower both of them. by the time i can shower is 9pm already. damn tired!! and yesterday while latching my girl at 9pm, i fall aslp with her. v v tired. still need to wash their clothings and mine!! urgh~~ even if i'm still bfg, i got to drink cofy.. else will doze off.. hehehe..

talking abt gathering, joyce is organising.. she is proposing 17th or 24th.. location wise, will be her place at yishun area or poohwei's place at redhill..

but we will mess up yr place with food, babies' poo/ pee.. and of course crying babies!! whahaa

this time, i must bring #2 for gathering!!

shers, i also forget all my password and how to use the account software ! wahahahaha...everything must refresh again...ya, when i reach home, never change and remove makeup...must wipe down my boy, change clothes, feed, play and put him to sleep then i can go to bathe and remove contact lense and makeup...

17th or 24th is this month right ?? faster confirm then we can apply leave...my company need advance notice de...

Hi Shers,

My bb boy developed fever of 38.3 when he had his 1st 6in1 jab, really so worried that time... Think I will postpone his jab this sat..

Hi Kerene,

The PD which my boy is seeing seems very relax type, I think I will check with the clinic and still postpone the jab for my boy. Tks ya! What is the reason that yr gal cannot be jab that time?

Re: Back to work
Seems forgetting password is a norm.. I also forgot the ccounting software password and also internet banking password.. Have to check with colleague, feel so paiseh..

Joyce,
How much is the playmat in Minitoon? I doubt my hubby will let me buy the mat if too expensive. Last week, I tried your brownie Cheese cake recipe. Thanks for sharing, taste v good. Yummy...

I am so busy at work!

Seems like a lot of us is back to work already... I am quite well-adjusted to working life now..
The more i think, the more i would want to stay at home.. this morning at about 8am my boy woke up and i was pumping, since it's so difficult to clear some blockage, i get him to latch for awhile hehehe, and all cleared within 5 mins

When he sees me every morning, he gives me a big smile!!!! i hope i can just stay at home.. really hope next year will come asap!! :p

Icyen,
Wah your boy is so big at 3mths old..
mine is 6kg and 58cm at 3 mth..

Shers
It's okay.. i have check with cheong choon, they can gv any disc, but for yellow bear sch bus they have a bigger version - 2100mm x ?? x ?? at S$167..
I think i might get one, since i am so so so tempted to buy hahahahaha somemore my MIL v supportive of my shopping habit kakakakakaka!

Adv
Can buy sebamed facial cream for baby at Watson, that is v good for insect bite, rashes, or even nail scratches..

Poohwei
Playyard 4 panels - 110 and 6 panels - 165
Looking at your playyard make me itchy wanna buy also hahaha.. i think better dun buy that for now, no place to put or it will occupy most of my living room!!

Hi Pastries,
itss long story lor! Very 'lucky' ... Lottery also never strike like this.

Our initial childcare plan was to send both baby girl &amp; toddler boy into childcare centre. Who knows my boy got HandFootMouth after 3 days of half-day sessions at the centre

So I quarrantine myself &amp; baby @ my home while older boy stayed with my parents for 10 days.
Then my baby girl got slight cough so I didn't put her back in infantcare cos don't know if she/me kena HFM or not, so we avoided the centre cos don't want to infect other infants in the centre.

The following Sat, I put my baby girl in the infantcare for the morning so me and hubby can rush to market. When we're back to collect her, her left side is a baby girl who has running nose and right side is a coughing boy. Cos there's only 1 teacher to 4-5 babies on Saturday, the centre only activate the standby teacher if there is > 5 babies.

Sigh! Then my girl started coughing terribly and PD said she got mild bronchitis. So she's on medication.

Don't know should feel lucky or not cos didn't kena HFM. Yet 2+ months old and got bronchitis is quite pitiful. Vomit milk every day and keep crying cos can't sleep well. Sigh!

Anyway, my boy kena HFM on 3-July, my girl should be having her jab end July cos I postponed once due to bronchitis medication. Who knows when we're at polyclinic, nurse says must wait for 1-month later cos the brother got HFM even though he has recovered.

wondering anyone put your baby in infantcare? so far so good?

Me withdrew my baby from the infantcare cos my older boy kena HFM after 3-days in childcare centre. Grandparents heartache so didn't dare to put him back in again.
waste my money on the fees!

Is HFM so easily kena one? He is only in the centre during morning time for 3 consecutive days only.