(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hoops
Yes, what joyce said is true, dun use cotton bud to clean their inner ears.. alternative is to use baby oil, and use the cotton bud to cleanse the side of the ears.. coz all the dirts usually flow out.. no need to clean the inside.. btw joyce, i dun dare to drop any kind of liquid into baby's ears.. so i just cleanse the outer parts of his ears..

I see..I really have alot to learn from all of you.. work has been super stressed..at times, I do feel so overwhelmed but seeing the boys really destress me.

My older boy seems to be reducing his milk intake- now taking 90- 100ml and the younger one is taking 130 ml..really hope it's ok. Going to see the PD next Wed to check.. Here's the latest pics of my 2 darlings..

2763588.jpg

Hoops

So cute! Two of them look so cheery!

My boy's intake is 100ml every 1.5hours to 2 hourly.. at times he didnt finish all, must try again after 20mins, so there is no point to increase his intake, just feed more frequently..

We learn from each other

Re: pumping
I am so delighted today, i broke my record, this morning i managed to yield 140 + 120 + 100 ml (used up 3 bottles for both Bs) haha.. 380ml!!! coz my boy after feeding at about 10pm, he slept all the way til 5am.. and then feed on one B only, so when i pumped at about 730am.. B (one side) almost burst! hehehehe

hoops,

Initially I buy from pharmacy, baby ear drops.. then realise it's actually olive oil.. so I use pure olive oil instead! My 2 elder kids will request for olive oil drops after digging their ears!

cola,

Pumping
last nite & this morning also break record!.. one side is 130ml & the other is abt 80ml.. in less than 15mins.. usually is 100+60/80...

Joyce
hehe i think the more we feed, the more our supply will be rite? hehehe.. nowadays my yield is about 240ml per session.. not so bad lar.. but on weekend i latch + pump.. coz scared monday will not have enough milk for him.. i dun freeze any milk at all..

Re: olive oil
I used it as moisturiser for my very dry hand.. it works!! i think lots of usage, can use for cradle cap, massage, moisturiser, etc..

Joyce > like to know if the 40% also applies to sale item? First time online shop ...can advise me further?

When is the cut off date? I can only iven you my list on Wed night earliest leh.

mummies using medela pis,

any idea how to clear the water vapour in tubes? i let the machine runs after my pumping hope to clear it but din help much leh..

and also mummies who fully BF,

does ur PD prescribe any supplement for ur bbies? my PD gave a supplement for my boy when he knows bb on BM fully, to supplement some minerals that lacking in BM, but im not sure whether to let him have it or not..

Dodo

Nope my PD never prescribed anything for both kids when they are on TBM ler.. i dun think it is necessary at all..

rc cola,
thanks for the reply!
ya, i din give any to my elder boy also.. so i was wondering did i miss out anythg or not..

BUY! it's very useful esp when bb starts to crawl.. i bought it when my elder boy was newborn and he still plays on it now.. esp if ur floor tiles are marble/ homo (those cooling one), this is good for them to sit on and play and it's v comfy also

u very good.. always discuss wi hubby.. for me, i just buy! so he always got lots of "surprises" when he back home from work, or be my deliveryman to fetch the stuff from the seller.. haa.. *evil wife* :p

Dodo

Mine is those ceramic floor, sure painful when kids knock onto the floor..

Normally i will tel hubby before buying scare hubby faint coz recently have been buying quite lots of stuff hehe..
Recently hooked onto eshopping.. parcels have been arriving at my house
and he was like "Recently quite a lot of parcels for you rite?" :p

Dun forget i am a low maintenance wife hahahhaa...

rc cola,

wahaha..
me too! hooked on eshopping now.. tsk tsk :p
last time in spore i used to order and buy clothings from Gap & Gymboree and they sent parcels of clothings to my place.. then i faster unpacked and threw all the boxes out, but hubby still get to know later coz i confessed! and telling him what a good deal i got.. hee :p

as for the bumpermat, it's really good and easy to clean also. worth to buy!

Hi rc,
You can bring ur kids to my place to try out the bumpermats. I stay very near u onli..Then Meg and En En can play together. Bumpermats are really good buys!! Although i quite cheapo..Bought 1 new one for my mum and 2 pieces of second hands one for myself..hehehe..

Hi dodo,
My PD also never prescibe anything for my 2 kids leh. They are all TBF.

sk, childrens place, discount already reflected on the online price.
Lily, just reach home not long, my girl using pc now! u refering to ON rite? only when shipped then know OOS or not!

Bumpmat.
Also so tempted, but, now got gymmat, so no need to buy!

Hello Mommies,
Not sure if anyone is interested. I'm giving away 12+ packets of frozen EBM, made in July'09. Each packet contains 100-140ml of EBM.

I need to clear space for Aug's packets so find it very wasteful if throw away
If anyone interested, please PM me.

Oh ya! Collection will be Jurong West St.65 (my place).

P.S. Frozen breastmilk does smell differently but my elder boy did drink them when he was 5 months old. So it varies from kid to kid

rc_cola - the bumpermat is good. my boy sometimes even sleep on it in the day time. and i change his diaper directly on it without using changing mat because it is really easy to clean.

hoops - your boys are so adorable. you're doing a superior job!

today i work half day...first day start work only then my boy fall sick...i think he dont wan mummy to work lah...hehe..lucky my boss quite understanding...

jean,

Never state how much.. but u see the discounted value.. each romper is abt US$3.99 to $5.99

I never buy more than US$7 for kids clothes! I just register myself with the webby: www.babymallonline.com

downside is.. they only hve for babies.. upto 12mth..haha

joyce,
wah ... I saw at gap more than USD$7
That time I bought for Rachel $ 69.90 for her romper hehehe ... worth it cos material soft n comfort.
I like CP romper now ... got purple color

lily, $69.90 what brand ? so ex...hehe

joyce, last time i join spree and order babymallonline before...now no sales then not so worth to buy liao...but they have $1, $2, $3 deals..haha

Had emailed you my order, Joyce!

Please check on the OOS items, if any k. Thanks.

If got UOB acct is easier for me.

Can mummies' dd sleeping throughout the night by now? I noticed my bb can sleep from 10plus till 7plus about 2 weeks ago.

Then can miss out the over night feed. Normal?

joyce,
u want to handle this ordering outside this thread? We never know who is reading this thread and might complaint to the administer that someone is holding a spree here.. in case our thread got banned..

Mummies please help,

re: Phlegm

My bb has this stubborn phlegm since born.. Has tried nasal spary, iliadin, hou chou san & bao yin dan but doesn't seem help, his phlegm is still follow him till now.. The problem getting worse these few days where he has difficulty in drinking & sleeping..

I remember there are few bb here born with phlegm too, can mummies please advise wat have u done to get rid of the phlegm?? has ur bb recovered??

SK, so envy ur bb can sleep thru liao.. i think with this problem, my bb can never sleep thru.. can i know is ur bb sleep in air-con??

Morning Mummies,
hope everyone doing well with baby

Cant wait wanna go Isetan sale this weekend ...

Btw Huggies Dry Comfort now got disc jumbo pack 2 pack for $30.75 at NTUC. Usually 1 pack $20.70 so worth to buy ...
I try with my gal frm 8pm she sleep n wake up at 6am then change
no leak n dry ...

ling lim,
u want to get the spare part set? i dont know whether i can make it this week ornot. coz i feel so lost when back at work. hahaha.. weekdays i will be at my mum place. weekends will be back at home. if i'm going down, i sms u again and see u need me to get for u.

Poohwei
It's so kind of you to offer me to try on the mat, i have tried them on at fren's plc previously.
It's a good idea to let the 2 gals play together, but nowadays i seldom go out on weekends coz quite troublesome to bring 2 kiddos out.. and weekends are my MIL's off day hehehehe...

Thanks mommies for the recommendation of bumper mat, btw i think cheong choon sells them..
will call them ask if there is any discount from the price we saw in BP... anybody elses are interested? then maybe we buy more than 1 could have disc mah..
PM me if any of you want, then i can consolidate and call them up to get some disc k..

Hi rc,
You are right!! Very hard to bring 2 kids out together. Hence, we normally only bring the baby out if its weekday since #1 will be at CC. Weekends, no choice. With a helper, then we bring the 2 kids out. So...its 3 adults to bring a T2 toddler and a baby out now..

Hi Lily,
BP got offer for Huggies comfort dry at $15 per pack if u buy 5 packs.

RE: Sleeping thru
At 8 weeks old, my baby started sleeping thru from 12+am till 6+am. If she sleeps at 10+pm, she will wake up for another feed at 3+am, then 7+am again. I normally dun wake her up for milk. If she sleeps, i will not disturb her unless my Bs are bursting..which they normally do. Cos i am too lazy to pump!! Nite pump always drag for at least 10 hours..then i will pump out 50% of my total output...which is a crazy vol of at least 600-700ml...Grrr...So painful.

RE: Bumpermat
The mats normally come hand in hand with play yard!

To me, there is no diff between parklon and LG prime. The thickness also did not play a part in the selection also.

Main criteria
1) Are you going to buy a play yard to surround the mat. If so, a 6 panel ones will fit a small mat nicely. The bigger mats will be too big.

2)The design of the play yard.

3) If you dun intend to get the play yard, then size of the mat does not matter.

Strongly encourage mummy to get the play yard with the bumpermat together. My #1 can be locked inside for 1 hour n we go do our work when she was much younger. Check out the pic.

2768343.jpg

Poohwei
Wat's the size of the mat on yr pict? how much does the playyard cost? i was seriously thinking if i buy too many things, sure hubby will pull a long face on me hahahahaha...

Yr supply is amazing!!! always makes me envy, i had already jumped in delightness when i broke my record yesterday (certainly not as much as yrs :p)

Re: sleeping thru
My boy is so unpredictable in sleeping thru. he will sleep around 9pm or 10pm.. on good days (when he drinks a lot) he sleeps til 4am or 5am, on usual day (he only suckles on 1 B before zz), he will wake up around 2am or 3 am and then 6 am.. should be quite alright i guess

How much does the playyard cost?

Hi RC,
Cheong Choon was selling 4 panels at $120 as of 2 weeks ago. So 6 panels will be $180? Dunno if they have reverted to the old price.

For 6 panels, the bumpermat can have a max size of 1900 x 1300. Anything beyond, the bumpermat will be bigger than the play yard.

Hehe..hubby only allow me to buy second hand stuff for the expensive kiddo items. If not, i will have to wait for warehouse sales if there are.

Thanks Shers!

I was quite scaptical putting this here too!

those who wants, pls e-mail me/pm me/sms/call me.. I bet you will have my contact!

This morning I use the Quinny carrier to carry Hui Xin.. my shoulders ache.. so I conclude.. it's not the sling prob or the carrier prob.. it's own body that is restraining me from carrying her for long!

sign..!

Hi Poohwei,

What is the brand of this play yard? Your play yard really good and fun!! No wonder your girl can be inside for 1 hour! haha