(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

cheyanne,

That means I should shave her botak and let her hair grow back again? Or leave it then trim as she grows up?

She is a gal leh..a bit bu she de shave her hair leh..

halo mummies,

I'm on partial bf (70% bm, 30% fm). Today my boy poo is green in color leh... not like the usual yellow/mustard yellow color.. was told it is ok coz got drink fm that y got green color. does it mean that next time if fully switch to 100% fm, the poo will everyday be green ar? see already abit scary leh..

ibite,
cannot like tt say ... my boy got lot of hair leh... to shave quite heartpain leh.. haha.. wear hat for them la...

ibite,

mummy has to decide lor.. :p or u can wait..
she is turning 4th mth soon hor.. her hair not even meh? from pic cant really see it..

i also thinking very hard n long whether to shave...but when i think his photo from 4th month onwards has no hair..then i dont feel like shaving.
my boy only the back has bald spots..so nowadays only take front view

Shaving:

You may like to just trim a little on the side near the ear for 'ceremony' on 4th mth if you can't bare to shave bb's hair!

<font color="ff0099">feb_mum,
andrea arrived first i think.. 6.35am

rachel arrived at 10+ am i think..
not sure about ming yang.. hehe

lily,
so nice to see u today!! should have sms each other den can let rachel n andrea swim together

Audrey,
ya lor ... but never plan just suddenly wanna bring her swim at her day

Michelle,
ur princess also 1st May baby?

Joyce,
how long we must wait? Or I can sms u first to see got stock or not?

Thanks to all who have helped me with the advice on my block ducts. Spent whole of today tryign to clear it, and it's finally clearing - thank God! I was trying to avoid the fever and thankfully I didn't.

Unfortunately my baby did not help cos he refused to latch on. Took Poohwei's advice to latch him before his meal time so he can suckle but he was crying very badly instead. So in the end, I clear the ducts while taking hot shower, then keep pumping and massaging! Sigh..

Anyway, hope it will stay away again.

Feb_mum - how often do you get that? I havent had engorgement or block duct for a mth plus already so didn't expect this to happen.

Anyway just really wanna thank everyone for your concern and advice. Really appreciate it.

<font color="ff0099">lily
i think andrea is the 1st to be born on 1st may

andrea didnt really enjoy her swim.. the staff working there this month not so good.. not so professional..
we also last minute decision to bring andrea to swim

<font color="ff0099">iBite
my hairdresser friend said shaving bb's hair wont make the hair thicker or wat.. she say she's a hairdresser so she knows haha. she juz trimmed her bbs hair.. never shave..

Muffintop: My girl also has no signs of turning over. In fact she "angry" when we try to put her on her tummy.

My girl "communicates" alot. She smiles, laughs and chuckles. She likes to study her mittens or hands. When I sing songs sometimes I make her do actions with her hands or feet. She likes it, then she smile or chuckle.

She also likes watching tv. When she's sitting in her chair, we call out to her from the top and sometimes she will look up.

All babies develop differently. Some things your baby can do, other babies cannot.

Re: Introducing bottles
When must mummies who latch exclusively start introducing the bottle?

Arielle is 3 months today!

Morning mummies...the thread is quiet today.

Feeding:

Is the amt they drink relative to weight ? Then my gal is drinking too little for 3mth old? she drinks only 110 to 120ml, sometimes at most 140ml.

She was 5.7kg when i brought her for her 6in1 when she was 2mths. By now she must be almost 7kg. So if i use that formula, she shd drink 180ml ? sometimes she sleep and dun bother to have her feed...so a day 4 feeds only.

If she still put on weight , i should not be worry abt drinking too little right ?

Growth in Length:

I measured my gal and realised she grew 12cm since birth. What is the ave length per month they usually grow ?

Hi Abby,

My boy also dislikes tummy time. I think we waited too long to put him on his tummy (around 2 months?), now after 1 min on tummy time, he is annoyed liao. I read from a book that lesser tummy time naturally means bb will developed slower in the motor skills which can be practiced from tummy time, and this should not be a concern because bb simply have lesser opportunity to practice. So as long as my boy can lift his head up and chest up now, I am not too concern..

Re: Smiling
Now all mummies should be happy because now is the golden age of baby smiling time! (Read from a book). My boy also smile alot these few weeks, sometimes he will wink eyes too.

Re: Watching TV
My boy enjoys watching tv too. Actually I don't like the idea of bb watching tv but it is only for brief 20 min when he had his evening feed around 7pm.. I was thinking would it be better to let him watch educational DVD instead of tv programme? But is there any side effect of watching educational DVD now? Any mummies had any knowledge?

Re: Feeding
Hi Firefly,
My boy also does not drink the amount of milk 'required' if using the formula. But I think as PD will assess them during their jab, so as long as bb is growing fine, should be ok.

haloo mummies,

i am a dec09 mb. i am loooking for a confinement lady. If your CL was good, can you please recommend to me?

pls PM me. thanks!

if use milk bottle to store ebm in chiller, can we put the teats in as well n gv bb to drink later when we warm it? or teat can only be fix on when warming the milk?

Pastries:

I did tummy time for my girl when she was still a few weeks old but after my hb went back to work. I stopped letting her have tummy time. So now she's not used to it.

But she started to support her neck briefly since 2 weeks old. Her neck support has quite strong now.

My girl has been smiling since 4 weeks old. These 2 weeks she's progressing to laughs and chuckles. Very adorable!

We also don't want Arielle to watch too much tv. Only in the morning and we switch on to the Mandarin news cos at this age they learn language faster. And our Mandarin not so good. :p But we don't face her chair towards the tv, only let her listen while we have our breakfast.

These 2 weeks my girl has been drinking much. She's like not interested to latch on but she doesn't seem hungry. As long as she poo and pee fine and she's very alert.

Juju78:

I am a stay home mum. So not introducing the bottle shouldn't be a problem. Cos soon we have to wean baby off to cup drinking. In the meantime can use spoon feeding.

I remember I drank from my bottle till 5 years old. One day my mother just threw my bottles down the chute!

Who wants www.childrensplace.com

Can send to me with subject: CP-#1

Payment:
POSB Saving a/c 030-68150-9

Pls note that there are two payments-
1. Cost of the items
2. INTL Shipping charges

Pls send me your order in the following format:

Name:
HP No.:

1. Item name:
URL:
Size:
Color:
Quantity:
Price:

2. Item name:
URL:
Size:
Color:
Quantity:
Price:

Total : US$total X 1.50 (Est:adj after shipment) = SGDXXX.XX (cap at USD150 to avoid incurring locat GST)

Using Vpost

Joyce, what's the format for gymboree's order? Can send me?

What's the discount for now for gymboree and children's place?? If any? Thanks.

Cut off date for order?

time really flies... it's coming to 4 months... I just realised I have not tried using cotton buds to clean the boys' ears (scared)...anyone care to share their experience?

I'm really glad to see how the boys have grown as compared to when they were just borned...what a sense of satisfaction...I'm sure everyone is feeling the same way.

hoops,

pd/doc dun advice us to use cotton bud to clean the inside of the ears (this will somehow push the dirt more inside)... instead they advice to drop 2 drops of olive oil inside, the massage it into the ears.. the olive oil will soften the ear shit &amp; will flow out the next day! I only use cotton bud to clean the side of the ears with olive oil!

oh..thanks, Joyce... I dint noe tat..aiyoz..i'm such a blur first-time mommy. hee.. wat kinda olive oil..? Is there a special kind for such usage?