(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Rebonding when BF:

SP Lim (champz), i also wana do rebonding.. my hair look like xiao cha bo... everytime mus blow then wil look neat.... i check with my gynae the other time, he says its ok, so long ur scalp is nt bleeding, then the chemical wil nt enter into it.
but til nw i din try la.. any1 knws?

Porky,
she use to it liao
since first time bring her out use the sling. Hope she still guai guai until can use the beco.

joyce,
not really giving solid food at 4th mth la.. just maybe give abit for my boy to taste.. he olways stare at us when we eat leh.. somemore can move his mouth n got sound to show that he wants to eat.. so stressful to bring him out for meals when he does tt! :p

<font color="ff0099">ling,glenlyn
ure welcome!

porky,
i bought the IRT 4020 model, the only diff from this and the IRT 4250 is the memory. mine can only keep 1 memory, the other one can store 8.
but i'm not intending to store any temperature records inside so its ok.

i bought at $65.00 haha

ling,
i brought andrea to see a PD cos she wasn't feeling well, she told me to bf her exclusively for 6 months.. no need to introduce any solids.</font>

Sling:
I noticed that now, I can't sling Hui Xin for long.. unlike my 2 eldr kids.. can sling them for few hr also no prob.. sling less than 2 hr, already back pain.. think age is catching up.. hiaz..

audrey, i got the irt4520..but i never make use of the memory function leh...dunno how to use..too complicated...haha..i bgt at $68

re: PS gathering
porky, will sms u if i can make it
usually need a 'rest' day for my gal after an outing -- she will get cranky from disturbed sleep... 2day we went out from 7am-5pm -- she din sleep much except dozed off in the car... when we got home, she was cranky till i finally coax her to sleep at 8pm...

oh, do u wanna get the small mirror from daiso -- to view bb from rear view mirror? my hubby bought another one 2day -- he wanna put at the cot so that we can see bb while lying on the bed... i dun think it is a good idea, so not using it...

re: nursing shawl
finally i used the shawl today! was nursing @ west coast MacD -- lucky my bb not fussy. in fact, she so comfortable that she latched for 20-30min each B...

I will be bringing my baby for 3th month jab on Mon, so cant go for the gathering..

Tues gathering is it just for mummies?

RE: Flash cards

Are you all still making your own flash card?

There are a few BPs going on for flash card:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2721545.html?1248575540

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2660935.html?1248575838

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2678733.html?1248544995

Alot of different type of flashcards. Very blur which one is better. Is it better to buy ready made or DIY? Wonder what the price difference is.

ling,
i dont know le.. #1 was done on actual 4th mth day.. i havent check when is #2 actual 4th mth day..

joyce,
this is not really starting on solid la. 4th mth, what can they eat?! its just some traditional stuff elderly wants to do.. so respect to it lor.

Ling/Shers,

Cereal is considered solid..

What I will do at 4th mth:
put Maria Biscuit on the stove for 5mins, then use it to 'wipe' bb's mouth. This is believe that bb will not drool! Other than that, nothing liao! Will delay starting cereal/puree on 6mth..

adv, ok u sms me if u joining us for lunch on tues...yes i need to get a rear mirror..u mean daiso got sell ? actually my boy also will get cranky whenever he went out...but i am used to it already...i think mummy is more tiring then baby when we bring them out...haha

andrea, tues is actually not a gathering...just lunch and shopping...cos most of us gg back to work in aug...just make full use of those few days before start work and bb start IFC...

We transferred but dunno why didn't reflected in our transaction and in your transaction. We do have reference no . Can you check your account again to see if the data had updated.

re: mass gathering
Date: 27th July
Time: 11-3pm
Venue: North East Function Room
1. Shers
2. Joyce + MIL - PAID $20.60
3. Lily - PAID $10.30
4. BB_may + hubby (maid) - PAID $20.60
5. juju78 - PAID $10.30
6. audrey - PAID $10.30
7. Yuki + hubby(helper) - PAID $20.60
8. porky_jean - PAID $10.30
9. Michelle + Helper - PAID $20.60
10. Sei + Helper - PAID $20.60
11. Poohwei + Helper - PAID $20.60
12. Gie + Hubby (Helper) - PAID $20.60
13. ak - PAID $10.30
14. Sallen + Helper - PAID $20.60
15. adv_sports - PAID $10.30
16. 915 + helper - PAID $20.60
17. Glenlyn + hb - PAID $20.60
18. preciouzalex + mum (helper)
19. feb_mum - PAID $10.30
20. tiny_m - PAID $10.30
21. 3wkold - PAID $10.30
22. vera + hb - PAID $20.60

total headcount: 33

Each pax please pay $10.30. Those coming with helper, MIL, hb, please pay for their share as well.

Please transfer the amount to POSB saving 159-14987-0

preciouzalex, i didnt receive yr transfer yet. think u pass me the money tml then.

ak, r u coming?? vera's hb is joining at very last min and she has transferred to me already. if u r not, i refund u the $$ since he can take over yr share. else i need to refund everybody a few cents??

gie, i just checked. u have transferred on 24th july. but it was only reflected today. hahhaa.. like what u say.. network problem? anyway i received already.. no worries!!! cya tml!!!

ling lim, u transfer the amt to me. come and join us. i will use the excess $$ to top up food from old chang kee then. do refund v troublesome.

mummies, ok??

Anyone with breastfeeding milk sachets that you don't want? Can pass to me? Willing to give a token for them. Just realised that BFg milk powder are expensive!! I can collect at Shers place tomolo.

Hi adv_sports
Found the teat puncher. Will bring for you tomolo.

re why start solids at 6mth - 2 reasons, firstly WHO recommend dat bbs be breastfed exclusively for 6mths, secondly starting solids aft 6mth reduce incidence of allergy.

good morning mummies

poohwei, thanks for the teat puncher
i hv 2 sachets of annum + dumax -- will bring to shers' pl later.

porky, will bring the small mirror and pass to u later
yah, i feel tired bringg bb out alone -- gotta bring so many barang2! if hubby go out with me, then much better as he takes care of everything

hi, i have a new pack of Avent Disposable Breast Pads 50pk to let go at $10. i'll bring it along today if there is any taker.

joyce,
for my family, we got to go through the 'ritual'' at 4th mth and 1 yr old. not sure the reason. just follow.. and its for 'wiping'of bb mouth la.. not eat. whahhaa...
i also started my #1 on solid when she was ard 6+ mths..

poohwei, shld tell me earlier!!! i threw away all my milk powder on sat when i was packing!!! urgh!!!

porky, the function room is not cold. dont worry.. with so many of us, will warm up the room for u and bb.. hehhe..

mummies, i cant carry mineral water le.. too heavy for me already.. and i need another hand to hold on to shermin.. i just tabao whatever food i can find at the mall opposite ok?

bring whatever u wan to sell to my place la.. whahha... then we lelong lelong to clear the stuff..

i have 1 play mat and 1 play gym to let go also.. whahha...

shers - you're so funny. next round can organise an auction. haha. i'll be late. if shermin likes me enough, i don't mind looking after her later.

Today is the gathering rite? Too bad I am working, cant join u all..
Have fun k.

Shers

What type of playmat are you gonna lelong? not the bumper mat that I was taking about rite?
I wanna lelong my bouncer haha.. i think when i am free will put up on the WTS section..

Aiyoh, y u throw away those milk.. for me i jsut take watever that is given to me by my gynae (tho I prefer mamil mama the most).. but i find similac mum also not bad.. annum is a big no no!!

Poohwei,
ya bfg milk is exp.. but i stil religiously take them every morning and nite.. i think it makes my milk thicker hehe..

Hi rc_cola,
I take them once in the morning only. I like anmum leh!!

If i dun take, i will feel hungry very easily cos my each pump session is ard 400ml of ebm.

For now, my chilled ebm still looks like 10% foremilk(clear water) and 90% hindmilk(cream). Maybe its due to the bfg milk? Or maybe, my body is SUCKING all my fats to make the milk..hahaha.

Btw, why u want to lelong ur bouncer? Its the FP one right? Saw it in ur facebook. My gal simply LOVES the bouncer. Nowadays, i get so tired that i just place my gal in the bouncer, on the vibration and i go back to sleep. The next moment i know, its 4+ am in the morning...n she is still enjoying the vibration.

Poohwei

I've got my boy another rocker the FP one.. gonna sell alway the Bright star one lor.. coz he loves his bouncer so much, tty get him another bigger one keke..
He loves sleeping inside the bouncer really.. but at nite we still put him to sleep on cot, never let him sleep on bouncer coz scared we sleep and he falls off the bouncer keke.. mine i never use the vibration at all.. coz my itchy hand girl will sure on and off it..

Yup my milk composition is also like yours ie 5-10% of for milk, the rest are creammy milk.. no wonder my girl tells me YUMMY MUMMY hahahha
U really got lots of milk ler! can let your kids have milk spa liao hahaha

hey Poohwei, rc_cola - what is breastfeeding milk ah? Pooh wei - you have so much hindmilk good le... hope can learn from u to improve quality of my milk also

hi poohwei,
saw your previous posting on your bb taking breast milk thru bottle. How did you do it? i m having so much difficulty getting her to drink from bottle. She was ok with bottle when she was a month old . All of a sudden about 3 weeks ago, she doesnt want to drink from bottle and i m going back to work soon . Am feeling kinda desperate now./ She just keeps crying everytime my MIL / helper puts the bottle to her mouth. And my MIl cant bear to see her cry hence she does not really want to feed her thru the bottle.A big headache for me as my MIl will be taking care of her while i am back at work.

Tinkle

Bfg milk = mamil mama, anmum, similac mum, etc those milks that we drank during preg, can continue to drink during bfg as well..
I think the most important is eat more, coz the nutrient will be pass down to your milk..

Share with u all one thing.. nowadays I can have 3 to 4 times of let down effect during one session of pumping..

Hi star,
You just need to have a lot of patience. If baby wants to drink from bottle, then feed her. Normally, if we need to feed using bottle, the interval is longer. You need to ensure the baby is very hungry b4 u feed them. If not, babies are actually very clever. They rather go on hunger strike then to drink thru bottle. Therefore, my gal is currently drinking the bare min during daytime. From evening onwards, she will latch almost every hourly.

Hi Tinkles,
Yeap, the quality of the milk is dependent on what u eat. Try to take more fish and milk.

Re: Caterer
Think Neo Garden is still the best!! Lexin is average only? What do the other mums think?

<font color="ff0099">mums, i've uploaded my photos on facebook.. tag urselves!!

thanks shers for letting us use ur place!!!

thanks shers for organise this gathering !

my boy was so cranky just now...cos he cant sleep well...luckily bring him over to the other room, he fall asleep then wake up for feed...finally he happy liao..sorry ah if my boy disturb any of the babies sleeping soundly...haha

Thanks rc and poohwei.

Poohwei - 3-4 times letdown is impressive!! hahaha. how did you do it? You've always been the blessed one with abundant supply I remember