(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099"> muffintop
maybe not swensens cos feb mum said will be crowded.. lets think of somewhere else.. </font>

<font color="ff0099"> i reserve 10 pax at swensens liao if we change our mind also can hahaha just reserve first.

reservation under audrey at 1- 130pm hahah</font>

audrey, i got to log off now, i'll call u later to find out where u gals are meeting...

i haven't packed my going out back and also baby still sleeping, she haven't pooped! i hope she won't poop in the car coz then she'll be screaming away!

p/s: if any of u live in bedok or tampines, i can pick u up, pls sms audrey for my # (audrey, hope u don't mind)

gals,

do remember to take more pix &amp; post at fb..

you are sure to be the centre of attractions to the restuarant!

rc - what's your secret for slimming??

SK - don be too affected by your colleague - empty vessel makes the most noise. She prob trying to use this chance to prove that she is better than you! Don't let her get to you ok...

Oh btw the binder from Mothercare SUCKS! it's so loose that I look like I am wearing a skirt! So, waiting for Audrey to help get the binder from her dad - thanks Audrey! Remember mummies - DONT BUY!

To all mums meeting at vivio today - have fun!

wow sounds fun that some mummies are bringing our their bbs for ice-cream...too bad i cant go...yesterday pretend to tell hb that i might be gg out with u all and bring my boy...then mil overheard...immediately she say : 不要带他出去啦...zzzz..now so bored at home do nothing...gg for a nap later..

sk, so PD say ur gal weight is normal right ? u still bf ? now i only 30% bf..balance is fm...really no supply soon...

aiyo very bad leh got this type of colleagues...btw, u gg back to work so early ? u taking ML 8 weeks only ?

ju, whisper also no use de loh...if mil knw that i bring bb out...she sure buay song...she keep telling ppl that my boy is "her baby"...

back from outings? sorry I didnt go, coz about 12, it was raining.. vivo is nearby my plc - only 10 mins by bus, i thought the rain will continue.. so i didnt go..
must be fun, i was thinking of swensen's sundae!!

Tinkle,
No secret, only tbf
hahaha.. other than that binder and gurder and tights
anyway the only plc that expands was tummy during my preg.. haha..

Porky,
U can go by yourself, carefree hahaha!

hi, i have a FP rainforest jumperoo for sale for $140. Condition is 8.5/10. I was the seat everywkend after use. Selling it to make way for new toys..keke.. sms me for a quick deal 83825338. Viewing and collection at Yishun! =)

SK

did PD have any concern about your girl's weight? if not, then dun worry...

My boy was 2.8 when discharged, 3.1 at 1 wks old, and 4.1kg at 1 mth old.. now he is coming to 2 months, didnt weight him, but seems heavier

re: outing
haiz, my bb cranky 2day -- usually will nap for 2-3 hrs after 11am feed, but she woke up a few times crying... in the end, i dun dare to drive out
miss the outing...

porky, can ur mil look after ur boy alone? or u bu fan xin to let her look after?! :p last sat, i went to bank to settle bb CDA account -- wah, so happy to hv some me time while hubby took care of bb at home.

re: baby's weight
rc_cola, wah ur boy gained weight very fast! mine is also 2.8 @ birth but only 3.5 @ 4wk and 4.4 @ 7wk... console myself that my girl is petite type :p

Adv

baby's pattern is always changing, dun worry too much..

SK
I will start work on 8 Jul, coz i am a PR and my co only allows 2 mths of ML, plus optional 2 months (unpaid), i didnt opt for the unpaid leave, so returning back to work quite soon
sianz!!

Audrey
I have order the shawl hehe..

i jus realise my gal got a lot of pimples. how ah? does it mean anything or i can wait till next wed see PD then ask?

juju,
oic... understand the feeling.. i sama sama except that hb cant help much! oops.. just realised we are the only two chatting now.. haha

Marcus is extremely cranky and doesnt sleep well at nite... how can i keep him awake in the day so tat he can sleep longer and better at nite.. he sleeps alot during the day.. no matter i try to keep him awake.

And also, Marcus wants his milk every 2 hrs abt 90 t0 100ml(Formula feed cos my yield is too low) Is he drinking too much? how can i stretch it to 3 hours? He weights 5kg at 5 weeks and the PD says its ok but i think he might be abit too big for his age..

ling,
i guess the other mummies r either still outside or back but tired bah...
my hubby also can't do much cos jodie dun wan him - he got no human pacifier!!!

juju, ling - my boy also have red patches and pimples on his face - in fact this is the second outbreak already! I was also told it's due to mummy's hormones, my mom blames it on my indulgence in blachan chilli during pregnancy wor...

tinkle mum,
the outbreak will be gone in few days la.. nothing to worry.. even the pd oso said dun need to apply any cream .. it will go off.. during pregnancy, we got cravings mah.. cant help it.. :p

Re: Blocked ducts
Went to see the LC at TMC today! Yippie. They LC says mine is only congested. Very very mild blockage only. She commented that my hubby should be happy that i am blessed with so much BM, cos no need to buy milk powder!

Re: Bottle feed
My gal seems to take the bottle only when she is very hungry. This morning, when i went out to see LC, my CL and mum managed to feed her 120ml. But once i am back, she rejected bottle again. Grr!!

Re: Breaking of confinement rules
Took avocado juice just now. So shiok!!!

Re: CL!!!
My CL simply dun believe that my baby is FULL by just latching on!! She insists on seeing that baby is full only if baby refuse the milk bottle and she knows the volume! Hence, these few days, she was so happy when she knew that i was going out cos she gets to bottle feed. But then again, if i latch and my gal can fall asleep quietly and dun fuss, sure she has drank sufficiently right?

RE: Want to be cradled
My baby needs to be cradled when she wakes up leh. Is that normal. She dun seem to be able to play on her own..

<font color="ff0099"> we are back!! but we didn't take any photos because some had to go off to nurse baby, den some left early.. haha next time when all of us meet up, we will take a group photo!!

re: binder

today i wore it out and showed it to lily, muffintop n shers!! hehe.
don't buy expensive ones... no use hahaha </font>

Anyone brought baby out shopping? I brought him out yesterday to meet friends for lunch and then shopping today. Was out only for 3-4 hours including MRT journey. The bb was super cranky. Was requesting for milk every hour. I think he's not used to crowds. Yesterday, I only brought sling and when I reach home, my arm was arching terribly. Bet my arms will be more muscular in time... Today, was at Taka, I think half my time spent in the Breastfeeding room. ; (

i took a nap and busy with bb...until now then can online...so many posting already...i thot most of them go outing mah...sure the forum very quiet...hehe

ju, my hb say his mum dote on my boy so she everytime say my boy is her baby to the relatives...

ling, can bring bb go out but must go with hubby or mil loh...anyway i dont care liao, if got another outing, sure i will bring bb out...is my baby...not her baby...

adv, my mil dont knw how to take care bb one...she anyhow de loh...when my boy stick out his tongue and wail..i know he wants more milk...but my mil say he wan to sleep...then my boy poo so smelly right...of cos he is not comfortable so he cry...but my mil dunno...somemore say my boy hungry...i faint...

audrey, u all must have enjoy the ice-cream ya..hehe..too bad no photos...

lwg26, wah...not a good experience...spent so much time in bf room...so far i only bring bb out abt 2 hrs...feed him full then go out...he sleeps all the way until reach home...hehe