(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

joyce, another gathering end of june is good...else aug most of us will be back to work liao...very sian....

jamie, ya loh ! long time no see liao ! supposed to visit u at TMC when u give birth...but no chance leh...i am havng kinder bueno now...hehe

audrey, no bring stroller ? u sling bb al the way ?

i also haven tried to bring bb out alone...scare will be very clumsy....my bb will get super cranky when he is hungry or not enough sleep...so far, i only go out with hubby and he drives...i dunno how to drive...

Bs :
i notice my Bs also quite big after giving birth...but dunno why milk supply very low...i still wearing the bras that i wore during pregancy...my hubby say got cleavage..haha...

i also not bringing stroller, but how to eat ice cream?? i only have a bjorn.. unless i can solve this, otherwise dunno how to eat there leh?

Porky,
me everytime go out always sling baby until reach home again

lily, i got the MIM sling...but until now haven take out to use yet...when go out i always carry bb close to my chest...now carry too long my hands very sng leh...

porky: haha!! bt i go out quite often liao jus that i always hv to think of excuse to go out hahah!! nw is really can openly go out no nd to think of excuses! hahaha!!

RE: MIM sling
it's either i dunno hw to use or the bb head is supposed to b slanted one side when in sling. bt i think is i dunno hw to use. anyway she dun seem to like sling unless she slping lei. hw ah?

jamie,
when jodie is awake & reject the sling, i will put her in sitting position inside the sling. she will be ok. u wanna try on hailey?

audrey - i can join you all for ice cream outing liao. hb letting me have the car. will not bring stroller, using the bjorn carrier so dat i will be hands free. which part of vivo are you all gathering at? straight at ice cream place?

oki - you gg? will bring the glass bottles for you.

feb mum, using bjorn carrier sufficient? I was worried how to handle him without stroller.

My boy on feeding frenzy now.... 930, 1030, 1130.... He falls asleep, when I burp him, he will wake up. So I didn't burp him just now n let him sleep, then he woke up crying and regurg the milk... Sigh

muffintop, sometimes i dont burp my boy when he fall asleeps also...then he wakes up crying...i faster carry him up wanna burp him...but he already regurg the milk...so messy...

<font color="ff0099"> re: outing
porky, yah i'm intending to sling her all the way.. stroller too heavy liao!!

feb_mum,
i'm not sure where we are meeting, later in the morning i will msg shers.

is it ok if we all meet at 1pm? instead of 2pm?</font>

Morning Mummies ...

New day for us n baby
... Today so fresh cos last night my gal sleep frm 10pm until 4.30am then ask for milk. But she only drink about 70ml then sleep again *sigh*

Morning already do laundry then afternoon can go meet u gals n eat ice cream kekeke ...
Im ok at 1pm also. As long as my gal enough drink she will sleep all the way until next feed.

muffintop,
me especially at nite time seldom burp my gal cos everytime do she will wake up then take time to make her sleep again so wat i do is after feed her i just pat her back for about 2 - 3 mins to make sure all milk go down already. Like that she never puke her milk.

Morning mummies...

Tinkles, I am one of the skinniest than before preg type! not a good thing, must have a bit flesh, looks better haha!

I would love to join u gals ler.. let me see how k.. so it's at 1 at haagendaaz? I have no shawl so bf outside is a bit daunting for me..

Muffintop
My boy has clustered feeding from 6pm all the way to 8pm or even 10pm til he sleeps! but i find burping helps bb to sleep longer.. like i ever mentioned before.. dun burp immediately after feed, let him settle down for 5 mins or so, then burp.. v easily he will burp..

<font color="ff0099"> re: outing

okok 1 pm!! earlier better so i wont hit the 5pm taxi surcharge hahahaha so cheapskate hor..

yah 1pm at haagan daaz lol.

lily, are we sharing cab?</font>

pigmohippo,
U need to be very accurate? I use normal digital weighing machine, i weigh myself first then i carry bb to weigh again and get the weight.

Outing...
Thinking of joining u all... but not sure whether got time.
If time permits, audrey I call you ok?

Jamie:
You have to pull all the access cloth of the sling so that it hugs the bb, usually the bb's head is opposite side to the rings.
Hope u understand what I mean!

Hi Muffintop,
If i'm going, I'll need to eat lunch outside...
By the way, Vivo got nursing room?
I also need to feed bb...
But when I bring her out then her timing always shift, I think bcoz she is excited...

<font color="ff0099"> sharon,
okok! call me!! bring sydney!!

andrea just fell aslp.. she was super cranky the whole day yesterday. i hope she won't be like that later.. zzz.. haha</font>

Porky, Charlene's 3.22Kg when birth, discharged was 2.9Kg, was 3.185Kg at wk 2, 3.515kg at wk 5. Her feeding regime is about every 3-4hour interval. TBF overnight. Abit worried but she's drinking too just wondered how come gained such little weight.

Been to mothercare twice this week cos of the VIP card issue. U mummies enjoyed yah!

I received really bad news from my colleagues last night when they came over to visit my bb. I was told that the colleague who covers my duties bad-mouthed me in front of the director, she dug out all my "mistakes" during my absence and even accused me of not teaching her well enough before I went on my maternity leave. Was so sad and disappinted with her! She din bother to take initiative to learn from me and used despicable ways to tarnish my image in front of the director and MD. Worse is that the director always listens to her and to one side of the story. My department colleagues and immediate boss will stand on my side and hopefully *keeping fingers X* I get less involved with her.

Im returning in early July to settle her loose ends..she sounded so "ignorant" when I called couple of days ago to check on the progress and felt really lousy when she's so fake. Sighz. Now struggling to learn to cope with bb then when return workforce need to struggle with tonnes of workload.

Feel so angry for being accused or wronged. *Sorry for my venting here*

so later is meet 1 or 2pm?? i try to go down immediately after my air con servicing pple leaves my mum place.. i will be slinging my girl also if i'm bringing shermay... else will being shermin because she has been finding trouble with my nephew at home...

<font color="ff0099"> shers
i think 1pm la haha..

lily, i got no lunch at home but i eat bread liao.. later can eat again hahahaha</font>

<font color="ff0099"> we will have alot of diapers n drapolene cream n wet wipes combined together hahahahaha

so many baby girls today !! muffintop, raphael will be the only boy? hehe.</font>

so it's 1pm? i've cooked lunch so will go for ice cream only. audrey, i dun hv your no. will pm you mine, can you sms me your no?

Audrey,
U got hand pick up calls?
Haha... I think I'm 90% coming.
Go with MIL, she go shopping I go meet you all.
I'll use the sling. Bcoz stroller is inside hubby's car.

Where should we have lunch?

<font color="ff0099"> feb mum
yah 1pm ok? i will sms u my number!

sharon
i think i have hands to pick up la hahaha i also using sling haha.

wats nice for lunch? there got marche hahaha</font>

Feb_mum,
Shld be going, see how it goes.. Havent tell my insurance agent tho' Hahaha !! Me tot will go for ice-cream cos had heavy breakie liao

I have both sling and bjorn, see how cos I still dont really know how to use the sling.

Any changes will sms anyone of you

muffintop - hb was asking me to bring stroller or else might get backache fr using the carrier for too long. but i scare fr carpark to main lobby no lift, then i will need to lift stroller onto escalator. no strength lah. anyone know whether there is lift at carpark to go to the building?

enjoy ur outing.. wish I could join.. but I think too rush for me.. #2 is not back yet! And I will nid to bring 3 kids &amp; a maid along 'cos going to mom's place arnd 4pm..

<font color="ff0099"> sharon
ok lily n i sharing cab cos coming from yishun/bishan area.. actually i dunno what we should eat.. see our little bosses mood first i guess.. i dunno where to meet. its so big i only been to vivo twice haha</font>

Are u going to have lunch then ice-cream? If not I will meet u gers for the ice-cream, guess much later intead of 1pm ?

<font color="ff0099"> oki
not sure maybe eat at haagan daaz.. or choose a place where can eat lunch n ice cream at the same time.. swensens?

is the bjorn good? andrea likes to look outwards now.. and she dun like when i lie her down haahaha</font>

gd idea to meet at a place where there is lunch n ice cream. our mobility is limited with our bbs. tink swensens will be crowded coz 1-4-1 offer.