(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099"> re: binder

ok i ask my dad if there are sizes.. it flattens my tummy and its not the tight tight tight tight kind that makes u cannot breathe.

so far i can wear this the entire day through the nite and no problem. lol.

ok i take a picture and put it up soon.

it makes me feel happy cos when i take it off, my tummy is flat hahaha.

porky
i think the thermometer good leh, i also looking at that model hehe.</font>

<font color="ff0099"> tinkles mum
either dumex or baby centre website says ideal temp is 25-27 deg so i on air con at 25 for andrea to slp in..

re: binder
i will ask him how much.. he bought 1 for me to try. no brand one so i think will be cheap, somemore from bangkok hahaha

he is also wearing for himself.. to support his back or sth like that.. i sms him now. will get back to all of u!!</font>

Gd Morning:

Thermometer
I bot Cadi T560, 'cos it's 3 in 1 thermometer, that can use ear scan &amp; forehead scan. For bb, ear scan is not acurate as the ears is too small. Bot this at Kiddy Palace for $99, on promo!

I am also using the binder like what Audrey is using, but mine is the stick tape type not the hook hehehe.. so i can stick the tape as small as i want ahhahaa.. can wear thru day and nite..

My mum bought them for me from indo, no brand one :p have used it since my #1, tummy can flatten hahaha.. i am also using clarin firming cream, now my tummy saggying skin only left a little bit more hahaha! tummy flat liao
binding really works~!

I still ahve 1.8kg more to go to return to my 43kg weight.. bf helps to lose weight despite i am snacking nonstop

Muffintop,
macclaren is sold everywhere, my suggestion is u go and try it on before buying.. see if it can function as what you wish
cost about 300+ i think

<font color="ff0099"> rc_cola
how is the smell of ur boy's hands now? HAHAHA.

wah lau 43 kg...................

i personally think all these binders with no brand are so much better than those "branded" ones.. i bought one from a BP at 99 dollars, and its so hard n i cannot breathe and when i need to bf baby, i'm so uncomfortable... zzz...</font>

I have been reading the thread but not joining in...U all mind if I join in now?

My baby boy, Andre, was born on 14th May

Themometer,

The Braun one is good. I recently buy from the spree. It can take temperature accurately.

Previously I own the Cadi one also, same as Joyce, but I find tat it is not gd cos the temperature taken is always not accurate, always seem to be lower than the temperature taken in clinic..

audrey,
hahaha ... same i also buy binder like ur type n it works for me. That one my mum bring for me frm indonesia
also use day n nite time. My mum buy $30 got size. I use M size now frm first hook become second hook now
my weight 49kg now same before pregnant so happy ....

Audrey,

Let me know ya.

Ju,

Okok...we bind together and slim down together...LOL

rc_cola,
U use the binder will feel hot? :p

Bb's Weight
Saw that most mummies here has their bb put on good weight. My bb only 3.5Kg at week 5. Wondered if she's growing well eh.

<font color="ff0099"> lily
haha my father bring back for me from bangkok, when i just give birth, i still force myself to hook the 3rd hook haha. mine got 3 hooks i just lie down n FORCE it haha.

now i use 3rd hook, can stand up n hook. no need to lie down n suck in hahaahah!

re:binder
its $35 for 1 binder, only one colour - nude colour with some design on it..

3 hooks and sizes S, M n L.

S - waist 23-28 inches
M - waist 29 - 35 inches
L - 35 inches onwards

the entire length of the binder:

S - 23 - 25 inches (from 1st hook to last hook)
M - 26 - 28 inches
L - 29 - 31 inches

my dad's waist is 35 inches n he is wearing size M. i dunno why he's wearing it, he says it supports his back hahaha.

i'm wearing S size.. when i was preg, my waist was 37, now its 27. still got few more to go lol!

2583148.jpg

2583149.jpg

*phew* finally got time to get into this thread.
twinkle
could it be shes not hungry? btw, are u using pigeon or avent teats? still on BF? my gal's tongue also like this. However no cause for worry as consulted my PD(Dr koey) at TMC says its normal. he uses 'ice cream stick' to scrape out &amp; she also don like it. Thus i bought frm pharmacy, thos type very thin gauze or u can use handkerchief.

<font color="ff0099"> muffintop
ok i will ask him when he can bring it back. i see if can get a few more pieces den make his trip worth. haven't seen him in quite awhile haha.

i should do a BP hor but i think bout all the numbers n emails i sure faintzzzzzzz haha</font>

Porky
my sis in law also using the braun thermometer since her 1st bb till now to the 2nd one &amp; comment its gd. that time i saw in kiddy palace selling more than $100.

Hi adv_sports,
Ya, I'm latching on whole day even if i bring bb to go shopping also BF her. Except for massage period. bcoz my massage is 2-3 hrs, I did the hot mask to shape my tummy, hip and tighs.

Engorgement:
Bcoz currently my supply is more than my gal's needs, so when I feed her on one breast, at the same time I need to express the other side of BM to prevent engorgement.

Rocker:
sometimes I'll on the vibration, but sometimes don't. Just don't want to make it a habit that my gal must have the vibration on.

Binder:
Audrey... I also interested ler...I want one S size. Thks ya!

BB's room temp:
Hi tinkle-mum, I always set at 25-27 degrees. Usually 26.

Thermometer:
The Braun thermometer is good. But I bought the cheaper one... Cadi.. I got fren bought the Braun one and she said is very good, bcoz she thinks that accurate body temperature is very impt when bb is not feeling well.

Ros &amp; mummies here
i also been reading the thread too &amp; finally got time to join in. hope u all don mind this late entry. my bb gal - Frances.

<font color="ff0099"> juju
ok! i will sms him to ask when he'll bring it back..

lily
hehe comfortable hor!</font>

audrey, i wan a s size..
cant wait to firm up my tum!

lost another 2kg, but by end of day its back. been like thst for 3 days liaoz. must b water loss

muffintop
i am using Aprica stroller, lightweight &amp; easy to move around. u can chk out @ Robinsons.

tinkles mum
my gal also has red patches on her face. PD says that is heat rash &amp; it comes &amp; goes. i set the rm temp at 25 degrees too.

<font color="ff0099"> re: binder
okay to all! my dad is checking when he'll be back. let u all know soon. anyway the material is very thin just to let u all know.

sharon, u beri good -- can latch whole day
i hv yet to learn the art of BF while shopping :p

re: menses
any mummies had their menses oledi? i started to hv red stains these 2 days... dunno whether it is becoz of the cervix pap smear done @ my 6th week review with gynae...

thanks all ! think i shd place order for the braun one since now having promotion..

sk, wat is ur gal weight when born ? now she is 3.5kg ?

audrey, i also thinking whether to get the binder from u...but got so many hooks leh...is it very ma fun to wear ?

cheekz, i dont have alot of stock in fridge. everyday is 5 packets of bm in norm compartment and i have ard 3 packets in freezer. for #1 and #2. #1, i mixed with FM for her to make her stool softer. #2, i bottle feed her at least 2-3 times daily and rest of day and nite is latch on.

ever when i return back to work, i think i wldnt wan to stock up. i will make sure my bm is sufficient to feed #2 daily. so now i schedule my pumping time to working life timing. pump ard 7am, 1pm and another time is nite time. bottle feed is during day time.

audrey, i also wan the binder but what size shld i get? got binder for thighs??? think my thighs is gone case..

muffintop,
u can check out mothercare for maclaren pram and kiddy palace for capella pram. they r having promotion. i bought maclaren quest at mothercare 2 weeks ago. somemore they r having discount. instead of usual #398, i got mine at $268. so good deal! think KP has discount for capella as well.

both prams r good because i have been considering these 2 brands for very long time.. hehhee... but finally decided for maclaren because the seat is bigger n can last longer.

<font color="ff0099"> tinkles mum
yah its based on current waist line..

i am 27 inches now, i wear S.
my dad is 35, he wear M (but super tight for him).

porky
yah alot of hooks, wait i count.. ok it has 13 hooks haha. for me its not ma fan cos i want a flat tummy. but i master how to hook fast liao.. cos after i bathe, bb cry, i faster hook hook hook so funny hahahaa

shers
u are definitely a size S!!!!!!!!! for thighs i don't think so.

re: binder
my dad will be back end of this month with the binders, so can get it by 1st week of july latest!!

i should do a BP on this hor.. my dad ask me to sell 100 pieces. and he will buy me a bag hahahaha</font>

<font color="ff0099"> our outing
shers n i are meeting at vivo tmr 2pm with our babies hahaha.
pls join us !! got mothercare there hahaha

1. audrey
2. shers</font>

audrey...

big chest..those stupid ah pehs will stare...n i hate being heavy on top...

small waist...i wan back my small waist so can fit into my size 24 jeans...

small thighs...so far stil okie for me...

re:eek:uting
i also wana go...but i still kana confinement le...aft 23rd then can be free...

u &amp; shers enjoy yourself bah...

audrey,

i'd like to get the size S too...btw, haf u gone back to pre-preggy weight? i'm wondering if tummy will still be big even after going back to pre-preggy weight.

shers,
wow, u're very disciplined! to me, pumping 3 times a day is hard work!

i have quite a lot of BM stored in freezer in case of emergencies. i think i better start giving it to my #1 soon before it expires.

thanks for the tip, i think i'll start what u do when its closer to me returning to work

cheekz, i'm not disciplined lor.. its more to bo bian le.. because 2 weeks ago, i ganna fever.. tot might because of blocked ducts... so kept pumping and latching to clear.. at least no more fever.. so i better maintain at least 2 pumping.. because on and off, i will get out of hse with #1.. so with some bm at home, my mum can feed #2

wan to join us tml at vivo??

<font color="ff0099"> cheyanne
i cannot fit into my 24 jeans cos my bone structure at the hips become so wide. haha. so i can forget about it liao hahaha.

cheekz
i dunno wat my pre preg weight was, but i can pull up my old shorts now, but cannot button (at least can pull up)

ok will add the size s for u!!</font>